Guardio

4.8 (41)
Chrome extension for blocking malware and phishing attacks

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(41)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

98%
recommended this app

41 Software options

Franklin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Never know who is looking at you good or bad

Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Great would not change a thing. It is a start.

Pros

Saving me from some serious hacks has been my biggest save right now. Too many sites have back doors that people fall suspect too. Guardio, on many occasions, has asked my employees, "are you sure" this stop or hesitation has saved us a lot of time and money. A friend had all his files encrypted, and it caused considerable embarrassment.

Cons

Wish I could get more advice. Guardio software is something new to me, so I am not sure what else to expect.

Response from Guardio

Thank you for the feedback, Franklin! We're thrilled that we are able to keep you and your employees safe and will keep doing so!

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

roundtoppainting review

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

I only use for security.I am out of buisnessnow but did it with pen and paper.

Pros

I like the fact than it keeps me out of harm's way. It's instantanius. I find it very helpful with everyday browosing keep up the good work Scott.

Cons

Somtimes I want to go to that site and I get blocked but you have the option to go which is nice.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Once I decided to buy it customer service has been perfect. I don't do anything except let Gaudio do its job.

Pros

It stops me from going to dangerous sites daily.

Cons

I love my service so I have nothing bad to say about it.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for your review, Daniel! We're happy to keep you safe and our customer service team is here for you anytime.

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

System requirements

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Wish I understood its positive effects vs. why my computer memory is so full for reasons I do not understand may or may not be associated with the install

Pros

Quarrantine Pups and blocks threats well

Cons

This is my own naivety but it’s like I do not really understand what it’s protecting, how Quarrantine works. My computer has slowed to a crawl since installing this and I am not sure why

Response from Guardio

Hi David, it sounds like there are some other issues on your computer, as Guardio is a lightweight extension that doesn't take up much space. You can contact our support team, and we'll be happy to assist you further - [email protected]

Thomas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

I use it for personal use

Pros

They keep you updated on threats and other daily issues like pop ups

Cons

Have no complaints as a non savy user just wanted good protection

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for the review, Thomas! We are happy to protect you online and will continue to keep you safe :)

Jimmie I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Guardio and it's reviews

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Pros

Easy to use and helpful. I like that it helps and only with the spelling, but with grammar.

Cons

I have yet to find any cons, but if I do their support will help out with it.

Response from Guardio

We're glad you find Guardio helpful. The spelling and grammar features, however, are a different program :)

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MY AFFAIR WITH GUARDIO

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

I have been very pleased with it in every respect..........

Pros

I do like the ease of operation and how this sits in the background as a silent partner and is not intrusive as other software can and has been.........................ACES.

Cons

Thus far I have not found any ill use of this software.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much, Jim! We're happy to be in a relationship with you and keep you safe online :)

Bettie rose H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enthusiastic Customer

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

I count on it to keep my computer free of crap I don't want and haven't requested.

Pros

It does what it says it will do: gets rid of pop-ups and unwanted ads

Cons

I like everything about it. It's easy to understand and presented in a clear format. It comes regularly in a user-friendly format.

Response from Guardio

Hi Bettie, thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy that you are pleased with Guardio and we will continue providing you the best protection out there!

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initial experience.

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

See previos comment.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that Guardio seems to act as predicted. It flags potential mal-events and holds them off until I evaluate them.

Cons

I lost my Activation Icon from my desktop and can only wait for Guardio to start by itself.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much, Paul! Please reach out to us so we can help with the activation issue.
[email protected]

Jermaine J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support for my computer

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

I like guardio because I feel protected while browsing online and downloading software. It scans harmful sites and downloads sand warns me if there is an spyware or malware attached.

Cons

Cant think of anything right now. I am pleased with it.

Gary A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality product

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Very satisfied

Pros

Ease of downloading, protection against malicious sites, let's you know if the website is not safe. Recommend this product for ease of mind

Cons

I really can't think of anything, at this time. It preformed beyond my expectations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Guardio

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Very satisfied, continiuously getting updates from this software which is a plus.

Pros

I like the price and getting active notifications of any threats and updates from this software.

Cons

At this time since using this software for the last 2 years, there is no negative feedback for using this software.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for the feedback! We're happy to have you as a loyal customer and that we can keep you safe online. We're here for anything you need!

Javier V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent protection

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Reliable, discrete, strong protection.

Pros

You never notice that Guardio y running neither you have to be monitoring that is working, Guardio is all the time watching for you, and as soon as you go to a suspicious website it intercepts your activity and let you know the kind of risk that you may be going to take.
I am liking it a lot.

Cons

I have not find any kind of situation that I don't like about this sofware.

Response from Guardio

Thank you much for your feedback, Javier. We do our best to keep you safe and scan the web for you without interrupting, so you can browse securely and freely. We're happy you like Guardio, and we like you toO!

Jacqueline T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Came free with new pc

Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Pros

It automatically ids harmful sites. I then have the option whether to risk it.

Cons

I found no flaw in this software and have no recommendations on how to improve.

Response from Guardio

Thank you for the feedback, Jacqueline!
We're happy we can keep you safe from harmful sites and will keep doing so.

Jan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Security Program I have ever used.

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

I surf the web on a daily basis and Guardio prevents opening websites that could harm my computer.

Pros

This is a fantastic security tool. one of the best I've used.

Cons

I like all of it's features and have nothing negative about Guardio.

Response from Guardio

Thanks, Jan!
We're happy you feel safe browsing with Guardio and we will continue to protect you online :)

Mashelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Value

Reviewed on 13/12/2020

Pros

That it lets me know when there is a problem with a web site, and that I can share with my family

Cons

I have found no problems with this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invisible Security

Reviewed on 01/07/2020

It does what it says it does and it does it quietly behind the scenes.

Pros

It protects my computer and data without me even noticing it is there.

Cons

There is really nothing that I dislike about this software because it performs as advertised.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much! We're glad we can protect you without interfering with your daily online activities.

Walter Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Guardio

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

So far so good

Pros

Easy to use, keeps me updated, does what it is supposed to!

Cons

Like I said no problems, and so far so good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Guardio Review

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Guardio is inexpensive with huge benefits overall. Online protection is very important nowadays and most people do not realize how important it is to protect their data.

Pros

What I like most about this software is:
1. Ease of use
2. I don't really have to manage much. Everything is taken care for me.
3. There are not annoying pop ups or notifications unless I choose to do so.

Cons

There is no mobile app for it(or none that I am aware of). Checking on my phone would have some benefits.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy use

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

No problem with pop ups all the time

Pros

Worked right away did not have to do anything after installation

Cons

No drawback as I have been very satisfied

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for the feedback, James!
We're thrilled the setup was simple and that you don't have any pop-ups anymore!

Prasanta B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewing Guardio

Reviewed on 03/12/2020

I am very satisfied with the product

Pros

Before I used the product, I faced pop-up windows every now and then. Since I have begun using it that problem has completely disappeared. I very much like this product.

Cons

Easy to use and its ability to combat pop up windows when I browse.

Response from Guardio

Thanks for the feedback, Prasanta! We're glad you are satisfied and that we could get rid of those pop-ups for you :) Would love to know if there's anything we can improve to make the 1-star rating a 5?

Roy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inexpensive but Priceless

Reviewed on 04/12/2020

When several people use the same computer having comprehensive protection like Guardio is a necessity.

Pros

It warns you of the sites you visit are questionable, suspicious, or even just too new. I like that it stops you before you make a mistake. It stops malware before it infects your computer.

Cons

When you visit sites that you have been warned about it still flags it each time you visit. Not a bad thing just annoying at times

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for the feedback, Roy! We're happy to provide protection for you and your family using the computer. You can always whitelist a site that you wish to keep accessing, if you need any help with this feel free to reach out :) [email protected]

Anthony bill D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solved a big problem

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Pros

I was overwhelmed with popups. Tried everything, could not find the root of it. I installed the software and ran it through its paces and rid myself of the popups immediately. Now it runs in the background and I check in from time to time to see what it is up to. Will be running it again soon.

Cons

Northing comes to mind. What more can I say...I downloaded it, installed it, ran it and it worked.

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much for the feedback, Anthony! We're thrilled that we were able to solve the popup issue for you. We will continue to keep them away and make sure you are safe online

Kathie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I feel safe knowing I have Guardio running on my computer

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Pros

It flags dangerous sites and prevents me from compromising my computer

Cons

I like the program but sometimes flags a site I want to go to

Response from Guardio

Thank you so much, Kathie! We're happy you feel safer with Guardio. You can whitelist any site you want to keep accessing, if you have any question feel free to contact us - [email protected]

George B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 05/12/2020

Has made being online feel much safer...

Pros

Very easy to use. No worries with pop ups.and have strongly recommended to friends and they with theirs.Thank you Guardio...

Cons

Their is nothing i did not like about software...