About Creatopy

Featuring advanced automation and customization capabilities, along with an ever-growing library of templates and original visual elements, Creatopy gives you the tools you need to spark your creative journey, and keep your visual content organized and always on-brand.

Pricing starting from:

USD 17.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Creatopy

  • Effortless creative flow

  • Brand consistency

  • Multi-channel content creation

  • Automated design process

  • Powerful animations

  • Essential organization tools for increased productivity

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Andorra, United Arab Emirates, Afghanistan, Antigua & Barbuda, Anguilla, Albania, Armenia, Curaçao, Argentina, American Samoa, Austria, Australia, Aruba, Åland Islands, Azerbaijan, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Barbados, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bahrain, Bermuda, Brunei, Bolivia, Brazil, Bahamas, Bhutan, Belarus, Belize, Canada, Switzerland, Cook Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Spain, Finland, Fiji, Falkland Islands, Micronesia, Faroe Islands, France, United Kingdom, Grenada, Georgia, French Guiana, Guernsey, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Greece, Guatemala, Guam, Guyana, Hong Kong SAR China, Honduras, Croatia, Haiti, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Isle of Man, India, Iraq, Iran, Iceland, Italy, Jersey, Jamaica, Jordan, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Cambodia, Kiribati, St. Kitts & Nevis, South Korea, Kuwait, Cayman Islands, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lebanon, St. Lucia, Liechtenstein, Sri Lanka, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Monaco, Moldova, Montenegro, St. Martin, Marshall Islands, North Macedonia, Myanmar (Burma), Mongolia, Macao SAR China, Northern Mariana Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Malta, Maldives, Mexico, Malaysia, New Caledonia, Norfolk Island, Nicaragua, Netherlands, Norway, Nepal, Nauru, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Peru, French Polynesia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pakistan, Poland, St. Pierre & Miquelon, Puerto Rico, Palestinian Territories, Portugal, Palau, Paraguay, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Sweden, Singapore, Slovenia, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Slovakia, San Marino, Suriname, El Salvador, Syria, Turks & Caicos Islands, Thailand, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tonga, Turkey, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Taiwan, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Venezuela, British Virgin Islands, US Virgin Islands, Vietnam, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna, Samoa, Yemen

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    USD 17.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    Creatopy Software - 1
    Creatopy Software - 2
    Creatopy Software - 3
    Creatopy Software - 4
    Creatopy Software - 5
    View 6 more
    Creatopy video
    Creatopy Software - 1 Creatopy Software - 2 Creatopy Software - 3 Creatopy Software - 4 Creatopy Software - 5

    Features

    Total features of Creatopy: 20

    • @mentions
    • Advertising Management
    • Collaboration Tools
    • Commenting/Notes
    • Content Import/Export
    • Content Management
    • Conversion Tracking
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Data Visualization
    • Design Management
    • Design Templates
    • Drag & Drop
    • Drag & Drop Editor
    • Image Editing
    • Image Library
    • Role-Based Permissions
    • Search/Filter
    • Single Sign On
    • Video Support

    Alternatives

    Canva

    4.7
    #1 Alternative to Creatopy
    Graphic design and video editing tool for creating and publishing marketing material, presentations, social media...

    Hootsuite

    4.3
    #2 Alternative to Creatopy
    Hootsuite helps brands manage social media better, from the smallest businesses to the largest enterprises across CPG,...

    monday.com

    4.6
    #3 Alternative to Creatopy
    monday.com is a cloud-based Work OS, where teams create workflow apps in minutes to run their processes, projects, and...

    Lucidpress

    4.6
    #4 Alternative to Creatopy
    A design & brand templating platform empowering non-designers to create beautiful marketing materials without going off...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.6 /5
    (283)
    Value for Money
    4.5/5
    Features
    4.4/5
    Ease of Use
    4.5/5
    Customer Support
    4.6/5

    Already have Creatopy?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 283
    Amber C. Amber C.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Helps Our Agency Create All the Display Ads We Desire

    Reviewed on 29/07/2019

    Bannersnack helps our agency impress clients by delivering responsive ad templates and social media...

    Bannersnack helps our agency impress clients by delivering responsive ad templates and social media graphic templates. It takes our team less time to create beautiful ads and that's a win for our design-inclined individuals and our non-design-inclined individuals.

    Pros

    Bannersnack's display ad templates and ad creator are world class. Being able to place your headline, CTA and image into a sidebar and have Bannersnack create many display ads that look beautiful is incredible.

    They also have great templates for social media posts as well.

    Cons

    I've been using Bannersnack for just about two years now and sometimes I find the auto-saving doesn't work as expected and I find myself losing work I got distracted from. Other than that, I have no other complaints!

    Response from Bannersnack

    Hello Amber,

    We're happy to see that you are enjoying all of the features that Bannersnack has to offer and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our platform. Every successful story comes as a morale boost for our team as we know that all of our efforts are paying off! I can see that you had some minor issues with our new autosave feature, and I do have a solution for you. In order to trigger the autosave feature the banner must first be saved into your workspace as a url hash needs to be generated. In order to do this, when creating a banner, simply create the size or sizes if you are creating a set, save the blank canvas so that the banner generates in your workspace and then start designing on it. This way the autosave will trigger and save your work every 15 seconds while you are designing.

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 201-500 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    Very easy piece of software to create above-average ads

    Reviewed on 06/04/2021

    Very good, the speed to deploy across multiple formats and test different ad formats or templates...

    Very good, the speed to deploy across multiple formats and test different ad formats or templates is excellent. The templates are ok, would say they're above average, not amazing but better than you'll find within native networks or standard templates.

    Pros

    This is very simple and easy to use to create multiple ad formats to use across display networks. There are lots of templates to use within the platform and only takes small tweaks to produce different sizes to use across networks.

    Cons

    Each time you create an ad there are some bits you need to change, even if you've loaded up the brand settings. You have to change small parts of the ad to make it fit across all formats but these are tiny changes.

    Alternatives Considered

    Canva

    Reasons for Switching to Creatopy

    Felt it produced a higher quality end result that was scalable across multiple networks.

    Response from Creatopy

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to review Creatopy, we appreciate your feedback and are 100% taking it into consideration. We constantly strive to improve our services across all of our departments. We are very glad you found our support team helpful, and for the time they were not there due to time-zone differences, we are sorry. We are working on covering as much as we can in a span of 24 hours.

    Regarding the need to adjust tiny details in the set generator, this is due to the algorithm not being able to 100% accurately place all the elements in the design where they are supposed to be. We are working hard on perfecting said algorithm, ensuring that all of our clients get notified timely of any bit of progress and any update we implement.

    If there's anything we might help you with or if you have anything else you might have feedback on, please let us know.
    Hope you have a great day!

    Phil M. Phil M.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Retail
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for Free Trial
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    Developers known bug in software

    Reviewed on 12/10/2021

    Support is good. As always, the user documantation lacks mentioning a lot of its user features but...

    Support is good. As always, the user documantation lacks mentioning a lot of its user features but after some time playing with it, you soon discover these. Not sure why these companies only let their developers write the documentation without asking users to point out user features and functionality that's important, as developers overlook documenting these. Should be a joint thing.

    Pros

    Very easy to use straight away if you have used similar animation. The animation user engine is identical to Prezi (cloud-based PowerPoint clone) app.

    Cons

    Discovered a disappointing bug in a layer transition, that turns out the developers have known about for some time. Support said they have no plans to fix it in the short term.

    When using the slide-in animation in a layered scene, the image can have its advanced Alpha function turned on to 100%. This allows the image to be 100% visual at the start of the layers animation. This isn't required if the image is sliding into the viewed area from outside the area, but if it is to start in the viewed area, the bug is apparent.

    Unfortunately, the image is present at the start of the slide even if the layer is not set to operate until further into the slide transition. The image dominates all of the layers and becomes the "Front" layer. The bug IS NOT apparent when playing the scene from the scene timeline button. It is if the scene is played in the preview screen or downloaded for use.

    Response from Creatopy

    Hello Phil,

    Thank you for your feedback! Indeed while developing an app some bugs can occur and for sure they need to be fixed. However, while some of them must be prioritized, others are taken care of later on in the development process. We do apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused, but we can assure you that the issue you were facing is addressed! In another train of thoughts, the documentation from our help center is written by our Customer Care department. In most cases it is pretty hard to imagine all scenarios that will require more information and therefore we encourage our users to address it if they need a certain information to be added into our help center.
    We really appreciate your comment and we will take care of the mentioned above. If you are still looking into further discovering Creatopy feel free to do so anytime as it is still in a constant development. If you encounter any issues the support team will always be there for you!

    Evan T. Evan T.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Rebranding Has Broken This Product

    Reviewed on 18/04/2021

    I saw that Bannersnack was a top tier ads creator and paid for a year of Bannersnack back last...

    I saw that Bannersnack was a top tier ads creator and paid for a year of Bannersnack back last July. Since that time, I really enjoyed Bannersnack and was looking at renewing my contract. However, with the rebranding to Creatopy, my account seems to have been cut without any reason. The redirect links to Bannersnack are confusing and sometimes not working. If this is how they treat paying customers, then I can't recommend this product to any agencies, graphic designers or anyone. You are better off with Canva, Adobe or other well trusted products. The rebranding is completely destroying what once was a respected company, in my opinion. Don't do business with them, because they don't seem to honor user contracts or respect the user experience at all. It seems like the rebranding was done to compete in bigger markets and has totally neglected their customer base. I regret ever using this company for my clients! Don't do it.

    Pros

    Bannersnack was a top tier product, but now everything seems to be broken with the rebranding.

    Cons

    Not honoring previous paying customer commitments with rebrand.

    Rebranding makes everything more complicated to use and not less.

    Response from Creatopy

    Hi Evan,

    We appreciate you taking the time to review Creatopy. We apologize for the misunderstanding caused. Please rest assured that we have no intention of abandoning our loyal user base. If anything, we are working on a migration feature that will allow our users to migrate their entire asset base and account. Bannersnack will still be up and running for a long time even though the landing page links redirect to Creatopy. Our goal is to migrate our user base onto Creatopy, but not forcefully as we believe in the importance of respecting our users' wishes, reason for which most of our features have been implemented upon user suggestions. Right now, Creatopy is missing a few features that Bannersnack has, which is why we are keeping our Bannersnack user base on Bannersnack. Our product development team is working on adding features into Creatopy and everything should be up and running soon. Until then, access your Bannersnack account through our app link: https://app.bannersnack.com.

    Jillian H. Jillian H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 201-500 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Great Tool for Custom Banner Designing

    Reviewed on 24/07/2018

    Overall, Bannersnack is really a life-changing work program. We started using them in the Fall of...

    Overall, Bannersnack is really a life-changing work program. We started using them in the Fall of 2017 and we haven't gone back. Other banner designing programs just didn't match up to the quality and customer service we've seen in Bannersnack. The online chat for questions is WONDERFUL. They are available almost 24/7 and I've never had to wait very long for a response. Very kind people who clearly care about their customers!

    Pros

    I LOVE how much Bannersnack has increased in features in just over a year. They are constantly updating their software and taking customers' feedback into actual consideration. For those who are not so design-minded, they supply a large amount of aesthetically-pleasing templates and pre-made copy designs. Additionally, there are SO many options when designing a custom banner as well. As someone who is accustomed to Photoshop, I feel like I am not missing out on a ton of features when designing in Bannersnack.

    Another wonderful feature is being able to upload my own fonts and logos. Designing banners as Sets also saves me a lot of time when I am putting the same design on multiple banner sizes. The reason we started using Bannersnack in the first place was the ability to export as HTML5 and have animated banner ads. I've been so happy with how they have continued advancing the customization options of the animated features! So many of our clients are happy with these animated ads we create.

    Cons

    Bannersnack does occasionally have bugs. Occasionally the editor screen will lead to a blank white page, and if I haven't saved my banner, I will have to start over. I've also had issues with Bannersnack changing the font when exported with my own uploaded fonts. Another thing I would like to see at some point is the ability to preview all the sizes of banners I make in one link, instead of having three separate links for 3 separate sizes.

    Showing 5 reviews of 283 Read all reviews

    Creatopy FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Creatopy.

    Creatopy offers the following pricing plans:

    Create $17/month Automate $35/month Enterprise - custom offer

    Creatopy has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

    Creatopy supports the following languages:

    English

    Creatopy supports the following devices:

    We do not have any information about what integrations Creatopy has

    Creatopy offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Creatopy.