Zephyr Enterprise Reviews

Zephyr Enterprise

3.5 (16)
Write a Review!
Software Test Management Solution

Overall rating

3.5 /5
(16)
Value for Money
3.6/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Support
3.5/5

50%
recommended this app
Sort by

16 Reviews

Rahul
Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Test Management Add-In for JIRA

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

This is one of the best tools that I have worked on to date for the tasks of test management. The...

This is one of the best tools that I have worked on to date for the tasks of test management. The tool directly helps me provide most the reports and artifacts that I need for my day-to-day work.

Pros

I love the ability to generate Reports and manage tests with ease. The rest APIs also allow to update of results of automation scripts to the JIRA and auto-generate dashboards, and status in JIRA.

The ability to add custom fields for test objects is a big customizability power.

Cons

The rest APIs can be made more simple to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zephyr really helped us work in a scaled agile way as well as integrating our automation...

Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well
- JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile
- Automation...

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well
- JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile
- Automation execution
- Global metrics
- Tablet and mobile test execution and real time metrics
What did leadership get
- On the go metrics at group level and product level
- Integration with Confluence for JIRA and Zephyr metrics
- Reduced cost as man hours are reduced, because all QA activities can be done via one tool
- 100% integration into all products

Pros

It allowed the entire project team to work together on all aspects of their testing within the context of their specific software releases, while keeping a global view.
Using structured and freeform test execution cycles, and the ability to run manual or kick-off automated tests in the automation tool of our choice allowed greater scalability.
All the results get updated in real time to dashboards for senior management to review. All testing assets, across all products, projects, releases and sprints all in one place. Standardize on tests, data, metrics, processes, executions, documents, reports etc. Able to re-purpose and reuse which saved time and increased productivity.
We required a test management application that would seamlessly integrate with our other business critical tools e.g. JIRA, Confluence, Eggplant, Ready API, Test Complete, Selenium, Jenkins etc

Cons

There were some bugs found after major releases, but these were always turned around and resolved very quickly after reporting them. If we found areas that required new feature requests or enhancements, these are generally delivered in a 4 or 8 week cycle

Response from SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr. It seems you are quite satisfied with the tool.
We would like to connect with you to hear more about your usage of the tool and all of the great things your team is doing.
Please contact [email protected] so we can learn more.
Thanks again

Matt
Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Painful benefits

Reviewed on 26/06/2024

If you must use a tool built into Jira that offers test cycles aligned with Jira versions and you...

If you must use a tool built into Jira that offers test cycles aligned with Jira versions and you can find a less painful way to create steps than to manually type them in, then it may work well for you.

Pros

With Zephyr I can create tests right inside Jenkins that leverage labels and components and release cycles.

Cons

I find creating steps to be an awful editing experience. I tend to write tests in the ticket description instead just so I can avoid the cumbersome work of filling out steps.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Test Management System of Choice for our DevOps Journey!

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing...

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins. We can now quantitatively make release decisions, and assure upper management that the product we are pushing to production has been thoroughly tested.

Pros

Robust two-way synchronization with Jira. Automatically sync's with sprint stories and bugs. Ease of use with solid API integrations and plug-ins with other major release pipeline applications. Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry. The product and team have advanced rapidly, allowing our organization to accelerate our DevOps initiative. Zephyr continues to be on the foreground of innovation, as seen by their latest release named "Maestro," their DevOps plugin that takes Zephyr to the next level, as a qualitative test management solution. Very satisfied with all aspects of the product and its future road-map.

Cons

The only con to Zephyr, is its ability to manage role-based securities. However, through an engagement with our top executives, and the senior executive team from Zephyr, they now have this concern vetted and will be working to incorporate this capability into a future release. Zephyr actively listens to its customers, so any (and I mean any) concerns you have, they truly listen and actively work to satisfy the need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A test management tool worth-considering!

Reviewed on 19/10/2022

- As a software tester, a good test management tool is a must! And I believe that most, if not all,...

- As a software tester, a good test management tool is a must! And I believe that most, if not all, software testers out there will agree. To fit into this liking, Zephyr is really a worth-considering tool.- Zephyr consists all the basic and major functionalities that a test management tool should have. I love that this is integrated to Jira so its integration to Jira as a project management and bug tracking tool is a huge plus!- There may be some challenges when it comes to user experience but this is just a minor one

Pros

- Zephyr can be integrated to Jira so you can maximize the functionalities of Jira to Zephyr's core features- In Zephyr, you can create test cases, test plans, and test cycles very easily- Jira's different issue types like bugs and stories can easily be linked together with Zephyr- User friendly and components are easy to navigate- Can be integrated to other third-party apps for dashboard and reporting

Cons

- Even though the tool is user friendly and easy to navigate, the user experience is quite difficult and the flow of the process can become tedious especially if needs to be done multiple times- Creating of test cases is difficult when it comes to copying and pasting of multiple test steps

Sheri
Sheri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Used to work with Jira.... now you constantly can't login!

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it...

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it worked seamlessly... then all of a sudden we would get a constant "Invalid Login" when trying to login with Atlassian credentials. After contacting support several times I was told we had to create an API key. After going thru the pain... it would work for a week... then right when you urgently needed to take a screenshot it forgot the credentials and you are forced to create a new API key ... which takes over 15 minutes each time. Worked. Forgot credentials. Create key. Over and over. You have to pay for each user and after awhile it just got so frustrating it was no longer worth it. I wish Jira capture still was around. That worked flawlessly for years!

Pros

Integrated with Jira, allowed QA to easily capture screenshots

Cons

Cant login, login errors, can't use standard Atlassian credentials and forces you to create API keys, constantly forgets credentials but doesnt tell you until after you have filled out a full bug report so you end up losing all your work

Lorena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Nice product but the worst support

Reviewed on 10/07/2017

Pros

easy to create a test plan and traceability between Stories and Task.
Easy to execute test cases and monitor daily test executions .
Also, you can assign test cases to testers and Tracks bugs vs Test iterations

Cons

it is supposed to be a Testing tool, but... every release ( 1 month approx) is a pain, Always you will find a problem and not able to use Zephyr for 3 / 4 days, Looks like a testing tool, does not have a tester to test it?
They do not have a Sanity Check to make sure to run a Smoke test and see how is Production. So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support.
The functionality looks right but... they need to fight for the great quality.

Ilya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good functionality, but the it's not so reliable.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

Pros

I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful.
Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.

Cons

Even it's a testing tool and team should know everything about quality - they push releases not fully checked, so we tired to have problems one-days a release.

Response from SmartBear

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We would like to catch up to hear about some of the issues you were facing with the new releases.
Please connect with [email protected] to share some of your issues/concerns.

Thanks much

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Test Management & Execution Software

Reviewed on 08/09/2018

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Pros

It is integrated with JIRA which allows us to associate the test cases and execution with our sprints and user stories which are located in JIRA. It is very easy to associate a test cases to various sprints. The tool provides visualization of where the test case is in our process. The reporting of the test cases is great as well. It provides visualization of the # of passes and failures within a given sprint. It also provides the ability to import test cases/steps from an excel spreadsheet.

Cons

It seems like a lot of the information we have to enter for each step within a test case is very repetitive. I have not found a way yet where you can clone the information from a previous step so we do not have to enter the same information over and over again.

Response from SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your response and Review. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our customers, so we can gauge what our customers are thinking.
Please reach out to [email protected] to learn more about the tool and the cloning options we have availability.

Thanks much

Sandamini
Sandamini
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It is not much easy to use

Reviewed on 30/06/2018

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Pros

Can create test cases directly and execute them separately. Able to link the defects which are in another tools.

Cons

Not able to create multiple test runs from the same test plan and execute parallel because it Overriding the final result automatically.

François
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Slow, buggy when integrated with Jira

Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the...

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the interface that can reject the input for any hidden reason.
Navigating through collections of test was buggy and frustrating.

Pros

- few steps to create and execute tests
- few boilerplate jira objects (execution are on zephyr side, not on jira side)
- the "blocked" status

Cons

- Really slow to use, the integration with JIRA leads to data loss
- Hard to link snapshot, zip and other precondition or result artifacts and access it on execution

Erez
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

consider Zephyr enterprise for easy test management

Reviewed on 07/08/2022

it served as well when we were a small company (50-100) , it started to grow small on us when we...

it served as well when we were a small company (50-100) , it started to grow small on us when we got bigger and amount of executions got on a large scale with different configurations. overall it served its purpose and helped us managing our tests.

Pros

the easy integration with Jira, its mostly simple to configure.

Cons

missing better planning and the ability to dictate different configuration in which each test execution should be reported differently. its not fully customizable (the reporting mechanism as well)

Thangaraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I am a Zephyr user

Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Pros

1. Flexibility in updating information.
2. Cheapest add-in
3. Integration with JIRA defect management tool.

Cons

1. Integration with other application.
2. Cycle execution.
3. Not much flexible in agile process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zephyr for JIRA

Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Pros

We use Zephyr inside JIRA to keep track of our manual testing. It works very well.

Cons

Sometimes there are small display issues.

Response from SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr for Jira. Our team would love to catch up and hear more about your instance and usage of the tool.
Please reach out to [email protected] to catch up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice case management tool

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Pros

The ease of use and the look of the overall system.

Cons

It is not super user friendly, but in its defense we only had it for a short time.

Response from SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your Review of Zephyr. Can you please let us know if you are referring to Zephyr for Jira or Zephyr Enterprise.
Our team would love to connect with you more and hear more about your usage.
Please reach out to [email protected] to learn more.
Thank you for your time

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need More

Reviewed on 27/10/2019

Pros

the features provided are great but not always usable

Cons

need more on the UX overall, it is NOT an easy app to use