About Firmwater LMS

The Firmwater LMS is specifically engineered to be a multi-tenant LMS with content sharing capabilities for content providers servicing many distinct user communities. Load your content, create customized client portals which provide your clients with their own LMS, provide controlled access to all or part of your content library, and monitor usage through a single user interface.

The Firmwater LMS provides the features to sell your courses online using simple URL based integration with your web site, or full integration using the web services API to create a seamless experience for your end users. Use the built-in PayPal eCommerce, or your own eCommerce and fulfill your orders with the LMS.

Pricing starting from:

USD 495.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Firmwater LMS

Manage all your clients effortlessly through a single interface. Firmwater LMS is a hosted learning management system built specifically for training companies. All of Firmwater's customers are in the business of selling training to other organizations and individuals and we are dedicated to serving needs of this marketplace.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, Ireland, New Zealand, United States

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Spanish

Pricing starting from:

USD 495.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Firmwater LMS Software - Powerful reporting.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy tracking of participation.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients.
Firmwater LMS Software - Manage all your clients from a single account.
Firmwater LMS Software - Optimized for mobile and tablet devices.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple interface for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple sign-up process for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.
View 9 more
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS Software - Powerful reporting. Firmwater LMS Software - Easy tracking of participation. Firmwater LMS Software - Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients. Firmwater LMS Software - Manage all your clients from a single account. Firmwater LMS Software - Optimized for mobile and tablet devices. Firmwater LMS Software - Simple interface for course participants. Firmwater LMS Software - Simple sign-up process for course participants. Firmwater LMS Software - Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.

Features

Total features of Firmwater LMS: 24

  • API
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification & Licensing
  • Content Library
  • Corporate/Business
  • Course Management
  • Course Tracking
  • Customisable Branding
  • Learner Portal
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Mobile Learning
  • Multi-Language
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Single Sign On
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Training Companies
  • User Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • eLearning Companies

Alternatives

SAP Litmos

4.2
#1 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
SAP Litmos LMS is a cloud-based continuous learning suite built with learners' experience in mind to engage users with...

Finalsite Apply

3
#2 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Private School Websites, Independent School Websites, School Content Management System, Education Content Management...

Moodle

4.2
#3 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Moodle is a learning platform designed to secure and integrate system to create personalized learning environments. It...

Cornerstone LMS

4.3
#4 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Cornerstone Learning software offers an all-in-one system of learning that brings together learning, growth, skills,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(64)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

Already have Firmwater LMS?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 64
Bradley C. Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!!!

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer...

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

Anwyn M. Anwyn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, stellar customer support

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Firmwater LMS

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Response from Firmwater

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

Navita S. Navita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, dependable, user-friendly LMS with unparalleled customer service experience

Reviewed on 26/10/2021

My team sells eLearning courses and a blended certificate program (with a complicated process and...

My team sells eLearning courses and a blended certificate program (with a complicated process and setup) to a diverse array of clients from all industries and all sizes (e.g. government, schools, telecommunications, manufacturing, automobile, airlines, technology, food & beverage, cosmetics, retail, etc.). We also have learners, who are not comfortable with technology access, the training. Firmwater's ease of use, fantastic customer service experience, and dependability have allowed us to meet clients' expectations and exceed sales targets. There's not a lot of bells and whistles, but we have experienced this as a positive - its minimalistic design allows you to focus on what you need to know, and everything is clearly labeled. I appreciate that it is not a convoluted system. There are many options for customization, and the Firmwater team is always available and ready to assist with what we need. I've never heard a "no, we cannot help with that". They always have been able to assist with a resolution to any issue that arises. Their exceptionally responsive team goes above and beyond to ensure that my team has what we need to succeed. They are very customer-focused, and with them, I know that as an LMS administrator, I will never be stranded. With a diverse client base that's exponentially growing, Firmwater helps us get the job done and superbly allows us to address requests for customized processes or features on the LMS.

Pros

The ease of use and ease of navigation, amazing personalized customer service experience, reliability, and very easy to learn how to navigate. It has been very helpful to create countless client sites (which can be individually branded as necessary), and grant content from our host site to the various client sites depending on the training that has been purchased. The ability to customize the setup of complex programs has been invaluable.

Cons

I genuinely don't have anything bad to say about the Firmwater LMS due to the fact that in my experience when there was a "missing" feature or improvement desired, the Firmwater team is responsive and solutions-focused. They want to see you succeed in your business goals.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Navita,

We can't thank you enough for this amazing review. It's been a pleasure working with you and we're very pleased you've found the LMS helpful in delivering your training content to multiple clients. We try our best to be as customer-focused as possible, so we're happy to hear you have had a great experience with our team. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater team

Patrick M. Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does the job

Reviewed on 20/03/2017

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question...

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Lucy K. Lucy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros

At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons

Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Showing 5 reviews of 64 Read all reviews

Firmwater LMS FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Firmwater LMS.

Firmwater LMS offers the following pricing plans:

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training companies. Plans are available month to month with discounts available for longer term commitments.

Firmwater LMS has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

Firmwater LMS supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Spanish

Firmwater LMS supports the following devices:

Firmwater LMS integrates with the following applications:

Chargify, Shopify

Firmwater LMS offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Firmwater LMS.