Celoxis

4.4 (246)
The All-in-One Project Management Software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(246)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

90%
recommended this app

246 Software options

Kapil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Project Management

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Pros

- ease of use
- feature rich for project management
- external users and client login option for client view
- integrations with salesforce and rest api for other apps if required
- integrated time entry and approval
- single-sign-on capability with various IDP's

Cons

- mobility options are limited
- client cannot be assigned tasks in the Project

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project, Jira and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Celoxis

Ease of use and availability of integrated time entry and approval with project/task management.

Switched From

Microsoft Project, Jira and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Celoxis

above mentioned features as well as pricing was an all out win for us
Ayal P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent application for managing small-medium size projects

Reviewed on 23/05/2021

Celoxis is an excellent tool alowing me as the project manager team leader to convey detailed or highlevel scope of a project or the entire project portfolio.

Pros

excellent user interface, durable solution, endless customization alows you to create any build almots any View or analysis you wish to see.
excellent, fast, agile service!

Cons

out of the box integrations can be more suitable for the industry (such as: Salesforce, Jira integrations coverage).

Aleksander A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful, flexible platform with UX problems

Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Generally, and for a company of our size Celoxis was the best choice due to the varied work models we service. The ability to both work in hourly and fixed price models is a unique requirement and other platforms struggle to make it work.

Pros

The standout feature is the flexibility of Celoxis which allows for a great deal of optional customisation.
For example, custom formula fields let us do basic and complex math that can be displayed in reports and on projects.

When comparing it to other solutions it does sport a few unique features not found in competitor products. Chiefly among them would be the semi intelligent schedule and budget prediction feature which gives a quick way to assess project status.

Cons

The biggest issue is the UX/UI which has a bit of a learning curve and needs a strict process to utilize all areas effectively. The system seems to have some legacy features that make functionality redundant.
An example would be 4 different ways to enter time into time-sheets in the UI, or 2 separate comment features that are nested into each other for no reason.

Some very simple and common features, like checklists in tasks, seem to also be absent.

While not difficult to work with, the usage-paths for all the functions have not been thoroughly tested it seems.

Alternatives Considered

Asana, Adobe Workfront, monday.com, Wrike and Jira

Reasons for Choosing Celoxis

Insufficient scheduling and reporting options and hard to work UI/UX

Switched From

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to Celoxis

Superior value for money in features at this size of company compared to the competition.
Dan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Project management software

Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Very good at project planning timelines and financial planning of income and expenditure

Pros

Gantt charts and financials work well, we don't really use the resource and workload functions but they are good. Significant upgrade over Wrike for cost tracking and forecasting

Cons

Uploads in CSV are ok but added functionality here would be good

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Celoxis

Cost and Functionality

Switched From

Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Celoxis

Helpful onboarding and customer service, better functionality for our needs
Jorge ruben M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Latest release made Celoxis even more valuable

Reviewed on 18/09/2020

After almost 2 years using it, it has only become better. I am the person most involved with Celoxis in the company, I do all the API integrations, and have done most of the dashboards and report customizations. I am very satisfied with how Celoxis has improved over time, and I am eager to see what it becomes in the future. I have also work a little with workflows, getting a lot of value from them, although I haven't got the time to do as much as I'd like. I reccomend Celoxis 100%. Before choosing it, I evaluated about 15 different platforms, in the end, the technical evaluation was very clear, Celoxis was the only viable option, unless I wanted to spend 10 or 15 times more money on something else.

Pros

No doubt, I have 2 favorite features: everything related to the Gantt View, which is extremely customizable, and now suporting different baselines; and the REST API, which is a lot better documented than when I started using it. Also, not a feature about the software, but as important, Customer Support is excelent.

Cons

So far, Celoxis hasn't turned into proper program and portfolio management.

Fiona G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great S/W for customisation

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

I've seen some massive improvements between v10 and v11 and really impressed with the additional functionality, think this is a fast growing platform that a lot of companies should use.

Pros

The ease that it can set up and customised, the custom fields are great and means you can tailor it to any industry or type of project. The reports are easy to adapt and the financials can be set up for multiple kinds of project management, with timelogging it means you can move away from multiple s/w. The support team are very responsive and helpful and development keeps introducing new features from feedback. I've set this up for 3 different companies now with good success.

Cons

Only con is copy and paste is a bit different from ms project but same as most web based s/w and quickly get used to it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Cloud-based PM Tool

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

We shifted from MS Project to Celoxis and couldn't be happier. It's a very good and easy to use tool and there are many features that provide benefits internally and for our clients. The Support team is very helpful and responds fast to questions/concerns. My team reported one bug and this was picked up and resolved within 2-4 days.

Pros

Very easy to use and learn.
Access from anywhere as cloud based.
Good options for internal reporting and client sharing (PDF, excel, MS Project file, etc.).
Well thought through and covers most aspects on PM software needed.

Cons

There are some bugs here and there which causes performance issues and lagness.
Additional/advanced PM software features are missing and hope those are added to the pipeline soon.

Rebecca H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review- Celoxis

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

My overall experience has been good, the software meets my needs as a project manager.

Pros

The reporting functions are good and very flexible, extremely easy to use and create new reports.
I like the ease of creating a project, adding tasks and moving them into different areas of the project - extremely simple and straight forward.
Copying from other projects function is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish there was an option to remove resources when copying over project tasks. If I don't have the same resources on my new project this is time consuming to remove each one.
Still confused about how CPI is calculated in regards to the time billed to each task vs. overall budget. This may be a training issue for myself.

Cyril S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cyril's review

Reviewed on 18/05/2021

very easy to learn, very good support from the on line support

Pros

Ability to create dashboards that could be specific to adress my needs

Cons

the data in celoxis are task based so if you want to import data from another tool that is not task based but time based then it is not working

Alternatives Considered

Runn

Reasons for Choosing Celoxis

because excel was not really well working sharing contents with multiple users and not easy to maintain

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Celoxis

ability to customize a lot of things ability to display the time line over 1 year
Barbara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Celoxis - Review from a Project Manager

Reviewed on 29/11/2016

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

ease of use, reporting capabilities, dashboard views

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very very flexible project management platform

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

It has been great overall! One of the main advantages has been streamlining all our
projects and resources and workloads and keep them sorted in one place. Customizable
dashboards are a cherry on the top!

Pros

It is ideal for project planning, allowing us to plan our larger and more complex projects
using waterfall and our smaller, agile projects using kanban. Very swift time-tracking
capabilities including timers. A lot of reporting and charting capabilities helps getting
in-depth visibility into progress.

Cons

Nothing so far, the user interface could be more responsive, but not really hampering our
use of the software. Pop-ups can be avoided.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seasoned Project Manager has the perfect tool for managing Service Project

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

The recent improvements on the navigation have sped up my task execution and the features work steady. When managing Services projects it helps keep both internal and external stakeholders in the loop on everything.

Pros

Love the navigation and the ability to manage and track our team and client relationships

Cons

Financial Report still needs to be approved and would like more PMI measures for each project and portfolio like EVM. Go beyond SPI and CPI.

Ron W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 04/02/2021

Overall a good experience and we have decided to expand our license base to include other departments.

Pros

Simplicity of installation and administration. Was able to roll out to entire departments in minutes. Users (non-technical) adapted to the tool rapidly.

Cons

Some features that exist in other tools are lacking or not as full featured. But it is an acceptable trade-off for less technical users.

Joe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Celoxis User Review

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

Celoxis allows us to interface with our ERP software (SAP) and minimize duplication of information.

Pros

It provides one place to create the gantt for the project, resource plan, manage cost, and overall project documentation.

Cons

It takes training to understand all the features of the software and how to use them.

Dmitriy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and powerful

Reviewed on 27/07/2016

Our ICT team have been using it for four monthes and our project and functional managess fall in love with it more and more. It simplifies the daily routine significantly, especially for keeping projects up-to-date and resource planning. You may build every report you can even imagine and find a way to adjust almost every business process you have in your company in this solution. The support team is every qualified and provided rapid responses.

Pros

Very customizable, great Gant charts (almost every features from Microsoft Project), possibility to set different workspaces and grant different type of access for users, customizable workflows etc. Easy to use and friendly solution with clear documentation.

Cons

Despite new version, the design is a still considerable.
There is only one group of users and one price for it. It's easy to operate but we would be happy to see cheap users licenses with restricted rights one day (for example, users who can see only their dashboard with tasks and ability to set % of completion and time spent)

Luis R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rather useful for weekly planning and control

Reviewed on 30/03/2017

We have been using Celoxis for more than 3 years and it has proved to be a good tool for planning and controling the activity of our team; we assign individual tasks to 9 people on a weekly base.

Pros

Easy to use and well adapted to our way of planning

Cons

The price grows with the number of users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Celoxis is an amazing Tool.

Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Celoxis solves a world of problems for HRPLUS Software ltd both for programmers and project managers. Managing projects have never been easier using Celoxis and it is a great project management platform to use. Benefits such as timely project execution and efficient tracking of all the bugs and fixes all in one tool.

Pros

I like the integration feature to attach documents.

Cons

I like the Kanban state feature the least.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bundle of every need for a successful project manager and PMO team

Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Clear picture and visibility of all the projects at one place. All files related to projects at one place and all the changes and conversations with the team at one place along with Audit log of all changes.

This gives us the flexibility to manage the projects easily and act upon the right step at the right time for all projects. This is the best tool in project management across all available solutions.

Pros

* Flexible to customize the fields
* Flexible to add or remove the required fields
* Scheduler
* Gantt chart automatic changes based on dependent task changes etc.
* Virtual user (Email and Get the updates via email is awesome)
* Customizing using the API and PHP
* Audit Log
* Issue management

Cons

Need to find out. Other applications integration such as SAP and Trackwise
Direct database connection with the SAP & Trackwise systems which will be very beneficial for extracting the information at one go.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Product and Support

Reviewed on 23/03/2017

we have been on this product for over 3 years with outstanding product support, consistant and meaningful upgrades to features and UI. It is a daily necessity in our MIS environment for tracking projects and tasks

Pros

very full featured

Edward S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use it for Project analysis, billing and forecasting.

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Pros

Its ability to download to other software and its internal report generation. For a cloud based software it works well.

Cons

Need even more facility to use external with Excel or Access. Would be nice if the reports would be a little easier to set up internally and you could get selected sums more easily.

Gishma G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Enterprise PPM tool

Reviewed on 27/07/2021

I'm very satisfied with the product

Pros

It provides an extensive view of the ongoing projects and roadmaps across teh organisation. Tool is powerful and tailors its views for various audiences

Cons

workload management. It is very time consuming to import users and associated work

Bismitha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 12/07/2021

Best tool available now in market to manage project management phase

Pros

Project Management phase to manage various phases of project from engagement till project closure

Cons

Not able to download reports/charts in CSV

Alternatives Considered

monday.com
Andrius V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Traditional project management software but overly expensive for small groups.

Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Pros

This product works great for the team which uses traditional project mangement methodology. Gant chats, time tracking is excelent

Cons

Pricing - for the small team it is overly expensive. Once in a while the underlying API changes and if you using custom application to access the data from Celoxis for reporting you end up spending time of adjusting application.

Daniel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Standard TimeSheeting Software

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Pros

It's simple to add my daily timesheets into the timesheet page.

Cons

An unsubmit button would be useful for when I make a mistake.

Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Celoxis made managing projects easier.

Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Making the change to Celoxis was effortless. Our team picked it up right away after two training sessions thanks to ease of use. We have become more efficient in tracking and managing our projects.

Pros

There was an improvement to business compared to previous process we were using.
Also we are able to customize it to our needs

Cons

So far only one con, which were working on adding. email integration feature is being added as a customized feature.