Render Plus Suite

4.7 (14)
3D Architecture & CAD tool for creating & rendering drawings

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

14 Software options

Matt J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable results every time

Reviewed on 25/01/2021

It is important for our office to utilize the same drawing base for presentation preparation as well as construction documentation in order to avoid costly mistakes that can happen when jumping between different software environments. Render Plus allows us to use our working drawings to create presentation renderings within a single CAD environment.

Pros

Whether providing imaging for outdoor space, interior space or overall building design concepts, the ease of setup and augmenting views with lighting and surface adjustments has always resulted in render images that compliment design intentions.

Cons

We have been users since the early days of Accurender and do miss the light fixtures and more robust plant libraries that were readily available to drop into a render scene.

Response from Render Plus Software

Thanks, Matt! The good news is that we have some libraries available for download - I'll send you the link separately.

Elex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for beginners

Reviewed on 02/02/2021

I used to design the interior room for the clients.

Pros

Easy to use and fast to learn the steps on how to use it watching some tutorials.

Cons

It can be used for professional scene but quality render software are couple on the market which is free and has great potential.

Response from Render Plus Software

Thank you for using our software - it's great that given all the options available you chose to pay for our service and benefit from the investments we continue to make. We take great pride in providing support when our users need it and in continuing to refine the software, making it as easy as possible to generate quality photorealistic renderings.

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick to on-board and learn!

Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Like I said - I wasn't getting the results I wanted with my old sketchup plug-in rendering software - so I tried Render Plus. Out of the box with a minor learning curve I was pushing out images that were already on par with my old product that I'd been using for quite some time.

Pros

I thought the on-line tutorials were very useful and allowed a quick turn-around from initial install to completed project with very good results!

Cons

I'm still having issues with setting up some of my lighting and some of my desired backgrounds.

Bri H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great plug in!

Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Pros

I love how professional the renderings are.

Cons

I wish it didn't take so long to render.

Matt J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect compliment when sharing building ideas with Clients

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

I have been an user for more than 10years and am always pleased with the speed and ease of use... both great benefits in an active architectural firm.

Pros

Integrating seamlessly into our AutoCAD environment not only saves time but ensures we are rendering models that will form the documents for construction. Our renderings are accurate to the finished product which our Clients love.

Cons

Some earlier features of the software included light fixtures and more robust plant libraries have been scaled back.

Sarah-eve C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great software for my needs

Reviewed on 27/11/2020

It is user friendly, fast to learn.

Pros

I really like the easy way to use the lighting. And the support when I need help is very fast and helpful.

Cons

The time it takes for the full image to appear after starting rendering. I would like to get french tutorials available too.

Duke P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best choice

Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Pros

The excellent quality and user friendly attributes

Cons

Nothing fell short of expectations at such a reasonable cost

Simon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Functional

Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Maybe the quantity of RAM that it use, but that was a problem of my computer,

Pros

The product is amazing, interface is so friendly with the user.

Cons

Any aspect of the software is difficult, im talking in a serious way when i say that th product is too friendly

Response from Render Plus Software

Thank you, Simon.

Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program for simple user trying to convey the proper message

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Never a glithc, workes right from the jump

Pros

I don't have to be a rendering expert to get expert results

Cons

Could use a little more user control, but that is what the higher packages are for. For me, It works just fine

Jody T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A quality rendering program!

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Over all the Render Plus Suite is a great asset to use with Sketchup. It really gives an accurate view of what the designed space with look like. It has greatly helped us communicate design concepts with our clients. I am a happy user!

Pros

Render Plus Suite is easy to use, in fact, I taught myself how to use the program. The program updates are clear to understand and beneficial. The final outcome of my drawings are a great design tool to show clients what their space will look like.

Cons

The render time can be slow. This does depend on the size of the drawing file and how many elements are in it. If that could be improved that would be great. Also, I have had issues before with the lights not rendering correctly.

Justin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sketch up is a game changer

Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Any questions we have were quickly answered by their team. 10/10

Pros

We use sketch up to take our cabinet elevations to the next level. Clients don’t want to see boring elevations. They want to see what their kitchen will look like in full color. The final product is amazing. We have closed more deals thanks to renderplus!

Cons

We love everything about the software. No cons.

Jodi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent design Tool

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

We have been delighted to come across this plug in to sketch up.

Pros

This software enable sus to show clients a 3d view that looks much more polished than just form.
The ability to add lighting, and reflection makes this tool invaluable to us as designers.

Cons

The lighting and materials can be hard to get used to and you need to be prepared to experiment alot to get different textures that may be needed. This can be time consuming. There is also a lack of online information on how to do this - such as youtube tutorials etc

Response from Render Plus Software

Product: IRender nXt for SketchUp

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for beginners

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Pros

It’s a great program for beginner rendering. It’s easy to learn.

Cons

Cost. I only need to render every couple of months and often order and cancel the software based on jobs

Casey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

1st time user, satisfied user

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

I have completely enjoyed my experience, the use off tutorials has aided in understanding the software and the full capabilities. I am very pleased and have no desire to try another software for these applications.

Pros

The overall functionality, I was able to provide a clear representation that could be clearly understood by the client. Generated a workflow with this software that was somewhat innovative for the industry we are currently working in.

Cons

The functionality of the lighting control, sometimes the channels didn't refresh as quickly as I wish they did, most likely it was due to user error on my end but trying to incorporate lighting was a bit tricky.