JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

4.1 (135)
Database of resource planning software for enterprises

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(135)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

135 Software options

Fabio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ERP

Reviewed on 11/04/2021

Unfortunately, I did not work with JD Edwards anymore, but it was a excellent ERP.

Pros

In my opinion it is the best ERP in the market. I have worked with this ERP for more than twelve years, as a key user. It is flexible and easy to customize and has a good support. For Manufactirung module, I think it is the best.

Cons

As it is easy to customize, when you need to update or upgrade the ERP, you have to spend more time testing.

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA

Reasons for Choosing JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

I have moved to another company

Switched From

SAP S/4HANA

Reasons for Switching to JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Easy to deploy and customize
José luis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

JDE, customizable but NOT user friendly at all

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

Once you become familiar with its interface, it becomes just a little bit easier to manage, but, from a very personal point of view, its user interface is the worst on the market.

Pros

JDE is very customizable and configurable, you can download real time informatiom to be managed and polished in MS excel.
It can be as simple and easy as you want or as complicated as it is. It can meet your company needs BUT it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Cons

Its very expensive, and it requires a lot of trainning and knowledge to be managed. New users tend to feel overwhelmed with the interface.
Some of the options can be duplicated on the screens, they can be simplified and merged but, again, it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

J. mickey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clunky yet effective

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Like most big data engines and products, it is difficult to find a way to give the product that encapsulates data access and functionality. It's not just JDE, it's every product I've used. Once thing I will say about JDE is that if you become well versed in how it works, you have access to a plethora of information and functionality. But if you're devoid of this knowledge and training, there is no way in the world you can just poke around to 'figure it out'.

Pros

-One stop shop for organizing and analyzing all construction needs.
-Purchase order creation, Job Cost data, A/R Data, A/P Data, Forecasting modeules, Automated reports for cost and revenue

Cons

It is not user friendly. This product has a lot of nuances entry rules that make the product very difficult to navigate. It requires serious training before someone is competent in this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A dizzying array of options and modules

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way.
However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Pros

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE.
Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems).
For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Cons

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc.
These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type.
We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

Kelly H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

Reviewed on 06/11/2017

Pros

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Cons

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Leaves Some to be Desired

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable using the platform and learn new features often.

Pros

Many features housed in one place for tracking service orders to and from individuals, including quality control tracking.

Cons

Interface leaves much to be desired and lacks some functionality between tabs / programs. I feel more time could be spent developing the software on the back-end to make it a more user-friendly interface.

Charles L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best ERP system I have used so far

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Pros

- User friendly layouts
- Functionality well designed for construction companies, such as procurement, productivity and job costing
- Excellent integration with excel for import and export data. Very convenient for accountants

Cons

- There are numerous internal bugs (system errors) the program designers need to investigate and fix
- The functions are duplicate. They can be simplified and merged

Carter A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for most departments

Reviewed on 27/09/2019

Pros

Works well for most departments and is fairly easy to use/ navigate. Has saved time in several areas and has proven beneficial overall.

Cons

Not the greatest set up for HR, not built for HR originally either. We are looking at expanding our KRONOS package to use this for HR still linked with JDE.

Tamau R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kept Simple

Reviewed on 23/11/2019

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Pros

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Cons

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it.
Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

Deanna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used this product since 2005.

Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Pros

The software is highly customizable which is good. It would be great if all of our operating units were on this program.

Cons

There are multiple screens and fields that you can access which is good and bad to perform one function.

Cassandra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does its job but is hard to use

Reviewed on 16/07/2019

Pros

It puts everything in one place and submitting time off does not take long

Cons

It is really hard to find what you need and the overall layout of the page feels very cluttered. There are multiple options that do almost the same thing which can be confusing

Frank L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

over 18 years working experience on Oracle JD Edwards ERP, recommanded

Reviewed on 20/01/2016

Pros

this product is architecture flexiable to fix different OS, database, application servers, middleware, and it's the best ERP software for middle size company, total cost is lowest amount ERP products.

Cons

leaning curve is pretty long, it needs long time to study and hands on experience if you want to be a expert.

Joann M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used this software for over 12 years until 2013

Reviewed on 22/09/2016

Pros

It was a great data keeper. You could find any history you wanted and could bill/receive at the same time. Inventory control was GREAT!

Cons

The DOS look. It was hard on my eyes until the Eye Dr came in and helped me change colors. I did not like to cost valuing, but I may not have used it properly. I had a hard time keeping up with backside Rebate values.

James O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JDE

Reviewed on 21/02/2018

JD Edwards is very good and suitable for large enterprises and multinationals companies.

Pros

The software is a high end ERP suite, suitable for large and multinational companies with Strategic Business Units (SBU) across the global and the parent role as either as a portfolio manager or companies seeking to synergies SBUs to recreate values. JDE workflow is top notch with the ability to arrange or structure your business to suit your strategies. Its mobility feature gives it edge though not rare with other enterprise solutions.

Cons

JD Edwards is complex to setup and requires consultants with years of experience, which are in short supply at the moment. JD Edwards on-premise setup requires heavy hardware setup though this can be circumvented by switching from on-premise to cloud. In terms of pricing, JD is expensive compares with the likes of Sage 300/X3.

Maddy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software with different accounting Applications

Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Pros

It offers a lot of different accounting functions in the software that make it easy to use one platform for most of your accounting needs. T

Cons

It is not so easy at scheduling and little less affordable. recommended to medium or high size enterprises only

Vijay D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Accounting Software

Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Pros

The different reports it generates become very valuable in the decision making process and you can custom those reports to your needs.

Cons

The one area I would like to see improvement is coordination between external software and JDEdwards.

Cheryl F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle All The Way

Reviewed on 02/09/2016

Pros

Reports print in a way that makes the information easy to analyze.

Cons

I can't always get all the information I would like easily. Sometimes I have to do work arounds.

Sandra H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Footprint

Reviewed on 04/09/2019

Pros

I really like that it timestamps each action that is done and records the name of the person that has done the action.

Cons

Setting up searcher can be somewhat confusing. Searching in some fields isn’t allowed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP done simple

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Pros

Even though there has been lots of newer versions from oracle on their ERP portfolio. I would say that JD Edwards is by far the bet ERP. It is simple, reliable and as far as the mix of clients, apply from different sizes

Cons

Implementing ERP will always have big risks which will translate in costs of implementation. Other than that, infraestructura for on premise version becomes expensive.

Yu chung T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

JDEdwards EnterpriseOne

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

Permission assignment from JDE E1 is actually pretty solid. I will give them the credit.

Cons

Almost everything else beside the control of permission assignment.

Tonette P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 12/10/2017

Pros

Very easy to use and get reports. I like the ability to get multiple reports easily with a small amount of switching back and forth for information.

Cons

Integration is somewhat difficult. Sometimes it seemed difficult to to get everything in the system. Not a huge issue but this is the only negative I could find.

Arielle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

I enjoy using it and it makes my job much much easier.

Pros

The interface is easy to use and understand. There are plenty of things you can use it for and everything is in one place.

Cons

It logs you out too quickly after no activity and sometimes freezes. But other then that I have no complaints.

Prabhdeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle JD Edwards - Great Software

Reviewed on 02/11/2016

JDE offers a lot of different accounting functions in the software that make it easy to use one platform for most of your accounting needs. This incorporates forecasting, planning, sales and distribution, finance and quality.

Pros

Easy to use (not as complex as SAP).
Easy to learn.
Flexible.
Documentation is nice.

Cons

Not so good scheduling tool

Mannat P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software for ERP solution

Reviewed on 02/11/2016

ERP solution which covers most of the needs - manufacturing, distribution, services and much more. It is very flexible and comes with a lot of functionality. Easy to learn and use. Best part is it supports a variety of different technologies. There is nothing to hate about the software. Just in the beginning you need to spend some time in getting comfortable with it.

Juan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software if you dedicate the time and effort to do the setup correctly

Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Pros

Is a powerful tool that will allow you to control your business in a better way and you can connect to other software also, there are simple ways to connect and use with BI tools for example.

Cons

The price is something to think about, that and the time and knowledge to set it up right, consultants are usually required.