Rocketlane

4.7 (16)
A Collaborative Customer Onboarding Platform

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

16 Software options

Guirec L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A powerful project management tool - ideal for SaaS OnBoarding projects

Reviewed on 17/11/2021

We are using Rocketlane to accelerate our customer's onBoarding projects and facilitate issue managements with existing clients.

Pros

I really like the Presenter mode, which allow me to show my customers what the project is going to look like, within a synthetic view.
I also love the possibility to generate status reports directly from the tool, with a simple click & drop of recently completed or blocked tasks.

Cons

I use project phases for projects with clearly defined tasks but I'm currently missing the opportunity to define custom tags to easily build group of tasks later inside the Kanban board for example

Connor L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Preferred Onboarding Platform

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Pros

We love using Rocketlane's external view of the project so we can share with our Customer and keep specific tasks internal vs external. Rocketlane allows us to control our branding and onboarding experience better than competitors.

Cons

Rocketlane is new to the scene and thus some of the features will be fresh and rusty. Transfering from Asana just took a little bit of getting used to you. They have a great Care team and resources which eliminate these concerns.

Sajin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real-time user friendly tool for tracking and managing activities

Reviewed on 10/11/2021

Pros

Easy to use and visualize as per standards, real-time tracking and updating of data is possible.
Friendly notifications and reminders can be enabled and reporting can be done.

Cons

Can be made more robust and drag and drop enabled.

Ganesha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ganesha from Avysh

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Pros

1) Project assignment
2) Sending mails for the pending work to do particular employee

Cons

internal team discussion tools like telegram, slack.

Pooja T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Application for Project Tracking

Reviewed on 25/11/2021

Overall experience with team really good, i think less than 1 week we did the implementation. Rocketlane team has also given training to team.

Great job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

There are various things which i liked in the application
- Private space which i can use for actionable within team, same is not visible to client
- Use this application to have conversation with client (chat tool too)
- Easy to attach documents
- Project also have sub task activities (Child -Parent relation)
- Overall project status with delay activities
- Reminders for the project (next and delayed task)
- Play with % of completion with task and subtask and many more

Cons

Nothing as such but yes, i must say i wanted more charts and reports

Alternatives Considered

OneHash

Reasons for Switching to Rocketlane

Rocketlane able to cater our requirement and product is user friendly.
Aditya N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rocketlane is NO RocketScience

Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Good, easy to use software.

Pros

Easy of use
Customer Support
Visibility for customers

Cons

Nothing really.
It would be helpful to have a team for adoption of the software in the customers ecosystem.

Alternatives Considered

GuideCX
Deepesh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Platfrom for Customer onboarding tracking and project tracking

Reviewed on 31/07/2021

Had made make life easy for me as a project manager, the repeated task can be automated with guidance and tracking. Also saves huge amount of time.

Pros

Ease of use, ready-made templates and documents make life easy of project manager, the repeated task can be automated with guidance and tracking.

Cons

None as such, roacketlane team is helping us with each step in case we get stuck somewhere either with a query, issue, or requirement enhancement.

Huw E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Onboarding/Implementation product

Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Pros

Easy to use, simple to set-up and a good team to deal with

Cons

It's a pretty new piece of kit and there's additional features being added regularly and right now there are some gaps but they're being filled quickly.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Rocketlane

Suited our needs for our size of business
Saibharath J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An awesome product, amazing UI/UX

Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Pros

The product is very easy to use and it helps in making the Onboarding experience awesome for all the stakeholders (Implementation team, CSM and Clients). There is an in-depth documentation of all the events and thus gives huge amount of clarity to all the parties involved.

Cons

None that I can think of at the moment.

Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product which enables our onboarding teams to offer exceptional service

Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Rocketlane has enabled our business to take our onboarding process to the next level. Clients love the UI and the clear way it communicates project milestones.

Pros

The onboarding feature and reporting is very cool. I love the clear way in which you can assign tasks to internally and to clients

Cons

I haven't come across a negative yet for this platform

Mohd S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rocketlane - To the Moon!!!!!

Reviewed on 26/11/2021

Pros

The user experience of Rocketlane is one most fascinating thing about the product and also UI is one of the best that one would come across.

Cons

Nothing as of now since this is one of the best product that I have come across.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An incredibly pleasant experience with customer onboarding with Rocketlane

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

it has been positive so far

Pros

The process has been seamless and organized after adopting Rocketlane for onboarding our customers.. the visibility at different phases gives us the flexibility to act according to the need of the hour.

Cons

Nothing in particular so far. Things have been going well.

Pushkaraj T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Project Manager

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

It haas been a breezy affair handling projects, tracking tracks and engaging customers to have complete overview on the project with respect to timelines and other tasks aligned.

Pros

One stop solution to have complete overview on the projects aligned and the timelines prescribed. Really crisp and handy to use.

Cons

Rocketlane is definitely evolving. Nothing that seems missing but lil more automation would really make RL a super tool to use. Just nitpicking ,but timesheets can be more easy to fill in.

Mithun S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Standard & Useful Product

Reviewed on 30/07/2021

I had a very good experience so far by using Rocketlane. We use this product for Work Flow management in our organization and I'm very satisfied with the features available in Rocketlane which is very user friendly. I would like to call it - Simple but Powerful!

Pros

Overall, the whole product looks great according to the UI part and also very user friendly. Security-wise also Rockletlane is up to the mark

Cons

The part where we can attach documents can be improved.

Caroline H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great collaboration with customers during onboarding

Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Overall experience is good. I think it´s a great tool to collaborate with the customer and give transparent overviews on status quo and remaining tasks.
You can definitely see that it has just recently started because of missing features that would help us even more. But they add new features on a regular basis and we can always give feedback.

Pros

I very much enjoy the Status Updates which I use for our Weekly customer meetings. I also find the internal notes and tasks great so we can have all tasks in one - the ones the customer needs to know about and the ones that are just for us internally.

Cons

It´s still missing a few features. I would for example like to order tasks in the project board by drag and drop. This is not doable yet.

Bratati P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rocketlane feedback

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

It is a good tool for project management activities

Pros

Ease of use; Customer engagement; Visually appealling

Cons

Not an easy tool to track issues/bugs in QA or UAT stage ; Sometimes changing dates in any task becomes cumbersome.