Multiplier

4.9 (37)
Employ Anyone, Anywhere With Full Compliance In a Breeze.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(37)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

37 Reviews

Pauline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stress-free freelancer management

Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Best expert team that solves queries for you in a jiffy. Best solution for companies engaging with 10s and 100s of freelancers.

Pros

They removed the need to use different solutions and partners to manage freelancers. For a fair price, Multiplier provides the best solution to manage several employees at once.

Cons

Looking forward to more top-notch features within the platform.

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

The user experience is just so much better.
Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onboarding employees in Indonesia and Vietnam with Multiplier is super easy!

Reviewed on 27/05/2022

We needed onboarding for employees in Vietnam and Indonesia. With Multiplier, we were able to do that easily.

Pros

You can quickly onboard employees from anywhere. We onboarded employees in Vietnam and Indonesia, without any hassle.

Cons

Nothing so far. We like their platform a lot!

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

Better coverage in Southeast Asia, and much better features.
Oriane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Partnered with Multiplier to employ full-time employees in Austria and Gibraltar

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Pros

You can easily onboard full-time employees without spending endless hours of time on employee onboardings. Piyush Shekhar has been a great help.

Cons

No cons. It has been going great with Multiplier.

Sakshi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Choose Multiplier for expanding your business in India

Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Pros

Available in most of the countries we hire in, help us with the local compliances and the pay structures

Cons

We have had issues in onboarding new candidates a couple of times, mainly due to miscoordination between teams. Issues were resolved fast by the Multiplier team, and there were no further challenges

Alternatives Considered

Deel and Remote Utilities

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

Better pricing, Asia focus and standardized processes
Anca Ioana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Choosing Multiplier for multiple onboardings in Indonesia has been the best decision

Reviewed on 13/04/2022

As a business we needed help in employing talent in Indonesia. Multiplier helped us onboard several employees smoothly.

Pros

The platform removes all the hassle of onboarding multiple employees.

Cons

The platform is very simple and smooth. No cons.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multiplier is the best partner to set up distributed teams in Asia

Reviewed on 30/05/2022

Overall, a great experience. They helped us build distributed teams in Asia.

Pros

The ability to easily and quickly build distributed teams across the APAC region.

Cons

Great platform. Haven't noticed any cons.

Bianca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Borderless Solution

Reviewed on 30/05/2022

Multiplier is addressing the compliance challenges through their platform making it easy for clients like us to focus on what matters the most -- whether it's hiring or expanding globally into other countries

Pros

An employment solution that does the job instantly without breaking the overall experience. Reliable platform packed with great modules for organizations looking to go global without having to worry about setting up entities.

Cons

Still improving on self service capabilities but their CS team are super helpful and quick to address questions

Alternatives Considered

Deel
Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multiplier is the best all-in-one employee management and payroll solution for your business.

Reviewed on 27/05/2022

We needed some last minute onboarding to be done and Multiplier made that happen without wasting any precious time. They also managed payroll including insurance coverage.

Pros

Multiplier has made sure that our employees have been able to join us in just hours and not wait around weeks. We are delighted with their platform!

Cons

We like their platform and cannot say enough about their great customer support.

Alternatives Considered

Deel and Remote Support
Illka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 14/06/2022

The staff particularly have been very helpful.

Pros

We work as a virtual team, and Multiplier helps me to legally employ people with full local benefits, on a long term basis, in different countries.

Cons

It's a fairly hefty up front payment, but then it revolves monthly.

Nadeem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good partnership

Reviewed on 18/07/2022

It has beeb a very good experince

Pros

Easy to use and deploy. Steps are quite straightforward but importantly the team is very responsive and prompt.

Cons

No additional input. Only filling this because unable to submit the survey till i put min text.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best solution for businesses with remote teams

Reviewed on 27/01/2022

We have moved our entire team to the platform. We are able to run payroll for team members in the USA from the platform itself where we already have a local entity. Multiplier has removed the need to depend on multiple partners

Pros

Highly useful for distributed teams. You can manage all of your employment needs - from onboarding and paying to terminating- from literally anywhere. We were able to generate employment contracts, offer competitive benefits and pay employees on time with just one partner. We were able to scale fast and risk-free.

Cons

We are happy so far as it has solved all of our needs.

Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multiplier goes above and beyond!

Reviewed on 04/04/2022

Partnering with Multiplier has helped in employing smart talent beyond the U.S. We had a goal which we were able to achieve quickly, without having to spend lots of money on setting up local entities.

Pros

The platform offers self-serving onboarding which is a game-changer. Super smooth and simple.

Cons

Happy with their service. Looking forward to hiring across borders.

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

I liked it better for my set of customers.
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dependable partner for expansion into new markets

Reviewed on 11/04/2022

We were trying to get a few expats in Thailand and Multiplier helped us hire them quickly without delay by assisting us with visa solutions. Dependable crew and great support especially if you want to expand and employ in different markets.

Pros

Quick assistance on visa processing and expat hiring guidelines. Efficient customer support with great expertise

Cons

No cons. They seem to be quite knowledgeable and helpful.

martina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Team? then you need multiplier

Reviewed on 13/04/2022

So far it has been great and I highly recommend it to any company with global teams

Pros

super easy to use dashboard.
easy to implement and maintain
dedicated account manager available to reply to any question you might have
very flexible to meet the needs of the business

Cons

Nothing, very easy to use and integrate

Kartik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience for Global Freelancer Products

Reviewed on 17/05/2022

Pros

Great customer service - helps customize to specific use cases.
Were able to cover all countries where our freelancers are based in.
Able to deploy crypto as well as Fiat

Cons

Cost could be better. The pricing per transaction could have been replaced by some version of

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

Customer Service Cost
Nathalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick team expansion in APAC and the EU, thanks to Multiplier

Reviewed on 11/04/2022

With Multiplier, we have been able to expand our teams in other APAC and EU countries quickly, and we are confident that we are compliant in the markets.

Pros

We like the quick implementation, easy onboarding, transparent CTCs, and very responsive customer service support.

Cons

None. We have tried others, and this was the best one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, fantastic customer support.

Reviewed on 24/05/2022

Outstanding.

Pros

Very easy to sign-up a new employee, prompt action from the support team, and accurate invoicing and reporting.

Cons

Features that are likely in the product roadmap but not yet available - clear tracking of paid invoices, itemised expenses reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Multiplier

Price, customer support.
Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best solution to hire and expand globally

Reviewed on 31/01/2022

We are managing and paying our entire team with Multiplier. We are able to pay multiple teams in their local currency at the right time

Pros

Their experts are knowledgeable and are quick in reverting to our queries. The platform is also very flexible.

Cons

We are happy with their platform. Looking forward for more features.

Aisha Umer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing service

Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Amazing experience. Best one in town

Pros

such great customer service support - great user interface

Cons

there was some back and forth with customer service on some basic policies

Nellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simply smooth and Seamless experience

Reviewed on 10/03/2022

Onboarding happens in just minutes. We enjoy how quickly we can employ someone in less than a day. This is a big plus for Multiplier.

Pros

Multiplier takes the time to understand what we want. They are very supportive in looking after our needs. Their legal teams are a big problem-solver. With their help, we didn't have to worry about staying compliant in these countries.

Cons

The entire process is very smooth and easy. No complaints.

Tyron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 12/08/2022

Multiplier have enabled our international expansion whilst removing unnecessary international costs to onboard and manage international employees.

Pros

Multiplier provide exceptional customer service and have an extensive feature set that is constantly expanding.

Cons

Nothing. Multiplier are introducing features to help our business expand and manage our team more effectively, and provide great customer support.

Nik Mahirah
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For quick employment in India, turn to Multiplier

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Deciding to go for Multiplier for employment in India has been great. We needed to employ talent in India, and Multiplier helped us do that quickly and reliably.

Pros

- We received unmatchable support from them. Piyush made sure that our doubts were resolved very quickly.
- The platform is user friendly and draft contract can easily be downloaded as and when needed.

Cons

They are constantly improving and coming up with new updates so there aren't any cons.

Hafiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Effective & Cost-Efficient

Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Problem we wanted to solve was building a lean yet multi-country team as an early stage company. Bunch of time, cost and headaches saved really by the team at Multiplier.

Pros

Responsiveness of the Multiplier team is amazing. Whenever issues arise, the team is extremely quick to tackle & solve them. I also love the very smooth onboarding of new employees, no matter the country.

Cons

Honestly not much other than multiple (3) billing cycles per month.

Niharika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic resource hub for global employment, local compliance, employee contracts, etc

Reviewed on 23/05/2022

Multiplier has plenty of resources readily available. They have prompt responses and are available to solve any queries on local compliance.

Pros

We would surely recommend them for their detailed and instant responses.

Cons

We haven't noticed any cons. They are building a remarkable platform.

Prateek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommended Multiplier to 3 more businesses!

Reviewed on 26/01/2022

We had no entities in Pakistan and India and so we weren't able to hire from these countries. With Multiplier's help hiring talent and onboarding talent from these countries became a breezy affair

Pros

The platform is simple and straight-forward. Compliance, employment contracts, payrolling are taken care of in one platform. It's so simple.

Cons

We are super happy with Multiplier. We even recommended them to other businesses. Do check out Multiplier.