Claned

4.5 (11)
Learning that works.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app

11 Software options

Miia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Pros

This software is easy to use to me as administrator and also to our customers.

Cons

It would be nice to have this software also in Swedish.

Hanne K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Claned - the best digital learning environment

Reviewed on 16/09/2021

Easy to deliver easy-to-use digital trainings to the clients all over the world to different countries

Pros

So easy to structure courses and add content elements. Studying is contextual and learner-centered. Social learning possibilities . Possibility to create great learning experiences.

Cons

At the moment not missing anything. During the time I have have used Claned I have suggested some changes.

Adriana V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lead -Youth Leadership and Education

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

The technical support provided has been excellent. CLANED's staff is very responsive. The training workshops delivered by CLANED have been very useful and interactive.

Pros

The software is easy to use. It is very interactive and has features to track learning progress.

Cons

Certificate feature cannot be changed as much as we would like.

Salla H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 16/08/2021

It was more than we expected!

Pros

It is so easy to use as an admin and also for user it is easy. I like that the admin view is same as the user’s.

Cons

HP5 Are not included and copying boards is not possible

Antti S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and easy to use LMS for a wide range of needs!

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Pros

Claned's strength is in its modern interface, which is simple to use for both our customers and us. The latter allows us to concentrate our efforts in producing quality content. Claned's advanced learning analytics appeal to us because management through information is our team's speciality.

Cons

We have to use a different software for live workshops and webinars.

Mikko P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In the core of our e-learning business

Reviewed on 15/09/2021

We have people around the world working online. Claned has helped us to bring all these people on the same level in terms of availability, accessability and high quality of our employee training and the opportunities it provides to them.

Pros

Easy to take into use for distributed organizations. Great help from customer support. Features are really helping us to improve our training content and results.

Cons

There aren’t many things that we are dissatisfied with. In fact, I can’t think of any.

Alternatives Considered

Blackboard Learn and Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Claned

Better tools to track learners development, ease of set up, pricing.
Tony Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value for money

Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Very smart and agile software and people behind the product

Pros

- Usability
- blended learning approach
- pedagogical approach

Cons

No integrated video conference tool. No possibility to store and organize knowledge

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Claned Experience

Reviewed on 08/09/2021

Student-centered
Content automatically recommended to students based on learning orientation
Identifies where learners are struggling

Pros

LMS - Captures data on every online interaction learners make with the system.

Cons

Access to offline content is not tracked currently
Assignments cannot be auto-graded
No grading of student collaboration

Anna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far very pleased with Claned as a platform

Reviewed on 12/09/2021

So far very good, also the help from Claned has been extremely valuable.

Pros

I like the adaptability of the platform with our own material, the pleasant user interface and especially the feasibility of the platform as well as the social aspect of it for users.

Cons

A separate admin view in boards when viewing content (perhaps exists but I can't find) would make editing and checking the boards more feasible.

Pekka P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Claned & Xamk

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Pros

Claned is very user friendly. We have received a great support to achieve our own goals.

Cons

We look forward to the future with Claned. hopefully they will develop things for the service that we can’t even dream today.

Maganda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Claned Evaluation

Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Teaching and learning

Pros

Ease of use and analytics would help trace learning

Cons

Inability to have direct audio visual classes