Cloud Assess

4.7 (26)
Powering Brighter Futures

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(26)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

26 Reviews

Sonja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes work flow!

Reviewed on 22/09/2021

Delivering training and assessments to students, marking, filling out forms.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, the accessibility and how user friendly it is. For someone who is IT challenged, I can confidently teach new students how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes I find things don't save or it can be glitchy if the internet is not good (more an internet issue than a CA issue).

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Sonja,

We're so glad you made the switch and as a result that you're having such a positive experience.

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review.

Kind regards
Rob

Jasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Create outstanding student experiences

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a highly functional , modern LSM and the help chat is great , [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are outstanding in there assistance and guidance.

Pros

The ease in which you can design and create your courses

Cons

Love to see for design features in the templates to be able to engage the learner in more interactive answering of questions

Alternatives Considered

Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Cloud Assess

It did not have the functionally in the student and trainer portals required to deliver the student experience we wanted to deliver.

Reasons for Switching to Cloud Assess

I have previously used the system with another company and loved the product, they are local based in Gold Coast and believe in supporting local business.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for the review Jasmine, we really appreciate your support

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 17/12/2021

Generally very good. Reduces the workload for us and as we design better and workflow better, that gets even easier.

Pros

Easy to use, looks clean and professional. Design work is generally easy and assessments are easy to quick to grade compared to our previous system.

Cons

Integrating html/scorm is not as visually appealing and doesn’t integrate mapping for assessments.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review Rob.

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assessments in one place

Reviewed on 28/09/2021

Overall it has saved us a lot of time and effort of printing and filing and keeping of paper copies (as per ASQA) requirements

Pros

The fact that it requires no printing whatsoever is a winner for us. Also, as it is controlled as to what version is currently active of each assessment template, there is no risk of assessor accidentally using an old version. Ease of ensuring ASQA compliance.

Cons

Some of the auto features are a bit clunky and pop up and sit in the way of the action you are trying perform and end up having to wait for the pop up to clear as it is in the way and the titles of the some of the menu options are a bit weird, for instance 'Intakes'...why did this change from course to intakes..it doesn't make sense

Response from Cloud Assess

Charlotte, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to supporting you guys down in Tassy for many more years. You'll have been working with us for 10 years soon :)

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Review

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Pros

The ease of use & intuitive nature which makes it easy for the student to commence the learning experience

Cons

I have experienced issues with the system glitching when using in regional areas & in some school systems

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Aaron.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Assess - A User's Experience - 5 years On

Reviewed on 08/12/2021

Cloud Assess has been instrumental in building quality solutions for online course delivery and assessment.

Pros

100% Uptime and Responsive Accessibility.
Stellar Support.
Ease of Use.
Bug-free functionality.
Built for purpose - VET sector training.
Replaced all paper-based delivery.
Audit friendly with the persistent storage of all records.
Useful reporting on all system-wide activities.

Cons

Functions and workflows can be buried in less than intuitive menu levels.
Category and Item sorting and searches could be improved.
Product is directed at assessors, learners, and outcomes - not so great for admins managing the system itself.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for the review Richard, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Juliet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quality LMS, ease of use for admin and students alike

Reviewed on 07/04/2022

Pros

The overall look is easy to view, customisable to include company logos etc. As admins we have full control over what is released when to students and when it is due. Options for managing at class level as well as individually are valuable. Integration into our SMS is realtime so helpful on all counts

Cons

Notifications are not always reliable. Sometimes too many, sometimes not at all. Password reset function is ideal for students to access themselves BUT the delay in the email being received is often immense and a cause for frustration when training is required to occur.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Juliet, we really appreciate your feedback.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMS's for RTO's

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Great customer service and support which helped in the initial stages of getting to know the 'logic' behind the systems

Pros

The link between the compliance needs of an RTO and the software e.g. mapping units of competency

Cons

Takes a little to get your head around the 'logic' behind it. As a PC user, I see the way of thinking behind the design as being reflective of an Apple user.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for the review Alan. Thanks for being a Cloud Assessor :)

Robyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Training and assessing

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Since I started using this software I have found my students are more engaged and it makes my job easier to track their progress

Pros

I love the fact that as a trainer I can monitor my student's progress, see their timeline and keep up to date with their course, online training is so much better than paper-based assessments.

Cons

When you need to upload a video sometimes it takes too long to load or drops out when loading

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for the kind review Robyn. Glad it makes your job easier.

Fiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess Product Review

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Pros

The customer support for this software program is 10/10. Staff are so responsive and always have the answers

Cons

Reporting functions are a little rigid and could do with more options

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your review and feedback Fiona. We are constantly striving to deliver what our clients are looking for so will use your feedback to continue to deliver and improve. Please mention reporting to you account manager in your next review. Looking forward to continue working with you. Best wishes, the cloud assess team :)

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess - Great Platform and Brilliant Support

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Great experience; the platform is easy to use and the team at Cloud Assess always helpful.

Pros

Integration of LMS and Compliance tracking helps greatly in managing our RTO

Cons

There are some features we would love to see in the platform and we have flagged with the Cloud Assess team who have been responsive

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Sam,
Thanks for the great review. We have enjoyed working with you and the team over the years, and look forward to continuing to support you as you continue to grow and thrive.
Keep well,
Rob

Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess ensures our RTO not only meets the compliance requirements but also ensures our...

Reviewed on 24/03/2022

I love it!

Pros

Cloud Assess ensures our RTO not only meets the compliance requirements but also ensures our students and trainers have an amazing experience with their easy to navigate platform. Cloud Assess team has phenomenal customer service and really listens to their customers. I highly recommend Cloud Assess.

Cons

Nothing really, coz when i could not find the answer i want, the responses of live chat is super quickly!

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Austin. It's great to hear that you're enjoying the platform and the support.

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess Review

Reviewed on 11/04/2022

Easy and functional

Pros

It is interactional with message functions so I can message by participants or they can message me. Easy to use and able to be used on different mobile platforms, phone, tablet and laptop.

Cons

The auto save function can be sensitive and without using the save button doesnt always lock in answers or signatures.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Natalie

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review for Cloud Assess

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

easy to use, never experience any delays / outages

Pros

I use this everyday from 9-5pm for all my trainees work and progress because its very easy to use

Cons

We have just started as a company integrating informaion from cloud assess to our management / reporting system which takes a lot of admin out of it.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for your review Andrea. We really appreciate your support.

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good?

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

As above, i find it very easy to use. Currently, i don't feel like there are many improvements needed.

Pros

First time using a system like this. Very easy to use.

Cons

I feel Cloud assess overall is a very user friendly program to use. First time using a program like this and finding it great.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your kind review Dylan, we really appreciate your support :)

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trial and adapt

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Very good experience, always willing to help and accepting of feedback or wish list items

Pros

Ease of use, help desk quick and prompt, quick version control change, easy to deploy

Cons

Limitations on tables (unable to add drop downs selections in, cant change table widths) unable to change font colour or type in tables

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We're always looking to push the boundaries and constantly improve. We're glad to hear you're loving the platform. Kind regards, Helen

Lewis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gathering more information

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

One of the best portals with you so far

Pros

The format and the ease of use and a backup support if required

Cons

Sometimes technology fails which can be frustrating at times

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for the review Lewis. There can be a range of reasons why technology can seem to let you down. Reach out to our support team and they will gladly explore ways to rectify common problems :)

Tegan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Great service and support

Pros

Ease of updating resources or assessments to deploy straight away

Cons

User profile types have some limitations

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Tegan,
Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to providing on-going support for your business :)

Kiara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Learner

Reviewed on 09/12/2021

Good. Training is good and they are responsive for the most part.

Pros

The learner portal is easy to use and the matrix in the assessor/power user access is underutilised and developed because it's one of the best tools on there.

Cons

The search/filtering when using the portal as an admin/power is frustrating as it constantly resets. No document library attached to user so every upload is only in assessments and units.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you Kiara, we really appreciate your feedback. Your account manager will be in touch to discuss any concerns or queries that you may have. Alternatively, you can jump on our live chat and a team member in Support will be happy to help you

Renaye
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Review

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Pros

Easy to use for both management, staff and students

Cons

Remote Access to rural communities with limited amount of internet

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Renaye. Thanks for the review. It sounds like our off-line app may be useful if you work in areas with limited reception. Reach out to the team for more information :)

Rowena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess Review

Reviewed on 28/09/2021

Great way to manage assessment without all the paperwork

Pros

Easy to use, easy to upload evidence, photos and any additional evidence required

Cons

I'm not aware of any problems, easy to use software

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your review Rowena. It's been great working with you.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good LMS System

Reviewed on 07/12/2021

The team at Cloud Assess are always super helpful with any issues we have.

Pros

I like that they are big buttons and a clean, neat view

Cons

Students skip the tutorial and don't know how to use it

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks Jessica, we really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Renee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess

Reviewed on 07/12/2021

Pros

The easy to use functionality and helpful staff

Cons

Nothing springs to mind, was extremely easy to use

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review Renee, we're so happy that you're enjoying the functionality and support.

Kirsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Review

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Pros

Its so easy to use for both the trainers and students, as well as Management

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Cloud.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for the review Kirsten.

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest to use

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

No Paper anymore I used to have a car boot full of paper and now I have a laptop bag very thankful :)

Pros

The ability to have features that will make sure all the fields are completed before being submitted.

Cons

nothing its really helped our team to increase business and cut out the scanning

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review Sharon. Glad you've got your car boot back :)