Dailymotion

4.4 (39)
Write a Review!
Unleash the power of video

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

39 Reviews

Olivier
Olivier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Congratulations and keep it up!

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

It is a good experience and a human accompaniment at the level of the competitors. The support in...

It is a good experience and a human accompaniment at the level of the competitors. The support in French is also very important for our company.

Pros

the free hosting model mixed with a number of features consistent with our business

Cons

the analytics part which is not yet up to the level of competitors such as JW Player, to name but one.

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An invaluable OVP

Reviewed on 10/01/2023

As a major news publishers with video at the heart of our content, Dailymotion has been an...

As a major news publishers with video at the heart of our content, Dailymotion has been an important partner and the growth of video engagement and montisation has been crucially supported by Dailymotion.

Pros

Dailymotion has a full suite of technologies to provide effective video serving management, and the efficient hosting and publising of video content. The reporting is thorough and responsive to ensure video performance and return can be monitored. The customer and technology support from Dailymotion is also excellent.

Cons

There is not any part of the Dailymotion service that is challenging or problematic, certainly compared to other similar OVP solutions.

Alternatives Considered

JW Player

Reasons for Choosing Dailymotion

The costs with Brightcove were compromising the overall profitability

Switched From

Brightcove

Reasons for Switching to Dailymotion

There were a lot of key considerations and the technologies available created a challenge to select on OVP partner ahead of another but in the end the cost model of Dailymotion was a significant deciding factor.
Golulkrishnan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yet to develop

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

Nice to use but need support team assistance for copyright issues

Nice to use but need support team assistance for copyright issues

Pros

Easy to use and share videos an user friendly

Cons

No proper support , if there is support we can do as we have in YouTube and Facebook

Alternatives Considered

Meta for Business and YouTube
Monette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Player that you can customize at zero cost

Reviewed on 14/11/2022

They have excellent customer and technical support. We were able to monetize our video without the...

They have excellent customer and technical support. We were able to monetize our video without the need to pay higher on video serving.

Pros

I love that we can customize it according to our needs and it's cost-efficient

Cons

It will be better if video will load faster

Alternatives Considered

JW Player

Reasons for Choosing Dailymotion

Due to high platform and tech cost

Reasons for Switching to Dailymotion

Because of the customization capability, support and cost
Joaquim
Joaquim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not satisfied

Reviewed on 26/11/2023

I am not very impressed with their monetization system.

I am not very impressed with their monetization system.

Pros

It seems easy to use, it's easy to upload videos.

Cons

When you upload a video you can not upload a thumbnail for the video the system uses a thumbnail from the video. The statistics don't seem to be reliable, it doesn't seem to show the right number of video plays, at least for videos embedded on websites. You have to verify your domain before you can monetize videos that you embed on you website.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Take on DailyMotion

Reviewed on 23/10/2023

My overall experience with Dailymotion is very pleasant and nice but I wish there wasn't a crazy...

My overall experience with Dailymotion is very pleasant and nice but I wish there wasn't a crazy amount of ads.

Pros

Dailymotion is something I like to watch on for videos and also to manage videos to playlists. I like where it's to share videos for inspiration and my favorite videos to watch on Dailymotion.

Cons

I wish there wasn't too much ads because every time there's a video or even for midway to the video, it's a lot of ads.

Response from Dailymotion

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Dailymotion. We're delighted to hear that you enjoy using our platform for watching and managing videos!

We understand that ads can sometimes disrupt the viewing experience, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. If you're interested in an ad-free experience for your own videos, we do offer plans that manage ads. We'd be happy to discuss these options with you further.

You can reach out to us through our contact page here: https://enterprise.dailymotion.com/en/contact-us/

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to enhancing your Dailymotion experience.

César
César
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good platform for videos

Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Dailymotion is a good platform to upload content, it doesn't seem like the best, but it is a good...

Dailymotion is a good platform to upload content, it doesn't seem like the best, but it is a good alternative, there is a lot of freedom for creators and that benefits the user who can get more detailed videos.

Pros

Dailymotion is a platform that hosts videos of all kinds from news, vlogs, sports, entertainment, etc., it promotes you to upload videos of all kinds with very few restrictions, so the freedom to the creator is great. The platform is kept very up-to-date because it has a good number of users who help with this work.

Cons

When uploading videos there are not so many tools to edit the experience you want to transmit, it is quite simple in that section. The ads can become very annoying, due to their constancy. The Smart TV version does not work, it is slow and it does not play the content well.

Mick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dailymotion is the right partner for Publisher monetization.

Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Monetization as my primary objective was clearly met by partnering with Dailymotion. Something I...

Monetization as my primary objective was clearly met by partnering with Dailymotion. Something I would not have been able to do if I partnered with other video serving platforms available in the market today.

Pros

Support teams very dependable, agile and always available.

Cons

We didn't have any integration issues so I must say the product is okay as is at the moment.

Alternatives Considered

Vimeo and YouTube

Reasons for Switching to Dailymotion

For monetization with a lot of flexibility.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service.

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

Pros

The service. They're more than willing to work with us on improving the UI and the setup on our websites.

Cons

No visibility of the revenue we earn from advertisers running their ads in the Dailymotion players on our websites.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dailymotion: Great work team, keep growing!!

Reviewed on 20/08/2023

We had a wonderful experience with dailymotion and it solved many issues like content creation with...

We had a wonderful experience with dailymotion and it solved many issues like content creation with ease and meaningful inputs at same time. Ease of use is the major distinguishing feature from other competitors. Their customer support is excellent. I highly recommend.

Pros

The best thing i like about dailymotion is the content is customizable and monetisable. Also it offers wide variety of content. The customer support is excellent as well.

Cons

The least i liked is the pricing can be reduced a bit. It would be like an icing on the cake. One more suggestion is some lag during streaming occurs. It can be improved.

Loida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Honest Review

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

Pros

Since I am part of a team that integrates the player, I can say that they have an awesome customer support. They reply immediately if you raise any concerns and issues and ensure that it will be resolved right away. They also keep us updated of the new products or features and we collaborate to make things work for the benefit of both parties.

Cons

They need to improve their feasibility study before introducing a new product to their partner, I noticed that we need have to do thorough checking and recommend which will work better instead of them doing that.

Roman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meets our needs very well

Reviewed on 19/01/2023

Pros

Ease of use and good quality. Very customizable player.

Cons

Needs improvements in streaming services. For example, the possibility of being able to reuse the same player from the live broadcast for deferred recording or have the ability to move videos from one account to another.

Esther
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Another Chance

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

The experience has been very good in terms of learning other people culture just from watching the...

The experience has been very good in terms of learning other people culture just from watching the downloaded videos.I have learnt different food recipes and this has been so positive to me(I love baking).
I am currently watching downloaded turkish soap dramas and I love them so much.All this in the courtesy of dailymotion.

Pros

Sounds good that as a user I can upload copyrighted content unlike other softwares like you tube where they have restrictions.
Since I started using it I have shared lots of videos/movies with my friends and families.
Finally, dailymotion will always remain to be good as long as users don't compare it with other platforms unless we forget that no human beings are same and so do softwares.

Cons

The only weakness that fans are not given a room to interact concerning a video watched.Fans need to express their feelings,their views and when they do this,the content creators rectify their mistakes easily.
Also,they still have a low number of views compared to other sites like You tube.

Muniandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DM as your content management partner

Reviewed on 05/12/2022

Overall DM providing good platform for Astro to manage content globally.

Overall DM providing good platform for Astro to manage content globally.

Pros

DM does provide essential feature for content management with simplified UI.

Cons

Many areas require improvement especially for API to provide more flexibility in terms of performing job in programmatic way and restriction is retrieving numbers if data. Partner need to heavily dependent on support team. To have granular access features.

Philip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed on 09/11/2022

The team at DailyMotion are fantastic partners to work with, customer service is outstanding

The team at DailyMotion are fantastic partners to work with, customer service is outstanding

Pros

Worlds class software, light dev touch required to implement

Cons

There is nothing that I can say I dislike

Response from Dailymotion

Thank you so much for your review and time Phil, it is a pleasure working with you and the Australian Community Media teams everyday!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dailymotion as primary player

Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Pros

Its customizable and it can be monetizable. Could be profitable if you have great traffic and best contents.

Cons

The user dashboard have lots of display ads, it looks cheap. No way or I don't know how to monetize if your just a content creator.

Dipanjan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Experiencing DM

Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Overall okay

Overall okay

Pros

The publishing is quick and easy. Possibility of running direct ads is a plus.

Cons

1. Remnant ad rendering is extremely slow. My video view is 1/3rd that of page view of the video stories because the ads take long time to render.2. Analytics should be built robust3. Multi-platform support is not available

Response from Dailymotion

Hello, Dipanjan! We truly enjoy working with you and appreciate your honest feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced such slowness, however, concerning your point, we launched a new player which is more optimized for the web now:
https://developers.dailymotion.com/player/#Integration-methods
developers.dailymotion.comdevelopers.dailymotion.com

Also, for your information, we do have multi-platform support as you can find more information here: https://faq.dailymotion.com/hc/en-us/articles/360026614654-Which-devices-and-browsers-are-supported-by-Dailymotion-

If you have any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to our content manager. We're always happy to hear your feedbacks and reflect your needs for product updates. Thank you!

Darren Erickson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dailymotion review from PTNI (PTV) IT

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Pros

Ease of use in terms of uploading and video management

Cons

The software lacks details in terms of analytics as it doesn't provide much. Also, I am having hard time managing the video playlist.

Justine Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dailymotion review

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Pros

Easy to access and user-friendly. I can work easily now than before.

Cons

Make the landing page be more accurate on videos like depending on what the page is for (politics, news)

Camilla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daily motion is easy to use

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

I like it and will carry on using it for my business.

I like it and will carry on using it for my business.

Pros

I liked how I could integrate it with the course I run and my website. It could be personalised in a lot of ways.

Cons

It's not as well known as something like YouTube and I had to play around with some of the features to get it to do what I wanted.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Why Is Dailymotion Not On The Next Level

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Pros

A great user interface and search engine which works better than its competitors in most situations, a great community of creators which help keep the platform afloat just make the website the ideal place to enjoy entertainment.

Cons

Again, the same problem faced by other smaller video platforms is present here. There is an appearance of a lack of care and attention from the developers since there is not the fame seen by bigger platforms and it can turn a lot of people away from the platform.

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution but ads can be frustrating

Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Pros

Great graphics and video quality. Totally worth the hassle to set this up.

Cons

The constant ads and buffering issues can be a bit annoying. But overall, it is a great solution compared to other video sharing apps. I'm confident it'll grow and scale to the point it is a viable competitor in the industry.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Pros

very good as i used this, helps me to get better reach and revenues

Cons

no any, i found best in this industries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 02/01/2023

Pros

The Customer service is good and we are quite happy.

Cons

Youtube as a platform and player is way better

Christine Joy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DM Integration

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Pros

Integration with Dailymotion was always in a breeze as tech documentation and support are always at hand.

Cons

None that I can think of right now. The software is good as it is.