QuickSchools.com

4.2 (12)
Web-based school management software for K-12 administrators

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

83%
recommended this app

12 Software options

Christopher J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have teamed with QuickSchools for many years & have always been pleased with their quality...

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Pros

We use many of the functions and each one saves us time and provides accuracy. Perhaps what stands out most is the low cost for such useful software. We have used other software and researched several more. We get top quality software at a low price.

Cons

I don't know that we have a "least liked" part. When we have questions or something is not working as we anticipated, the service they offer has always resolved the issue.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Christopher,

Thanks a lot for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are super happy to hear that we've hit the mark for you.

Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :)

Thank you.

Hope N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QuickSchools

Reviewed on 15/08/2021

Overall, I am so thankful for this software. It helps busy teachers stay organized daily.

Pros

As a first year teacher learning that my school offered this type of software was a huge blessing.
I love how accessible it is. I love how I can type in their grades one minute and write a note home the next. Fast easy and efficient.

Cons

The webpage does look a little dated but other than that I’ve had no problems.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Hope. First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team. We work hard to meet expectations like yours to build a SIS that teachers will love and we are pleased to hear that we've hit the mark for you. Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools! Thank you :)

Angie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

QuickSchool has provided us with the platform to bridge the gap between home and school.

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

Helped in making teachers' task less daunting.
Connected home and school.
Functioned as a notice board.
Help all involved worked efficiently and quickly.

Pros

The different portals. Its flexibility to navigate as well as providing teachers with an easier format for grading and attendance recording.

Cons

Not being able to adjust certain details to suit our needs.
In the disciplinary area there should be flexibility in writing.
It would help if the company adjust few standard portals to meet customers needs.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Thank you for your kind words, Angie. I have passed your feedback about the "flexibility in writing under the disciplinary area" to our product development managers for them to review and start implementing the function as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your valuable feedback.

Have a good one :)

Thank you.

Andrea L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickschools has provided us with a tool for our SIS that can grow as we grow.

Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Pros

We love the look and feel of Quickschools and the fact that it is dynamic in nature. Having software that is appealing to all users is important to us.

Cons

The cost associated with sending text messages, however we have found an outside app that we can use. It would be great to sync the app into Quickschools in the near future.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Andrea. First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team. We work hard to meet expectations like yours to build a SIS that schools will love and we are pleased to hear that we've hit the mark for you.

I will also let the team know about your feedback. Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools! Thank you :)

Gail F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our use of this program is minimal for student tracking on a vocational one class program.

Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Pros

We tweak this program to fit our needs . There is "nothing" that I have asked of their customer service that was not immediately dealt with a very positive outcome. There customer service has been outstanding!

Cons

Nothing. This company and software has done what we have needed it to do. We have no issues or complaints.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for the great review! We¿re so happy you loved QuickSchools :)

It really means a lot to the entire team to have a perfect 5 star review.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support.

Thank you.

Jessica L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

QuickSchools is an excellent SIS!

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

I love QuickSchools SIS! As a parent, it's so easy to use and it helps you feel connected to your child's teacher and involved in their education.

Pros

QuickSchools is very easy to use and navigate! The layout is simple and easy to follow. Teacher comments and grades are easy to see. Historic documents are easy to locate and view.

Cons

I have not encountered anything negative about QuickSchools SIS in the 6 years that I have been a user.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you loved QuickSchools and have been a long time user of ours :) It really means a lot to the entire team for the positive feedback. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support!

Jeffrey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Excellent customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always there for us.

Pros

Adaptable to small schools, yet, powerful enough to do the job. Ease of use and clear interface.

Cons

No mobile version; but, hear it is now on the way.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Jeffrey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We are so happy you love QuickSchools :) It really means a lot to the entire team for the positive feedback.

We do hope you have been able to test out our mobile app. Please contact our support team if you need any help setting up!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support!

Christine L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quickschools

Reviewed on 03/10/2016

It has a lot of great features, but ended up being a little too simple for our needs. For a typical school with a typical setup, this is great software at a tremendous value.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your valuable feedback about QuickSchools.

Amy W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've used this program for over 3 years and while its adequate, it isn't stellar.

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Pros

I REALLY wanted to like this Student Management System. It's beautifully designed and intuitive for the most part and pricing is good for small schools.

Cons

However, no significant upgrades for years! Glitches on a daily basis and we've lost grades several times. Nothing but chat for support and they're VERY slow to communicate. Too easy for teachers to accidentally delete or make mistakes. Parent app for smart phone isn't great either.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our design. We do take great care to build QuickSchools into an SIS that teachers would enjoy using.

That said, I'm really sorry to have disappointed you and your team on those items you mentioned. There's much for us to do for sure. One thing though about the slow release of new work. We have been building new functionality and enhancements with a development client on an extended term basis and I'm happy to share that we've come to the end of the project. We are now in a position to start sharing these enhancements with everyone going forward.

Thank you for your comments and we promise to strive harder.

Yours sincerely,
Azreen (CEO - QuickSchools, Inc.)

Heidi D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quickshools has been a game-changer for enrolling students and managing student records.

Reviewed on 17/04/2018

Pros

The Quickschools team has worked with us to build a platform that meets our needs. When functionality isn't a perfect fit, they help us problem-solve and come up with solutions.

Cons

I wish there were more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails. Because the Quickschools team is willing to build out features that we need, I am hopeful we can build something that works for this purpose in the coming months.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Heidi,

First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team.

As for your feedback pertaining to "more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails", I will pass it to the product development managers to take a look at it.

Once again, thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Student Information System and best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :)

Thank you.

Kenneth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor Functionality

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

They had made several promises they could not deliver during the enrollment phase. They will tell you anything they feel you want to hear to get you to use their system.

Pros

It was easy to use. Their customer service is always available.

Cons

The features are not very good for Vocational Schools. They are not willing to add things for you. If you don't fit their cookie cutter, they will not be the system for you.

Christine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickschools Review

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

I loved using quickschools. I don't know why our school switched.

Pros

Quickschools was easy to use all around.

Cons

there was no app to use on mobile devices.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you loved QuickSchools and even though we are sad to hear you are no longer using it, we deeply appreciate the time you took to leave us your thoughts.

Please note that we now have an app available as well for mobile phones.

Thank you again!