K12NET

4.8 (32)
Student information system

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(32)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

32 Reviews

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From a system administrator and a teacher

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Effective and easy to use.

Pros

Its easy to use for teachers, parents and students.

Many updates and upgrades done after we asked them to do, they are very helpful to customize and cover our needs.

The support is 24/7.

Have all needed features for education and online classes.

Have module for fees.

Have an online tests management system.

Have many languages.

Cons

For my work, no missed features.
But as an upgrade : Integrate the social media features with the system

oguz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Software and Weak Visuals

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

We can always find support, online training is available. Server infrastructure is strong. Menus seemed difficult at first, but I experienced ease of use over time.

Pros

Robust infrastructure, software team generating fast solutions, servers are strong and fast.

Cons

It can be visually more beautiful and reports can be more flexible (user selectable).

Reyhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

my review

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Pros

It has good features and they work alot to make the best

Cons

it is not easy for me to use cause i began to use it newly

Enshirah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend K12NET specially for schools

Reviewed on 02/06/2020

It is a very good experience

Pros

- It is very easy to use as it is user interface.
- very flexible
- the support teams are very competitive and ready at any time to provide help

Cons

Need to update some (not all ) of its reports in a meaningful way that can be easily understood

Selcuk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everywhere and everytime K12Net...

Reviewed on 24/05/2020

I would like to start by thanking [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who introduced us to K12Net. I have been using K12Net for 11 years, ever since I was introduced to it. I have chosen K12 as the automation control system in every institution I have worked for. Eventually, we have taken ownership of the platform as we were given the opportunity to contribute to the development of various modules. I do not think that I will ever forget the display messages written to meticulously by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even after 50 years. He has a unique style on par with authors in his written work which creates admiration in school founders and principals who end up saying ‘this feature is incredible, why haven’t we used this before, let’s start using it’.
I would like to thank the K12NET team for outstanding performance during the time of Covid19 and express my confidence that we will be working together in...

Pros

K12Net is extremely practical to use with the support given such as the manuals and videos provided and online training sessions held by the team. We have sent e-mails in order to give feedback for areas that are open to improvement. Furthermore, all input regarding updates have been meticulously followed and put into place. Instead of having to use several different programs, the modules provided in K12NET allows you monopolize separate operations.

Cons

The transition from Silverlight and the introduction of the current interface that works with all platforms but it's need to be more easy to use for parents and students.

duran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why am I choose k12net for My School ?

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

well in different College approx. 10 years experiience.

Pros

Well, k12net: easy use for proffessionals, teachers, student and parents. Faster tool as much as internet does. Actually Based on your role in school (councellor, director, teacher, operator, student, parent, etc) in
I higly recommens, especially those who wants to set up an acurate mesurement device (testing or open ended or mixed) for students . Also get reliable classical item analysis and assessment results/report.

Cons

Need work together a quality item banking/better use IRT model for İtem analysis/Online education support on teacher web page ..

YÜKSEL
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Reporting

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

It offers fast reporting and comparison.

Pros

I can plan all the processes from the academic calendar to the curriculum.

Cons

Can do all financial situation and analysis

ipek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So glad I have you, K12Net!

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

I have been using this software in various schools for 7 years, providing parent-teacher and student communication, evaluating the exams, the exam system in our country is changing a lot, the k12net system updates itself according to the new exam system, this makes our job very easy. k12net was the first time we had a pandemic period and saved us from many difficulties. k12net updated itself very quickly and added new modules.

Pros

functionality,
ease,
fast technical support

Cons

maybe the question editor module could be easier.

Yasin Burak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thank You

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

We are a private school with 200+ employees and we use K12NET as the automation system of our school and thanks to this automation, everything is fine

Pros

My opinion this is the most advanced and most reliable education management software and technical support fast .In this system, it is just amazing to be able to do the accounting work and to read the exam. K12NET is our everything.

Cons

I did not observe any bad situation about this program.

Burak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My thoughts about K12net

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

The best among school management programs.

Pros

We don't have to use many programs. It includes many applications that we need.

Cons

In some periods, the server crashes are troublesome.

HASAN HÜSEYİN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

reporting
ranking
follow
contract
course distribution
everything for education

Pros

I would like to thank you very much for answering all the questions a school founder wants, and to offer all the amenities that the accounting and teacher should do, and I wish you continued success.

Cons

distance education program it would be better if we could do the lessons and assignments remotely

Hamza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Its Funtional

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Pros

In general as a school, we use k12 for giving tasks to students,making online exams,create virtual classrooms etc. That's why main advantage of it is its functionality. It helps us in many different stages of education.

Cons

During online exams as school administration we would like to be more authorised to make changes before or during exams.

Caglar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All schools should use it

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Pros

We have been using it for 6 years and we are very pleased. We mainly use it to assign hw, to take the attendance and to evaluate the exams. We have used it very effectively especially during the Distance Education period because of Covid 19

Cons

It may be slow from time to time depending on the internet connection.

Anton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

School

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

It was a good experience for me as it is a new way to deal with and by time I can feel that I got it as dealing with students marked and home works and in the same time dealing with the parents

Pros

It’s easy to use and it’s satisfy our school needs and the technology of learning

Cons

The teacher weekly program is very hard to make

Yaşar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

K12NET and Hürriyet Eğitim Kurumları

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

K12net is a program that everyone can use with ease,
Technical support is very good,
the software performans very well overall,
there are so many modules, this is good for us

Pros

user friendly, simple interface, simple, more modules, Technical support is very good,

Cons

sometimes gets slow,
not flexible for every school

murat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the most ergonomic softwere that can be used

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

I have been using it for about 7 years. The solution oriented software. Solutions to your problems are produced in a short time. You can use it easily and comforts

Pros

it's easyly and you makes student work very easy

Cons

İt's expensive than other softwere. But by a little difference

BAHATTİN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comments about K12.net

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

Pros

First of all, the student enrollment system is nice. The support team is helping. We can access student information quickly. The daily tracking system is nice.

Cons

I did not like the wrong and wrong questions that were not corrected in the online exams.

İlter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

K12 system

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Pros

the software perfectly complies with all the requirements for both compact and school

Cons

In fact, everything needed is provided upon request. authority menus could have been a little better

FATİH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VERY SATISFIED

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

one of the rare programs that we aim to use for many years

Pros

communication speeds are very important to me

Cons

I would like to take part in the software team

Harun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional work

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

user interface should be enriched

Pros

the pros of the program are huge,
everyone in the institution must use it effectively

Cons

there was no job missing. user interface should be enriched

Mehmet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My idea

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

I like it

Pros

It is online you can use everwhere. It is cheap. All teacher use it

Cons

A bit slow. We need a bit faster. But they work hard

Ibrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accesability

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Pros

Flexible and notification is very usefull

Cons

Remote education and landing page can be improved.

Filiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Congratulations and Thanks

Reviewed on 05/06/2020

When I wanted to send a message to the parents, I always used this way. It was always more practical and economic for time :)

Pros

You can use k12net easily. You don't need a lot of time for this. So, I am a primary school teacher and the families want to have information about my students regularly. For this reason I used this application every day. And I can say the results are wonderful

Cons

While we are writing messages some words are changing. This is not a big problem but I think it shouldn't be.

Özcan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 22/05/2020

our entire system k12

Pros

I like the ease of use. the interface is very convenient

Cons

There is no alternative when texting parents. I have to delete and write over and over again

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seeds of hope review

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Pros

The support team is outstanding and they are prompt to respond of any inquiries. The system covers all the areas needed for running an educational program. Communication with parents and the student portal are my two favourite sections.

Cons

It is not very easy to build our own templates without the help of the support team. I believe it just needs more practice on our side. Some details are not easy to understand.