SMASHINGLOGO

4.9 (119)
Logo maker for businesses of any size.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(119)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app

119 Software options

Deb B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Logo expert

Reviewed on 03/08/2021

The Smashing Logo experience was exceptional. I am honestly a bit surprised because I wasn't sure about computer generated logos fearing the customer service would also be somewhat computer based. But, I found the absolute opposite of that. The customer support was excellent. If I ever need I will use them again, and I will certainly be recommending them to anyone who needs a logo.

Pros

I researched and researched where / what I should do to design a logo for my new business. I was so close to using Fiverr and it took about a month of procrastinating checking reviews etc before I decided on Smashing Logo. I am SO glad I did. The program was easy to use and had a huge range of fonts and ideas. I paid for the Premium package and this was absolutely worth it. The animated logo is brilliant. I wanted to change one small part of the font and the guys at Smashing Logo were more than happy to help - and didn't charge extra (it really was a minor change though). I'm so happy

Cons

I'm struggling to find a con to using smashing logo. Perhaps if I could have 'joined' before paying maybe but it really wasnt a bother.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Deb,

first of, thank you for this amazing and detailed review ... we really appreciate it.
We're very happy that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you.

Avinash J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great logo with custom service

Reviewed on 26/10/2021

Best service

Pros

I designed the logo and later on realized that it needs to be added trademark. Sent the email to help desk and received lightening response they will arrange the trademark and they finished in top priority. What else do you want. Amazing customer service! Good luck.

Cons

Not much things to unlike. The page is user friendly and everything is fantastic.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Avinash,

thank you for using SMASHINGLOGO.
Your review shows that you had no issue in creating your logo, which is always a good sign.
I'll let our support team know that you were pleased with, how they handled your request.

Jennifer L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service and Speed of Response

Reviewed on 13/01/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the team answered my email query via the Contact Us Support function and was very helpful. Unfortunately, when I was using the app, I had not saved my preferred logo and realised that it was not saved to my account. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to find the logo via your backup server and send it to me - on my purchase of the logo package. This was all resolved in one day. I was really pleased that I was able to retrieve the logo I wanted for my new business and that it was all sorted so quickly. Many thanks!

Pros

Smart, non-fussy logo design - perfect for my new business!

Cons

Need to delete the logo designs after 50 logos displayed.

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Switching to SMASHINGLOGO

Better choice of logo designs

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Jennifer,

we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our webiste as well as our support service.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Leva R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely amazing site, incredible support and cost effective!

Reviewed on 24/09/2020

This is such a wonderful cost effective solution and I absolutely love our new logo. we got all social media formats as well which simplified my job even more!

Pros

I love how we could create our own logo through providing different information and having the SMASHINGLOGO create so many examples and templates. This saved us a lot of money

Cons

I would of liked us to be able to do more customization without getting support involved. The team was kind, fast and did everything we asked, i just felt bad bothering them.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Leva,

we're happy to see that you are enjoying all of our features and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our website.

Craig D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product!

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

I love it, I have created about five different versions of the logo so far for different uses/ products for my business.

Pros

I have been using the SmashingLogo website for just under a year now. The vast spectrum of content is unbelievable. If there is an option/ colour setup you cannot find the support team will always be happy to help you out!

Cons

Nothing at all! really easy and simple to use.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Craig,

thank you so much for your amazing five-star feedback and positive feedback!

Michele C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed on 29/06/2020

My overall experience was great! If I ever need anything else made up as a logo, I will 100% begin with SMASHINGLOGO.

Pros

This software is SUPER easy to use! I have absolutely no background in working with web design, etc. but was able to put together a logo that I absolutely LOVE in no time! There are so many options to modifying your template. I even made a mistake on the final product. The team at SMASHINGLOGO are so easy to work with! They helped me modify my logo so that it is now perfect! I would highly highly recommend using this program to anyone! Great value for what you receive!! Thank-you!

Cons

I don't have anything that I like least of this software.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Michele,

we are very happy, you had such a great experience on our website!
Thank you very much for taking the time for this fantastic review.

Alyssa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome, simple design

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Great experience - the customer service was top notch. They were very helpful and made all of my changes requested each time I asked.

Pros

It was super simple to create and edit a logo. The features are great and the layout is easy to use.

Cons

I did not find any issues with Smashing Logo.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Alyssa,

thank you for this awesome review. We're glad you were also happy with our customer service ... I will let them know!

Julee G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, even better customer service

Reviewed on 06/03/2021

Pros

This website was so easy to use. They have an enormous catalog to choose designs and logos from so you can easily make a professional logo that suits your purposes. Even more, I contacted customer support about a small change I wasn't able to handle on my own. They quickly got back to me and made my changes on the first try.

Cons

I didn't have any negative experiences with the site/company.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Julee,

thank you for great review. It's very much appreciated.
Great to hear that our customer support could help you with your logo. I'll let them know...

Ben F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceeded my expectation

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Great experience overall. No complaints.

Pros

Excellent product development and the customer aftercare exceeded what was Stated in the T&Cs. Excellent overall service and I Luke definitely use Smashing Logo again.

Cons

I was happy with the product. No complaints.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Ben,

thank you very much for this awesome review...
It brings great pleasure to us to see that our offering is exceeding your expectations.

Vacarie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend

Reviewed on 04/12/2019

I would like to congratulate the professionalism of your company and the responsiveness of your staff, in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I'm impressed by his involvement listening speed and accompaniment. As an independent press release in France, in communication, you can be sure that I'll recommend each time your beautiful company.So thank you, it's so precious ! and rare... The best for you and please congratulate and thank you for me [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] !"

It's so deserved !
Good Luck and good night ! Take care and thank you, I'm really impressed !

Pros

I've appreciated speed and creativity.

Cons

involvement and accompaniment of the after sale

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hello Caroline,
we'd like to let you know how much we appreciate your great review.
We are especially glad that you liked the interaction with our support staff...

Benoit D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service Support

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Outstanding & great support (crf the "pros")

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive, the after sales support was very effective. I was in contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] which reactivity and understanding of my purpose was outstanding. Never met this level of follow up online!! Thanks a lot [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

After a few logo's, the layouts stays quite the same. In my case, the global line was adapted to my kind of business but could be a bit restrictive for other businesses.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Benoit,

thanks for your time to post this amazing review.

We are very happy to hear that you not only liked our platform but also our customer support. Thank you very much.

Brice C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient, well executed, and easy to use / change to taste

Reviewed on 05/08/2020

Extremely satisfied. Great value for money. I recommend this service.

Pros

- Great choices of logos
- Once purchased the business version, you get lots of packages for all your social media and can change the colours as much as you want later, for free.
- Excellent customer support (really quick to answer and happy to help you

Cons

Maybe a little bit more customisation option while choosing the logo would be appreciated and would not "force" you to contact the support for small modifications. (though the support is great)

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Brice,

thank you for this great review and for your overall feedback. It's very much appreciated.

Erik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Logo design

Reviewed on 28/08/2020

Above all, I was very impressed by the customer service. They have made changes to my logo and answered all my questions by email, within 24hrs, at no extra cost after my initial buy. Overall, great customer experience.

Pros

It was easy and quickly to use. Also, the price was fair.

Cons

You could not play with the layout of the design (move things around) as some other site are offering. Also, there was no option for adding extra text (maximum 2 lines of text).

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Erik,

thank you for taking the time to share this review.

We are very happy that you liked our customer service. I will let them know :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent services

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Very good: quick and efficient

Pros

A large variety of proposals made and nice creativity for logo ideas

Cons

When purchasing the logo you can't modify the content only the colors.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi there,

first of, thank you for taking the time to rate SMASHINGLOGO. It's much appreciated!
We're very happy about your positive feedback.

Bryan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support for a start up business

Reviewed on 30/12/2019

Provided a great selection of logos for my new businesses

Pros

Ease of use, helped me create a range of options

Cons

I had no issues with the software at all

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Bryan,
we'd like to thank you for posting such a positive review!
It really means something to us, that our users are enjoying our website and service that much.

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LOGO

Reviewed on 11/04/2021

Top quality product and service

Pros

Computer stupid but still found it easy enough to get my logo and great customer services helping me long after the purchase

Cons

None at all, even i could make my logo in minutes

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Kevin,

thank you very much for your review of SMASHINGLOGO.
Good to hear that you had such a good experience on our website and that our customer service could help you along the way.

Suzanne R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

brilliant

Reviewed on 24/08/2019

really fantastic - including speed of service

Pros

I looked at LOADS of sites for logos and there is NO comparison literally the logos here are 1000 times better

Cons

There is nothing to say here about the cons of the software - i havent found any

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

That's really a great review, Suzanne!
Thank you very much for sharing this positive review about SMASHINGLOGO!
It's very much appreciated.

Jan Č.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with support

Reviewed on 07/09/2021

All runs well, thank you for support and for very nice product from SMASHINGLOGO

Pros

SMASHINGLOGO guided, inspired and supported me very empathetically in the logo design

Cons

There was nothing that I may list, the product is extremely reach in offer, this was not easy to start, however guidance helped me to overcome it

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Jan,

thank you for your effort in writing this review.
Nice to hear that you felt that you were in good hands on our website. Thank you very much...

Gregory F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 20/11/2020

Good product, excellent follow up service

Pros

The options provided for my logo were creative

Cons

Happy with it. Though a little back and forth between depts

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Gregory,

thank you for your time to write this great review.
We're glad that we could help you with your logo.

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Design Ideas

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Creative ideas for designing a startup business logo.

Pros

The auto designed samples. Lots of creative layouts / fonts to review / use.

Cons

I had trouble creating/accessing my account online.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Steve,

thank you for taking the time to rate SMASHINGLOGO, it's much appreciated.
We're sorry to hear that you had troubles with your account.

Again, thank you very much!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 10/09/2021

Pros

Customer Service was excellent! My inquiries and requests were answered in an effective and efficient manner.

Cons

It would be good to be able to adjust the spacing between the icon and the text.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi there,

thank you for this review. Very much appreciated!
I will let our support staff know that you had a great experience with them.

Shannon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Got Our First Church Logo!

Reviewed on 25/10/2021

My church’s first logo was made with this company. Of course the software was easy to use and there are so many options to search through for the look you want, but the thing that stuck out to me was the support team. They are were so quick to get back to me. We have an all lowercase logo but have “God” in it and I asked if they could change the g to a G. I purchased the software and they made the custom change in ONE day! These guys have something good going.

Pros

The software is user friendly, lets you use “feeling” words to find icons/fonts/colors you’re looking for, and support is AWESOME!

Cons

At the sacrifice of ease of use, there are some limitations to what you can do with the software. Support will help you though with what you need of the software can’t.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Shannon,

thank you for sharing your experience with us in form of this review. Very much appreciated.

Glad to hear that found it quite easy to develop your logo.
I'll also let the support team know that they could help you with your custom change.

Ingemar L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Senior Store & Eventotex

Reviewed on 17/05/2020

Very simple to work with and very good support.

Pros

Very easy to work with and a big selection of choices

Cons

For the logo Eventotex I wanted to change one of the logo's. Even though I had ticked the square not to have the wording divided it was impossible. It wrote Event otex all the time.
Furthermore I could not find the possibility to order 2 or 3 logos at the same time. I had to purchase all three logos at 3 times as well as payments.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Ingemar,

thank you for being a recurring customer. This really means a lot...

And thanks for taking the time to write this nice review.

Patricia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great logo's and service

Reviewed on 04/02/2020

I needed a small adjustment in my logo and was very pleased to get the help soon after I asked for it. Great service and quick responses.

Pros

so easy to select the option you like. and with all the documents you get, very easy to use.

Cons

there is nothing i can think about what i dont like

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Patricia,

that's what I call a great review ... thank you very much!

Theresa O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Logo Updates

Reviewed on 13/09/2020

It was great! We use them for our original logo and then opened a 2nd branch, so we needed to get a 2nd logo similar to what we have. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was quick to answer my questions and did a great job.

Pros

It was easy to update. The support was great.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that was an issue for us.

Response from SMASHINGLOGO

Hi Theresa,

thank you very much.
We really appreciate your time to write a review.
We're always glad to hear that it was easy to get your desired logo...