About Shiftboard

Shiftboard is a cloud-based solution providing on-line access to scheduling and workforce managing information from anywhere on any device. Shiftboard is uniquely built for hourly workforces where scheduling, real-time communication, and responding to change are at the core of day-to-day operations. Shiftboard provides employee scheduling integrated with time and attendance software and applicant tracking and onboarding functionality. Thousands of customers choose Shiftboard to help lower labor costs, increase worker productivity, and decrease employee turnover.

Shiftboard is the only Employee Scheduling Platform that is highly configurable to meet the unique needs of individual companies while still making it easy to schedule workers and for workers to view and manage their schedules from any device.

Key benefits of Shiftboard

  • Optimized scheduling. Build schedules to match your business rules. We work with you to configure profiles, teams, and schedule rules to meet your most complex scheduling challenges. When you build your schedule, Shiftboard automatically looks at worker availability and overtime so that schedulers don’t accidently schedule someone who is unavailable, or over schedule or under schedule people.

  • Real-time communication. When assigning or publishing shifts for pickup, people are automatically notified. Automated reminders help reduce missed shifts.

  • Demand planning. Use historical data to forecast and create shifts to align with expected demand. Use this information to optimize your schedule and control labor costs by matching schedules to customer and sales demands to prevent overtime and over-staffing.

  • Mobile. Your mobile hourly workforce can access and manage their schedule form any device. They can use their favorite browser or use and android or iPhone app.

  • Enterprise grade scale and high availability. Whether you have 100 user or 100,000 users Shiftboard scales for your business. Our high availability SLA’s keep your business running.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Images

    View 8 more
    Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot:

    Features

    Total features of Shiftboard: 107

    • 360 Degree Feedback
    • API
    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Accounting Integration
    • Ad hoc Analysis
    • Ad hoc Reporting
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Applicant Tracking
    • Approval Process Control
    • Assignment Management
    • Attendance Management
    • Attendance Tracking
    • Auto Scheduler
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Management
    • Budget Control
    • Budgeting/Forecasting
    • Calendar Management
    • Candidate Management
    • Certification Tracking
    • Charting
    • Clock In / Out
    • Communication Management
    • Compensation Management
    • Compliance Tracking
    • Configurable Workflow
    • Customer Database
    • Customisable Branding
    • Customisable Forms
    • Customizable Fields
    • Customizable Reports
    • Demand Forecasting
    • Document Management
    • Document Storage
    • Email Management
    • Employee Database
    • Employee Onboarding
    • Employee Profiles
    • Employee Scheduling
    • Employee Self Service
    • Event Tracking
    • File Management
    • Float Pool Management
    • For Staffing Agencies
    • Forecasting
    • GPS
    • Geographic Maps
    • Group Scheduling
    • HIPAA Compliant
    • Incentive Management
    • Job Application Management
    • Jobs Board
    • Labor Cost Reporting
    • Labor Forecasting
    • Labor Management
    • Leave Tracking
    • Location Tracking
    • Messaging
    • Messaging/Shift Dispatching
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Monitoring
    • Multi-Location
    • Onboarding
    • Online Booking
    • Online Scheduling
    • Online Time Clock
    • Overtime Calculation
    • Payroll Management
    • Performance Metrics
    • Project Tracking
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Real Time Analytics
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Monitoring
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Real-time Updates
    • Recruitment Management
    • Reminders
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Role-Based Permissions
    • SMS Messaging
    • Schedule Distribution
    • Search/Filter
    • Self Scheduling
    • Self Service Portal
    • Shift Scheduling
    • Shift Swapping
    • Sick Leave Tracking
    • Single Sign On
    • Skills Tracking
    • Spend Analysis
    • Status Tracking
    • Talent Acquisition
    • Template Management
    • Temporary Staffing
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time & Attendance
    • Time Clock
    • Time Off Management
    • Timesheet Management
    • Training Management
    • Vacation/Leave Tracking
    • Variable Workforce
    • Web Forms
    • Workflow Management

    Alternatives

    UKG Ready

    4.1
    #1 Alternative to Shiftboard
    Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) combines the power of HR, talent,...

    Deputy

    4.7
    #2 Alternative to Shiftboard
    Deputy is an all-in-one employee scheduling, time & attendance, tasking & communication platform, with mobile apps...

    Sage HR

    4.4
    #3 Alternative to Shiftboard
    Sage HR (formerly CakeHR) is a cloud HR and people management solution that streamlines and automates your HR processes...

    monday.com

    4.6
    #4 Alternative to Shiftboard
    monday.com is a cloud-based Work OS, where teams create workflow apps in minutes to run their processes, projects, and...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.4 /5
    (232)
    Value for Money
    4.4/5
    Features
    4.2/5
    Ease of Use
    4.2/5
    Customer Support
    4.4/5

    Already have Shiftboard?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 232
    Chris E.
    Overall rating
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Fantastic Software!

    Reviewed on 12/10/2017

    Pros

    I like the various search perimeters for report running. This is a great user friendly system that's easy to teach.

    Cons

    The Salesforce.com customer base is predominantly B2B. The CRM software is not nearly as well oriented to the B2C industry.Surprisingly, Salesforce.com generally doesnt provide a Service Level Agreement (SLA) for its cloud service unless the customer requests and negotiates it. Even then, SLAs are inconsistent from customer to customer and fall below uptime guarantees of primary SaaS CRM competitors.

    Sean C.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Events Services
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Other for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

    Shift management for events and beyond

    Reviewed on 16/06/2020

    Once the software is set up for a particular department, the management of shifts and teams is made...

    Once the software is set up for a particular department, the management of shifts and teams is made much easier.

    Pros

    I like that staff within certain roles are able to trade shifts within Shiftboard without going through management.

    Cons

    The software can be a bit tedious to set up. Likewise if you bulk upload your shifts then removing or changing one of them can be difficult without changing the rest.

    Jeff W.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Security & Investigations
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Bad Bad Service

    Reviewed on 28/06/2016

    The system is complicated and the customer service is very poor. We were scheduled 30 minutes of...

    The system is complicated and the customer service is very poor. We were scheduled 30 minutes of training. Our trainer literally had to cut off at 30 minutes. Turned out that the system could not accommodate a California seven day in a row overtime prevention, although we were told that it could handle those needs when we initially called about the service. In fact, that was the only reason we were interested in changing our scheduling system. I was upset by the lack of willingness by the sales rep to return calls or try to make this right. We were charged $105.00 for a system we cancelled in 18 days from the initial purchase. The training was a joke, the service was poor and the product did not meet our needs. Better customer service is needed.

    Pros

    It's cheap.

    Cons

    Complicated. Learning curve is steep and I am well versed in PHP script, Joomla, Wordpress and other database software. Cannot effectively staff a large business with 30 minutes of training. Poor customer service and return policy.

    Response from Shiftboard

    Hi Jeff ¿ Thank you for your message. We regret the difficulties you experienced and that the system workarounds we provided did not support the overtime prevention process, as you would have expected. Our billing department has confirmed that you did receive a full refund, as it is never our intention to misrepresent the capabilities of our product. We greatly appreciated the opportunity to work with you and hope that as our product evolves we might be able to better support you in the future. Please reach out if there is anything else we can do. Thank you.

    Steven B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    A great value, an irreplaceable tool for our organization.

    Reviewed on 14/02/2018

    It really organizes our musicians extremely well, we have very little confusion now.

    It really organizes our musicians extremely well, we have very little confusion now.

    Pros

    This helps us organize all of our contractors and employees. It gets them all onboard pretty easy and has a lot of powerful tools that have made running our organization much easier. We tried a LOT of different products and this one was the only one that really met all our needs to get everyone scheduled and organized, it is an amazing value for the price they charge us.

    Cons

    I wish it was easier to sync with 3rd party apps. The good part is making a .csv of data is super fast and easy but I would still like to see it play nice with other products.

    Jessie B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Consumer Services
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Seamless and easy

    Reviewed on 02/05/2019

    I have had great experiences with Shiftboard, its super helpful and I'm so glad that my company...

    I have had great experiences with Shiftboard, its super helpful and I'm so glad that my company chose it as it's scheduling software.

    Pros

    I use this software daily, you can choose to view the week, then click on individual days to see what your schedule is for the day. The software is so simple and straightforward regarding scheduling. Within the main menu you can see: teams, calendar and opportunity (news) You can see what line of support you are scheduled for, when your breaks are at and when you have specific time off to catch up on daily tasks. You then have the option to print it out, download it and connect it to your Google Calendar, Outlook or other iCal compatible calendar tools.

    Cons

    I truly have never had any issues with this software. I have no dislikes about the software. Working for a company that has your schedule planned out and updates it quickly is such a relief. I previously worked for a financial institution and my schedule was so disorganized. Its great being able to access the Shiftboard at work/home and see what you need to know to be prepared for your shift.

    Showing 5 reviews of 232 Read all reviews

    Shiftboard FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Shiftboard.

    Shiftboard offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from:
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Not Available

    Pricing based on subscription package.

    We do not have any information about Shiftboard features

    Shiftboard has the following typical customers:

    51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

    Shiftboard supports the following languages:

    English

    Shiftboard supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    We do not have any information about what integrations Shiftboard has

    Shiftboard offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Shiftboard.