SAP Concur

4.2 (1,402)
Travel, expense and invoice—automated and in control

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(1,402)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

84%
recommended this app

1402 Software options

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP Concur

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

overall, I really think this product is great and a huge improvement from our previous tool.

Pros

it is easy to upload receipts and match to my expenses, either via image or pdf document.
the mobile app is a life saver for someone that has trouble with keeping receipts.

Cons

My only complaint is that you can't apply the same image to multiple expenses. This is especially frustrating when you have to split an expenses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

High Tech, Dissappointing progress recently

Reviewed on 29/12/2018

Started out strong, but the company’s work quality and responsiveness have dropped the last few years. The new changes are getting to a point of being comically bad.

Pros

We selected this for the integration to company card, the ease of tracking, creating, and approving expenses. It has done all of those very well. It helped us out greatly as a small company trying to manage company cards for over half the company. The pricing model is small business friendly and helps it retain value for almost any business that has started with it.

Cons

Since SAP has purchased them the user experience has gone down hill and is starting to plummet. The latest update is due to be forced on users first quarter this year. It is terrible, not a single redeeming feature and a huge step backwards for user experience. It is very error prone, makes viewing and accessing information almost impossible, and is single handled the worst change I have been seen implemented on an interface. The backend is a hybrid now of multiple peoples designs and many areas of the software seem “partially updated”. Four years ago you could teach to a new users, even admins, in under an hour or so, today everything takes a lot longer and every area has errors in the interface. The list of 3rd party ERPs it integrates to has not significantly changed in 4 years. There is still no automatic way for it to handle company card reconciliation with a statement and the best support is the sales team. That means to get a problem fixed you have to have someone pitch you on spending more, then if you can get them to understand that the product doesn’t work, you might get a call back within a month from support. If you try submitting your own issue, just don’t expect help. I’d honestly be fine with that, if it wasn’t there bill in china shop meant sloth in making UI changes. There is so much half done work, it really disappoints me on whether or not the service will remain usable in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Concur - with good implementation by corporate it is nearly perfect

Reviewed on 31/12/2018

Concur makes keeping track of expenses and submitting expense reports routine and even somewhat fun. It also provides a handy record of where you have been before. It's great.

Pros

Concur makes it very easy to do expense reports for a sporadic traveler:

-expenses for the corporate card are transferred automatically (so one does not forget to claim them)
-the latest implementation I use even transfers the details of hotels stays (nightly rate, tax 1,2,3 etc.), making it almost zero work to finish these. Long hotel stays with occasional meals used to be the most time-consuming entries. I don't know if this is a new version or specific to my latest employer, but it is much appreciated!
- receipts can be uploaded through a mobile Concur app, but also just as a jpg or pdf. (sometimes one has time to take the photo with one's phone, but is not in a good place to enter the details in the app - think - just purchased a coffee, now in boaRding line with a suitcase, phone and coffee).

I have not used similar software products from other vendors, except one: Concur is incredibly more efficient for both those writing expense reports and those monitoring expense compliance than the alternative of copying scanning cutting and pasting and spreadsheets - any corporation wanting to increase the productivity of its workforce (and their loyalty) should bite the financial bullet and implement Concur.

Cons

Although the following situations are rare, occasionally an unusual situation maKes things difficult. Usually, asking for help early from Concur and the internal corporate travel contact is the best course. here are a few:
1. A flight charge and a cognate refund adding up to zero can't be submitted as report. Let this get over 30 days old so it can't be combined with newer charges, and you have to have higher authorities fix it.
2. More common is when a hotel charges for the first night reservation, but the charges on the receipt do not match the folio provided, usually because the taxes are not included. Confuses the hell out of Concur, and hard to resolve on one's own.

Kara F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobile friendly and seamless expense tool

Reviewed on 02/01/2019

Overall, Concur has been a huge time saver. We used to have to use excel sheets to submit expense reports. Now, it can happen in real time, and it's much easier to process the reports and submit payment quickly.

Pros

The best thing about Concur is that the app user experience is fantastic and reliable. It's easy to take pictures of receipts, or even link your purchases to your Concur account to log automatically. When I use Lyft for work, for example, I use my "business account" to book the trip, and the receipt and trip log automatically in Concur. Another great thing about Concur is it's integration with TripIt and the ability to book work travel within Concur.

Cons

The travel booking is a bit clunky, and doesn't allow for integration of certain rewards programs, like Hotels.com. It also doesn't always catch all options for your search criteria. For example, when searching for a hotel in New York City on specific dates, the cheapest hotel I could find using Concur's Travel was $500 per night, but when I went on Hotels.com, I found one for $300 per night.

Noah g. M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best in industry that I've seen.

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

After implementing in 2014, I've had great experiences with Concur. The data entry, expense management, reporting, and user-feel has been fantastic.

Pros

The tool is so functional and simple to use. As an administrator of our expense solution I generally will tell our end users that if you think it can do something, it probably can! While the trick is figuring out the 'how', I tend to feel as though it is one of the most user-friendly systems available. Especially in the EMS world!

Cons

I honestly don't have much to knock about Concur Expense. Granted the 3rd party audit service is a bit of a burden at times, it seems that they have significant and regular turnover, that counts as an add-on in my opinion and shouldn't be held against the tool in general.

Millie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Expense and Travel Management

Reviewed on 25/03/2021

This has been a dream for dealing with expenses, invoicing and especially travel. All the transactions are readily available when needed, especially when the auditors come in at the year end (very stressful time with month end to contend with).
Approval for the above is pretty straight forward too.
Something needs to be done with the speed of the interface, and l think SAP has been addressing this issue

Pros

Take pictures of expenses for submission electronically and approval for payment.
Help to connect the different partners of the expenses ecosystem.
It also adds visibility to all transactions.
Invoice management was improved in 2020, so no more manual intervention, Hooray!!
Easy to track all business travel receipts with the help of the app.
Works with the smartphone and desktop.
Calculating mileage is a useful feature as well as the paired OCR that can autofill expenses from receipts

Cons

Interfacing is slow
Tends to be expensive
Difficult in dealing with tips for taxis, as dates for the tips are shown as the next day's date.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable Travel Management Software

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

My overall experience with SAP Concur has been a positive one. Since we have a business administrator who knows the system, they are able to input everything needed and my role is reviewing, attaching required documentation, and sending for approval.

Pros

Utilizing this for travel management, this software is an "all in one" system for our company. From the very start with your request, it has multiple approval steps you can add, along with being able to attach receipts and documentation to every request. You can also find travel arrangements through the software which is handy so everything is in one place.

Cons

The only thing that's a little challenging is that it is a super robust system, which means training and learning everything it can do takes some time. Having a business administrator who's proficient is the best option. There's many steps that have to be set up in the beginning, and a lot of confusing areas. As long as you receive extensive training on the system and company expectations, it will work great.

Jennifer J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Significantly Reduced Company's Risks

Reviewed on 08/09/2020

Overall, the system is great for what we wanted to do (made the whole payments process more streamlined, reduces risks, provides audit trail, etc.) and at a great price point with great support!

Pros

Relatively simple to set-up (incl. expense accounts, users, ACH, etc.). The implementation team on SAP Concur was great and made sure we have the functions we need and provided guidance/training to make sure we know how the system works. Excel integration to our accounting platform, Xero, is relatively easy to manage/process. I haven't looked into the XERO-SAP Connector app, but will do so in the near future.

The multi-user approval flow allows invoice owners to input the invoices they are responsible for and then goes to relevant department head for review/approval and finally to senior management for expenses greater than a certain amount -- the process greatly reduces our risk exposure and allows relevant parties visibility into the expenses.

Great troubleshooting team that responds quickly and resolves issues on a timely basis.

Cons

The application does not allow payments in foreign currency. I was directed to their partner, PaymentsHub, for this, but as of now, I'm still trying to get that system set-up because of issues with the bank.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Entering Expenses Made Easy

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Easy entry and management of receipts for travel reimbursement.

Pros

It's easy to use and customizable in that you can add so many different codes/categories for expenses, as well as departments. I only used this software to submit expense reports but I could see how valuable it is for our accounting department. To my knowledge, my old company used it for years with no complaints. Attaching receipts is also quite easy

Cons

I wish there was an option to print a report from my iPhone. As far as I can tell, this can only be done via a computer. Also, there was a lag in the mobile app when I upgraded to a new smart phone.

Sue G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy software to use and log receipts

Reviewed on 07/05/2021

Once I figured out all Concur became quite easy.
I would recommend using it!

Pros

I like the ease of use.
I can upload receipts at a click of the button.
I can also itemize receipts easily.
Allocations are relatively easy as well after a couple of trials

Cons

It took a bit to figure out how to use the allocation feature but once I figured it out it was fine.
It also took me quite a bit to figure out how to get back to the top of the screen when in the program itself.
For example - I uploaded a receipt and then had to figure out how to get back to the "expenses" area of the app.

Connie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive

Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Again, it can be complicated and confusing at times but for the most part, it is a great piece of software for tracking and submitting expense reports. You just have to get use to where to go look for next steps sometimes.

Pros

use this software to track and submit expenses. Also use it to submit expenses for candidates' travel. It is a very comprehensive program with all the bells and whistles so you don't miss a beat when doing expense reports. It lets you know when you've omitted something or missed a step and it does a great job of consolidating everything to be submitted. I like that you can make plane and hotel reservations through the system.

Cons

This is not easy software to learn. It took awhile. It's so comprehensive and even after you've been trained on it, you have to search for some things like how do I attach receipts and it can be confusing when you try to submit your report to your A/P department for reimbursement.

Steven S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quickly submit and manage expense claims

Reviewed on 30/06/2020

I use SAP Concur to submit expense claims when travelling on business away from my main place of work.

Pros

Very simple method to manage company expenses. Compose individual expenses and group into larger trip claim requests. Camera option to record receipts. Review requests and track line manager approval status.

Cons

Can be quite a lot of fields to complete for smaller claims, though this may be employer setup. Option to create empty trips to add expenses incrementally would be welcome.

Sara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Concur -Travel and expenses, a mobile, dynamic experience benefits users, management, and...

Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Pros

Considering mobile workforces who travel to customer sites, trainings, partner events, and tradeshows, the ability to not only budget, but manage expenses is essential. The easy, real-time expense update features such as taking a photo of a receipt and creating an expense, and mapping technologies to track mileage are a benefit to users in drastically reducing data entry, and increase accuracy, which could have a financial impact to the company. The ability to categorize top spend areas and do projections based on that helps in budgeting and planning. The integration with other apps such as TripIt are beneficial in optimizing costs, increase collaboration of teams around calendars, as well as the added cost optimization and perks for employees, whereby points can be pooled and tracked for better allocation/usage. The simple, user-friendly UI and mobile app integration enables mobile workforces to be more productive while the API connectors to CRM or ERP systems can aid in overall expense management and planning.

Cons

As a trial member, we have not fully deployed an enterprise level solution, but the API- connectors and overall feedback suggests ease of integration. At some point, future versions of these solutions will probably be chat-bot enabled for even faster inputs.

Toni L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good enough

Reviewed on 20/02/2020

This solution does not "wow" me, nor does it cause me pain. It is good enough for what I need it to do. The product is solid and has been around a while. I have never experience downtime; so it appears that their infrastructure is strong.

Pros

It is a fairly intuitive user interface that walks the user through the process of submitting an expense. I like that I can start an expense report and come back to it a month later to add additional expenses. That way I can collect 2 or 3 of the same type of monthly expense for submitting so that my accounting team only has to process it ever 2 or 3 months, saving them time.

Cons

It does not integrate directly with our accounting software, and the intermediary connector recommended by Concur is very brittle and breaks with every upgrade, no matter how proactive we try to be.

Manny P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Expense Software

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We use it at work daily and it's a great place to keep all invoices. I just wished it can easily be matched or grouped to final products for reference.

Pros

Used it several times and it was so simple to use and have everything available to you on your fingertips for approval. You can edit and keep track of informatio.

Cons

No invoice tracking, difficult to match invoices with purchase orders. A lot of improvements can be made to the product. It is a resourceful software, just needs more.

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Concur makes for a simple, hassle free way, to keep track of your expenses

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Overall, Concur makes submitting expenses pretty simple if you know what you're doing. Keeping physical receipts is always a pain so the ability to just take pictures makes things so much easier. Mobile app is great.

Pros

Recently I've noticed that it will automatically capture receipts from any digital purchases such as Uber, Lyft, Hotel rooms, etc. Makes it easy to keep track of those if you need to submit receipts. With the mobile app you can easily take pictures of receipts as well to load into your expenses. Just one thing that makes submitting your expenses hassle free.

Cons

It can be a little bit confusing for first time users so I would suggest some training or looking up some training online if you are not very tech savvy. If you don't travel a lot, or for the first time, you'll probably need someone to help you with it at first.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

One go Expense Manager

Reviewed on 23/01/2019

Pros

In the tool we can create expenses, attach receipts, can get the entire audit trail, approval flows, can modify claims. Can track each and every activity at any given point of time. Duo Duplicate entry being allowed against single claims .

Cons

Not many features are available, cant add new expense category on our own, Only way to login is SSO, direct login doesn't work, takes time to load pages. can only use inbuilt features and cant add anything new. So many inputs to be entered for repetitive tasks, there must be able to create smae task for multiple dates to simplify the ease of use.

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 27/02/2019

Pros

The first time I started using Concur Expense, it did not take me too long to learn how to use it. It's easy to learn and simple to use.

Cons

I will have to say that when submitting a flight through Concur, it will ask you over 4 times to confirm if you would like to book your flight or hotel, etc. It can get a bit tedious during the process as you already have to fill out a lot of information to begin with.

Gena R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mature tracking system with lots of options

Reviewed on 26/02/2019

It's a really great tool if you are a big or small company and want an easy way to manage expenses.

Pros

The ability to use Concur on the go for all your expense needs is really handy. I've used Concur for the last 8 years as both a user and administrator and I find it extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. You can also customize different options depending on the business unit you support. For example, if you want to put in different expense restrictions for sales teams versus HR teams, you can easily do so. It's great to use on the phone as you are able to take pictures quickly and expense on the go!

Cons

When we were negotiating contracts, it was a bit of a mystery to nail down final cost. That being said, the cost is fair once finalized.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Time saving and easy to use

Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Pros

I like how easy to use Concur is for submitting all of my expense reports. Before, I used to have do it all by hand which was a long and often tedious process. Now all I have to do is take a picture of the expense receipt that I wish to submit and upload it using their mobile app.

Another feature that I really like about Concur is that I can use it to search for, and book my travel whenever I have to go anywhere for work. This save me a lot of time and stress having to search through various different booking sites and allows me to do it all in one place.

Cons

The user interface on the desktop version is kind of clunky and could use an update, but the mobile app version is fine.

Brian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Concur

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Great, it is a quick and easy to submit expense reports

Pros

It is so easy to use and I really like the app and how you can take a picture of your receipts and they are all captured for the expense report

Cons

In the report library the font is very small and hard to read, I know I'm getting old but it is really to small.

Kathryn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Invoice Processing and History

Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Pros

It's easy to do research since there are so many options of things to search and sort by. All information you need is listed on the payment request screen, including check or ACH trace number, vendor information, and GL and cost center that the invoice is paid from.

Cons

For several functions there seem to be extra or unnecessary clicks in order to assign the invoice to the correct cost center or things like that. There was a recent update which has fixed a few of these scenarios.

Katie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely User Friendly

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Pros

The ability to screenshot expenses in real time and the connection of the software to online banking. This makes and duplicate expenses very rare, which makes auditing these reports much simpler for financial teams, accountants, and the employee expensing items as well. Screenshots of receipts is a game changer. Also the ability to add and save the contact information for clients and coworkers that an expense is used for is a huge time saver overall.

Cons

Sometimes it seemed there were some duplication of banking information and if an item was refunded later, it was not necessarily caught unless the person expensing it recalls that occurrence.

Tim D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

this tool really makes expenses very easy to submit and manage

Reviewed on 04/07/2018

it saves me so much time and is easy to use

Pros

doing expenses when you are out from the office is really simple using this tool. you can add an expense, add a receipt from your camera by taking a picture or add one from your device
(phone or laptop).
as a manager the approval of expenses from staff is really very simple and means you dont have to wait until your admin day back at the office

Cons

probably the only two thing are 1. that the apple phone app and android phone app have different functionality . 2. if you approve someone else expenses you cant go back and review it after you have approved it in the the way you can review your own submitted expenses

Robin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAP for Concur

Reviewed on 20/04/2021

As I mentioned above, I've only taken one major trip while using Concur and I had to get the executive assistant to help me balance and submit all my expenses. She actually had to contact Concur to figure out some issues as well. Once she figured it out with their help everything was fine and I received my reimbursement. I have not used Concur enough to "learn" how to use it effectively.

Pros

The concept behind being able to "balance the books" with your team and company is spot-on. Keeping track of employee expenses, including travel and bookings is necessary.

Cons

This could very well be user-error on my part, but I have a tremendous bit of trouble figuring out how to use this software. I've only taken one major trip while using Concur and I had to get the executive assistant to help me balance and submit all my expenses. She actually had to contact Concur to figure out some issues as well.