ClockIt

Employee time clock & attendance management

4.4 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

ClockIt Overview

What is ClockIt?

ClockIt is a cloud-based time, attendance and location tracking solution that caters to the needs of businesses of all sizes. The solution enables businesses to accurately record and monitor the clock-in & clock-out times of their employees, as well as track the GPS location of vehicles. ClockIt helps in automating administrative workflows including attendance recording, monitor key activities via a centralized dashboard, generate customizable reports and more. The solution is capable of integrating with a number of biometric devices, mobile apps and web portals from which employees can manually punch in their arrival & departure times, marking their daily attendance. This allows managers complete visibility on daily workforce count and productive hours spent on projects.

ClockIt displays time and attendance information through graphs and charts for performance evaluation and addressing critical areas. The solution provides the option to configure rules and user permissions according to business role. ClockIt provides a centralized vacation and leave management portal through which employees can apply for leave. This portal displays employees' leave history, leave request status, updated leave balance and more.

With ClockIt's manager dashboard, reporting managers can have a centralized view of their teams' activities and leave requests. The solution comes with multiple reporting templates to generate customizable reports for audit and employee performance evaluation. Other features include daily attendance reports, support and ticketing, real-time notifications, leaderboards and automated email distribution.

ClockIt is suitable for small and midsize businesses that are looking for a centralized system to record time and attendance of their workforce and movable assets. Industry sectors served by ClockIt include automotive, travel, medical, food & beverages, e-commerce, and education.

ClockIt Overview

Cost

Starting from
USD 29.00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
Nano: $29/month - up to 10 users.
Micro: $49/month - up to 20 users.
Milli: $99/month - up to 50 users.
Kilo: $199/month - up to 100 users.


ClockIt Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, India
Supported Languages
English

Media

Employee dashboard
Calendar view
Report dashboard
Leaderboards display the highest and lowest performers
Generate graphs and monitor KPIs
Track employee locations
GPS tracking through mobile device
Leave request portal for employees
Generate dynamic reports
ClockIt screenshot: Employee dashboard ClockIt screenshot: Calendar view ClockIt screenshot: Report dashboard ClockIt screenshot: Leaderboards display the highest and lowest performers ClockIt screenshot: Generate graphs and monitor KPIs ClockIt screenshot: Track employee locations ClockIt screenshot: GPS tracking through mobile device ClockIt screenshot: Leave request portal for employees ClockIt screenshot: Generate dynamic reports

ClockIt Reviews

ClockIt Reviews

Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Excellent
40

Very good
20

Average
8

Poor
0

Terrible
1

Value for Money
4.5
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.5
87% recommended this app
Kenny L.

My experience in clockit was amazing because it helps us a lot with team's attendance...


Stuart P.

Had several issues at first but customer support is pretty good about responding

Faster payroll and greater customization


Audrey C.

False Information and Misleading Company

I did a trial for our business and spoke on the phone with CSR (who was late) and when I inquired on a few features I was interested in he fumbled around and said those weren't options and the prices on the website that have been up for several years have been wrong the whole time and also haven't been updated even after I brought this up. His lack of customer attention and concern was ridiculous and didn't seem like he wanted any business so ClockIt gets a piss poor review for wasting my time.


Elizabeth B.

Exactly what we were looking for for our small business!

Increased accuracy in tracking employee hours.


Brianna M.

Accurate and fairly intuitive. Great option for online clock-in software

When we started as a small office, we needed a simple solution to keep track of employee time. ClockIt has made employee time keeping easy, and has helped the payroll process immensely.


Kenny L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 13-50 Employees

My experience in clockit was amazing because it helps us a lot with team's attendance management!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like the most with Clockit is its integration features with other apps such as Slack. Also, Clockit has a very responsive customer support which helps us resolve issues right away!

Cons

As for now, Clockit does not have any features that we do not like. We really are satisfied with this attendance management platform. For suggestion, develop more awesome features!

Response from TECSOL Software

We have an awesome feature for you.

http://help.clockit.io/reports/attendance-reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Had several issues at first but customer support is pretty good about responding

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Faster payroll and greater customization

Pros

Customization. Great Customer support. Fast payroll (once you figure out how to use the filters and save preferences, its a breeze). It took me awhile to get the promised "5 minute payroll", but their customer support helped me work through some issues and bugs and now it is runner very smoothly. I suggest reading their articles on how to use the features and then if you cant find what you need there, hop on the chat and talk to the support staff, he is very helpful and usually understands the problem. I asked for an improvement on the dynamic report and they worked to implement my idea. That gave me a lot of faith in the company.

Cons

We still have some issues with mobile clockins. Some users get a lot of errors, however, i think this could be issues with their devices as several other users do not have issues at all. There have been a few bugs, however, such as geo-fencing errors. I hope to move to bio-metric clockins to avoid these issues. The program is not super user friendly if you don't understand computers. Its not impossibly so, but if you don't have patience and a willingness to work through it, this program can be frustrating. So its not for everyone, but i would recommend it highly.

Response from TECSOL Software

Your feedback is appreciated :-)

Can you tell us the one part that you feel like is very complex? We would love to improve on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Audrey C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

False Information and Misleading Company

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I did a trial for our business and spoke on the phone with CSR (who was late) and when I inquired on a few features I was interested in he fumbled around and said those weren't options and the prices on the website that have been up for several years have been wrong the whole time and also haven't been updated even after I brought this up. His lack of customer attention and concern was ridiculous and didn't seem like he wanted any business so ClockIt gets a piss poor review for wasting my time.

Pros

It looked like a great program until I spoke with the owner.

Cons

The prices on their website are apparently wrong and they don't change them or honor but make you pay a higher amount.

Response from TECSOL Software

Hey,

Thank your for such a detailed review. The CSR that you spoke to was me (Basil) and I am the founder of the company.

I am truly astonished that you rated us 0 without even using our product. Our pricing on the pricing page is spot on https://clockit.io/pricing/

You might have seen our pricing from someone who has reviewed our product earlier!

I am sorry we don't have a FREE tier for you. If you can point me to any one page on the ClockIt website that shows a different pricing I will consider your review legit and take it seriously.

Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Elizabeth B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Exactly what we were looking for for our small business!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Increased accuracy in tracking employee hours.

Pros

It is very easy to use! It makes tracking employee hours very user friendly and accurate. We used self reporting and our employees were shorting themselves on hours!

Cons

The Dynamic Reports don't default to Monday-Friday and there's no way to change the date structure from D/M/Y to M/D/Y which means I have to go in after I've exported the report to Excel and change those by hand.

Response from TECSOL Software

Hey,

Thank you such a great review.

The date format can be changed from the settings :-)

We also have a new reporting format around the corner that we think you are going to love!!

Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brianna M.

Accurate and fairly intuitive. Great option for online clock-in software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

When we started as a small office, we needed a simple solution to keep track of employee time. ClockIt has made employee time keeping easy, and has helped the payroll process immensely.

Pros

The interface is attractive and easy to learn. We needed a good option for an online clock-in system for our small office, and this is by far the best.

Cons

The time correction request system is a little clunky. It is difficult to understand, and as an administrator it doesn't seem to be possible to submit a correction for an employee without him/her requesting it first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
8.1/10
Based on 69 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockIt Pricing

ClockIt Pricing

Starting from
USD 29.00/month
Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
Nano: $29/month - up to 10 users.
Micro: $49/month - up to 20 users.
Milli: $99/month - up to 50 users.
Kilo: $199/month - up to 100 users.

Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
Nano: $29/month - up to 10 users.
Micro: $49/month - up to 20 users.
Milli: $99/month - up to 50 users.
Kilo: $199/month - up to 100 users.

Value for Money
4.5/5
Based on 69 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockIt Features

ClockIt Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customisable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
3.9/5
Based on 69 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for ClockIt

Additional information for ClockIt

Key features of ClockIt

  • Attendance tracking
  • Automated notifications
  • Collaboration with biometric fingerprint reader
  • Create employee accounts
  • Document management
  • Email communications
  • Geolocation mapping
  • Leave management
  • Manager dashboard
  • Real time reports
  • Request approval management
  • Role based permissions
  • Route mapping
  • Route planner
  • Search employees data
  • Self-service portal
  • Send bulk emails
  • Status and audits
  • Team collaborations
  • Time and attendance recording
  • Time performance index
  • Time tracking
  • Track project completion time
  • Visual graphs
  • Workflow management

Benefits

  • ClockIt is a cloud-based application which can run on multiple devices and platforms including Android and Window-based devices.

  • The solution offers a centralized repository to store all employee related documents securely in a single location.

  • ClockIt comes with a robust route planner, which helps businesses to map and assign optimized routes to fleet drivers to save time and lower fuel costs.

  • With real-time tracking features, back-end administrators can easily monitor the movement of their employees and fleet.

  • The solution offers a dedicated portal to each user via which they can track their leave balance, submit leave requests, and manage business travel applications.

  • Employees can also raise trouble tickets through ClockIt then track the status of these through a support dashboard.

  • ClockIt FAQs

    ClockIt FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for ClockIt.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockIt offer?

    ClockIt offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: USD 29.00/month

    Pricing model: Free, Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Free 14-day trial, no credit card required. Nano: $29/month - up to 10 users. Micro: $49/month - up to 20 users. Milli: $99/month - up to 50 users. Kilo: $199/month - up to 100 users.

    Q. What are the main features of ClockIt?

    ClockIt offers the following features:

    • Attendance tracking
    • Automated notifications
    • Collaboration with biometric fingerprint reader
    • Create employee accounts
    • Document management
    • Email communications
    • Geolocation mapping
    • Leave management
    • Manager dashboard
    • Real time reports
    • Request approval management
    • Role based permissions
    • Route mapping
    • Route planner
    • Search employees data
    • Self-service portal
    • Send bulk emails
    • Status and audits
    • Team collaborations
    • Time and attendance recording
    • Time performance index
    • Time tracking
    • Track project completion time
    • Visual graphs
    • Workflow management

    Q. Who are the typical users of ClockIt?

    ClockIt has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does ClockIt support?

    ClockIt supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockIt offer?

    ClockIt has the following pricing plans:

    Free, Subscription

    Q. Does ClockIt support mobile devices?

    ClockIt supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does ClockIt integrate with?

    ClockIt integrates with the following applications:

    Slack, Slack, Zapier

    Q. What level of support does ClockIt offer?

    ClockIt offers the following support options:

    Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials, FAQs, Online Support, Phone Support