MySchool

4.6 (34)
Web Based School Management System for K12 schools.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Simple product

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

have been using it for over 6 years and am very pleased .

Pros

Great product that is simple and super user friendly. Their team is phenomenal and is always willing to work on custom features and designs with you.

Cons

I wish it synced with more edu products easier

Response from MySchool

Thank you for your review! So glad to hear you find MySchool easy to use. We hear you on the subject of integrations and it is in our sights for improvement.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible, Customizable to your School, Excellent Support

Reviewed on 20/06/2022

MySchool has grown substantially over the last three years and has consistently provided excellent options to provide management of all school data. While it was overwhelming to use at first, the design of MySchool allows easy management and has consistently allowed more and more flexibility and customizable options. I would highly recommend MySchool to other schools.

Pros

-Excellent, prompt and extremely helpful support team. Always willing to answer questions and provide solutions to problems.
-MySchool grows with your schools' needs from registration, attendance, government documents, assignments, grading, reports, scheduling, room management, locker management, and so much more! We started with a few areas and keep utilizing more areas each year to centralize all our data.
-Most areas are customizable to preferences and needs of the school. Customizable grade reports allow us to develop our own report cards.
-Ability to manage different levels of schools with different attendance, assignments, scheduling and grade report options.
-Place to share ideas for future ideas and modifications on existing pages through AHA portal.
-Ability to customize security levels within your school and determine who can access what pages and information.

Cons

MySchool has so many options that it can be overwhelming to get started but their support team has been an excellent support and it has been so worth the changeover!

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Swiss Army Knife of Student Informations Systems

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

My overall experience with MySchool has been positive. I really like how MySchool continues to improve their software and user experience. MySchool does a good job at being the Swiss Army Knife of student information systems.

Pros

MySchool is loaded with lots of great features that bridge the gap between administrative data to teacher usable data like assignments and grade keeping. This software pretty much does it all and does it well. It works well for the administration office all the way down to the classroom.

Cons

MySchool's GUI does feel dated and navigating the various options is not as intuitive as it could be. Many important options are buried in a menu system that isn't easy to use. I would like to see a more robust grade book and assignment section that gives teachers more control and students/parents more information. Customer support is good and helpful, but can take some time for issues to be addressed. Being a shared platform with other schools, customization is not always possible as changes to the system does affect the larger ecosystem.

Response from MySchool

Thanks for the review! Love the Swiss army knife comparison - we really do try and cover all School requirements! We hear you on the GUI point and have good news. We've totally redesigned the MySchool User Experience with a new UI and many improvements to navigation and generally how things work. As this is a big project we're being very careful with testing and roll out to make sure it doesn't impact our customers negatively. We're also working on many areas of MySchool's functionality including grade books. We recognise the issue with some support issue types taking a while to resolve and have been working on ways to address this.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great online resources for schools communication

Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Overall its great. Longer questionnaires I need to use my laptop for.

Pros

All in one place, linked to emails that go out, can see assignments due and teachers comments and grades. Monitor your child's progress and assignments. Can go back to past communication from school, linked to your emails sent out. permission forms can be filled out from your phone pretty easily.

Cons

Takes a bit to learn to navigate the site, could be more user friendly that way. Drop down menus on the questionaires are difficult to read on a cell phone, if the response options are long you can't always read the whole thing.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MySchool is a great online school management system that is intuitive to use!

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Pros

I like the module approach to MySchool. Having access to information in a non-cluttered environment makes navigating MySchool a breeze. I like how easy it is to run reports for specific courses or classes. For my basic daily needs, MySchool hits the mark!

Cons

I see huge potential in MySchool, but it it seems like much of that potential is locked away. I don't like how some schools who use MySchool have access to different modules or have had customized modules added to their accounts. It would be nice to know the full potential. The Grade Report and Assignment module could use some attention. Trying to transition my staff from using a third-party marks/assignments program to using MySchool for assignments and reporting is proving tough. Staff like the flexibility to tweak and to customize their grade books and assignments. It would be nice if MySchool allowed more flexibility in this area. Also, the Parent Portal needs to show more assignment information, especially for assignments that have since passed or expired.

Stéphane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome database system and dev team !

Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Very responsive development team and support, we have been able to go through all our specificities in term of grade calculation (which are very specific to a Japanese system). The team has always been very helpful on each requests/issue we encountered and it's just the 1st year we are using MySchool, and haven't yet finished implementing all (had to rush this project due to abandon of previous one). Thanks guys you're doing an awesome work for us !

Pros

Webased school database system, available anywhere, it's just awesome compared to previous system. It's simple to use and understand. I haven't had to show much to our teaching staff to get their buy-in the project and nobody ever came to complain about any service disruption. It's really modulable and the team is very effective to find solution for different environment.

Cons

It's missing the possibility to create our own reports, but the team is very helpful and responsive to help create them in the background and make them available as soon as possible ! Report export takes sometime a moment (less than a minute anyway) to generate the grades but it's mostly due to a complex calculation system we are using with many exceptions (sorry for complexity).

Response from MySchool

We really appreciate your review Stéphane and so happy to read you are having a positive experience with MySchool. A new customised report solution is in the works and although it is early days, we think you will like it.

Thanks again for the review!

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended School Software

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

MySchool database offers a wide array of tailor made possibilities to suit the schools' different requirements. As the Sector's main Administrator, I am fully dependent on the software to provide me with all the information required, from viewing the student's current location to more extensive data including attendance, students & teachers' timetables, reports and statistics.

Pros

I find this software to be extremely comprehensive of important school data which can be referred to and extracted according to the info required at the click of a button.

Cons

As with all extensive software, it may take a while until all the data is migrated/inserted. First-time users should be also be aware that even the the programme is quite user-friendly, it requires some practice until one understands how the data is linked and the manner it may used for the school's advantage. However MYSCHOOL personnel are extremely helpful and offer immediate and clear assistance.

Sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is a great company and solves issues quickly.

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

The benefits are that the teacher's can learn this software quickly and easily. Each year we have new staff and they like the system.

Pros

This program is easy to use and makes keeping school documents such as report cards and transcripts up to date and accessible. Any issues or updates we have needed have been completed in a very reasonable amount of time. The staff are friendly and helpful anytime their service has been required.

Cons

There really isn't anything that FCA dislikes about this software. We have changed report cards, transcripts, courses etc. and anytime we run into an issue it is solved. We have skyped, emailed, phoned and the staff are very helpful. The only issue we have had is the time change as the company is stationed in Malta and they are 5 hours ahead of us. We have worked around this and plan ahead when doing report cards etc. All in all we are very satisfied!

Laurent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This school management system is efficient.

Reviewed on 28/03/2019

Contacts with MySchool have always been positive. The team's reactivity to the various changes requested (grade reports, consents for RGDP, etc.) is very good.

Finally, the support team is very professional, attentive, and the resolution times are very short.
BRAVO...

Pros

This Saas embeds lots of useful functionalities for the day-to-day school management.

Easy to communicate between parents/pupils/teachers/admin staff. Very flexible, stable, (very few downtime since we use MySchool (2013)).

Teachers like the Assignments module, its ease of use, and parents also!

Cons

Let's say that file sharing could be improved a little.

Noel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Myschool

Reviewed on 20/06/2022

Myschool is quite easy to use after you get the hang of the works. It is also easy to swap between more than 1 students and access their info instantly.

Pros

The balance option and also the calendar for parents is very useful for me to keep me updated with several notices received from the school itself.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to view from a mobile phone. Not sure if there is an app available for mobile / ipad use.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MySchool Review

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

Pros

In general Myschool is a great piece of software. Personally i believe it offers a common sense approach to school management and offers little in way of learning curves while being highly functional.

Cons

It doesn't work to all well or not at all with multiple tabs open , which can be annoying at time.

The search function needs to be more 'flexable'. Especially when it comes to searching for people with middle name or 2 worded names. Example El Shaarawy cant not be searched by typing Shaarawy.

Response from MySchool

Thank you for your review! We've worked hard making MySchool as common sense and easy to use as possible - always thrilled to hear how easy it is to use. We have some big changes to our user experience coming this year which will improve both the search flexibility and how MySchool works in multiple tabs.

Carolyn
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The company is always ready and willing to promptly answer questions or solve issues that...

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Allowing us to store all our contacts in one place was a major selling feature.

Pros

The developers are very willing to work with you to create the best possible experience for your organization. They are continually improving the product. MySchool meets our needs as an independent school in that it allows us to track all our current students and parents but also other people connected with our school; such as alumni, former parents, donors etc. We love that all our contacts are contained in one database.

Cons

Nothing major. I'm not that familiar with the teacher grade book side of things; mostly the administrative side.

Carolyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MySchool Review

Reviewed on 14/03/2019

MySchool continues to improve their software to meet the needs of the BC education system. I do not intend to make a change to our student information system any time soon!

Pros

It allows us to track our alumni and donors as well as current parents and students. The developers are always working to make it better and do their best to solve any problems that arise. They respond to support tickets in a timely manner.

Cons

Sometimes there are weird glitches and on occasion the system goes down but that's very rare.

Response from MySchool

Thanks for your review Carolyn! It's great to read you are happy with MySchool and that we meet your needs in BC.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MySchool is a great SiS. It is a powerful data and record keeping tool.

Reviewed on 15/06/2017

This software has made attendance simple and made getting student and teacher information very fast. Changes to schedules and courses can be made very quickly. Printing reports we could not print before is very useful. It is fairly easy to teach a new user how to use it.

Pros

The team at MySchool!
The team's willingness to make changes or upgrades to the system when suggested.
Most of the time we get a great response time.

Cons

The system does not always work as one would expect.
Generating reports can be tricky or require many more steps than necessary.
As a teacher using the system I would configure many pages or reports differently.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 25/03/2019

We needed a product for homework assignments and grades. We also use My School for sending out mass and individual emails. Data reports are generated in Excel and allow us to quickly view birthdays, track information from questionnaires, and monitor attendance and discipline reports.

Pros

The team have tweaked certain aspects of the software to suit our specific needs. The support team is extremely responsive .

Cons

Some of the wording is a little unusual, but once the students learned which menus to use, it hasn't been an issue.

Pat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My thoughts on MySchool

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

Very positive. Having all needed information inone place is very helpful

Pros

The very efficient customer care service. MySchool personel are always there when we need them either if we have a difficulty/problem or if we need to customise something to fit our school. Very friendly to use

Cons

Even though the portal is quite flexible there are still some things that we would like to customise to fit our needs better but might not be possible. Although this is very minor

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have been very happy with My school.

Reviewed on 14/06/2017

Helps us manage our small private school, from Finance to Report Cards and with a lot more to leverage still.

Pros

It took only minutes to configure and was robust enough to accommodate our needs. The support is excellent; I work in the IT field and can say with confidence that in my experience the support/configuration assistance was readily available and coming from staff that fully understood the software.

Cons

Having the ability to modify/personalize the reports would be a nice feature that does not exist today. ( That I am aware of)

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MySchool Review

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Overall experience is very positive. We are using more and more elements of the system each year.

Pros

Ease of use / Simplicity
Efficient technical support
Cost

Cons

Quite basic functionality - lack of timetable integration, each class session required to be registered individually even when teachers have double periods,

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SBG Gradebook

Reviewed on 25/04/2022

Pros

The development of a functional SBG gradebook has been excellent.

Cons

The lag between asking for updates and the updates being implemented is too long.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Myschool review

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Overall it is helpful for my company but it does sometimes get glitchy.

Pros

I like how many features it has. My company uses it for both tracking student data and attendence, as well as for contact information.

Cons

Sometimes it can log out and be difficult to log back in through our software system. If your session times out it can erase what you input.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Pros

MySchool is an intuitive platform. Easy to navigate.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike, I find it straightforward to use.

Ian
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I administrate, open tickets and raise recommendations for MySchool at San Anton School

Reviewed on 23/06/2017

Pros

Simple and user-friendly, yet powerful and meets all our needs. Runs on all platforms and requires minimal internet traffic.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, but still not fully-featured

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

MySchool certainly opens doors in terms of what problems school have can be solved by modern enterprise-level technology. I am glad they have created a product to address this market need and look forward to the continuing maturity of the system.

Pros

A modern web-application interface makes MS convenient, efficient, and attractive.

Cons

Some important features are still missing from what MS is being marketed as being competitive with.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Grade Reports - collecting data

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Making inputting and tracking results - eventually assignments of student s work easier on the teachers

The designing part/inputting part was challenging and setting it up. Grade reporting has had its issues but the support was always prompt and solutions have been found quickly even against time.

Pros

So far that everybody can input in one place and we can view all data is easily accessible - can be tracked

I t must have a bigger potential as a software but we are not using it at its full capacity yet

Cons

I still have issues with the statistics part - getting data (results ) into an excel sheet - not catching the right data

Response from MySchool

Thanks for the review! We'd like to hear from you about what your needs are for statistics as we definitely help! Please drop us a line. We've made a note to bring it up next time we chat as well :)

Wayne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From a Parent user perspective

Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Pros

All information about my child is consolidated into one place. Save me time and effort if I need a simple reference or form, and also alleviate the administration staff from dealing with requests.

Cons

There is nothing I do not about this software so far. It exceeds all my expectations.