DataSnipper Reviews

DataSnipper

Improve the speed and quality of your audit.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(123)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

123 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution, but I miss some discontinued features

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

There's no doubt it is a great solution and makes quality checks of financial statements much...

There's no doubt it is a great solution and makes quality checks of financial statements much faster. I'd love to see faster response to reported issues and a more agile approach to pushing new fixes.

Pros

DS makes it incredibly easy to check accuracy and consistency within financial statements. It has saved me and my teams precious hours everyday in FS quality checks.

Cons

The latest updates removed some useful features such as viewing the math checkmarks during the IC check. Also, custom checkmarks are hard to access and don't print into the PDF.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 06/06/2023

Pros

Easy to use across all situations and software's, and very fluid to use day to day, in particular my role creating working papers.

Cons

Nothing to note, datasnipper does exactly what is expected of it

Gili
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thanks

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

To find mistakes

To find mistakes

Pros

The comfort of find all sums and to search words in a document

Cons

Document matching is not so useful as i thought because it's demand similar template for each document.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Speeding up audit procedures

Reviewed on 17/07/2023

Pros

The software is very easy to use and implement. The way that the software helps our audit teams speed up testing and vouching to external documents is amazing. We use the software in all aspects of the audit process and other areas of our practice. Glad we found this product!!!

Cons

We have not come across any cons to using the software yet.

Clemens
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implementaion process of DataSnipper in our audit firm

Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Implementing the tool was quite easy. The whole DataSnipper-Team is very helpful and has quick...

Implementing the tool was quite easy. The whole DataSnipper-Team is very helpful and has quick response times

Pros

Easy to use; makes life easier for an auditor; allows perfect cross referencing; all documents are collected in one excel-sheet --> very easy to review to work papers

Cons

Slows down the response times of excel-workbooks due to the embedded documents

Aubin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 13/07/2023

Pros

Easy to use and saves our time.They also keep updating the software with bug fixing and new features.

Cons

Sometimes some "snips" stop working and we don't always understand why.

Takao
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewing Audit Workpapers

Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Pros

Most impactful feature for me is DataSnipper can show where the numbers/words come from. This is critical when I review audit workpapers prepared by my staff. By this function, I don’t need to search tickmarks put in the evidence documents.Also, DataSnipper is intuitive to use, so it's easy to teach staff how to use it.

Cons

Table Snip is a powerful feature, but I think it could be better.If there is an option like Text snip that can indicate where the numbers and strings are coming from, work efficiency will be greatly improved. Currently I achieve this with a combination of Table Snip and Document Matching, but I wish Table Snip could do it in one shot.

Annalea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data analytics and linking made easier

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

makes data analytics and data management easier to link and follow

makes data analytics and data management easier to link and follow

Pros

vouching documents and linking them together to perform data analytics was made easier and more accurately recorded amounts.

Cons

snipping manually amounts especially if there are numerous documents to filter

Anel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper for audit

Reviewed on 03/05/2023

Pros

Snipping data for direct audit trails...

Cons

More financial statement review functionailities

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The good part about datasniper

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

It is easy to use and saves time

It is easy to use and saves time

Pros

Financial statements suiteIt enables you to check constistency of both current year and prior year financial statements

Cons

Version comparisonBeing able to compare current and prior year numbers improves constistency

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datasnipper Fanatic

Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Sensational, probably my favorite tool to use while completing testing. Genuinely get excited when...

Sensational, probably my favorite tool to use while completing testing. Genuinely get excited when I find a good opportunity to use it!

Pros

Datasnipper allows everyone to work faster through testing in audit. Whether it's using it for manual snips to avoid typing, or using document matching or form extraction to pull information quickly from hundreds on invoices... Datasnipper is a time saver for all parties from staff to partner.

Cons

Not much, I think they need to publicize training videos or make more of them so people understand how to use it more. I've been teaching alot of poeple within my firm personally. I want everyone to use it!

Chinomso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless substantiative Auditing with Datasnipper

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Am glad i used data snipping tool, is wonderful and have helped my work immensely

Am glad i used data snipping tool, is wonderful and have helped my work immensely

Pros

The ability to read data from invoices, Pdf, word document etc. Is a happy snipping exercise and experience

Cons

The table snipping needs to improve. Sometimes the table will not ready properly and it will lead to manually adjusting the work. Outside this overall is a good experience

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great innovation

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Pros

I find the table snips and the auto sums to be some of the most useful features. I think if the mactching functionality can be improved to be more dynamic there will be an amazing leap forward.

Cons

I did not like that some standard excel shortcuts do not integrate with data snipper and that i have to use the delete snip functionality to remove object. I would prefer if I could just delete normally.

Edwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Efficiency

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

My experience has been great

My experience has been great

Pros

Data import and Extraction from various documents stands out for me. Data mactching and Casting of Financial statements is a game changer in Auditing

Cons

From my Experience so far I have liked all the features on Data snipper and looking forward to more exciting features.

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extract data from PDFs.

Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Excellent.

Excellent.

Pros

Data is easy to extract from pdf documents which can be used in excel. Form extraction saves you time by extracting data from a large set of documents in a minute.

Cons

The ability to put the documents in order for form extraction.

Li
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product for saving time and energy

Reviewed on 05/01/2023

Saving time and energy

Saving time and energy

Pros

F&R in financial suit, version comparison, recognize text including hand-written ......

Cons

I don't think I have any. Maybe if it can integrate with other products.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Snipper Review

Reviewed on 30/03/2023

Minimising of human errors by transferring data manually.

Minimising of human errors by transferring data manually.

Pros

Ease of data extraction since I'm in tax and i deal with alot of data i.e GST it provides a way to extract data from pdf to excel with ease saving me valuable time

Cons

Not much to dislike about data snipper right now

Mduduzi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for money

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

We are able to manage time and reprioritize Resorces to optimize client satisfaction.

We are able to manage time and reprioritize Resorces to optimize client satisfaction.

Pros

Time efficiency. The ability to manage multiple documents under one document.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about DataSnipper.

Kovilin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Datasnipper review

Reviewed on 11/01/2023

Really improved effeciency.

Really improved effeciency.

Pros

The table function is amazing really convenient when snipping from PDF and scanned documents.

Cons

When opening the excel file the document stored takes awhile to open.

Lasitha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DataSnipper in Excel

Reviewed on 28/04/2023

Pros

DataSnipper helps to save a lot of time in my day today activities.

Cons

No notable issues come across so far as I am a new user

Cliford
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love it

Reviewed on 27/04/2023

fantastic

fantastic

Pros

Everything. The table sniper, the sum sniper

Cons

Not able to take the snip at its original format

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper Review

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Pros

A great tool for efficiency! Makes auditing easier.

Cons

Not being activated in excel from time to time

Raphael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Experience for Auditors

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

DataSnipper has significantly decreased our total cost of Audit processes, bringing automation,...

DataSnipper has significantly decreased our total cost of Audit processes, bringing automation, standardization, and cutting-edge technology, leveraging Azure OCR.

Pros

DataSnipper is a simple yet sophisticated platform to speed up our audit time which gives us the time to aggregate more value to the customer.

Cons

The deployment process for huge environments. I feel a lack of info regarding distributing the software itself using different deployment tools.

Krishnan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool-Data Snipper

Reviewed on 18/07/2023

I Love data snipper and would be recommending it to all colleagues and friends.

I Love data snipper and would be recommending it to all colleagues and friends.

Pros

Data snipper helped avoid manually entering data and it reduced the time to 1/10th of what it took originally and also eliminate any human errors.

Cons

Sometimes table snip can throw the formatting a bit off. Apart from that there's nothing that comes to mind so far.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DataSnipper at JPA Romania

Reviewed on 13/06/2023

Pros

DataSnipper greatly increases efficiency and productivity during the audit work, reducing significantly the time needed to perform repetitive tasks.

Cons

Very rarely, the app is not able to correctly identify the characters when the writing on the documents is in cursive.