About ClockOn

Rostering, Attendance and Payroll system that can be used as a very powerful combination or modules can be sold individually. It comes with a free mobile app, ClockOn Go, which can be used for scheduling, attendance tracking, sending payslips, communicating with employees and more.

ClockOn comes with a time tracking module, which allows administrators to record and view shift hours, send early or late login alerts in real-time, and export data into excel sheets. It offers numerous features such as GPS location, geofencing, a timesheet approval wizard, push-notifications, a leave planning calendar, a drag-and-drop interface, customizable templates, biometric scanning, and more. Besides, the payroll management functionality enables managers to handle wages and leave using an allowance calculator and automated rate updates, ensuring compliance with government regulations.

ClockOn allows users to gain visibility into operations, employee performance, and leave accrual via customizable reports and facilitates data upload to various third-party systems such as MYOB, Xero, Reckon, and more.

See if ClockOn is right for your business by starting the 30 day free trial or, if it's just Payroll and STP reporting that you need, you can install the free software for 20 or fewer employees.

Pricing starting from:

$2.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of ClockOn

Endorsed by the Australian Tax Office
GPS location and geofencing enabled
Drag-and-drop interface
Australian based support team
Free for 30 days

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, New Zealand

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

$2.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

ClockOn Software - ClockOn roster management
ClockOn Software - ClockOn GPS tracking
ClockOn Software - ClockOn employee pay advice
ClockOn Software - ClockOn timeline management
ClockOn Software - ClockOn timesheet
View 6 more
ClockOn video
ClockOn Software - ClockOn roster management ClockOn Software - ClockOn GPS tracking ClockOn Software - ClockOn employee pay advice ClockOn Software - ClockOn timeline management ClockOn Software - ClockOn timesheet

Features

Total features of ClockOn: 52

  • 401(k) Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Benefits Management
  • Biometric Recognition
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Compliance Management
  • Customizable Reports
  • Direct Deposit
  • Drag & Drop
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Portal
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Employee Time Tracking
  • FMLA Administration
  • Facility Scheduling
  • GPS
  • Group Scheduling
  • Leave Tracking
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Multi-Country
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-State
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Payroll Management
  • Payroll Outsourcing
  • Payroll Reporting
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Resource Management
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shift Swapping
  • Tax Compliance
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time Off Requests
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Wage Garnishment

Alternatives

Tanda

4.5
#1 Alternative to ClockOn
Tanda is an employee scheduling and time and attendance software with features for electronic clock in, payroll...

Workzoom

4.5
#2 Alternative to ClockOn
Workzoom is the all-in-one Talent, Workforce and Payroll solution that engages your employees, enlightens your leaders...

Paycor

4.4
#3 Alternative to ClockOn
Paycor is an all-in-one, cloud-based HR solution for managing recruiting, onboarding, benefits administration, payroll,...

Connecteam

4.8
#4 Alternative to ClockOn
An all-in-one employee app that's both powerful, affordable and easy to use, especially for the mobile workforce.

Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(19)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

Already have ClockOn?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 19
Sue N. Sue N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You get to talk to a real person

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in...

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

George L. George L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

After 3 year usage

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Alternatives Considered

Tanda

Reasons for Choosing ClockOn

Based on my ex business partner suggestion

Reasons for Switching to ClockOn

Seemed cheaper at the begining but now nearly the same cost
Tania & lee S. Tania & lee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Paid for data entry and a training

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Response from ClockOn

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers.
Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Lynette S. Lynette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Leanne S. Leanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clock on - YES we did

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows...

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros

it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Showing 5 reviews of 19 Read all reviews

ClockOn FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for ClockOn.

ClockOn offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: $2.00/month View Pricing Plans
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Subscription costs per employee, per month: • Rostering - $2 per month • Attendance - $2 per month • Payroll - $2 per month • Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month

ClockOn has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

ClockOn supports the following languages:

English

ClockOn supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

ClockOn integrates with the following applications:

MYOB Essentials, Xero

ClockOn offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for ClockOn.