Prezent

The #1 communication productivity platform for enterprises

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invaluable tool to reduce presentation development time

Reviewed on 17/01/2024

Prezent has been fabulous, both the product and the client support personnel. The only shortcomings...

Prezent has been fabulous, both the product and the client support personnel. The only shortcomings about Prezent are my organization's shortfall in getting the team to use it to its full potential. Old habits are hard to break. If you're interested in getting your team to elevate above slide-wrestling and focus on business storytelling, Prezent is a great investment. Just don't forget to set aside time to train your team on changing their mindset and behaviors.

Pros

Visual designers are fast and efficient at creating slick-looking PowerPoint presentations. However, most people in my organization are not visual designers. Prior to using Prezent, my team spent far too much time wrangling the parts of PowerPoint presentations that aren't value added — moving graphics around, wrestling with typefaces, and trying to make their information look good. Prezent simplified the visual layout and design part of the process of creating presentations so the team members could focus on the important things: getting the story right and ensuring the message is clear.

Cons

Prezent is a great tool, but it takes more than a tool to get a team to change behavior. My team's adoption of Prezent isn't at the level I'd like it to be because it requires them to think differently, which means investing in training. There are still a few team members who create presentations by mining old presentations, extracting and modifying slides instead of starting with the narrative then generating a template in Prezent.

Maia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this site

Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Pros

Functionality and diversity of choices of powerpoints. i like that there are similar pages with slight variances for specific purposes

Cons

didnt love the deck layout formats, didnt make a ton of sense with that flow for my purposes

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good templates for ideas, not much else

Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Pros

the library of templates and formats for different use cases

Cons

not "smart". Does not help you build presentations but gives you templates to do it yourself.

Dymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prezent is a Hit!

Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Pros

the flexibility in customizations, templates for everyday use and ease of use

Cons

I wish there were more examples of executive summaries that included graphs and charts

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amgen Gen Med

Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Pros

Ease to use, not too expensive, good customer support response

Cons

Non-consistent pricing across teams, resulting in internal uneasiness

Lynelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Positive Expierence and increased efficiency

Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Overall, my experience has been a positive.

Overall, my experience has been a positive.

Pros

Prezents makes creating presentations more efficient allows us to bypass marketing approval. There are various types of slides designs, which saves me time from having to build slides. Lastly the fingerprint allows me to cater to my audience.

Cons

Exporting Templates to PowerPoint creates a new document each time. I would like the option to add a slide into an existing PowerPoint Document.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good but customer support forgot me!

Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Positive until recently sadly due to above

Positive until recently sadly due to above

Pros

Overnight service is great, like having our corporate slide decks integrated

Cons

Overnight service is great but often relies on quantity not quality. Would love a simpler clear deck that looks amazing rather then 2/3 options per slide of the same ones that i could download myself.

Also i have yet to hear back from customer support about adding my brand deck into this

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful booster when stuck

Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Pros

the templates and automatically generated formats. Its a good starting point!

Cons

nothing specific - i do forget to use it more frequently and something i rely on when im stuck.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prezent Review

Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Pros

I love the innovative approach to content development

Cons

I wish it was integrated with Genmab SSO

Thu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Innovative slide deck support

Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Pros

Creative slides for specific part of the presentation

Cons

Limited node counts for certain slides.

Mandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

1000's of hours saved

Reviewed on 22/01/2024

I have now used Prezent with two different teams, advocating and bringing it into the second team....

I have now used Prezent with two different teams, advocating and bringing it into the second team. We used to rely on expensive and SLOW in house designers to "prettify" presentations for execs and now we use this service and all of my presentations are on point. The overnight service is also amazing.

Pros

Create slick presentations and templates which are customized to your brand, with tons of options for filtering and refining to make your slides slick and perfect.

Cons

prefer step-by-step onboarding with short videos for execs who won't take time to sit down and learn how to use it.

Maeve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Transformed presentations

Reviewed on 29/01/2024

Pros

The overnight service has been incredibly helpful to see how to develop presentations past the standard slides provided in the slide library. The fast turnaround and attention to detail are key.

Cons

There is a large focus on design with regards to icons, but would rather see more design with images and layouts. Also, charts are sometimes difficult to manipulate with # of data points to include.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for self service presentations.

Reviewed on 16/01/2024

Great service, very responsive and professional.

Great service, very responsive and professional.

Pros

Easy, at your fingertips and able to customize nodes and slide types very quickly if you are designing something new.

Cons

If you just need to pick and choose a slide or two, downloading one at a time is a pain. You pretty much need to know what is going on that slide before you download it, or the change feature isn't useful (adding/subtracting nodes etc).

Russ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Ideas

Reviewed on 17/01/2024

Pros

Having a wide variety of options to present different types of content and being able to tailor the presentation to leaders who created their Prezent profile. I also like being able to adjust the number of options on many slides from 2-6 points and the slide modifies with the click of a button. A huge time saver.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to find exactly the slide style I'm looking for, but that isn't a knock - after searching I can find something that fits my needs.

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beginner/Novice user

Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Pros

As someone who isn't tech savvy prezent has been user friendly to use.

Cons

I am still working on getting to know Prezent. No negative feedback at this time.