Brightpearl

4.4 (157)
Write a Review!
The retail operations platform for brands and retailers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(157)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

157 Reviews

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We couldn't manage our business without Brightpearl

Reviewed on 14/03/2023

Pros

Brightpearl has significantly reduced our margin for error by giving us a centralized platform to manage all of our processes. We are a 2 person operations team managing a multi-thousand SKU catalog. Brightpearl's inventory management features have set us up to manage our catalog with ease. We have entirely automated our Order Management process as well. From the time an order is placed to the time and order is fulfilled and posted into Quickbooks, we don't have a single moment of manual intervention. This has saved us so much time and from so many errors. Our onboarding team ([sensitive content hidden] ) was AMAZING and set us up with some of the best processes we've ever had.

Cons

Most integrations and add-ons required completely custom development work which was time and resource intensive. We're accustomed to the "Shopify" model with our technology partners that have 1-2 click integrations that you can then customize to meet your business goals.

Response from Sage

Hi there Abigail,

Thank you very much for sparing the time to review us, we love hearing from our customers!

It's amazing to hear that Brightpearl has fully automated your thousands of SKUs, as a team of two I can definitely see why this is necessary! From single order touch-points to simplifying purchases too, it's wonderful to hear that Brightpearl is a great fit for you,

On your comment on custom development, while our integrations do allow out of the box 'plug and play' ability, we also allow our customers to tweak and customize how they work for them as we appreciate that not one size fits all. I'm glad to hear you have been able to find the perfect customization for you!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We moved from Sage

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with...

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros

We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move.

We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons

All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Response from Sage

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

An ERP that attempts to find a mid-market ecommerce niche but falls short in many ways

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start...

Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start looking elsewhere and abandon the tremendous investment we had made in Brightpearl.

If your business has over $5 million in sales, and a dedicated full time bookkeeper who interacts daily with both purchasing staff and sales staff, Brightpearl may be a fit for you. If not, we do not recommend Brightpearl.

Pros

Brightpearl has a lot of features and can be powerful at automation in some areas.

Cons

Brightpearl is expecially weak in several essential areas: onboarding/training, user interface, purchasing automation. Brightpearl charges a hefty price (more than $10K) for onboarding data, setup and training and both are disappointing. Data migration is complex because Brightpearl keeps its data in an uncommon way. You will need a third party data consultant familiar with Brightpearl data to get the data in the right format. Training is inadequate. We were never trained in much of the system because the trainer ran out of time. We asked repeatedly for more training but were not given it. This created enormous extra work for our team throughout the first few months. In fact, the training was so incomplete that we never received any training on the general ledger of the ERP. ERPs are rooted in accounting. But we were not trained on it. The user interface is antiquated. We've never experienced a user experience that required so many clicks to do the most basic things. Data is not visible in context during purchasing or inventory management. Purchasing in general is clunky. Time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

We left Volusion and moved to BigCommerce. Whereas Volusion had a native inventory management system, Bigcommerce does not. So we needed an inventory management system with automation for drop ships and in-house fulfillment. We thought Brightpearl would provide inventory management, sales automation and financial accounting that would provide transaction level insight into our purchasing and sales.

Switched From

Volusion

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

It had promised to be robust and powerful.

Response from Sage

Hi Steve,

Thank you for the feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you're reporting such issues with our onboarding. Our implementation team match training plans with against a defined list of the modules our customers tell us they're looking to adopt when they go live with us. In short, if something will be used, training on it will be provided.

We have been aware you feel that training has fell short in some areas and in response, your Project Manager and our VP of Global Professional Services have both attempted to get in touch with you to schedule additional training, but have not received any response.

We would really like to discuss these issues 1:1, so please get in contact with us ASAP so we can work on a way forward together.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brightpearl made things so much easier to track

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with...

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with accounts, manage our suppliers — which was all a bit crazy and really time-consuming.

This was the first time using software like this, but Brightpearl ran several training sessions and gave an open floor to discuss how to utilize Brightpearl best for us. Their support has been exceptional and they've been on hand to help clarify issues we encountered quickly.

Pros

We’ve used Brightpearl for several years now, and I can confidently say that adopting it has made things way more efficient, saved us a significant amount of time, and helped us understand the business better. We’ve got several departments working together through a unified hub to manage sales, stock, and reporting across all our different sales channels.

Brightpearl has allowed us to focus more of our time on growth rather than being swamped under a load of different systems that didn’t give us an up-to-date picture of where we were.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with understanding everything that the software can do.

Response from Sage

Hi Alex,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review.

It's wonderful to hear about the huge positive impact that switching to Brightpearl has been for you all.

It's also great to hear about the great experience you had with being trained and setup on our platform - and it sounds like that great experience continues to this day.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl ERP system is a comprehensive and user-friendly solution

Reviewed on 27/01/2023

The system is great for order management, and stock tracking. It gives us the ability to accurately...

The system is great for order management, and stock tracking. It gives us the ability to accurately forecast customer demand, and with the help of real-time inventory tracking, we can ensure that we always have the right products in stock to meet customer demand. The system also integrates seamlessly with our e-commerce platform.Brightpearl has been instrumental in helping our business maintain operational efficiencies during a period of high growth.

Pros

Brightpearl ERP system is a comprehensive and user-friendly solution for businesses looking to streamline their operations during periods of growth. One of the standout features of this system is its ease of use. The interface is intuitive, making it easy for employees at all levels to navigate and utilise the various tools and features. This has been particularly helpful for our business as it has allowed us to efficiently manage and track our inventory, sales, and financials during a period of high growth.

Cons

Some complex functions require 3rd party solutions

Response from Sage

Hi there Andy,

Thank you so much for your review, it's so great to hear how well Brightpearl is meeting your needs and how easy you find it to use.

From day one, we've been committed to both, which underpins our goal of providing merchants such as yourselves the tools to grow.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mixed Bag with Areas of Opportunity

Reviewed on 10/01/2018

It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data...

It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data is a large area of opportunity, and it can be done with some substantial elbow grease.

It's good for smaller companies, but larger companies would be better with different ERP solutions.

Pros

BP has made some improvements in key areas, such as the removal of purchasing of user slots. (e.g. if you had 10 users, only 4 could sign in at any one time).

But there are still areas of opportunity, in terms of better facilitation of accounting, order, and inventory control.

That said, it is probably still the most economical, if you want to really put in some elbow grease vs. other ERPs.

Cons

Needs substantial improvements in reporting inventory and accurately pulling proper reports for tax accounting and other accounting, as well as aiding in projecting units to order per quarter/season. Basic functionality is fine, but could also be improved, as much of the panel is very Web 1.5. Really meant for smaller companies, and not larger complex ones.

Response from Sage

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always pleased to get feedback from one of our customers. I'm pleased you're enjoying our updates to the platform. We're always looking to improve and feedback from users such as yourself is invaluable in assessing this.

Regarding your comment on Brightpearl being primarily suited to smaller companies, many of our customers are large businesses who have grown on Brightpearl and find our platform scales with them. Others join us as such as are impressed with the flexibility.

We would really like to explore the areas for development you mention. I would recommend dropping an email to your Customer Success Manager and we can get the ball rolling.

Thank you again.
Brightpearl

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for internet sellers

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Pros

I have been using Brightpearl for the past 10 years which is a sign I am a very happy customer. We find it very user friendly, convenient for the entire team to access data and work on relevant processes and we like the fact it is totally integrated so no systems issues.

Cons

I don’t have any dislikes but I have requested features such as batch processing and fractional units

Response from Sage

Hi there Laura,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it - especially from one of customers who has been with us for so long!

It's great to hear that you're so happy using Brightpearl and how user friendly, convenient, and how well it integrates with all your systems.

We appreciate your feature requests too - we're reviewing those as I type! :)

Thank you again, here's to another 10 years!

Tom (Brightpearl)

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent for multichannel businesses

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

Pros

Brightpearl is a great tool to sell products via lots of channels. It is easy to use and has powerful APIs which we've used successfully for our own integrations. It has kept up with our rapid growth over the past 5+ years and we'd recommend it to a business in a similar situation.

Cons

The accounting section of Brightpearl meets the minimum requirements but has not really progressed for some time and is behind other tools. It does the job but if you have complex accounting needs you may need a separate accounting tool.

Response from Sage

Hi James,

Really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thank you.

I'm really pleased to hear that you're growing so well with Brightpearl and it's great to hear that you're making use of our open API with your bespoke requirements.

Just on your feedback on our accounting functionality, our in-built accounting functionality does the essentials, however for our customers who want something extra, or prefer to keep their existing relationships with other accounting specialty services, we offer direct integrations into Quickbooks, Xero, and Avalara, plus more to come! You can see them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations/accounting. Please let us know if you'd like more information on how these are setup.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Loreto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a big help!

Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Cons

One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Response from Sage

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

Nicki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would Recommend Brightpearl

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Overall the experience is very good. With the Automation App, orders are fulfilled direct to the...

Overall the experience is very good. With the Automation App, orders are fulfilled direct to the warehouse by-passing customer services, and invoicing is completed automatically at the end of each day.

Pros

Easy to use. Gives a full view of the business with order management, stock and accounting all together in the one product

Cons

Revenue reporting on sales of products sold within bundles. Revenue is attributed to the bundled product and not to the individual product. Therefore manual manipulation of the exported data is needed.

Response from Sage

Hi Nikki,

Thank you so much for your review, we love receiving feedback from our customers!

I'm really pleased you find Brightpearl easy to use and our functionality meets the majority of your business goals. It's particularly great to hear that you're fulfilling orders swiftly by actioning the exceptions rather than each order.

On your comment on revenue reporting, have you raised this with your Success team or Brightpearl Support? I'll do this for you and get them to follow-up with you directly.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl is well worth the investment!

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the...

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the centre of that transformation. Great set up process initially with strong support and training. Great reliability, easy to use. We are pleased we made the investment.

Pros

Brightpearl has helped to transform our business. It is easy to use, easy to integrate with other systems. We've never had any reliability or access issues. We are incredibly pleased that we made the decision to invest is such a great system.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software!

Response from Sage

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love feedback from our customers, so thank you!

It's fantastic to hear about the impact that our automation has had on your business. We agree with you - automation IS key - so we invest a lot of time and money bringing that to market and keeping it current and in line with what our customers need.

It's also great to hear that as you've adapted your business model, we've been able to support that change and help your growth.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Warning! Implementation very expensive, Lots of Bugs, Brightpearls server continues to crash,...

Reviewed on 15/11/2014

Here is Brightpearls Status report in the last few consecutive days only.

These are the ongoing...

Here is Brightpearls Status report in the last few consecutive days only.

These are the ongoing problems they have and it really effects your business.

http://status.brightpearl.com/history

Brightpearl.com Website Unavailable
This incident has been resolved.
Nov 14, 09:30-09:40 EST
Affected performance EU
This incident has been resolved.
Nov 14, 05:13-06:53 EST
Delays in order downloads via the API to external integrations
This incident is now closed. All external integrations are functioning normally again. If you have any further issues, please contact Support. We are very sorry for the disruption caused today and will post a full post-mortem here in due course.
Nov 11, 12:21-23:11 EST
Log-in Unavailable US East
We can confirm that this incident is now fully resolved. A full post-mortem will be posted to this page as soon as it's available. Subscribe to the page or this incident for updates.
Nov 11, 12:42-20:38 EST
Degraded performance on EST server
Everything now seems back to normal. We're sorry for the disruption.
Nov 10, 16:50-18:35 EST
[Scheduled] Scheduled Maintenance (US Accounts) : Nov 5, 2014
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Nov 5, 04:00-06:00 EST
Issues with importing and exporting within Brightpearl
We believe this issue has now been resolved for the errors seen importing and exporting data from Brightpearl. We do apologise for this issue occurring and the disruption to your business. If you have any further issues please contact [email protected]
Nov 4, 07:39 - Nov 5, 04:37 EST
[Scheduled] Scheduled Maintenance (EU Accounts) : Nov 4/5, 2014
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Nov 4, 19:00-21:00 EST
Log-in Unavailable US East
All EST accounts are now functioning normally. We're sorry for the brief interruption.
Nov 4, 16:26-16:44 EST
Affected performance EU
We apologise for any disruption caused to your business by this.

Pros

Will edit the review when I have something positive to say.

Cons

Brightpearl has lots of Bugs and the server always has performance issues.

I know there are positive reviews but I am simply stating the facts

Just read the apologies in the last few days.

Please be careful.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helped us scale efficiently

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Pros

We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons

Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Response from Sage

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BrightPearl Review

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Implementation was super easy. Reporting wasn't overly complicated but you could still drill down...

Implementation was super easy. Reporting wasn't overly complicated but you could still drill down to what was needed.

Pros

Super easy to use. Nothing was over complicated

Cons

As your company grows so does their price tag

Response from Sage

Hi there Jennifer,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to hear that you're finding Brightpearl so easy to use and uncomplicated, that's how we designed it to be so I'm really pleased that's it's delivering for you.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

Reviewed on 22/11/2016

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially...

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover.

As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system.

In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and gives us all the necessary functions we need to run our online store

Reviewed on 10/05/2021

Bright Pearl gives us an easy way to handle our daily shipments as it is easy for us to collaborate...

Bright Pearl gives us an easy way to handle our daily shipments as it is easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and integrate with all of our softwares.

Pros

It gives us the ability to have a total overview of all our shipping activities and makes it easy for us to manage a lot of data. It is also easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and makes our workflow much leaner.

Cons

There is so much valuable data in Bright Pearl, but we are not managing to create our ideal dashbord in the software.

Response from Sage

Hi Toni,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate hearing from you.

It's fantastic to hear that you're getting so much control over all your data and running your online store resulting in more efficient workflows.

On your point on creating the dashboards you need, we have a few options - one of which I'm sure will work out great for you. I'll get your Success team to run you through them.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,.

Reviewed on 19/01/2017

We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and...

We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system.

It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members.

Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Pros

Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Cons

Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Reviewed on 10/08/2015

Pros

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

Puneet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl Review

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to...

I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last.
Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation.
This service was just amazing.

Pros

all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meets All the Needs of our Unique Business Model

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and...

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and ecommerce business that we run. Despite our unique business structures, Brightpearl is able to fulfill all of our needs in terms of inventory management.

Pros

Excellent array of features that have allowed our business to grow and be managed more efficiently and accurately.

Cons

Some of the help documentation is high level and doesn't always go into the specific nitty-gritty detail that I'd like to see.

Response from Sage

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that Brightpearl has met your specific needs to well and has helped you to grow.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We'd be lost without Brightpearl

Reviewed on 01/02/2017

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and...

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and positive changes continue. We're an International Schoolwear business and we really couldn't function without Brightpearl. We supply customers all over the world and Brightpearl allows us to manage our sales, stock, accounts and ecommerce system efficiently keeping all our information upto date. It's fairly intuitive to use and easy to teach to new employees.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - the perfect e-commerce solution for our business

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and...

We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and wholesale for years.
We reviewed about 20 systems in all and paid a fortune to implement 2 that simply did not deliver - such as waste of money.
We thank goodness eventually found Brightpearl - it has quite simply transformed things for us.
I don't know how we ran a business like ours before BP. It is cloud-based, easy to use, intuitive and so so clever.
I can't recommend highly enough plus they are really nice people to work with too!
No brainer.

Pros

Almost everything.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit tricky to track comms.

Flo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use even for a Technophobe!!

Reviewed on 19/01/2017

We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to...

We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to start then used the You Tube articles to fill in any gaps. We have found it easy to use and have been able to rapidly expand our online sales with multiple sales platforms.
We would highly recommend Brightpearl to any business looking to make their stock control and general business so much easier. :)

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of help articles and great phone assistance too!

Cons

Can still be labour intansive for certain changes eg updating codes etc

Tim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'd recommend it.

Reviewed on 29/09/2015

We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento...

We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento stores, 6 Amazon marketplaces, Telephone and postal orders.

At first we had teething problems and there were a few curses thrown around the office, but more recently the system has been something that runs in the background and facilitates our business activities. This is in no small part due to the investment Brightpearl has made in making their system more robust and their commitment to continually push out updates.

When you first set up Brightpearl it can be a steep learning curve, especially if you want to sync all of your attributes in your existing Magento site with attributes in Brightpearl. For an existing store with several thousand products this can be a mammoth task. Brightpearl give excellent support throughout the setup process though, and once you've done it then it's done.

We've had a few gripes with the system.
- The handling of multiple currencies is not ideal, especially if you take sales in different currencies and have foreign currency bank accounts. Full multi-currency handling is in the pipeline though.
- The way the system handles drop-shipping is also not perfect, but again Brightpearl know and are working on improving the process

Pricing - it seems expensive compared to some systems, but for us it's definitely worth it and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First ERP for Fashion Business

Reviewed on 16/12/2016

We are a fashion business working in both wholesale and retail. Brightpearl seems to be without...

We are a fashion business working in both wholesale and retail. Brightpearl seems to be without peer in the price bracket it sits in and its ability to tie in all the channels our business work across.

Pros

Genuine open database with API and ERP

Cons

Not tailored to fashion so we have had to adapt and develop our own API driven analysis