Power BI Connector for ServiceNow Reviews

Power BI Connector for ServiceNow

4.7 (17)
Write a Review!
Enterprise-grade app for ServiceNow Power BI Integration

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(17)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5
Sort by

17 Reviews

Reunaldo
Reunaldo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI Connector for ServiceNow: Personal Review

Reviewed on 04/03/2023

Pros

I liked the fact that I could quickly and easily connect my ServiceNow data to Power BI, which made it simpler for me to visualize, analyze, and report on my ServiceNow data. My ServiceNow data can be quickly used to build bespoke reports and dashboards thanks to the connector. In addition, the connector incorporates the Power BI service, enabling me to share reports and work with others without difficulty.

Cons

The Power BI Connector for ServiceNow's lack of user-friendliness is among its least preferred features. To get the most out of the connector, you must have a solid understanding of both Power BI and ServiceNow. Additionally, there isn't a lot of customization options available with the connector when importing data from ServiceNow. Last but not least, the connector's documentation and support are scarce, which makes it challenging to troubleshoot any problems that might arise.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Reunaldo,
This is Anna, I'm Chief Strategy Officer at Alpha Serve. Thank you for your review.

I am upset to know that you're not satisfied with our support and documentation.
Could you please provide more details to me regarding your experience? I did not find any support requests from you to collect feedback and improve the support experience based on your review.

I would appreciate a lot to hear back from you.

Thanks,
Anna Odrynska
CSO @ Alpha Serve

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Fast and Efficient tool to visualize/analyze your Service Now data!

Reviewed on 20/10/2022

It has enabled me to quickly fetch client related data from service now related to SLAs,ticket...

It has enabled me to quickly fetch client related data from service now related to SLAs,ticket queues,etc and have a visual representation of it thus helped me in my data analysis and in making data driven decisions.

Pros

1. Allows you to easily fetch realtime servicenow data2. Its like plug-in use functionality with good documentation support3. ServiceNow data can be easily visualized in the form of dashboards in powerbi4. Makes data driven decisions easiler 5. Support for data manipulation operations like filtering, cleaning makes it more customizable

Cons

1. More integration options can be added 2. Data exporting and importing speed can be improved

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Anna from Alpha Serve

Rashik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for short fast visualization but needs more tools

Reviewed on 09/10/2022

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to train
Works well for employees from various backgrounds

Cons

Connectivity needs to be better
SQL, python and other

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Rashik,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A blend of success and disappointment

Reviewed on 06/07/2023

Pros

It enables seamless data integration of data ServiceNow into Power BI, allowing for comprehensive and real-time data analysis. It facilitates real-time data syncing and provides up-to-date insights into ServiceNow metrics, KPIs and performance indicators.

Cons

Configuring and implementing this tool may require technical expertise that might act as a challenge. This tool requires licensing and additional costs which is a bit on the higher side and should be considered.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Rahul,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that the pros of our solution are valuable for your company.
At the same time, it is paid as there is a team behind the product that constantly release updates and new features, as well as provides significant technical and customer support, otherwise it would be impossible. The price is visible on the Store, as well as there is a free trial period available for evaluation.

Best regards,
Alpha Serve Team

Vinoth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visualize Your ServiceNow Data Here

Reviewed on 05/09/2023

Pros

Excellent Integrating software for service now in power BI.Helps a lot to get the real time data from service now and Data Analysis are done with good accuracy in real time.Easy to use, anyone can learn easily and use.

Cons

User Experience should be improved a level better.

Shayan
Shayan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Best Way to Visualize and Analyze Your ServiceNow Data

Reviewed on 17/07/2023

Pros

I've been using Power BI Connector for ServiceNow for some months now, and I'm inspired by how easy to use and the way properly it integrates with Power BI. The connector gives a wide range of customization options so that I can tailor my reports and dashboards to my unique desires. I've additionally observed that the connector may be very reliable and I've by no means had any issues with it crashing or dropping records. Overall, I'm very happy with Power BI Connector for ServiceNow

Cons

The connector is not free, and the price can be high for some users. The free version of the connector does not include all the features available in the paid version. The user interface is a bit complicated and takes time to learn.

Ashok Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visualize and Analyze Data with Power BI Connector for ServiceNow

Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Pros

Helps a lot to visualize the data from service now.It is well integrated in real time basis.Data analysis are very much accurate.

Cons

Need more updates with intersting features.

Pranjal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unlocking data insights

Reviewed on 17/07/2023

My overall experience with Power BI Connector for ServiceNow has been very positive. It provides...

My overall experience with Power BI Connector for ServiceNow has been very positive. It provides seamless integration with ServiceNow, empowering me to access and visualize data effectively. The real-time monitoring and customizable reporting capabilities were valuable for making data-driven decisions. A few occasional performance issues with large datasets were a minor drawback.

Pros

Power BI Connector for ServiceNow captured our attention with its seamless integration, allowing effortless access to ServiceNow data, robust visualization capabilities, and real-time monitoring for actionable insights.

Cons

One drawback I noticed with the Power BI Connector for ServiceNow was occasional performance issues when dealing with large datasets or complex queries.

Abdelati
Abdelati
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For accurate and clear financial data and reports, a great working product.

Reviewed on 26/08/2023

A product that helps solve problems related to all reports and data specialized in work, with...

A product that helps solve problems related to all reports and data specialized in work, with amazing wisdom.

Pros

It provides functional tools in reports or data for the company, transactions, and others..

Cons

A powerful program in the field in which it is based on accuracy and work in reports and data.

Marijan
Marijan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 06/10/2022

Good to go.

Good to go.

Pros

A fully integrated and automated solution. Can be accessed by anyone, even by thise who don't have technical skills. Well-structured architectural design helped us to meet requirements. Workflow automation reduced hours spent manually exporting data. System capability aligns with our technical requirements. Helped with data quality improvements such as data formatting, structure, approval tracking and process transparency.

Cons

Not really a con bit more like clarification. Provides actual data, not real-time. But data extraction takes a couple of minutes.

Mohammad Arif Ul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Visualization

Reviewed on 28/09/2022

I am very much comfortable with the Power BI and using it for my professional activities. This can...

I am very much comfortable with the Power BI and using it for my professional activities. This can be more enjoyable if the limitations (as mentioned above) can be consider to develop.

Pros

- Affordable. Free to use Power BI desktop and anyone can download and use for reporting without any payment.
- Simple to use i.e. excel format.
- Power BI report can be easily attached without compromising quality.
- Power BI is extremely feasible to connect with Data sources.

Cons

- Constraint in accepting new entry of parameters.
- There is no way of data cleansing solution in Power BI
- Reports and dashboards can be shared only to the users having same email domains.
- There are several component of power BI like Power BI desktop, P BI Services, P BI gateway etc which create more confusion on selecting the right component. It would be better if all the component can be aggregated and get in one platform.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Mohammad,
Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot.
Anna from Alpha Serve

shivasish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It helps Microsoft Power BI users access information saved in ServiceNow.

Reviewed on 11/03/2023

Despite the fact that the Power BI Connector for ServiceNow can be a useful tool for IT teams to...

Despite the fact that the Power BI Connector for ServiceNow can be a useful tool for IT teams to learn more about their ITSM processes, it might not be the best choice for every organization or use case.

Pros

Users can track incidents and requests, monitor service levels, gain insights into ITSM processes, and analyze performance metrics by using this connector.

Cons

For users who are unfamiliar with Power BI or ServiceNow, the Power BI Connector for ServiceNow can be challenging.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Share & Analyze Data seamlessly

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Sharing data between applications and teams has been a useful tool for us and makes Power BI...

Sharing data between applications and teams has been a useful tool for us and makes Power BI Connector supercilious

Pros

Easy to use & share data which integrates seamlessly with our CMS software

Cons

A complete tool that sometimes makes it difficult to disseminate easily to the Team

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Brian,
Thanks a lot for your review!
Alpha Serve Team

Manish
Manish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Harnessing the Potential of ServiceNow Data: True Review.

Reviewed on 23/06/2023

Pros

I love it's automated solution.It can also be accessed by those who don't have much technical skills.Sharing data among my colleague is easier with Power BI Conenctor. I can track incidents and requests too.

Cons

Provide actual data and need to be update it. Hope so developer will give this update soon.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Manish,

Thanks a lot for your review.

Alpha Serve Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Esportazione dati da servicenow

Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Pros

Permette di estrarre un gran numero di dati da servicenow e li organizza in una comoda dashboard.È possibile creare regole per i vari utenti e filtrare i dati per un analisi più semplice.

Cons

Abbiamo avuto qualche problema con l installazione, ma abbiamo risolto avendo trovato la causa esterna.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot for your review.

Alpha Serve Team

Raquel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Bi

Reviewed on 22/09/2022

Tive uma uma experiência boa

Tive uma uma experiência boa

Pros

Me ajuda nas minhas atividades diárias de uma forma geral

Cons

Gosto das funcionalidades nas atividades do meu trabalho.

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Raquel,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Anabel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mybi

Reviewed on 29/04/2023

En mi experiencia puede procesar dashboard interesantes

En mi experiencia puede procesar dashboard interesantes

Pros

Poder trabajar con varias bases de datos

Cons

El software es muy bueno no tengo observaciones

Response from Alpha Serve

Dear Anabel,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team