158 reviews

ProntoForms

ProntoForms is the leader in enterprise-grade mobile forms.

4.6 /5 (158 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5
97% recommended this app
158 reviews
Randy E.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Taylor Freezer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The last round of beta releases; Repeating sections & Conditional Logic, is a major step forward, but you need to get caught up on the web portal so we can adjust the forms on beta changes ourselves (I'm also involved with that beta team and reviewed the first draft last week).

Still need major functionality added in file (data source) features and more advanced conditional logic to make this product top end.

Customer service in the past was just so, so and Taylor felt like their voice was not being heard and was actually starting to look at alternatives mostly due to of lack of functionality . But lately since being very involved with various beta teams, the contact level has been superior, and response great. The enhancements we've been asking for, for years are starting to become available and Taylor is starting to see light at the end of the tunnel. If this tend continues, Taylor will continue to deploy this product.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

Lack of programming functionality from a design stand point. We need a highly sophisticated form to make this work for us, and we are not yet there.

Response from ProntoForms

Randy,

Great review - we're continually working on our platform and the services that support it, so we're glad to hear improvements are being appreciated.

You're helping us push the envelope of our capabilities, thanks again for helping us in our beta progam.

Best,
Jordan @ ProntoForms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mark F.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Data forms are more uniform, consistant & accurate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have always had a problem with delay in data entry. Now that prontoforms is easy to use and connected via mobile network, forms come in on time and in one format set from our form building team. With one person controlling the format and output it makes the process more uniform and organized as well.

Pros

The software is very user friendly from building the forms to entering the forms on the ipad. The process is easy to deploy and manage for all users no matter your level of experience in technology. All forms come in the same format in almost real time. Very few errors now compared to the old methods and also easy to revise and resend when there is an error by user.

Cons

One of our few complaints is the freedom to update and change the form when there is a custom layout attached. The form is then locked which i understand if there are certain changes made it could make the output nonfunctional. There should be a layout builder we could use similar to the form builder. I mentioned this in a previous review and was sent a link to custom layout builder. Will be trying this out and update with my thoughts. Thank you for getting back to me promptly!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patricia R.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Diversified Maintenance Pronto Forms Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Pronto Forms has provided a platform in which we can give the much needed feedback to the users. It gives us the information necessary to manage our teams and make business decisions. The best part is how quickly we can receive the information. Getting QCs or KPIs in real time as soon as the submit them is priceless.

Pros

The ability to create information in real time. The ability to have custom emails and multiple destinations and using filters to distribute just what they need to know. Capturing pictures and signatures. Map locations and many other features. And the ability to customize any form to any type of business.

Cons

The forms builder not allowing us to use bold or underline or other fonts to really make our forms look good. The PDFs are still a little plain and we would like to make them look better. Things like indenting and others would make it easier to make the forms look better.

Response from ProntoForms

Patricia,

Thank you for the review.

We have functionality that will support being able to see the last QC done at a site! Expect contact from your account manager shortly to take you through it.

Best,
Jordan @ ProntoForms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and effective form building

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ProntoForms has been a brilliant way of integrating their forms into our everyday jobs and custom built systems. The latest version of the form builder is a very powerful tool allowing you to build complicated forms in no time at all. The forms are easy to use for users and do not require a lot of training before using it out on the job. We can't fault the support team, they answer your questions where possible and will pass on to the appropriate person if required.

Cons

Although there can sometimes be issues when the forms are sent/received, the support team are on hand and is generally fixed with ease. Any ongoing issues are passed onto development for fixing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Noorbanu M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use, economical, efficient and a time saver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We save time and money being able to process information faster thanks to Pronto Forms.

Pros

We use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott T.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The End of Paper Forms

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Since the implementation of ProntoForms, as a trial, more departments have requested the conversion to ProntoForms. It was relatively easy to get up and running and with some additional professional services training the options are limitless on what we will be able to use ProntoForms for in our agency. From inspections to training checklists we will be able to streamline our efforts spending more time working and less time shuffling papers and filing. Another interesting side effect is the wide acceptance of technology by staff that normally does not welcome technology. Once they see how easy it is to use the forms, they welcome the new system and features such as recording, photos and sketches . We look forward to growing our application of ProntoForms to meet our needs.

Pros

Very large template library to allow for review of sample forms. Once a form is developed the ability to alter or modify the form to meet changing needs.

Cons

It is often hard to find all the technical issues for development of a form. Such as how to dispatch forms, codes for using strings and other issues to help make form use helpful. The online help is nice but a comprehensive manual would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive

Handles the processes that we needed a forms solution for.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Off line form submitting is a big plus. It will then upload the data once you establish a connection.

Cons

Some development features could be more user friendly. Ability to fix a form that errored on submitting without contacting support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jane A.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Pronto Forms Revision

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a good experience with Pronto forms overall

Pros

It is user Friendly and the forms are relatively easy to develop

Cons

Sometime it freezes, and when users lock their account they are unable to reset their own password

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dolly M.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how we can filter the date range, It helps to pull the report for a particular Date.

Cons

all over its good but if you are logged in for long it will automatically kick you out

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy P.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

An easy way to collect data in the field that we can use in all reporting aspects.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy data collection that we can integration with our system to pull data efficiently

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to create data exports out of and utilize the data. We can get everything we need from a field user to report on incidents, inspections, and inventories without additional setup. There are always need advancements coming out that allow us to collect data in a more efficient way too, so we can improve our own processes.

Cons

Conversion to the new V2 version of each form, while very worthwhile, can be a bit cumbersome as you try to reinvent each process. V1 interface can be difficult to select the correct row to edit, but that problem will be going away soon as we shift everything to V2.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John G.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

ProntoForms

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have saved time and money going wit ProntoForms - I recommend it!

Pros

The app is very easy to use and we were able to go paperless!!

Cons

Forms get locked and don't allow local, easy updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chandan S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Nice tool for our business needs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Software satisfies our business need and customer service is top notch.

Pros

This software is user friendly and easy to manage. I also like making changes on the fly to suit our dynamic business environment.

Cons

Ability to push data to our BI tools. Also managing the subscriptions could be made little easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jami A.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Easy to use and analyze data

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Data analyzing and statistics

Pros

It makes analyzing service data easy to create, read, and understand. Forms are simple and easy to ready.

Cons

It can be slightly time consuming to set up the data filters the first time but once they are setup there isn't any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rudy C.

My colleague have been using for months and they are satisfy with the app, simplify all the process.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Streamline the work process in my company.

Pros

Ease of use for design. Creating the workflow is very simple once you know all the capabilities.
Support team also is very helpful in giving some tricks to solve the problems.

Cons

Not able to change the font or color, not many control choices to use, some has limited capability.
Unable to change the Control size, some are too small for finger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dusty D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Solution for Data Gathering

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Has been great! It took less than 5 mins to sell the product to my team after creating a proof of concept during my free trial. Its also great to have a native iOS app because it works so well.

Pros

The design allows for efficient capturing of data from remote employees. We took our Sales process down from a couple day ordeal to a 10 min session with ProntoForms to get a job ready for quoting and production.

Cons

I really would like to display photos attached to items for a customer facing quick quoting design. Would be a simple addition to an already great and very polished platform. Also more integrations would be nice as there are some many places to put data these days.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Javier T.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Suit all my needs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Timely forms and paperless archiving

Pros

Forms flexibility. Is highly customizable for any task. Also it can be updated in-house without hiring a new technician.

Cons

Lack of reports (monthly, weekly or daily). Forms are easy to tailored for the business type. So should be the forms reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Drew C.

Great way to go paperless

Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Since subscribing over two years ago, we have transitioned almost all of our formerly "paper copy" Field Forms to the user friendly digital platform offered by ProntoForms. We no longer lose track of important information recorded in the field and our use of paper has been drastically reduced. Customer support is also top notch!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Increased complexity would be appreciated, especially in regards to conditional formatting options wherein a form is customized based on answers... I realize this is somewhat possible using skip page functionality, but this can be a logistical nightmare to setup.

Response from ProntoForms

Drew,

Conditional formatting is in fact a feature we support - your account manager will contact you to walk you through it!

Regards,
Jordan @ ProntoForms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nikki S.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great working software!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Great for tracking how the safety programs is being followed and a great tool for follow up.

Cons

There is nothing to report at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

C. j. R.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great Things Early on

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Able to integrate our field forms with other platforms like Salesforce to keep information and data clean and fresh in an efficient way. Looking forward to building more and more!

Pros

Integrations (Salesforce, SharePoint, etc)
All-in-One Platform versus connecting via 3rd party APIs
Reporting & Analytics on platform

Cons

Backend could be a little more user friendly and intuitive. Overall its very solid and robust, but easy to get lost and not find what you're looking for immediately as a newbie.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ashley M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Too expensive for what you get

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We determined it wasn't the right fit for our company due to the cost and lack of professional looking documents. If you're willing to pay more for custom forms and work with their customer support team it could be worth it for you.

Pros

The training was phenomenal and the customer support was always very responsive and helpful. The software is fairly easy to use as well.

Cons

It's very expensive and after you complete the forms and test them, they don't look professional at all. There is an option to get custom forms created, but they each cost hundreds of dollars.

Response from ProntoForms

Hi Ashley!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy that our customer support team and platform were to your standards, but sorry to hear that we weren't the right fit in the end.

While our software does allow users to make small adjustments to achieve a more professional look, fully customized outputs do require special attention from our Pro Services team.

With that said, we understand our solution wasn't the right fit for Roofsimple and wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Shona @ ProntoForms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Simon H.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Mobile comes to the office

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use for end user, increased accuracy, speed of data capture

Cons

Takes a little while to really understand how powerful it can be so worth planning the implementaion correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mick G.

Duggan Brothers

Reviewed on 01/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very good system, however the difficulty / issue I have is that if we need to go back to a report to give it an update we either have to redo a full report of amend the pdf / word document. I would also like to track what is on the devices in the drafts section as some of the forms are not being issued in time by the guys on site. Overall it is a good starting point for me with the guys on site, but does not fulfil our every need. I would also like to get an excel tracker in place that I can see some stats on the forms being issued / not issued etc.

Response from ProntoForms

Mick,

Thanks for the review!

The features you mentioned are in fact within our capabilities. Your account manager will take you through what it will look like!

Jordan @ ProntoForms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David W.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Like using the app

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Hello I use the app on a daily basis for auditing custodial accounts throughout Northen California. I love the features that come with it. Thank you

Pros

I like the way you can take pictures and draw on them.

Cons

I don't like that you cannot write on the pictures to explain what or why.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sam S.

Prontoforms provides me with a very user friendly experience.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it is user friendly, customizable and fairly intuitive. I've used the software for multiple purposes and each time it has proven to be great.

Cons

I wish that some of the logic was more intuitive. Such as some of the skip logic. However, I think that V2 will prove to be quite helpful with this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brent H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Simple

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Time. It saves me a lot of time over my prior process.

Pros

Makes my life simple and efficient. This program allows to to do JSA quickly and then monitor for follow up visits.

Cons

Maybe the option to add additional photos.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10