Rydoo

4.4 (184)
Business travel booking & expenses management platform

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(184)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

90%
recommended this app

184 Software options

Steven T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Way to Track Expenses

Reviewed on 23/09/2016

I have used Xpenditure for almost year. Most of that time was at a company that used it, and the pdf expense reports were extremely convenient. Now, as a 1099 employee, it has made tracking my expenses and saving them in pdf the best possible solution to providing secondary way to confirm my expenditures. Oh by the way, the price is right too.

Steven

Pros

-PDF reporting with pictures
-App
-Website w/expenditures graph
-Price

Cons

-It does take a while for the pictures to load...not too long...but in the inpatient world of today it does take some time.

Marsha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Next Steps with Rydoo

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

It has taken 2 years to fully integrate Rydoo at our Organization due to Smart Phone challenged users. Now that all employees are using the platform, it runs very well. Those who utilize Apps especially love the platform.

Pros

The App is extremely easy to use. If you can use an App, you can easily migrate to using this software. The travel features are a great upgrade.

Because the receipts are in the cloud, you can quickly run reports for tax/audit purposes providing ample evidence for auditors.

Cons

File maintenance is cumbersome for users with accounting and controller privileges. You can contact Support but you really should be able to do on your own.

Rich L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

faster the better

Reviewed on 14/01/2017

This system works very well. Helps me keep my receipts in order and I can work through them when I back at my computer later in the week or later in an evening. I have only noticed one problem with taking pictures of receipts with my phone.
Seems to now have a green screen jumping in and out of the receipt in different areas and it makes taking the picture of the receipt take longer than it should. And sometimes have to retake the pic. This use to not happen when I first started using the app. So I don't know what has changed. But it can be frustrating. And it could also be something with the latest update from Apple as well. Have not had time to look into it from the phone side of this.

Pros

The ease of taking pictures of receipts and not having to worry about hanging on to them.

Cons

Just the green screen that jumps around on the receipt when trying to take the picture. Makes it take longer than before.

Marco P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic tool tracking expenses, but with some technical flaws

Reviewed on 03/06/2016

I've been using Xpenditure for more than a year now, and it is indeed an amazing piece of software. Considering its costs, it saves me personally at least 50 hours of work a year just in building reports for expenses, both for clients and for accounting.

At a business meeting and buying donuts for all your clients? Take your phone, snap a picture -> BAM, done.

I am slightly dissatisfied with the UI interactions in their website, but I already reported this, so they are aware of some known issues, and gladly collected my feedback.

Their support is friendly, quick, understanding and useful, and that's really something important when things go wrong (it's software, after all) and you need that report for the next day.

The overall experience is good and integrates well with external data, such as bank account transactions, credit card transactions, etc.

I would endorse Xpenditure to every business that needs to track expenses (pretty much every business).

Christine P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Xpenditure Survey

Reviewed on 20/01/2017

I really like the use of Xpenditure. Updated App on my phone & do not like having to log on email and password every time I need to enter a receipt on my phone.

Pros

easy to use . Don't have to keep paper receipts anymore

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 09/09/2016

The fabrication company I work for was looking for an expense tracker to categorize and link with the quickbooks accounting we already had implemented. We can load receipt and pair them with projects, accounts, and add notes. This helps tremendously for a small company going through consumables daily! Great software and very intuitive.

Response from Xpenditure

Dear Mr/Mrs, we appreciate your positive feedback about Xpenditure. Great to hear that Xpenditure helped your company managing its' consumables. If you have any questions about our integrations or features, just let us know!

Gian luca B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 21/05/2017

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exellence in processing you Expense reports

Reviewed on 13/01/2017

Exenditure delivers a new level of comfort through entering your business expense, on the fly, during your trips. Once you used the tool, you don't want to travel without using it!

Pros

Real time entering expenses during a trip.

Cons

Exchange rate not always accurate. Requires follow up.

Jim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New user still learning

Reviewed on 16/08/2016

I am a very new user and so far it all looks and feels user friendly. Once I have used for longer period, I will add additional reviews

Pros

photo upload receipts.. so far

Cons

seems to be a bit sluggish when "processing" although, i am still getting to know the program

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonder expense reporting tool

Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Pros

This is a great expense management and reporting app for my small business. The best feature by far is Rydoo's customer service. Additionally, I really love that re-occurring expenses can be integrated into your to-do list automatically so if you're busy like i am or can't access the app, the software is capable of carrying out the expense with your intervention.

Cons

It's hard to say since this product is nearly perfect, but if i had to pick one downside I would say that the mobile app has some limited functionality.

Johan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time saver!

Reviewed on 01/06/2016

Xpenditure has changed my expense handling from being horrible to smooth and easy. A process that was complicated and time-consuming is now controlled and simplified. Receipt are not lost as easily, input time is dramatically reduced and company credit card owner can handle easily take care of 80-90% of the job without losing any time.
The cons are small UX updated needed in the app. Currently, it takes to many clicks to upload new pictures. That about the only negative comment I have.

Edwin Z.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bye bye paper receipts!

Reviewed on 01/08/2016

You know the hassle. Coming home after a business trip, the last thing you want to do is work your way through all the receipts and invoices you have collected during the trip. Good news: Xpenditure takes away a big part of that hassle. Just open the app on your smartphone, take a picture of the paper receipt with your phone's camera, upload, fill out a couple of data fields, submit and ... you're good to go!

Pros

It takes away most of the hassle with paper receipts and you can submit while you are still on the go.

Cons

The occasional error you need to correct, such as when the receipt mentions "$" and the software typically only recognizes it to be US Dollars.

Ajay G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Expenses are now fun!!!

Reviewed on 20/03/2016

Before I found Xpenditure, I used to put all my expenses in a spreadsheet. Very painful and time consuming. I now find it very easy to manage my expenses without the need to keep receipts.

Pros

No need to keep your paper receipts anymore.

Iphone App makes it easy to enter in your reciepts

The ability to create trips is awesome, because I need to submit receipts by trips/projects, but still need to know the overall expenses for the quarter and the year.

Cons

I wish there was also a custom iPAD app instead of just using the same iphone app enlarged for ipad.

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST Expense Tracking Software

Reviewed on 25/07/2016

Very easy to learn, customer support answered all my questions on a Sunday night! Great price, better quality.

Pros

Price and support.

Cons

None.

Werner G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Expense Tool

Reviewed on 23/07/2016

So far so good , need to work a bit longer with it. Up to know it is the best Expense reporting system I have experienced.

Pros

easy to use

Matt W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for tracking expenses for consultants and small businesses

Reviewed on 16/12/2016

I tried this out first just with the App to use for tracking expenses and it was easy to use and helped keep everything in order. There could be some room for improvement on making it even easier to use, but it is the best I've found to date for sure for everyone in my business or line of work.

Pros

It centralizes all of your expenses easily and quickly

Cons

I would like to see it simplified to make it even easier for the user to scan their receipts and easily account for it.

Timothy W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

WONDERFUL SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 06/06/2016

The pros of this software begin with GREAT customer service!! They are always available to help or guide me through any glitches on either end. The software is easy to understand and offers a wide variety of uses.

The only con is that the software can be slow when switching among each feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Uploading receipts are not responding

Reviewed on 25/10/2016

Everything works well until uploading receipt for OCR is not responding. Otherwise it will be one of the best among expense tracking app. Bad thing is I just pay annual fee.

Pros

Very intelligence OCR for receipts even hardly recognize by human, easy UI and a good web reporting.

Cons

Uploading receipts not response

Frans S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 30/12/2016

Raymond S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best way to track expenses

Reviewed on 02/06/2016

I own a construction company and keeping up with receipts and tracking project costs is one of my hardest jobs. After using Xpenditure for the pass months, I love it and wouldn't go back. Thanks so much...

Sven L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, beautifull expense management

Reviewed on 20/08/2016

Was looking for an easy way to organise my expenses, had a few criteria and Xpenditure met them all (email-forwarding, OCR via app, and good looking reports with images)

Pros

Email forwarding, OCR via app, great reports, good pricing model for freelancers.

Cons

Uploads via app and OCR recognition is sometimes slow.

Liesbeth V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 02/07/2014

Pros

It's very user-friendly and easy to use, with clear screens and buttons.

Cons

There is nothing about this product that I do not like.

Shayne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organised and efficient

Reviewed on 08/11/2016

The xpenditure program has allowed my invoices to be far better organised and no more keeping faded receipts!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The gst component is based on the total invoice amount but at times, the invoice has some items that are not gst inclusive. The option to adjust the gst component would be great

Christophe D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy, Easy, Easy

Reviewed on 02/06/2016

Easy to use, user friendly & on the fly.
After deciding to go for Xpenditure, our implementation has been very easy.

Jochen P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great Software the keeps improving

Reviewed on 16/01/2017

One feature would be great to add. I like to sort and print Reports by trip.
Other then that the software does what I need