Microsoft PowerPoint

4.7 (19,034)
Slideshow presentation software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(19,034)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.3/5
Sort by

19034 Reviews

Harshita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete and best tool for Presentation

Reviewed on 24/03/2022

Pros

It has very good transition and animation options for texts and images, it is very friendly and intuitive, easy to learn and use. It has a library of clip art, templates, but it doesn't limit you to the default as it has tools so that we can create and design our own slides. It is very versatile and useful

Cons

The truth is that I like it a lot, just the way it is. I wouldn't add anything to it. I like its simplicity and how easy it is to use.

Hoàng tuấn V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Still One of the Best Presentation Tools

Reviewed on 25/03/2022

I've utilized PowerPoint from the time I was in Middle School. I was acquainted with the application when I needed to make a show on the evil impacts of smoking. From that point forward, till this day, I'm as yet faithful to the application and I have dominated it. PowerPoint has been a basic piece of my life and will keep on being.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a very much included and simple to utilize program for making and introducing introductions. PowerPoint makes it exceptionally simple to make outwardly engaging introductions with its formats, changes, movements, and SmartArt. The point of interaction is competent without being excessively jumbled and makes it simple to rapidly make and reformat slides. Subsequent to making a show, there are an assortment of arrangements for trading to both advanced and actual media, which I accept is probably the best component of the program. For instance, a .ppsx document can be made that will consequently boot to the slideshow in the wake of opening, or a show can be printed out in 6 slides for every page with space for comments. PowerPoint additionally coordinates with different projects in the Microsoft Suite like Excel and Publisher where dominate and distributer diagrams and designs can without much of a stretch be moved over.

Cons

PowerPoint is paid programming and commonly part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This implies that you should genuinely consider the advantages of utilizing PowerPoint over a choice like Google Slides, which might not have a portion of the elements yet is presented for nothing. Contenders like the ones found in the Google Suite additionally have a few additional highlights that are either on Google because of it being on the cloud. This incorporates autosaving and cooperation, simple implants of online pictures and recordings, and having the option to utilize the Google Sheet on any stage.

Amr R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

the most popular presentation tool

Reviewed on 01/04/2022

it is one of the daily used programs in work

Pros

found almost on every computer
very easy to use
very good for simple and small presentations
a good tool for beginners for presentation

Cons

It is hard to form many layers like in Prezi
It is hard to integrate a complex video-audio system into the same slide
doesn't have an online version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than just a great presentation tool

Reviewed on 25/02/2022

I really like PowerPoint flexibility. It is hands down one of the best presentation software for users planning to use 3D objects and advanced animations.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is one of the most popular and advanced presentation tools, and there is a good reason for that. Its strengths include: (a) great functionality and animation options, (b) attractive design integrations, (c) a lot of templates, (d) ability to export a slide deck in multiple formats, such as videos

Cons

I do not like the fact that most of its collaboration tools are only available with the online version. This aspect could be improved in the local version.

Alternatives Considered

Google Slides

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Comprehensive functionality and export options
Herman J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What other than POWERPOINT!

Reviewed on 03/05/2022

Every single presentation I have created in the past eight years has been used by me, and reused by students. PowerPoint is a simple and effective, still professional way to present in schools, classes, corporate meetings and business meetings. Fit for any task.

Pros

PowerPoint is the best presentation software that I have ever used. It is very user-friendly and versatile to add a lot of detail to your file. The fact that there are templates to choose from makes what would've been effort, now a breeze. Straight from beginner to expert, it is easy to insert photos, text, links and even videos. From corporate to class presentations, it is easy to use, and gives you the ability to be successful in whatever topic you are presenting. Purchasing this software will be one of the best decisions you've ever made. A definite career changer!

Cons

No technological creation is perfect, so there may be one or two cons. It is difficult to figure out whether a link is required. It would be easier just to copy and paste the video for instance into the slide. Presenting on Zoom and adding a feature to see your notes where others can't, would be great. I have come across the issue of wasting paper when printing out presentations. It doesn't use the whole page. Other than that, it is great!

Athena E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Simple PowerPoint Review

Reviewed on 14/03/2022

I really cherished the layouts, usefulness and the simple navigation of the templates.I really cherished the layouts, usefulness and the simple navigation of the templates. I adored the combination of sound and video on the show that was wonderful. It is awesome and simple to download, makes introductions simple since slides are not difficult to alter, it's capacity to print each slide straightforwardlyI adored the combination of sound and video on the show that was wonderful. It is awesome and simple to download, makes introductions simple since slides are not difficult to alter, it's capacity to print each slide straightforwardly. Has progressed plans and has various layouts to looked over.

Pros

Any individual who has endured a dull presentation of a large number of numbers might start to liven up assuming the slides are vivified or brightened up with happy pictures or statements. All that's needed is two or three ticks to embed, scale and adjust a photograph from your PC's library into a PowerPoint show. Indeed, even essential shapes, for example, bolts highlighting significant words or showing the bearings of your information, can make ideas more straightforward to picture.

Cons

As the moderator or rather the presenter, you should be the storyteller, rather than involving PowerPoint as a total in exactly the same words script. Following the words on the screen like an elevated monitor, or more awful, utilizing stunts and impacts when none are fundamental, can divert from your message. A genuine marketing chart may not be an ideal opportunity to toss in a funny animation since you saw it in the clasp craftsmanship library. Simply, PowerPoint cannot do all.

Veronica benedetta D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The King

Reviewed on 08/04/2022

I've been using powerpoint since I was 8 years old (1998) and it has always been my favourite software (along with paint)

Pros

This is the king of the presentation softwares. anyone can build a powerpoint presentation but only few really know it and can unleash its full power

Cons

the standard features even in the most recent version get you to build a very old school presentation / design. this doesn't improve user's graphic and stylistic skills .. the result is that 90% of people suck at ppt presentations. they should learn more from Canva

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerpoint

Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Pros

I love how we can have a company template that's ready to go without me having to do anything
I can quickly create branded and fab looking presentations with ease
I like the present feature on dual screens so I can see my notes.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little complicated to work out and I find the master feature clunky sometimes

Radwa abdelhamed H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

My method of powerpoint

Reviewed on 12/04/2022

Pros

It is a great application to present my presentation in an attractive way with slide motions

Cons

Nothing bad about it .All of use it and it is easy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerpoint in its fullest

Reviewed on 13/05/2022

My overall experience has been great. I always turn to MS powerpoint when a presentation needs to be done at work or university.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a simple and almost easy-to-use software that has been developed by Microsoft. It makes the lives of most professionals like myself seamless when it comes to presentations and talks. The many features that MS Powerpoint has it easy and simple to use. The most beautiful part of this application is that the users do not need to go through extensive training to use this app. It is a self-taught application that allows users to use their imagination to come up with the most innovative ideas to help pass a colorful message across. Powerpoint is "Cross-platform", it allows can take data from different apps such as excel and customise the look and feel of this to make it interact with the presentation.

Cons

I have not found anything specific that I personally do not like. But coming from a software development background I can safely say that no application is not without its flaws. I know that it does not use the entire page, this feature can be Improved in the near future.

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

It was more cost-efficient. MS Powerpoint came with the whole office suite and was the most popular choice.
Alexander W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple PowerPoint Review

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

As an innovator, I use PowerPoint to illustrate problems that exist and how best to solve them, the visuals help improve understanding when I am presenting my work in a boardroom full of executives and as well online through screen sharing these days due to Corona.
Listening without seeing makes one not get funding, but the ability to see what I am talking about, makes the listener more captivated, and usually grabs the attention of the executives who usually have a small attention timespan. The time you have to get their attention is very limited, but once you do, you are in business.

Pros

PowerPoint by Microsoft is a wonderful presentation software. It is very easy to manipulate to give you the best outcome as possibly imagined for your presentation.
The software's versatility is very impressive due to the fact that you can detail your file with ease, as result of numerous slide templates available both offline and online that make your presentation making a breeze.
The program is very user friendly, making it easy to navigate and learn fast. Adding videos, images, audio and designing it to how you like or even imagine is very easy for a beginner and expert too. As a college graduate, PowerPoint gives anybody the ability to be effective and improve learning chances through visual aides, making the presentation a success in whatever topic you may be presenting.
You will love the Microsoft PowerPoint, I vehemently recommend purchasing the software to start on the path to great presentations.

Cons

When you add too much media like audio, and videos, the PowerPoint tend to become slow and it makes me impatient, so I have to account for file size not to exceed a certain amount which takes time and may not bring out exactly what I wanted to bring out in totality using the presentation.
As well, inserting a video can be made easier, instead of having to load the entire video into the .pptx file, the software can be made in such a way the user can reference that video location on the internet or locally within the pc or locally within the flash drive so that when that slide is reached, the video can load without slowing the presentation down, because it makes the slides also take long to load.

Nelson M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerPoint review

Reviewed on 18/06/2021

My general involvement in PowerPoint has been acceptable. It has unquestionably offered me the chance to do introductions while in school as the educator needed an expert show that streams and gives different understudies the data while utilizing pictures, charts, sound and notes. PowerPoint conveyed that load of positive scenes for me. Expertly PowerPoint has offered me the chance to present to top chairmen where my show is proficient and in any event, being able to print out notes permits my show to stream and gives me a high ground on my business looking and being proficient.

Pros

From an executives perspective, its a breeze to introduce office 365 applications and control access from the online entryway. Establishment is typically done in a sort of 'phantom' mode and requires no contribution from the client which is fabulous for huge organizations. From a client perspective I actually think this is the most easy to understand, instinctive and adaptable show bundle you can get! While different bundles may be free or comparative, they generally appear to be inadequate in usefulness, I've never truly discovered anything I couldn't do in PP for conventional introductions and I think Microsoft have the blend of usefulness versus usability spot on. Everything is spread out well, its simple to duplicate advances and so forth to different slides and on the off chance that you burrow further has the further developed highlights accessible like packaging media into the save record.

Cons

Indeed, even with the most recent rendition, it is feeling the loss of the underneath: 1. It doesn't have drop situation arranged instructional exercises to rapidly instruct how to utilize the new highlights. 2. The layout library actually needs objective situated formats that can be effectively embraced to genuine situations. 3. It's anything but a fast method to vitalize certain symbols or pictures, to make intelligence and commitment during the show, for eg: a pic constantly turning in one corner, or a pic separates into 4 sections, essential gif usefulness on transferred pics would make it look very coal and add reason direction for the crowd during the show. 4. It doesn't have 1-click age of pdf 5. The Design tab, needs topics, they are not great to the present principles. 6. There is no speedy instructional exercise on helpful use-cases utilizing Macros. 7. You can't join information/pics from different sources and advise powerpoint to auto-change/apply a topic and prepare it, for insignificant altering for the last form to be prepared. You actually need to accomplish significant work to get it into the last shape, especially on the off chance that you are gathering information from different sources. 8. Absence of symbols that will show a specific situation - making the show very picture arranged and straightforward.

Deeksha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power Point Review

Reviewed on 31/05/2021

My general involvement in Powerpoint has been acceptable. ... Powerpoint offers admittance to an enormous library of configuration layouts and subjects to give your show its own remarkable feel, and the program bunches the absolute most normally utilized orders on lace for speedy access.

Pros

The 15 things that I like the most about this product:

Everybody has PPT – It's most likely an effect on your PC.
Add visuals with simple picture-altering instruments.
Implant and alter video records straightforwardly in your introductions.
Rapidly add or record sound and synchronize with your slides.
Effectively access your introductions from more areas and on more gadgets.

Homeroom preparing is regularly changed over to an online organization – why not keep on utilizing those introductions from the study hall?
Use slide segments to explore, put together and print your show.
View and alter different introductions independently, one next to the other, or even on isolated screens.
Everybody realizes how to utilize it (and in the event that they don't, it's not difficult to learn).
Rapidly make content with huge loads of formats, foundations, and shading subjects.
Fare your introductions to an assortment of arrangements.
Sort out and print your slides all the more successfully.
Dazzle your crowd with new changes and improved activities.
Effectively repurpose and alter your introductions, again and again.
Complete things quicker.

Cons

There's consistently the possibility of running into specialized challenges.
Indeed, even educated people can run into show issues when the innovation doesn't fill in as expected. Possibly the PC quits working. Or then again you lose the capacity to your outlet. Or on the other hand, the overhead presentation doesn't work right. This can adjust the positive initial feeling of a show rapidly.

2. Slides with an excessive amount of data on them can get overpowering.

Since there are so numerous alternatives that can be remembered for a PowerPoint show, it very well maybe not difficult to get carried away on the number of shadings, sounds, shapes, and different things that can be utilized. By adding to numerous things, you can take away from the data that should be shared.

3. Is anything but a substitute for what a moderator should do.

Numerous who use PowerPoint will in general depend on the data on the slide as opposed to giving a learning account. It is not difficult to turn out to be too dependent on this product and fail to remember that there is a real show that should be finished.

4. Expenses are continually progressing.

Since it is essential for the Office 365 bundle, you presently don't get a restrictive programming permit for one explicit expense. You should pay a month-to-month or yearly membership cost, which over the long haul can amount to more than what the exclusive permit once advertised. You should likewise download the product to every PC, which

Arturo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your workspace to present your daily work to the team

Reviewed on 30/05/2021

My general opinion is that this software is ideal for those who want to be sure that their presentation will have a good design due to the wide variety of templates that they have prepared for you. And you can be sure that it will look very professional to your school teacher, boss or a group of investors.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most complete and simple software to start making presentations, whether for work, school, or projects to present to a group of investors. This is because, for years, it has been the leader and the number 1 option for this type of work, although, for its cost, several presentation software are beginning to emerge, even for free. But what makes this software stand out is that no matter what kind of work you are going to do, the design you want to achieve will always be pleasing to look at.

With the different functionalities, it has built-in, adding graphical tables, survey results imported even from its Microsoft Excel sibling to the presentation slide, it is quite easy with just a few simple clicks.
Another favorable point is that if you want to add something but you can't find it, you can go directly to a spotlight that is practically at the top right, and just by entering a keyword, you will get the function you want to add to your presentation.

Cons

One of the disadvantages of this software is that over the years, they have added so many features that it is even difficult to find the ones you have used for years and settle for the new ones they have added.
On one occasion, my team and I wanted to work on a presentation in real-time, sharing it with collaborators via email, but as soon as everyone had had it, some of them could not edit the document, others got stuck and could not even open the presentation.
This was the first time we used this function, and we disliked the way it was configured, we even had to use other software to do the job.
That's why even the application becomes a bit slow when you share the presentation with your collaborators, that's why I don't recommend this function so much.
It may be that, unlike other presentation software, in order to send your presentations to your collaborators, the file may weigh more than desired, instead in for example a platform that virtually everyone has, Google, they have software identical to this, (which by the way is free, something that students are very grateful) you can practically send it via Google Drive and have it in the cloud, while another team member quietly enters the document and makes some final adjustments for the final presentation.

Ozlem P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power is in your hands

Reviewed on 20/03/2021

This software is not hard to use even though it could be made easier to use. It is the best option if you can afford it. It has more features than other similar software and you can make more professional presentations with it. It takes time to become a master at it however once you get the hang of it, you will make some really good stuff.

Pros

It is the most professional presentation software that most companies use. Very impressive presentations can be done with this software. Once you learn how to use it time-efficiently, it becomes so much easier to prepare presentations, cool animation, and transitions. You can also do some decent illustrations with PowerPoint. They wouldn't be as good as the ones you would do with proper illustration software however they get the job done.

Cons

Templates are not as appealing as I would expect from a software that I pay this much for. And for some reason, videos sometimes don't work and you have re-insert them. Also, it is pretty difficult to do transitions in some cases which I think should be made easier. Its price is really high compared to other company's products.

Mupo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Having worked for both big and small businesses and small groups, I've realized that there are a few things I've learned which apply equally well to both. This product has worked successfully for me for the last year and a half. I have not heard of someone not being able to access a presentation file. The commitment in time and resources one put into a project needs to achieve some return.

Pros

I always like PowerPoint when it comes to meetings since it is a simple and straightforward method to follow. Without a doubt, in PowerPoint, you should believe that you will not encounter a possible customer or location that will not be able to use whatever creation you make for it. It's also very versatile, which allows its users' additional capabilities, including slideshows, the flexibility to perform various tasks. Anyone in the organization can supply content, photographs, embeddable polling, and videos.

Cons

PowerPoint has its own peculiarities, just as other Microsoft products do. While some of the demonstration systems are more user-friendly, the more complex they are, the more satisfying they are. Although certain types of drawing are important for the production of unique artwork, it is not always desirable to produce copies, particularly when trying to create something from scratch. You should create the images yourself in Illustrator or something similar, and then upload them to PowerPoint to get the quality you don't get in the presentation files.

Alternatives Considered

Apache OpenOffice

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

PowerPoint makes things easy for anyone to create, because of its almost unlimited simplicity. When you want to offer your consumers an easy-to-use product, you want to eliminate a hindrance that might frustrate or distract them.
Sven K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power Point Review

Reviewed on 11/03/2021

For me, PowerPoint is the fastest way to create high-quality presentations and templates for video sales letters.

With Power Point as a basis, screen capture videos can also be created with video software.

I use this for my online courses with great success. Thank you Microsoft.

Pros

On the one hand, it is of course easiest to transport a presentation when it is available in digital form. In the same way as e-books or e-mails, you are also more environmentally friendly due to the low paper consumption.

The presentation also has some advantages for the lecture itself. The digital processing of the presentation requires a certain structure and organization of the lecture, since only one topic should be addressed on each slide.

In addition, PowerPoint offers good support if you forget what should be addressed next

If used correctly, the graphic support should also be the only task of the Powerpoint presentation. The graphic support gives you the opportunity to attract everyone's attention rather than just speaking freely.

Another advantage of the Powerpoint presentation is that changes and updates can still be carried out without any problems even at the last moment, in contrast to an elaborately designed presentation board.

Cons

There is a high risk of forgetting that you are the focus of your presentation. It can happen that you rely too much on your presentation and forget your own posture and articulation.

In addition, to a certain extent it is always a bit tricky to have to rely on technology. If it also has many advantages, you will be pretty smeared if it fails.

The same applies to incorrect handling of the program. Because some people don't know how to use PowerPoint and incorporate so many special effects into their lecture that the audience hardly knows what it's actually about. Because of this, high quality knowledge of the program is necessary if you intend to use it. Amateur handling is the reason why PowerPoint today often has a negative connotation.

Anthony S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete and easy to use software

Reviewed on 10/03/2021

As a student, this software continues to help and satisfy me almost all the time! I am really satisfied with it.

The regular updates bring a big advantage to the software and allows it to stand out from the other competitors. I really recommend this software for lectures, presentations, videos on the internet, Youtube but also for people working in the computer field.

Pros

Even for beginners, this software is very easy to use, moreover, nowadays, there are many tutorials that can be found on youtube or on the online support of Microsoft

There is a great diversity in the animations and we can now animate images.
Being able to draw or record your screen is really a plus on the new versions, it can really help on various projects.

The fact that there are more and more animations is a real plus for presentation when you are a student
The company also relies on the fact that students need software for their studies and have therefore created a student version that is less expensive, this is a real plus!

Cons

Unfortunately, the price is still quite high compared to other competitors like Open Office or Google slides which are free.

Often, the company doesn't give enough advice on how to use the software and that's a shame! (better tutorials can be found on Youtube!)

Some features of the software are not highlighted enough and are not detailed in the Microsoft tutorials so you have to search a long time to find an answer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly.

Reviewed on 05/03/2021

Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pros

1. Ease of use
2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow.
3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials.
4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Cons

Even with the latest version, it is missing the below:
1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features.
2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios.
3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation, for eg: a pic continuously spinning in one corner, or a pic divides into 4 parts, basic gif functionality on uploaded pics would make it look very coal and add purpose orientation for the audience during the presentation.
4. It doesn't have 1-click generation of pdf
5. The Design tab, lacks themes, they are not awesome to today's standards.
6. There is no quick tutorial on useful use-cases using Macros.
7. You can't combine data/pics from various sources and tell powerpoint to auto-adjust / apply a theme and get it ready, for minimal editing for the final version to be ready. You still need to do substantial work to get it into the final shape, particularly if you are collecting data from various sources.
8. Lack of icons that will show a certain scenario - making the presentation very picture oriented and easy to understand.

Alternatives Considered

Apache OpenOffice

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Because it is way better and much more functional and easier to use.
Arpit T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerpoint is the key to any Organizations success through Groundbreaking Presentations

Reviewed on 28/02/2021

There has not been a single day in the last 10 years, where a presentation has been created and Powerpoint is not used. Powerpoint is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, schools, students, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. Powerpoint has been simple, and most effective - it is one of the first thing students are taught on computers and which they need to remember and use even in their jobs.

Pros

Very simple - and most widely used to create presentations across all organizations - small, mid tier, enterprise etc.
Majority of the features are just drag and drop, efficient to create effective corporate presentations.
Animations can be added easily with minimum knowledge.
Can create variety of shapes, add many effects.
Presenter view gives a very good insight if you are the presentor without disrupting what your audience sees.
Can add notes/ comments to any slides as a remark.
PPT's can be easily integrated with other applications for information sharing.

Cons

The range of free templates available are very less. Majority of effective powerpoint templates are paid ones.
There are several formatting issues - with sizes if you want to re-use a presentation.
The designing of slides is still the old school way - you need to start from scratch, there needs to be improvisations and updates to the old way but still keeping things simple.
Powerpoint on the web is a little tedious and slow, not as good as Google slides online, but offline mode is not beatable.
Copy pasting from slides to documents also gets problematic, specially with tables - there are formatting issues.

Alain jove R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional Slideshow presentations in a few clicks

Reviewed on 07/02/2021

Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making my presentations business-like as well as playful and eye catching so that my viewers in my meetings won't fall into a state of boredom. It also has essentials to presenting a well organized data in an interactive format.

Pros

Along with other Microsoft Office tools, I've always relied on this for my presentations during meetings because it is simple to use and is packed with a lot of things for customization. Toying around with the transitions; text effects; slide templates; insertion of audio, video, flash and gif files; and exporting to other formats is very easy to do.

I also love how this is not so heavy on RAM especially for me who incorporates a lot of multimedia files to spice up my presentation. The table and chart functions is also a bonus, although adding and finding the symbols can be tedious for those that are not so commonly used. In addition, I find it very convenient to be able to save my own customized template since I give presentations in the office on a weekly or even bi weekly interval and typically use the same ones.

There was a time when I was lazy to learn Photoshop and logo creation that I relied on this to composite pictures to create my banners for office use, as well create tarpaulin designs for corporate events and even personal ones such as birthdays and anniversaries; which I think produced a very excellent output.

Cons

The only thing I encountered was with an issue of not having my gif images animate in my presentation. Although it was fixed by adding it again in the presentation, or changing the settings depending on the version because sometimes it doesn't fix the issue. I would go with former to remedy it though.

Michelle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power Point Review

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

My overall experience with PowerPoint has been good. It has definitely given me the opportunity to do presentations while in college as the professor wanted a professional presentation that flows and gives the other students the information while using images, graphs, audio and notes. PowerPoint did deliver all those positive venues for me.

Professionally PowerPoint has given me the opportunity to present to top administrators where my presentation is professional and even having the ability to print out notes allows my presentation to flow and gives me an upper hand on my business looking and being professional.

Pros

Power Point is a great presentation software program. It is very easy to manipulate through to give you the best presentation. It is very versatile in that you can detail your file with ease. It offers you numerous slide templates that make whatever presentation you are creating a breeze.

The program is quick and easy to navigate through. There is even a note section that can assist you with ease. Putting videos, images, sound and designing the presentation how you like it is very easy for a beginner or even an expert to use. Being a graphic designer as well as a previous student in college, PowerPoint gives anyone the ability to be successful in whatever topic you may be presenting.

You will definitely love PowerPoint. I suggest purchasing the software and begin your positive presentation journey today.

Cons

My cons and what I like least about the PowerPoint software program is that the loading of bigger presentations take some time and sometimes it is hard to navigate back to a previous page especially if there are sounds or music attached. But that may have something to do with how the person is and not the software itself.

Second, there have been times that it takes a while for customer support to reply to emails or chat. Sometimes I am on time crunch so I need fast customer support.

Lastly, the capability to edit the file on a computer that doesn't have the program installed can sometimes be troublesome. But that again could be a simple resolution.

Diana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of PowerPOint

Reviewed on 14/02/2021

I use PowerPoint all the time and I find it the most convenient way to make a presentation. It provides a variety of options for presenting (color, visual style, types of presentations such as videos, etc.). It also has improved over the years. For example, allowing the viewer to sound was not available a few years ago.

Pros

The software is very straightforward and easy to use. It is very versatile. You can move slides in any order you would like. It also provides a lot of ways to manipulate the slide visually, such as adding pictures to the entire slide and then showing text, changing the font style of the text, changing the size of the text, and changing the format style of the PowerPoints. I like that you can add your voice to PowerPoint as well. It has become a lot easier over the years (I started doing voice over in 2012). It was a click and go. The viewer is able to listen, stop the recording, and play again when they want to. Inserting weblinks is helpful. I can just click on a word that I have embedded into PowerPoint slide and it goes to the website. I like the ability to insert videos too. The animation is also is nice to have and they have many options (e.g. fly in, fade in, etc.). I think PowerPoints has been a significant program to personalize and make innovative presentations.

Cons

As with all technology, there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. It is difficult to figure out if a link is required. It would be nice to copy and drop a video into the PowerPoints. Also, the weblinks are pretty easy to insert, but when presenting in slide show view, the slides stay up and then the websites show up - but for some reason there are two versions - one in slide show and the other not. It is confusing which version to go back to that everyone can see on the projection screen. Sometimes I go back to what I think is projecting the full screen and it is sill the website or visa versa. It is not real apparent how to make it so that you can see your notes versus not seeing it. In addition, a feature on Zoom would be nice - you can see the notes - but the audience cannot. Also printing out these notes sometimes goes to a second page wasting paper. I think it could read better with things like google docs. It could be google docs, but I have other presenters use voice over and it is difficult/cumbersome for others to listen to and add the voice over - improve readability with other platforms is the suggestion here.

Joice D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerPoint Review

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

I have been using this software for a couple years now for my work. I create presentations with it every week and have been using it for making product reviews. I have not come across a software that's easier to use while having as much functions. Using PowerPoint has always been a truly positive experience and I would like to suggest PowerPoint to anybody who is willing to form astounding presentations.

Pros

I personally find PowerPoint easy to use for inexperienced users and essential for clients. Utilizing the accessible well drafted samples for designing an excellent end product is simple and fast. It goes as easy as essentially including a few pictures and information inside the system based on the chosen format. As for progressed clients which are generally within the corporate industry and workers utilizing the program routinely, they can make exceptional introductions by consolidating recordings, music and a few animations. The leading portion is that there are a lot of ways to send your made presentations to which you'll be able effortlessly send as an email connection and download a duplicate of it or transfer it in your cloud capacity so simply can have get to to your introductions wherever you want.

Cons

Whereas PowerPoint can effectively consolidate recordings within the presentation, there are a few challenges when it comes to inserting videos. You'll notice once you attempt to embed a large video within the presentation. In spite of the fact that there's an alternative to compress the video record within within the application, you'll have to be have a good computer setup to make it run is smoothly within the framework. Besides, PowerPoint still needs the capacity to specifically distribute your work online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You'll have to have a few specialized abilities to go through the fundamental steps in sharing your introductions on these sort of media channels.

Francesca G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The program you must have

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

I would highly recommend this to any financial advisor who wants to present a pre-view of the final product, it is easy to use, it allows you to present graphics that helps you with the presentation and to further understand the products possible results. I use this program since I’m in school, at least 10 years, and this program has had a lot of improvements, which I appreciate, as it has help me developed better as a professional by having better experiences when doing presentations

Pros

Everyone know at or at least have an idea of what is ppt and how to use it. Is the most widely used and available software and it is just as useful in the business world as it is in classrooms. The program has multiple tools and powerfull features that help any type of professional in any circumstance, furthermore, is compatible with the majority of the computers, so the file can be opened in any device and can be connected with other Microsoft programs such as Excel when talking about graphs. It has a wonderful mopbile app that works very well and allows to edit your work anywhere, not necessarily with a computer.

Cons

The final file of PPT is lo large, which complicates the process of sending it through email, and in some cases, to even open the file. Furthermore, the app doesn’t help you with a color pallet, and in so many cases templates are way to repeated, instead of providing options considering the background of the user. The special effects are, in my opinion a distraction from the purpose of the presentations. One of the flaws this program has, is that when working with vectorial images, which are the most used currently to have a better quality, it doesn’t have the capacity to groupe all the pieces together, so every time you want to move or adjust the image, you have to select every piece to move it properly.