Click & Pledge Reviews

Click & Pledge

4.1 (10)
Write a Review!
Helping nonprofits fundraise so they can change the world.

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(10)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Support
3.7/5

70%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Click and Pledge Review by Non Profit Food Distribution Organization

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Click and pledge collects our donations and keeps track of everything, it also integrates directly...

Click and pledge collects our donations and keeps track of everything, it also integrates directly with salesforce which is a big deal for us. Finally our website donation page is built with click and pledge.

Pros

we use it to collect our donations, as our credit card processor, It has a lot more capabilities than that but for now this is what it does for us and it does it well with minimal fees.

Cons

I know there is a whole lot more that can be done on it but I had to hire a website and graphic designer to figure out how to use the other features, she set some of it up but since then we don't use anything else available in it, which is a shaem.

Kelley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reasonable Price - Broad Capabilities

Reviewed on 15/06/2023

We have a highly customizable platform for donations and recurring gifts. We are impressed by the...

We have a highly customizable platform for donations and recurring gifts. We are impressed by the amount of work they have put into their 2023 release. Also, they are willing to get on the phone with you if you have concerns.

Pros

Integrates tightly with Salesforce and provides customizable donation forms. Has peer-to-peer and text to give capabilities. They have enthusiastic and understanding customer service folks.

Cons

It would be great to have a robust event registration platform in the C&P system. Especially since it is so well integrated with Salesforce.

Alternatives Considered

Classy and Funraise

Reasons for Choosing Click & Pledge

Causeview hadn't kept up their product and was not able to be customized to the degree we needed it to be.

Switched From

Causeview

Reasons for Switching to Click & Pledge

Cost primarily.
Nina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Support Assistance

Reviewed on 13/03/2024

Pros

Very satisfied with Click & Pledge Support - staff is always immediately responsive and very helpful. [sensitive content hidden] has been the most recent staff to assist us with some very complicated issues concerning the recent changes regarding Stripe and how it's affected some of the reporting processes we use with our account. She has also been helpful in giving a walkthrough of how the CONNECT forms work - our group is preparing to replace our current donation form (which is a customized form) so that we can take advantage of the new payment methods available as well as the option for our donors to cover the fees with their contributions.

Cons

Some of the recent Stripe features have been difficult to manage (mainly with payouts/reporting) - however we have found the method of using C&P Support to assist us with setting up reports for us in our Salesforce that are working well enough for us now.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The worst customer service EVER!

Reviewed on 08/12/2019

Horrible!

Horrible!

Pros

Click and Pledge has the worst customer service. They don't care about their clients. Only the money they will receive from donations

Cons

Hard to use. Can't figure out how to make changes

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Pros

I really like this program because it is a good interface to be used when processing cards or even at registered events. There are C&P apps that are compatible with your phone to make charges. Even the back end is pretty easy to use. Especially if the app is integrated with Salesforce.

Cons

There's not much to not like, however, I will say the customer service can be difficult sometimes. but I think that varies on the level of assistance needed.

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Heavy Learning Curve

Reviewed on 14/04/2017

We are new Click and Pledge users. It is integrated in to our Salesforce and Hands On Connect...

We are new Click and Pledge users. It is integrated in to our Salesforce and Hands On Connect instance, which is helpful, however there are limitations within the system because it is very donor heavy. Ideally we want to centralize all payments for events as well as donations. There seems to be limited functionality when trying to replicate a system like Eventbrite. I have essentially fumbled my way through building a payment form and trying to customize it for some event tickets versus a basic donation.

Pros

Salesforce integration and an ability to have a centralized payment system rather than using external payment systems like PayPal.

Cons

Heavy learning curve and the workflows don't seem to let you simply click "back," rather the screen goes back to a main page.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent donation processing softward

Reviewed on 11/01/2024

They have such outstanding customer support, and issues are speedily resolved.

They have such outstanding customer support, and issues are speedily resolved.

Pros

The entirely customizable donation pages through the Peer-to-Peer platform.

Cons

The interface with Salesforce can be challenging because of all the functionalities involved.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

C&P is a good tool for small organizations who want to collect donations and simple events.

Reviewed on 07/06/2017

A great starter package for a small organization taking donations.

A great starter package for a small organization taking donations.

Pros

The tool is very user-friendly. The integration with Salesforce was a great fit. It produces professional looking registration pages and receipts that you can program in a matter of minutes.

Cons

If you don't pay for the premium support the support is minimal. The registration tool is transaction based; it doesn't work for free events.

Lynn
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 10/02/2012

My bank needed to identify an ecommerce provider that we had confidence in to offer to our...

My bank needed to identify an ecommerce provider that we had confidence in to offer to our nonprofit clients. Our IT department established criteria for security, ease of use, excellent customer service, flexibility, automatic email acknowledgements, reports, not selling customer information and much more. After comparing 26 different providers, we chose Click and Pledge. Click and Pledge personnel and products have consistently met and often exceeded our expectations. Clients find the tools like the FAQ, "How To" and webinars very helpful. We especially like FREE!

Dale
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trust Click & Pledge for your Salesforce donor managment

Reviewed on 07/12/2016

Click & Pledge is the leader for nonprofit payment processing and donation management. It's native...

Click & Pledge is the leader for nonprofit payment processing and donation management. It's native in Salesforce, harnesses the power of the NPSP, and provides excellent customer support.