Cloud Assess

Upskill in the Flow of Work

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(56)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

56 Reviews

Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If standards or outcomes-based assessment is what you need, Cloud Assess is your new best...

Reviewed on 25/09/2023

Pros

Robust assessment record keeping and moderation tools. Clean, modern interface. Industry-leading support.

Cons

I'd like to see learning resources able to be added to Qualifications or Journeys without needing to make them into assessments. Ideally, the ability to build learning content using the same sort of features as the assessment designer, with native integration with H5P.

Alternatives Considered

CANVAS and Moodle

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Chris, thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you like our assessment first approach. We want all our customers to be able to validate capabilities after learning as we believe this is key to achieving real outcomes. And thank you for letting us know what you'd like to see next. We have passed your feedback on to our team. Thanks again :)

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic system

Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Brilliant. Nothing is a problem for the team and I have asked some basic questions when in a rush...

Brilliant. Nothing is a problem for the team and I have asked some basic questions when in a rush and can't remember what I am doing

Pros

The ease of use and the support from customer service.

Cons

If any would be the diversity of question types that can be added into the native environment.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your amazing feedback, Jen! We're so glad to have you as one of our valued customers. You'll always have our support to ensure we can meet all of your needs. Thanks again :)

Wai Yee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

overall experience with CA

Reviewed on 28/09/2023

overall is ok, easy to use is most important and it is.

overall is ok, easy to use is most important and it is.

Pros

I am a student. This CA is easy to use. Interface design is clean and functional.

Cons

some displayed not right, such as the completed units, never show, always 0 even you have completed that unit(s)

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Wai Yee, thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear from a learner's perspective and that you like the ease of use, functionality and design of our platform. We're sorry to hear you're having some display issues. We've passed this feedback onto our team who will look into it. Thanks again :)

Sonja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes work flow!

Reviewed on 22/09/2021

Delivering training and assessments to students, marking, filling out forms.

Delivering training and assessments to students, marking, filling out forms.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, the accessibility and how user friendly it is. For someone who is IT challenged, I can confidently teach new students how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes I find things don't save or it can be glitchy if the internet is not good (more an internet issue than a CA issue).

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Sonja,

We're so glad you made the switch and as a result that you're having such a positive experience.

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review.

Kind regards
Rob

Jasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Create outstanding student experiences

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a highly functional , modern LSM and the help chat...

I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a highly functional , modern LSM and the help chat is great , [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are outstanding in there assistance and guidance.

Pros

The ease in which you can design and create your courses

Cons

Love to see for design features in the templates to be able to engage the learner in more interactive answering of questions

Alternatives Considered

Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Cloud Assess

It did not have the functionally in the student and trainer portals required to deliver the student experience we wanted to deliver.

Reasons for Switching to Cloud Assess

I have previously used the system with another company and loved the product, they are local based in Gold Coast and believe in supporting local business.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for the review Jasmine, we really appreciate your support

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Cloud Assess LMS

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Pros

Out-standing customer service. Excellent support and implementation program. Clean interface and user experience

Cons

Course Design and graphics are a bit clunky

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Daniel, thanks so much for the review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with customer service and that you like our clean, user-friendly interface. And thank you for your feedback about the course design. We will take this on board and our team will look into this. Thanks again :)

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never going back to paper assessment again

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

As a trainer it has made my job so easy can be logged on anywhere would highly recommend

As a trainer it has made my job so easy can be logged on anywhere would highly recommend

Pros

I like the desktop is so clear you can see issues every time you open it shows who has logged in and how many assessments to be marked .

Cons

I feel like there is probably more to learn about what cloud assess can do would be open to attending more training session specially for the Trainer side of things.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your feedback, Sharon! Glad to hear you like the clean design and ease of use of our platform. If you're interested in doing a training session with us, please contact our team at [email protected]. We will be more than happy to help you to get more out of Cloud Assess!

Debra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess Review

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Very positive. A great system to check student's drafts, due dates etc.

Very positive. A great system to check student's drafts, due dates etc.

Pros

Very easy system to use, students and trainers.

Cons

Can't send a message to all students at the same time eg advising that trainer will be on leave, goes to all students on the LMS, can't just send them to my allocated students unless it is an individual message which is to time consuming.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your review, Debra! It's great to hear you like the ease of use of Cloud Assess. We're sorry to hear you're having troubles with messaging multiple students at once. There is a function for Group Messaging via Posts, which should be a great time saver. Please reach out to our Support team if you need help with this, we would be more than happy to assist! Thanks again for your review :)

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Us and Clould

Reviewed on 18/12/2023

I like the service provided and it will grow with us, both of us are learning and on this journey...

I like the service provided and it will grow with us, both of us are learning and on this journey together

Pros

Friendly staff that actually repond to your questions, Jake does great for us
Thank you

Cons

Flexibility with uploading pictures to course administration

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Tony, thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled to have you on the journey to more efficient training, compliance and better safety. It's great to hear you like our ongoing support and thank you for your feedback about picture uploading. This has been passed onto our team, who will look into it. Thanks again :)

Mal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello [sensitive content hidden] its been 10 Years since i started using Cloud Im sure im...

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

10 years on and still going strong All good and i have not got all night to write stuff that's why...

10 years on and still going strong All good and i have not got all night to write stuff that's why the Cloud is a good concept , and especially when you can talk into the iPad to answer questions to make it easy for the less educated ones.

Response from Cloud Assess

Mal, thank you so much for your review :) Having you as a loyal customer means so much to us — cheers to the last 10 years and we can't wait to see what the future holds for you!

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to recommend

Reviewed on 01/09/2022

After 5 years of using Cloud Assess as a trainer and assessor, I would have no hesitation in...

After 5 years of using Cloud Assess as a trainer and assessor, I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to potential users. The platform is fast and stable and the support is amazing. User experience (from my student's feedback) is that it is easy to navigate and intuitive to use.

Pros

From a trainer's point of view, Cloud Assess is intuitive and easy to use. It is easy to automate workflows, which can save hours of time and the support provided is exceptional.

Cons

It is a little pricy compared to competitors but is adaptable enough to be able to save countless hours of admin/trainer time if it is set up and used intelligently.

Alternatives Considered

Axcelerate

Reasons for Switching to Cloud Assess

Increased functionality. Ease of use.

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Darren,
Thank you so much for providing a review. Your feedback means a lot to us as we're constantly striving to give the best product and service to our clients. We're really pleased to hear you would recommend Cloud Assess. Thanks and kind regards, Helen

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assessments in one place

Reviewed on 28/09/2021

Overall it has saved us a lot of time and effort of printing and filing and keeping of paper copies...

Overall it has saved us a lot of time and effort of printing and filing and keeping of paper copies (as per ASQA) requirements

Pros

The fact that it requires no printing whatsoever is a winner for us. Also, as it is controlled as to what version is currently active of each assessment template, there is no risk of assessor accidentally using an old version. Ease of ensuring ASQA compliance.

Cons

Some of the auto features are a bit clunky and pop up and sit in the way of the action you are trying perform and end up having to wait for the pop up to clear as it is in the way and the titles of the some of the menu options are a bit weird, for instance 'Intakes'...why did this change from course to intakes..it doesn't make sense

Response from Cloud Assess

Charlotte, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to supporting you guys down in Tassy for many more years. You'll have been working with us for 10 years soon :)

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Review

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Pros

The ease of use & intuitive nature which makes it easy for the student to commence the learning experience

Cons

I have experienced issues with the system glitching when using in regional areas & in some school systems

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Aaron.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Assess - A User's Experience - 5 years On

Reviewed on 08/12/2021

Cloud Assess has been instrumental in building quality solutions for online course delivery and...

Cloud Assess has been instrumental in building quality solutions for online course delivery and assessment.

Pros

100% Uptime and Responsive Accessibility.
Stellar Support.
Ease of Use.
Bug-free functionality.
Built for purpose - VET sector training.
Replaced all paper-based delivery.
Audit friendly with the persistent storage of all records.
Useful reporting on all system-wide activities.

Cons

Functions and workflows can be buried in less than intuitive menu levels.
Category and Item sorting and searches could be improved.
Product is directed at assessors, learners, and outcomes - not so great for admins managing the system itself.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for the review Richard, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 28/09/2023

Pros

It's pretty straight forward and I can easily do the assessments of students and trainees.

Cons

for new users, they are constantly being asked if they want a tour. I think it's only necessary for the first use

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for leaving us a review, Emily! It's great to hear you're finding it easy to conduct assessments. We're all about making them as streamlined and efficient as possible. Thanks for letting us know about the tour message, we've passed this onto our team. We appreciate your feedback and thanks again for the review :)

Juliet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quality LMS, ease of use for admin and students alike

Reviewed on 07/04/2022

Pros

The overall look is easy to view, customisable to include company logos etc. As admins we have full control over what is released when to students and when it is due. Options for managing at class level as well as individually are valuable. Integration into our SMS is realtime so helpful on all counts

Cons

Notifications are not always reliable. Sometimes too many, sometimes not at all. Password reset function is ideal for students to access themselves BUT the delay in the email being received is often immense and a cause for frustration when training is required to occur.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thank you for your review Juliet, we really appreciate your feedback.

Alvina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trainer user

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Easy and manageable to use.

Easy and manageable to use.

Pros

Easy access and manageable to present to learners and would like to know more about on how to fully utilize the other features that we may not know about.

Cons

No comment so far as organization will be providing a full training to manage and utilize to our advantage.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for your positive feedback, Alvina! We're glad to hear you like the ease of use and we're looking forward to helping you get even more out of our platform :)

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMS's for RTO's

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Great customer service and support which helped in the initial stages of getting to know the...

Great customer service and support which helped in the initial stages of getting to know the 'logic' behind the systems

Pros

The link between the compliance needs of an RTO and the software e.g. mapping units of competency

Cons

Takes a little to get your head around the 'logic' behind it. As a PC user, I see the way of thinking behind the design as being reflective of an Apple user.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks for the review Alan. Thanks for being a Cloud Assessor :)

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 17/12/2021

Generally very good. Reduces the workload for us and as we design better and workflow better, that...

Generally very good. Reduces the workload for us and as we design better and workflow better, that gets even easier.

Pros

Easy to use, looks clean and professional. Design work is generally easy and assessments are easy to quick to grade compared to our previous system.

Cons

Integrating html/scorm is not as visually appealing and doesn’t integrate mapping for assessments.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review Rob.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud assess all the way

Reviewed on 20/09/2023

Overall , its a great platform

Overall , its a great platform

Pros

Its easy to use once you have been instructed on how to use it, there are easy to follow instructions through the management

Cons

my only gripe is you have to move back and forth too much, should be able to access what you need without going back to another screen..

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi David, thanks so much for your review, really appreciate it! Great to hear you like the ease of use of our platform. And thank you for your feedback regarding accessibility. We've passed this to our team who will look into it. Thanks again :)

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Assess assessments with a breeze

Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Pros

I have been using Cloud Assess for over 3 years now and it is an easy platform to use and navigate not only for myself but for my participants.

Cons

none that I can think of, it is easy to use and the chat system is helpful if needing assistance.

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, Nicole! We really appreciate your ongoing support.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess - Great Platform and Brilliant Support

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Great experience; the platform is easy to use and the team at Cloud Assess always helpful.

Great experience; the platform is easy to use and the team at Cloud Assess always helpful.

Pros

Integration of LMS and Compliance tracking helps greatly in managing our RTO

Cons

There are some features we would love to see in the platform and we have flagged with the Cloud Assess team who have been responsive

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Sam,
Thanks for the great review. We have enjoyed working with you and the team over the years, and look forward to continuing to support you as you continue to grow and thrive.
Keep well,
Rob

Robyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Training and assessing

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Since I started using this software I have found my students are more engaged and it makes my job...

Since I started using this software I have found my students are more engaged and it makes my job easier to track their progress

Pros

I love the fact that as a trainer I can monitor my student's progress, see their timeline and keep up to date with their course, online training is so much better than paper-based assessments.

Cons

When you need to upload a video sometimes it takes too long to load or drops out when loading

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for the kind review Robyn. Glad it makes your job easier.

Pascal
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Assess

Reviewed on 15/12/2023

Pros

Easy to use for both trainer and student.
Good layout.

Cons

I feel Cloud Assess is very user friendly and there is nothing really I don't like.

Response from Cloud Assess

Hi Pascal, we're thrilled to hear that both you and your students enjoy using Cloud Assess! Thanks so much for the positive feedback :)

Fiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Assess Product Review

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Pros

The customer support for this software program is 10/10. Staff are so responsive and always have the answers

Cons

Reporting functions are a little rigid and could do with more options

Response from Cloud Assess

Thanks so much for your review and feedback Fiona. We are constantly striving to deliver what our clients are looking for so will use your feedback to continue to deliver and improve. Please mention reporting to you account manager in your next review. Looking forward to continue working with you. Best wishes, the cloud assess team :)