Total Drive

Driving School Management System

Overall rating

5 /5
(27)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

27 Software options

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A bespoke system for Driving Instructors which takes out the hassle from diary / learner...

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

I've saved hundreds if not thousands of pounds by having a full diary with almost zero no shows for lessons!

Pros

Having everything up front and visible to both learners and instructors avoids the 'I didnt realise I had a lesson / no shows'
Its a one stop shop providing Diary Management, Reminders of lessons, Payment features , Progress tracking and reflective logs.

Cons

There really isnt much to dislike about the software. Many of the features I would like added have been communicated to the developers and they have or are implementing them. Might be nice to have an open API that could be linked to by Zapier or similar

Simon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only diary management app you’ll need!

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Pros

As an ADI I can’t recommend this app enough.
My clients love it, they can instantly see their progress plus loads of other features for the pupil. It’s a great two way app as the clients app is just as good!

The Developers are incredibly approachable and any technical queries or ideas are responded to swiftly, no fuss no hassle!

It does more than most ADI diary apps and I have pretty much checked most of them, all of which just miss something.

I’m now expanding to a multi trainer business, and Total Drive can handle that too.

Lots of really useful features even for a PDI, it even has editable features too.

New updates come regularly making this app the go to for all PDIs and ADIs

In a nutshell Total Drive just keeps on giving and as it’s constantly evolving it is the only one to use.

Keep up the great work guys.

Cons

Nothing to report, everything is good, well laid out, and responsive.

Stephen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, easy to use

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

From starting my career as an instructor I have used Total Drive, I have recommended it to other instructors also. It is a really easy to use programme that does everything you need for day to day pupil management.

Pros

It is really easy to use, all the information is easy to access. The pupils find it easy to use and helpful also

Cons

I haven’t found an issue with it while using it so far, it does everything I need it to.

Simon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app for my business

Reviewed on 02/10/2021

No problems to solve but knowing if there was the customer service is on hand and respond promptly to any queries

Pros

This app has helped me improve my diary ,I know exactly where I am and when I need to be there no more filling paper appointments

Cons

I cant think of anything wrong with this app

Response from Total Drive Software

Thank you Simon, for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted that you have chosen Total Drive.

Peter W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Scheduling with lots of added features!

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Overall it’s an excellent product.

Pros

Total drive is an instructor specific app that provides great management tools, constantly improving and very responsive.
Pupils love the dedicated app with all of their relevant information and instructors have an easy to use tool to keep track of their pupils

Cons

More options for pupil payments would be good as there is currently only one provider and payments are sometimes slow to come through.

Kevin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transformed our business!

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Outstanding! It has made life so much easier. We have been using TD for over 2 years now and we wouldn't ever consider being without it.

Pros

Where do I start?! Progress chart so a learner can see how close they are getting to be at test standard; lesson reminders automatically sent out; reflective log for learners to complete - this is a really powerful tool for goal setting. And last, but certainly not least, the superb support we get from the developers. They are so responsive to the ideas that are submitted. This app has truly revolutionised how we work and made it so easy to adminster not only my own diary but to oversee what is happening with all our instructors.

Cons

One aspect I would like to see improved is the ability to message everyone on our waiting list so that we can keep them updated with one message rather than having to message them all individually.

Penny C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Great

Pros

Couldn't imagine life without total drive. It allows me to keep track of everything to do with my business from mileage to expenses and pupils progress. Pupils love being able to monitor their own progress too and show relatives.

Cons

When I first signed up to total drive in 2019 there were teething problems, although they were dealt with quickly. I have had any problems in a long time though.

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Drive ,perfect solution for Driving Instructor

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Cannot fault .Excellent communication and constantly evolving to improve the service they supply

Pros

I was very sceptical to pay for an App,when I could use my own Diary .But this App pays for itself every week .
The Gap lesson feature alone is worth every penny .

Cons

I can’t think of any as the Company just keep making it better and better

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Total Drive

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Cannot fault this app at all absolutely brilliant

Pros

So so easy to use, my students love it and like when they can book lesson gaps via the app. The diary is brilliant,

Cons

Would like my students to see the diary via the app

Chester D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely central to my business.

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Overall I couldn’t manage without Total Drive, nor would I want to!

Pros

Since I started using Total Drive it quickly became the focus of my business. I use it to manage driving lessons, reminders, payments and students’ progress. It is easy to use and has become absolutely central to winning new clients, supporting their progress and managing my time efficiently.

Cons

The app developers are super-responsive and open to feedback. Any niggles have been addressed quickly.

I can’t think of any serious cons to using the app other than my near-total reliance on it.

Adrian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total drive

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Total drive work very hard to make sure this software works for our industry! Well done Total Drive.

Pros

Ease of use and some great features ! Αnd students love the ease of using it .
Total drive are very approachable and quick to update software to suit our needs .

Cons

I have no issues with this product it does what it claims to do and more .

Tracey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Instructor Tool

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

The waiting list function has been an amazing help. So much easier than adding paper notes that are constantly changing.

Pros

Total Drive makes my admin so much easier and quicker. The Visual diary easily linked to student profile and progress reports means no paperwork and access for students too.
The message facility, lesson reminder messages and gap process is a real plus.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Fra C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant app

Reviewed on 03/10/2021

My overall experience is that the app is first class. The fact that it can be tailored to suit the way that you teach makes it amazing.

Pros

Total Drive is an all in one admin app. It saves time on pen & paper work. It’s good to have everything in one place.

Cons

I’ve nothing negative to say. Customer support are on the ball. Great work guys!

Response from Total Drive Software

Thank you for reviewing Total Drive.

Graham W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent bit of software

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

It's just awesome

Pros

This is my life, the software that helps me drive my business and does it with ease. I love it and my students do as well

Cons

None. Does everything I want it to do and does it with ease.

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Great support during trial. Great product.

Pros

Easy to use and has useful features for running a driving school

Cons

No negatives to report. Updates are considered from suggestions which is good.

Nicku H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The wonder of this amazing app

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Having looked and tried other similar products I can honestly say hands down this has been the best. Approachable developers in considering and making valuable updates. As a multi car school I needed a system where I could be more efficient for our instructors. The whole system provides everything both the instructors and pupils need. It’s easy to use and has so many additional benefits rolled into a very reasonable monthly fee. I love that I can customise it to suit our school. Parents like the transparency of records in one place. So pleased for them to have got recognised in the Intelligent Instructor Awards. Well done to you all🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pros

Customizable progress record and reflective log
Dashboard for each instructor
Ease of admin to manage instructors diaries

Cons

Pupils are not able to visibly confirm seen and accepted lesson by the instructor

Edited lesson times are not sent as a notification without cancelling

Could be linked to give pupils Anytime Success 4-in-1 app too perhaps for a small fee? I note MyDriveTime do this too.

Phillip C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Changed my business

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Pros

Total Drive has not only made it easier for me to run my day to day lesson but it’s made it possible for me to expand and grow my driving school. Something that would have been a lot harder without them.

Cons

I feel the payment system is a great addition but just costs too much to make it worth while for me.

Frank D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

On line diary and much more

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Easy to see at a glance what needs to be done. Very few cancellations and accidentally double booking.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to personalise. Client love it too.

Cons

All is good. Nothing not to like. Any issues are dealt with effectively and efficiently.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Diary App (and more!)

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Pros

Total Drive provides a fantastic user experience both as a diary app for scheduling an ADIs diary, but also supports us to manage a pupil's information, track their progress, and manage test results as an ADI.

Cons

There have been aspects of the app that have required some attention, however the team at Total Drive are very engaging and work hard each week to improve and further develop an app that fully supports a busy ADI.

Elizabeth K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't live without Total Drive

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

I can't fault them. If I have a problem I report it, they are quick to resolve or get back to me and very friendly with it. I love this app and so do my learners.

Pros

It is so easy to use and set up new learners on. It helps me keep track of my day and working week. It reminds Learners of their lessons without me having to worry about it. I can update progress and send messages to all my students when I have an announcement like days I am on holiday. It keeps track.of what people have paid me and so much more! I genuinely couldn't do my job as successfully without it.

Cons

I'd like to add pictures into individual pupils notes and sometimes I can't open it if I have no phone signal but that is rare and not really the developers fault.

Robb H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lifesaver

Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Pros

Ease of use
Integrated diary
Pupil progress section/app
Pupil messaging
Payment management

Cons

I have no cons to write about, everything has been sorted quickly.

Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HSM is expanding thanks to Total Drive

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

I just couldn’t run my business without it. It saves me a lot of time.

Pros

As well as providing all the tools we need to manage the day to day driving school, the team at Total Drive always listen to our needs and help where they can by constantly improving the product.

Cons

I’m impatient when waiting for updates, but being a beta tester helps

Lisa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Drive

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Fantastic, I love it and pupils love it. I have recommended it to others. The only minor issue I have is that in some areas I am not able to get online and need to remember to check their progress records while I have a signal.

Pros

I love the pupil progress record and the reflective log. The lesson reminder system is great.

Cons

I do use the online payment system but I do discourage it. The stripe payments seem to take a while to reach my account especially if a weekend is involved. I pay for something which doesn't save me much time. I prefer my pupils to pay by bank transfer.

Tony M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best App

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

Since I started with Total Drive it's made my workload a lot easier. The customer service is exceptional and the feedback for Q&A is top notch. I'm very happy with the app and my pupils think it's fantastic and very helpful for their lesson timetable.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, clear & concise and regular updates...

Cons

Unable to copy & paste and add photos which is on the next upgrade...

Kim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The backbone of my business

Reviewed on 03/10/2021

Excellent
They team are quick to respond and so helpful

I run my business so easily with this apps help

Pros

Diary syncing with my diary
All the contact information in 1 place
Manages my incoming and outgoing finances
Progress update

Cons

Some features on the desktop are not available on the mobile app

Response from Total Drive Software

Thank you Kim, for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted that you are finding Total Drive beneficial.