Testpress

4.8 (10)
Exam software for test preparation and tutoring companies

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

10 Reviews

Thirukabilane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EXAM EXPERTS

Reviewed on 15/11/2020

Intially, we trained our students to be accustomed with the online exams, through Testpress.

During the COVID-19 crisis, Testpress enabled our institute to provide a complete education solution to our students.

Pros

Exam module is simply superb. Various exam templates available in this software are useful in grooming aspirants for various competitive exams conducted on online mode.

Testpress application has come as a boon to those institutes that want to keep their students abreast, , by providing a wholesome education solution enabling the institutes to post Video classes, Notes and files, when the whole world is stuck due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Suyam I.A.S. Coaching Institute uses the most of it for the benefit of its students.

In future, the face-to-face classes of Suyam Institute will be supplemented by Testpress. Also, the institute aims to expand its digital arm through Testpress.

Cons

For the sake of citing, I would quote Leaderboard as a little confusing with its Trophy calculations. Leaderboard and analytics may be a little improvised.

Alyssa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 02/08/2021

Overall, they have been great and I'm glad I found TestPress when I did!

Pros

I spent a lot of time researching different software and this was the only one I could find that did what I needed at a reasonable cost. The software is great - it includes math equations, the ability to display one question on the screen at a time, timed tests with the timer visible, timing by section, ability for the test taker to review answers, user self registration, automatic grading, reporting etc. They also offer the ability to export the test takers answers to a .csv file (as well as other formats). The customer service is really, really excellent as well which is so important for me - they are very responsive, give timelines for when updates/fixes will be completed, and are more than willing to walk through any questions you have about the software.

Cons

I would love it if the software had the ability for the test taker to eliminate answers onscreen and/or to highlight text. However, this is more of a wish list and these are features I didn't find with other similarly priced softwares either. The benefits of using TestPress far outweigh these cons!

Jitesh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience and Feedback

Reviewed on 27/12/2020

The product needs to enhance with lot of new technologies and needed things like, certificate and product purchase etc

Pros

Ease of use, team and customer support, working ethics

Cons

Concept of camera and new technologies in the exam, security checkins, e-certificate, login and purchase facilities to connect in the platform

Sumit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Testpress, a good platform to launch your Ed-tech Start-up

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

The experience have been good, all the tests are user friendly as uploaded, the Team helps whenever you want them, sometimes even in the late hours if a student is facing problem and he contacts the Institute, the Testpress Team is ready to help ASAP !

Pros

Easy Upload of Questions
Easy interface

Cons

Rescheduling of every test if we extend a package date

Rajamahendran R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best customer service and Best software

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Working with testpress for 6 years- they are best and modify themselves for the suitable need in community

Pros

Proper customer care for enrolled students and best outlook of the software

Cons

In IOS there is problem on and off.. android this is best..

Abhishek S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effiencient, affordable and very customer centric e-learning solution

Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Very good. The support staff is excellent.

Pros

It addresses most of the requirements needed for e learning.

Cons

Nothing specific as such because there are always tradeoffs while designing a software, but there's definitely scope for improvement. It can be made better by providing more customisation options to the software administrator.

Mahabaleshwar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A friendly association with Testpress

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

It was nice association. Have been working since 1 year.
Great customer service. Supported me initially during the launch of exam series

Pros

Testpress is conducting online exams since years. It's updated software with lot of options and good customer care service. They support newcomers

Cons

No negative experience so far. They are supportive all along and addressed problems within short duration of time

Dr. M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experience with Testpress on conducting our Vels Scholarship Admission Test online

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

The Overall experience with Tech Press was Very Good.

Pros

One good part of testpress is its ease of use both for the administrator and the aspirant. The interface was clear and appropriate that the user could direct himself through the portal with least support. When there was a need for support the testpress team was there to provide it.
The tool has features like randomizing questions, section based exams, scheduling the exams within a time frame and a detailed exam report, which are pretty good.
Test Press is customer centric, and the team ensured that the response rate was good. The team walked us through the processes and ensured that we felt light at every stage. Because of their assistance, the test takers could take the exam smoothly without any issues.

Cons

NIL. the test takers could take the exam smoothly without any issues.

Manohrajan R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple & a neat platform for online tutoring

Reviewed on 23/05/2016

It is simple, nevertheless comprehensive. The UI is a breeze to conduct online exams for students. We've increased our ROI by getting more word of mouth marketing from our students. They were impressed with the ease of use. The support team were very responsive to our feedback helping our inputs evolve into actual features. Their freemium model (free for public/open exams) was a win win situation for us as it would've been heavy on our pockets had we gone for a paid one!

Ram D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience with Testpress

Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Pros

We used it for our internal training and assessment purposes and were completely satisfied with the performance of the product and the features.

Cons

No direct integration with Google docs or sheets