ACADEMIA ERP / SIS

4.3 (10)
Student Information Management System

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

90%
recommended this app

10 Software options

Shamesh K.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I will never recommend this, it is a bad product. This twice before using it.

Reviewed on 13/01/2018

No benefit at all, the software is not in usable form. It is useless product

Cons

During demo they promised to customize everything but later they just not able to handle it. For the last 2 years they were trying to customize it.

Daniel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Academia ERP Project implemented at Wisconsin International University College-Ghana

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

The adoption of the software was principally to attain financial control, however, the selection of a package consisting of HR module, Student module and Finance module has lead to improved information flow.

The benefits l have observed are efficiency, harmony, time management and enhanced reporting system.

Pros

The software is malleable , flexible and very adoptable to specific needs of any client.

Cons

The cultural and educational settings were not tune to the African context.

Sunny J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly and feature rich Education Management Software

Reviewed on 22/04/2016

I am using it for my academy for managing all academic and administrative processes. Satisfied with the product and the services.

Best wishes to Academia by Serosoft!

Ashutosh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connect to Academia ERP and forget about other mediocre education software. Amazing work...

Reviewed on 03/05/2019

Academia ERP does what it says. The product is fulfilling the trust we have in Serosoft. The team is extremely enthusiastic and dedicated. Not only they are expert in their work but they are very friendly and always ready to clear any doubt in mind.

We are really thankful to the team Serosoft and we recommend Academia ERP, as it is the best available software in the education domain.

Pros

The main objective that was fulfilled by Academia is scalability and sustainability. We selected Academia SIS after analyzing institutions’ feedback on various social platforms. From the day of training, the product never stopped amazing us. Academia SIS has helped us in examination scheduling and processing, fee and billing processing, maintaining attendance record and many more. We are now able to save a lot to time due to the digitization of all the processes and most importantly we are able to achieve parents and student satisfaction.

Cons

Nothing major issue, just one small concern of long processing time for dynamic reporting and I hope Academia is already working on it.

Shankey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth functioning and all modules covered

Reviewed on 21/01/2020

Pros

Its very easy to use and very smooth functioning .
All modules are covered which are required for academic management.
Customer support is superb. Their team connects with me very easily

Cons

Till now no problem faced. Sometime server gets delayed for a few second which I think may be because of net connectivity , otherwise overall no issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CHoose Academia

Reviewed on 08/03/2019

Pros

The ultimate education institution software. The whole campus and all processes captured

Cons

The interface may need to get a facelift.

Nirmala B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for academia site

Reviewed on 21/05/2019

Customer support is good.

Pros

Registration was better
Admissions is good
Grade Entry is good

Cons

Academia has to improve faculty portal.
we need to improve students portal too.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Academia since last 7 years

Reviewed on 17/05/2019

Academia has been implemented by my current employer and the previous employer. It has been successfully running at both these Universities till date.

Pros

Has all most commonly required tools to automate an Academic Institution

Cost of the S/W is relatively cheaper than other integrated solutions

It can integrate with existing Information Systems in place
Customizable as required based on process changes

Cons

Also it is a tough task to design UI for ERP systems, the UI would have been a bit better for non-specialist users

Mukul K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent student management software with easy implementation and simple interface

Reviewed on 17/05/2019

My overall experience with Academia SIS is very smooth and easy. Using an ERP system for our institute was scary at first but with a friendly training & support team and easy user interface, it became easy to implement. An employee app will better.

We surely recommend Academia as best student management system for institutes.

Pros

Promising deliverability, admission, and pre-admission module automated admission process completely, extremely organized report generation in every module. Library Management Module also helped us a lot for organizing our college books.

Cons

No mobile application for employees and very less feature in student mobile application.

Paul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome ERP Solution for Institutes

Reviewed on 13/12/2016

I appreciate Academia ERP and the efforts put in by Serosoft Team. The team has been much supportive, enabling us to streamline our process and making it efficient at the same time. Their product is feature-rich and robust and it is working well to our benefit. I wish them all the best.

Pros

User friendly, feature-rich, High scalability, Diverse reporting etc.