OutSystems Reviews

OutSystems

The #1 Low-Code Platform®

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(378)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

378 Reviews

Vitor Emanuel
Vitor Emanuel
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 year software development with Outsystems

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

Outsystems enables software development to be way more faster compared with common development using C#.NET or other languages.
Integrations with external systems with SOAP and REST are easy to be implemented off the shell, but a developer can always implement specific libraries for other integrations.
It's easy to make simple queries but it's also possible to create specific database scripts (T-SQL, etc) and run them from the platform, if necessary.
It's also easy to implement a good framework architecture with Outsystems, since modules can be easily reused by different End User screens.

Cons

As it is very simple to develop applications with Outsystems, it can also be the source of some performance problems if the developer does not have much experience. But that's not a specific and unique problem of this technology.

John
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the most efficient Mobile device application development environments

Reviewed on 25/10/2018

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring...

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring it into the cloud. It has been a really good choice for an organisation that had no web or cloud experience and has helped avoid many of the basic mistakes that could otherwise have been made. Whist there are some limitations on flexibility and price the benefits and speed to market far out way these.

Pros

The Outsystems development environment it very easy to use for anyone with previous development experience as well as being a great place for those with little or no development experience to come up to speed quickly.
• Allows fast prototyping whilst keeping good consistency and a polished appearance
• Provides a good balance between continual deployment and traditional dev-qa-prod staging
• Enforces inter module dependency integrity
• Enabled good UI-Business-Data separation whilst still allowing for RAD
• Good merging and conflict detection when multiple devs are working within the same module
• Projects and applications are rock solid and stable once released
• Easy to bring non Outsystems developers up to speed
• Realy good certification and training material

Cons

• Priced at the high end and not cost effective for small scale development
• Shows some signs of instability in the publishing process with very large and complex projects
• On the PaaS version you are heavily restricted on access to the infrastructure and cannot get access to simple functions such as SQL replication or database maintenance options.
• Lack of skilled developers with pre existing Outsystems knowledge.

Bhagvan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Outsystems review

Reviewed on 31/03/2019

Out systems is good needs improvement on user interface and navigation.

Out systems is good needs improvement on user interface and navigation.

Pros

Outsystems software is great and has good features in mobile app design & development, services design and development.

Cons

Outsystems needs improvement in developer experience and design UI front.

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful tool for moving from ideas to prototypes to MVPs

Reviewed on 27/09/2018

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of...

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of the tedious mind-numbing work out of the process and lets you focus on creating awesome solutions.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to get a prototype up and running in days or even hours/minutes. To be able to put something in your clients hands that they can see and interact with so quickly is very impactful. From there, making changes/improvements in an iterative fashion is very comfortable.

Cons

In multi-tenant applications I've found that scaling can be an issue in regard to views generated for each tenant and those being updated with each release. In a traditional sense the read uncommitted setting on SQL server is something to adjust to and not exactly something I felt comfortable with (but I understand why the platform does it).

Garth
Garth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple To The Point Review

Reviewed on 09/11/2018

Overall I highly recommend it for business projects and people who need to develop fast. But for...

Overall I highly recommend it for business projects and people who need to develop fast. But for those who like writing the code themselves like me. You will probably end up using the platform and coding stuff on the side like me. So I really like what they have built and highly recommend investing some time into learning a bit about the platform. :D

Pros

Speed of development is insane. Outsystems really cuts dev time to a minimum. The speed that you can build things from the Functionality that is built into the system is really good. I use the platform at work for web dev. But it offers app dev as well and for android and ios in one build. No need to build different builds or versions for different platforms. One build covers android and ios. Overall there functionality is fantastic.

Cons

It get's kind of complex as you get more in depth as to what it is you are capable of doing with the platform. But like everything you can be average or great and if you wanna be great you gonna have to put in the time to learn.
The biggest personal downfall of the system is that it takes away a lot of the actual coding. For me this is more of a preference as I personally love to sit and crunch code myself. And you can build with code in there program but there's really no point unless you doing something extremely custom because they have already built in the functionality. The system overall is great, really simple and drag and drop.

Nick
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outsystems rocks!

Reviewed on 16/03/2016

I got introduced a little bit more than 2 years ago to the Outsystems Platform. Since that day I...

I got introduced a little bit more than 2 years ago to the Outsystems Platform. Since that day I fall in love with the drag and drop system. It's so easy to just create a small app in just a couple of minutes. Where using the platform to build applications for around 25+ users to use. With some application used by over 150+ users there getting pretty big!

Pros

It's nice to see that OS is improving each day. The training videos and webinars are a real benefit for the new developers. The easy drag and drop technique is so nice to work with. I don't hate coding but this is just some much better. For around 1.5 year I started with the OS Cloud service that is free available for everyone. OS did a real good job to open a free possibility to let you play around with their software.

Cons

I think the main market for OS are the big companies with 250+ employees. By opening a cloud environment they let you use the application for free. Only if you have a company with for example 1 till 50 employees there is no solution for you. The license is that expansive that it's not possible to pay for small companies and the cloud environment is not for production use. I think this could be improved to also fill the gap in between free and real expensive.

Response from OutSystems

Thanks for the kind words Nick. It means a lot to us when our users say they are in love with the product we've crafted with so much care.

Christian
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implement business value with the speed of light in a beautiful way

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

I love it. .. I was sceptical at first but it has proven me wrong. It is a way to talk about...

I love it. .. I was sceptical at first but it has proven me wrong. It is a way to talk about business value instead of code and deploy this fast to your customers

Pros

Visual modelling of data / Integrity checks (nothing is deployed when it breaks something else) / SilkUI (standard UI components so yuo doný have to make them all) / Ease of deployment between environments / Ease of integration with the rest of the world (REST, SOAP, database connections, extension with C#)

Cons

When using the correct architecture (4-layer) and you have a lot of espaces/modules ... you have to refresh a lot modules (rebuild manually) ... this can take some time ... So when you want to test your code you sometimes first have to wait for a rebuild

José
José
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It a fantastic development tool, easy to learn and easy integration with other programming...

Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Pros

The holistic view of an agile project of IT. Easy implementation of Rest and Soap WebServices .
Easy integration with Database, safer and faster production climbs through Lifetime. Migration of new versions without complications in stack C#. Front-End user friendly and updated. Back-end It's all about business knowledge, easy to understand , develop and debug. It requires a smaller IT team meeting the requirements of the Scrum methodology. It has a fairly large community Outsytems components repository and excellent Webinars to learn and consolidate knowledge.

Cons

Stack java with more complicated migrations. It is not an ETL tool for now, but it is possible to implemented.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing low code tool

Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Pros

Applications can be build easily and efficiently with this tool. It has inbuilt features which enables developers to implement the requirements effectively. Also have some AI features, provides suggestions while designing the code.

Cons

I felt difficulty in debugging process in this tool since any change made in code has to be published and it's dependencies which is but tidy process to me.

Nishant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create LowCode apps with ease

Reviewed on 10/06/2023

Pros

OutSystems helps our team develop Low Code applications using simple logic statements and allows developers to add great UI to the frontend.

Cons

The refresh time if a user does not use the application for a few minutes, which leads to the data being reset.

Ritchie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A really slick RAD tools with some particular strengths

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of...

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of platform I would have made if I could.

Some of the initial steps are a little harder than you would expect, but once you are used to where everything lives, it's easy to find it again.

Coding is done via flowcharts, and these are pretty easy to use, not to mention fairly easy to use straight up as diagrams to show other people what's going on.

OutSystems is pretty good for only showing you matching options, e.g. if you need a date, it will show you everything local with a date and important functions, like the current date. If you adopt certain naming conventions, OutSystems will fill in the type for you: IsSuccess will become Boolean on account of the "Is" part. JobEntryId will become a Job Entry Identifier.

Database design is extremely easy, just add, adjust and publish in a tree or diagram and migrations are automatic, though when you remove things, it won't remove them from the database automatically.

Using the databases is even easier. Drag and drop the columns, join whatever is not automatically joined, add sorting and filters and OutSystems will try to choose a sample of your data. This sample can be changed by changing the test value, e.g. let's see UserId = worker1.

There's a "business processes" that looks strongly inspired by BPMN 2.0, though it is not identical. These can be used for long-term states or even just simple asynchronous programming.

The web interface side of things is pretty slick, though it can be quite ornery about exact placement. I would recommend using the widget tree view instead when this happens to avoid frustration. There is some pretty good support for Responsive Web Design, especially if you choose a theme designed to show on many devices.

If you are missing some functionality, one option that is available is to make extensions. I've made a few of these. The programming side is a bit esoteric , and there are some odd holes (can use a list of records but not a list) but it's pretty good once you get the hang of it.

A few complaints or improvement opportunities: it would be nice if it was a bit more object-oriented. Built-in tools for data migration, especially between Development, Testing and Production, would be most welcome. I also found myself desperately wishing for a try...finally construct. Java versions of components are a bit neglected.

It's been very, very productive all said.

Pros

The hard things made easy - the BPMN capability, the tree editing and republishing of data entities, the Responsive Web design. Also, the fairly intelligent guessing about properties, the rather speedy resolution/propagation of name changes, deletions, etc. The monitoring software is pretty good.

Cons

If you're developing an extension, it's a four-step manual publishing process to update. No try..finally. The licensing model per certain kind of object encourages bad coding to try to save costs. The visual editor for interfaces goes crazy far too often, making the widget tree the only consistent way to edit them. The lack of built-in data migration is my biggest sticking point right now.

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reduce Time To Market

Reviewed on 03/10/2019

We are totaly involve, and we are migrating a lot of the organizations solutions into the plataform,...

We are totaly involve, and we are migrating a lot of the organizations solutions into the plataform, our POS solution, delivery hand held solution, our transportation manager application (Oracle TM), and we also create a custom CRM levaing behind the SAP CRM solution.

Pros

The plataform enables us as a company to colaborate and implement agile solutions, innovations all across the organization, IT is not longer the bottleneck to promote that innovation, we are now a strong arm that the company relay on to create new technology, solve company issues and bring agile solutions to our customers (internal and external)

Cons

We are using de Paas solution and that by definition "retrict" the core in depht administration of the infrastructre, but we are working with Outsystems in order to have more control or visibility of the complete infraestructure, we need that 'cause we have core company solution on the plataform and need to monitor in depth the transactionability and guarantee as much as we can the availabilty

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Salesforce Sales Cloud and SugarCRM
Jinal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am happy to have this perfect system!

Reviewed on 09/01/2021

It does not require a large learning curve. Developing applications quickly and easily is very...

It does not require a large learning curve. Developing applications quickly and easily is very enjoyable with OutSystems.

Pros

The OutSystems platform is a state-of-the-art product developed to accelerate development for our core applications as well as provide flow flexibility, allowing developers to implement and develop as business and technology trends evolve. In addition, it does not need a large learning curve and is very simple to use. I like that they provide quick solutions to the business needs of users without technical knowledge. He helps us with the various projects we have in the Company, which is the most important part of my job. It perfectly supports project flow and helps us create flawless projects. With the arrival of Outsystems, the sales team can make demos faster and reach more customers. A very lucrative product.Another favorite feature of the product is that I love the whole ecosystem created by Outsystems ... so having a design system in the UX part, easy drag and drop components, easy development flows and a perfect system to interpret and follow them. .

Cons

There is nothing I can criticize for not having a bad experience.I am very satisfied with this product.

İbrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Low code with OutSystems

Reviewed on 23/10/2022

Pros

Outsystems offers a low code, rapid application development and distribution platform. It integrates with all your existing systems and offers management and analysis screens within itself. Complex workflows can be designed using visual development tools. Another feature is that we can use the application we developed in both mobile and web environments. Complex workflows can be designed using visual development tools. Another feature is that we can use the application we developed in both mobile and web environments.

Cons

Requires training to use the system. Another disadvantage is that to develop applications, you need to install a program in your local (Service Studio). We develop the application using this program and deploy it to the cloud environment. It is easy to do these operations, the documentation is guiding enough, but making the application with the web interface is nicer and easier, as in quickbase and caspio.

Nuno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OutSystems, on the way to the future

Reviewed on 26/12/2019

With outsystems, we solve all internal application-level problems, which are all developed...

With outsystems, we solve all internal application-level problems, which are all developed internally on outsystems, and also provide the customer with a variety of custom solutions through outsystems.

Pros

For those who have some logical reasoning skills it is affordable to learn how easy it is to implement while ensuring safety guidelines. An application can be obtained in a short time.

Cons

The level of training and information for people with some knowledge is weak. They are either very confusing documents, or it is all very vague.

Orlan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Low-Code System

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Very good, I've never seen a developers tool which allowed a new user to start developing so...

Very good, I've never seen a developers tool which allowed a new user to start developing so quickly and beneficially to active and new projects.

Pros

The excellent learning curve and smooth experience with which you can quickly learn the basics and start developing almost immediately. The clean interface and avid promotion of the use of a 4 layer architecture makes it very easy to read and understand what your peers have done.

Cons

The separation of web and mobile apps, I would prefer to see them more as a whole which should be coming with the new Reactive Web. Though keep in mind that you can link the two as is.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly web applications

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Good tool to quickly create web based applications. Defects and changes can be done quickly.

The...

Good tool to quickly create web based applications. Defects and changes can be done quickly.

The user interface is great and give a lot of opportunities. It is a great tool to examine for further developments

Pros

Able to create user friendly web applications, being able to minimize the user interaction to achieve a specific goal. An action in our legacy system using 14 clicks we could reduce to 3 clicks.

Also the easy upload of documents, pictures is real advantage.

By introducing a web application we were abbe to reduce the time to complete processes with more as 50%

In our mobile app we had difficulties to synchronize with our database. It took only few day to completely change the architecture.

Cons

The accessibility of the database itself. In numbered cases we need to intervene due to defects. Need to do real effort to access the data.

Outsystems is a great development tool; but the design of the requirements and the data model still need good thinking and is a basis for the discuss.

Remco
Remco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long term low-code OutSystems user review

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

I've been working with Outsystems for the last 12 years and I've built a lot of different systems...

I've been working with Outsystems for the last 12 years and I've built a lot of different systems while working for different employers. From automating business processes to rebuilding complete core systems. I've also built several mobile applications for different user groups.

The overal experience on all projects is that the platform is very stable and improves continuous with every update. Nowadays they split the Studio from the Platform and this results in even faster delivery of new functionality.

I've never had any regret from the switch I made 12 years ago.

Pros

Speed of Development
Ease of technical implementations
Open Community around Outsystems

Cons

Since I'm an expert Outsystems users, I don't like the initial responses of the support desk. It takes time to get to the right person at the support desk.

Sem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to develop quick apps

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

I'm really happy about my experience, we have multiple apps running in production. Customers...

I'm really happy about my experience, we have multiple apps running in production. Customers (internally) are happy to use them and it's relatively easy to adapt and maintain apps. Also

Pros

It's great to develop quickly apps, without having the hurdle of any legacy problems.
Fun to learn!
Nice environment design studio to develop in
Clear and gives overview
Mobile apps with offline functionality are great

Cons

It's hard to design UX/design stuff yourself, it can be time consuming

Alternatives Considered

Mendix

Reasons for Switching to OutSystems

More options for Mobile apps
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best low code application platform

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Our company has implemented about 30 different applications to many different process areas...

Our company has implemented about 30 different applications to many different process areas including sales, order-to-cash, R&D, HR, etc. Work process automation, time saving, effiecience order biggest benefits.

Pros

Speed. Excellent speed when starting to develop a new application. Time needed for backend system integration and data aggregation is amazing. Good user interface libraries and common style guides for app mobile and web applications that you can manage easily.

Cons

Response time from outsystems support is some times slow. There are some bugs with the platform and developer tools.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The quickest way to a high quality application

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

It is the best option out there if you are looking to skyrocket your development agility. I am...

It is the best option out there if you are looking to skyrocket your development agility. I am confident that the average website / web application could be rebuild in a few days.

Pros

The ease of use I amazing. With normal coding I would take a day to set everything up ( maybe more depending on the project ). With outsystems there is no need for setup. Just start a project and publish. That's it, The (web) application is already running! Also, no overly complicated data or OO design needed anymore. Outsystems mostly takes care of that.

Cons

There are still some really small points that need to be taken into account when developing with outsystems. to work faster, functionality wise there are still some things to be added. Also if you're looking to develop with outsystems if you're a small company, its very pricy in that scenario. Personally i would like to see a viable option for personal use / small businesses.

Prashant
Prashant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

build fast, fail fast, learn fast

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Pros

low code is the key to future mobile development, the speed and agility is the key to any business success in the future. the simplicity to build apps and deploy them as native on iOS and Android has been a game changer for us.

In a period of two years we are in more than 20 markets and 100000 users.

Cons

capability around ci/cd and architecture overview

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Never run out of notes...

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Very positive. Technical support is great. The product feels polished and well thought through....

Very positive. Technical support is great. The product feels polished and well thought through. Even months into using it I am finding pleasant surprises in the UI. It feels industrial quality and very solid.

Pros

Unlike other low code platforms OutSystems has all the functionality you need to complete any task you need. If it can be done in software then the likelihood is you can do it in OutSystems. Other platforms are a bit like a child's piano, where you play a good tune but then run out of notes on the keyboard. With OutSystems it has all the functionality you need and you can extend however you want

Cons

No much to dislike. Didn't like the odd licencing agreement with Application Objects

Pranav
Pranav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Low Code Platform Ever...

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pros

I have been using outsystems for an year now and I must say that I am really impressed with it . This is the best low code platform that I have used till now. The positive point about that I liked is , its easy to learn ,You don't need to spent lot of time learning it and most of the key features/logic are already present that can be easy included in the application. Another positive point is its user and role managements . Implementation of Authentication and Authorization is very easy here.

Cons

The only con that I witnessed is , you need internet connectivity work in outsytems (for Web Development).

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature rich low code platform with great possibilities to extend platform

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Great tool for developers, easy to modify existing applications, great lifecycle management,...

Great tool for developers, easy to modify existing applications, great lifecycle management, although deploying can take some time

Pros

Extensibility of platform, ease of creating a demo and extending / modifying this to a enterprise ready product

Cons

Pricing, although price quality is good, it's an expensive product