Brightpearl

4.4 (147)
The retail operations platform for brands and retailers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(147)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

91%
recommended this app

147 reviews

Ellie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, intelligent platform

Reviewed on 28/04/2021

An intelligent platform that allows the business to report and develop it's strengths and weaknesses. As well as manage stock, customer orders and build information for the business. The features available suit a variety of business needs and the go to customer service and support system is vital.

Pros

The abilities and reporting involved with controlling stock and orders

Cons

We have maxed Brightpearl's abilities, but due to their expansive resources we are looking into their other analytics service to fulfill our requirements.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Ellie,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you've been able to get such insights to help your growth!

Our entry level reporting is sufficient for some of our brands, but we acknowledged that some need more power and granularity which is why we have developed our analytics suite to meet this need. It sounds like you'd be a great fit for it.

Thanks again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Bryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Support

All in One Ecommerce Software

Reviewed on 18/08/2015

All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros

Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons

As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

Andre V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Reviewed on 10/08/2015

Pros

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

Gail G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It works for us!

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Pros

This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Cons

The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Kate C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

Reviewed on 22/11/2016

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover.

As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system.

In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

Jack M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent integrated software with solid support

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

We have used it for several years and on the whole it is a very good system.

Pros

Ease of use, the integrated accounts package

Cons

It is only suited to drop shippers, its not really designed for bespoke manufacturers as a standalone software

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Jack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing our customers feedback!

It's great to hear from your review title that you're a fan of our Support team. They thrive on great feedback like this so I'll be sure to pass it on. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoy our real-time accounting too.

On your point on manufacturing, we understood that we could do more to support manufacturers like yourself so we developed our own bill of materials app. You can find out more about it here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module. Get in touch if you'd like to discuss it further.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Speak soon,
Tom

Dickens O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Broghtpearl the New ERP!

Reviewed on 20/04/2021

I have used Brightpearl for over 1 year and one thing is evident. Effectiveness, its very light and tabs load quickly, I can say for those who need a proper Enterprise management system, BP it is.

Pros

It's intuitive and very easy to integrate with other eCommerce platforms like Shopify.

Cons

It requires a bit of training to get started.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi there Dickens,

Thank you very much for your review, it's great to hear that you're getting on so well with Brightpearl and it's connection to our partner, Shopify.

On your comment on training, Brightpearl is a broad system so it could be seen as daunting without the right training - this is why we ensure that our implementation team set you properly trained before you go live, and afterwards you have access to our learning platform, Brightpearl Training, and also our Help Centre and Community where you can pose questions to other users. If you'd like any help with these, please contact your Success team who will be happy to send you in the right direction.

Thanks again for your review,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Nathan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent ERP/CRM for English speaking users

Reviewed on 14/03/2017

We´ve been with Brightpearl for about 6 years now and have been very happy with how easy Brightpearl is to use. It is extremely intuitive and does practically everything you need to run a business. Inventory control, Purchase Orders, Invoicing, etc... If your business is in the UK or the US the tax codes are easy to set up and manage. We even have it connected to two Shopify stores drawing from the same stock using two different price lists for sales. The only downside we´ve had with the program is our business is located in Spain and there are tax laws here that make some of Brightpearl unusable for us. Otherwise it´s been a great experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Really easy to learn and manage.

Cons

We´re a business located in Spain and the program is not made for our country´s tax laws and we´ve had to create some workarounds to make certain features work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mixed Bag with Areas of Opportunity

Reviewed on 10/01/2018

It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data is a large area of opportunity, and it can be done with some substantial elbow grease.

It's good for smaller companies, but larger companies would be better with different ERP solutions.

Pros

BP has made some improvements in key areas, such as the removal of purchasing of user slots. (e.g. if you had 10 users, only 4 could sign in at any one time).

But there are still areas of opportunity, in terms of better facilitation of accounting, order, and inventory control.

That said, it is probably still the most economical, if you want to really put in some elbow grease vs. other ERPs.

Cons

Needs substantial improvements in reporting inventory and accurately pulling proper reports for tax accounting and other accounting, as well as aiding in projecting units to order per quarter/season. Basic functionality is fine, but could also be improved, as much of the panel is very Web 1.5. Really meant for smaller companies, and not larger complex ones.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always pleased to get feedback from one of our customers. I'm pleased you're enjoying our updates to the platform. We're always looking to improve and feedback from users such as yourself is invaluable in assessing this.

Regarding your comment on Brightpearl being primarily suited to smaller companies, many of our customers are large businesses who have grown on Brightpearl and find our platform scales with them. Others join us as such as are impressed with the flexibility.

We would really like to explore the areas for development you mention. I would recommend dropping an email to your Customer Success Manager and we can get the ball rolling.

Thank you again.
Brightpearl

Stan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good company with great support

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Brightpearl helps us manage our business and deal with managing stock and customer orders effectively.

Pros

The support we are provided is really good and the staff is always knowledgeable.

Cons

Sometimes it is lacking functionality and is limited in off the shelf api connections.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Stan,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to hear how Brightpearl has helped you manage your back office operations so well and how we support you too! Great to hear!

In terms of the functionality and API connections, it would be great to drill into this further. I'll ask your Success team to reach out.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Jennifer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meets All the Needs of our Unique Business Model

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and ecommerce business that we run. Despite our unique business structures, Brightpearl is able to fulfill all of our needs in terms of inventory management.

Pros

Excellent array of features that have allowed our business to grow and be managed more efficiently and accurately.

Cons

Some of the help documentation is high level and doesn't always go into the specific nitty-gritty detail that I'd like to see.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that Brightpearl has met your specific needs to well and has helped you to grow.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Sam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl

Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Pros

The product is easy to use, as always the key is the correct set up

Cons

As our business has grown project costing has become challenging

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Sam,

Thank you for your feedback, it's great that you find Brightpearl so straightforward to use. Yes, setup is king, however it sounds like you've been able to take advantage of our post-launch training resources - learning platform, document library, and Support team.

On your comment on project cost, I'll get your Success team to reach out to you to discuss further.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Claire B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We'd be lost without Brightpearl

Reviewed on 01/02/2017

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and positive changes continue. We're an International Schoolwear business and we really couldn't function without Brightpearl. We supply customers all over the world and Brightpearl allows us to manage our sales, stock, accounts and ecommerce system efficiently keeping all our information upto date. It's fairly intuitive to use and easy to teach to new employees.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

Ibrahim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must Have for Multiplatform Ecommerce companies

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We have signed up with Brightpearl 3 years ago and it has improved our sales. Out of stock sales are not a issue any more which was our biggest challenge.
Brightpearl is a great system and capable of processing purchase orders to accounting and shipping / dispatching orders.
I recommend brightpearl to anyone who is planning to expand their business.

Pros

Easy, Simple, All in one software

Cons

not that I can think of

Gary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very powerful product - If they improve further on the reporting then it will be perfect

Reviewed on 09/12/2016

We use Brightpearl on a daily basis and have been for around 2 years. We couldn't live without it really! As we have three websites, as well as a showroom and various other multi-channels (such as Amazon + eBay stores) we had to have something which would allow us to integrate everything and manage stock and orders from the same place.

Fortunately we found Brightpearl!

With a bit of improvement in their reporting they could be even better, but thankfully there have already been major improvements. We're hopeful that in the next few months with more updates they will continue to improve.

Thanks,

Tracy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl keeps us on track

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We have been with Brightpearl for a couple of years now, and the recent upgrades have seen some very useful features making it an easy software to use and increasing its value to our company. The bank feed allows for ease of matching transactions, while there are many inventory options, including multiple currencies. We wouldn't use any other software.

Pros

Ease of entry and customability

Cons

Am still learning much about the software, its a shame that the support is in a different timezone

Joana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Company, amazing team!

Reviewed on 02/11/2020

Pros

It's super practical, easy to use and understand and it helps to track way more than other services.

Cons

It would be amazing if it could have more visual reports

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Joana,

Thank you for your feedback! So in summary: it works, it's simple, and it's better than the competition? As reviews go, we couldn't ask for more!

On the visual reports, we're aware of how popular they are and we're working on developing more all the time!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Stacy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Small to Medium Size Business All-in-One Solution for Customer Relation Management Tool

Reviewed on 07/05/2019

The customer service is truly amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is definitely a rare breed in the area of marketing referrals. He conducted himself with a great deal of integrity when demo-ing the product for our company.

Pros

What features I love about this software are the all-in-one solution that provides the ease of accessing customer information in one place. Instead of bouncing from various tabs attempting to retrieve customer specific details, this software collects all the data into one place.

Cons

This software may not be the solution for companies who manufacture products. They do not provide this as an option in their inventory management system.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Stacy,

Thank you very much for sparing the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you love our integrated package. The benefits you describe are a key element of exactly what we designed it to achieve - retail efficiency.

We acknowledged that manufacturing wasn't something that we didn't support as well as we could, so we developed our Bill of Materials module which you can find out more about here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module.

Thank you for your kind words about Phil. You echo our own thoughts, and I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

Thanks again for taking the time.
Tom

Ivonne P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software!

Reviewed on 11/11/2016

We use Brightpearl since 3 years ago, it has help us a lot to organice our bussines. We carry a lot of SKUs and multiple wharehouses, and it easly manage all your inventory. Also you can manage multichannel sales, with ebay, amazon, shopiphy, bigcomerce, etc, is not super easy to add app all the products on each channel but once is setup it will help you a lot on your sales and fullfilment. We manage all Sales, costumers, Purchase orders, inventory, accounting, etc on the sYstem.
It has a looot o features that we may not use all of them or dont know how to use them but it still has them, as for example CMR or task or projects managers modules.

As all softawares if you input wrong info it will output wrong reports so you may learn how is the right way to do things and transacctions to have accurate information. Mostly is common sense and easy to learn but you will have to dedicate some time to learn how to use it.

Overall it is an amacing softaware, not cheap, but if your busines can afford it, it is definetly one of the solutions that will help you the most to organice your entire business. You will save time and headaches with this software for sure.

completely recomend it.

James D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brightpearl User Review

Reviewed on 09/11/2015

Pros

Brightpearl are clearly very interested in developing their offering and consulting with their customers in order to make sure that the changes they are making are relevant to what their customers want.

Cons

There are lots of functions that I don't quite know how to use, however time spent exploring the package will make this easier to handle and get the most out of the software.

Erik P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Over Promises...Underdelivers

Reviewed on 01/11/2016

We migrated from Quickbooks Enterprise and Webgility to BrightPearl last year. It has really helped our business grow by allow us to spend less time managing inventory across all channels.

Pros

Nice screen layout to see the status of all your orders.
Easy to process orders
Inventory sync with Amazon. Ebay and BigCommerce
Bundle/Kitting inventory works well with Ebay.
Not a listing tool

Cons

Does not act as a Master Price list or Catalog for BigCommerce
Bundle/Kitting inventory does not work with BigCommerce.
POS as of 2016 is weak . . .new version due in 2017

🤙🏻 wayne A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BrightPearl Integration

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

From initial contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to being led through the systems by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and subsequent setup the experience has been excellent.

Pros

Automation with BrightPearl is exceptional. Conditional rules make creating rules a breeze and saves hours and hours of time in various areas.

Cons

The CRM is basic, but functional. It is not pitched as a key part of BrightPearl however so hard to really call it a con.

Response from Brightpearl

Hi Wayne,

Thank you so much for writing this review - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear your positive thoughts about your experience with Victoria and Rob from our Sales team.

Your Brightpearl journey and our partnership starts here!

Tom (Brightpearl)

Mark adams
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

A great 'all in one' solution for small businesses!

Reviewed on 22/02/2013

We have just implemented Brightpearl into a small, growing owner managed wholesale business and are very impressed with it. The system is an 'all in one' solution that has not only replaced the old accounting system but also the CRM system and has given us full stock control for the first time. The insight into the business and functionality the system gives is superb. We still getting up to speed with this increased functionality and are very excited by it!

The whole implementation and set-up process has been relatively straightforward. We have been able to implement the system, in a relatively short period of time, with assistance from the excellent Brightpearl team. The help guides and YouTube videos are great and the set-up is very user friendly.

Compared to the alternatives on the market, I can't recommend this highly enough!

Pros

Fully integrated solution
User friendly
Relatively straightforward to implement
Great help guides & YouTube videos

Raphael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Solid Package for Young Company

Reviewed on 24/09/2013

Highly recommend if you're a young company just starting out and need 1 package to do it all. Super reliable. I have very very rarely I run into a problem accessing the cloud. Giving a 4 only due to lack of integration with Magneto custom fields, which was really important for us.

Pros

Robust - Inventory mgmt, CRM, & acct.
Implementation - simple & plays well with Magento and ShipStation. Setting it up is simple
Guides & Support - Support guides actually answer questions you have. Support is responsive

Cons

You can't customize everything, which in the end is fine. We had issues with importing custom fields from Matengo. The ability exists but our checkout is customized to the point where it doesn't really work for even with the new feature.

Catherine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Dont use Bright Pearl In Australia

Reviewed on 08/12/2016

Bright Pearl Cannot handle accounts in Australia and does not correctly handle the GST rounding. Every order we have to manually adjust the GST amounts to balance to our correct order from our Ecom system. Its real sap on time. WE moved to MYOB as their GST reporting was not correct for the ATO and as such found that we were unable to submit correct reports.

This program may work for overseas clients, but it does not work in Australia. Its reporting for sales is strong and we will commend it on that. But it is a lot of money for just a reporting system and thats all it can do for us. Unfortunately they have taken a year to try and fix the rounding issue, but still yet we wait.

Pros

Sales and Product Reports

Cons

Does not round GST correctly in Australia and does not support ATO legislation in its accounting package. We no longer can use its accounting package. It is a very expensive reporting system which is all we can use it for.