KINDERPEDIA

Award-winning smart childcare and school software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(85)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

85 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect Software for any Educational Institution

Reviewed on 31/01/2023

It helps a lot with keeping in touch with our clients, and we have a great overview of our...

It helps a lot with keeping in touch with our clients, and we have a great overview of our organisation.

Pros

It is a very helpful Software and Kinderpedia App is very easy to use for Management, Teachers and Parents.

Cons

It is such an amazing Software, that it's a shame it doesn't have its own integrated video-call program. It would be amazing if we could make the video conferences directly through the App, and not via Zoom or other provider (so we don't have to log in or make an account just to use this feature).

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Dear User,

It's so rewarding for us to receive such amazing feedback. Most of all, we are excited to hear about how Kinderpedia easy it is to use Kinderpedia, both for school staff and for families.

Regarding videoconferences, you do know that we have an active integration with Zoom, right? You only need to log in once. Afterwards, it works exactly like an internal feature.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation and equally committed to supporting you in building value for your community with Kinderpedia.

Best,
Evelina

Andrei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best school to parent app

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Pros

I have in the same place all the information about what my child does at the school. Information like the hour table, the projects his is part of, the curriculum the class is going through.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. All the features I used are very helpful.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Andrei, thank you for such a glowing review!
We're absolutely thrilled to hear that Kinderpedia is your go-to app for staying informed about your child's school life, from their schedule to projects and curriculum. It's great to know that all the features have been helpful and that you haven't encountered any drawbacks.

We're dedicated to keeping Kinderpedia as the best school-to-parent communication tool, making sure you have everything you need in one place. Your feedback is incredibly encouraging for our team as we continue to support families and schools in staying connected.

If there's ever anything more we can support you with or if you have suggestions, we're always here to listen and help. Thanks for being such a valued member of the Kinderpedia community!

Cecilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

professionalism

Reviewed on 09/12/2022

pleasent, useful

pleasent, useful

Pros

We were able to structure a database for all our students and also we were able to structure a database for external students (extracurricular activities)

Cons

unorganised reports (financial, students database, bugs)

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Cecilia,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience with Kinderpedia is a great learning opportunity for us.
Our colleagues will keep assisting you in making the full transition to the platform, using all modules and getting all the value out of using Kinderpedia.
Keep up the good work and you will be rewarded with the most amazing results!
Evelina

Lucian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app in this domain

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Pros

Complete app, with all the relevant info about my kid at a click distance. Happy to use it everytime.

Cons

Nothing to mention in this area, but happy to get updates when they are available.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Lucian,

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback!

We're delighted to know you find Kinderpedia to be the best app for school management and parent engagement and that, using it, you get access to all the relevant information about your child just a click away.

Your satisfaction and excitement to use our app make all our efforts worthwhile!

We're glad there are no cons to mention and appreciate your enthusiasm for future updates. Rest assured, we're continuously working on improving Kinderpedia and will keep you informed about new features and enhancements.

Thanks for choosing to be an active supporter of your child's education journey, through Kinderpedia. If you have any suggestions or need assistance, we're here for you.

Happy to have you in the Kinderpedia family!

Catalina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and user friendly

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Everything there, is a good experience, a good platform to connect parents and teachers

Everything there, is a good experience, a good platform to connect parents and teachers

Pros

That is all in one, and everything is there

Cons

I dont know what could be the cons. At this moment there is none

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Catalina,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying the all-in-one convenience of Kinderpedia and the seamless experience it offers in connecting parents with teachers. Knowing that you find our platform user-friendly and without any drawbacks at this time truly warms our hearts.

We're committed to providing a great platform that supports the educational journey of families and educators alike. Your positive experience motivates us to continue enhancing Kinderpedia for everyone involved.

If there's ever anything you need or if you have ideas on how we can make Kinderpedia even better, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks for being an awesome part of our community!

Raluca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acorns Nursery Bucharest

Reviewed on 08/02/2024

Kinderpedia is a friendly platform, with a attractive interface. The fact that it continues to grow...

Kinderpedia is a friendly platform, with a attractive interface. The fact that it continues to grow and develop benefits us as users. The technical and management team was always open to our suggestions and adapted functionalities to our needs. I also appreciate that it's accessible for teachers and parents as well

Pros

I like it's intuitive, has many features and is quick to response to suggestions or suggestions. It also helped us have a more professional communication with parents through newsletters, messages, newsfeed, online conferences option, events category

Cons

In the past we had some issues with newsletters ( solved). Also the feature of posting clips is only available in app. Also from app when creating albums you can only upload 30 photos at a time ( on computer you can select more at once)

Irina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best aplication for kindergarden

Reviewed on 30/01/2024

I am very satisfied.
the team is always responsive, they give me advices

I am very satisfied.
the team is always responsive, they give me advices

Pros

Is an easy application. It is useful in managing time and activities.

Cons

sometimes when preparing the program, it can get stuck and needs to be refreshed.
I would like to be able to print the children's daily and weekly schedule

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Irina! 

Thank you for your glowing review and for choosing Kinderpedia! 🌟 We're delighted to hear how our app is making time and activity management a breeze for your kindergarten.

We're on the case with the occasional hiccup and understand the need for easier printing of daily and weekly schedules. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're exploring updates to make these processes even smoother.

It's fantastic to learn that our team's responsiveness and advice have contributed to your satisfaction. We're proud to be a Romanian application and even prouder to have been recommended to you.

Thanks again for your heartfelt support. Here's to many more successful days with Kinderpedia!

Evelina

Andreea
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinderpedia is the best app to use in the educational field

Reviewed on 12/02/2024

The platform is intuitive and although it took a time for everybody in the team to learn how to use...

The platform is intuitive and although it took a time for everybody in the team to learn how to use it, we all realised it was worth working with it. It has everything included from attendance, invoices system integrated, payments check, class organisation, assignment for students and many other tools we don’t really need. Furthermore, you can easily send messages from teachers to students and internal team, so you no longer need Whatsapp.

Pros

We believe it’s the most efficient app in terms of organising any type of educational institution because it has all the useful tools you need.

Cons

In terms of invoicing, we’d have preferred the system to have an integrated facility for automatic transmission of the tax invoice based on the payment notification.

Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great application, keeps me well informed

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Great application, I use it for four years.

Great application, I use it for four years.

Pros

Kinderpedia gives me Instant feedback, I know everything I need.

Cons

There is nothing to complain abiut Kinderpedia.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Diana,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for sticking with Kinderpedia for four years! We're delighted to hear that it keeps you well-informed and provides you with all the instant feedback you need about your child's educational journey.

It's truly encouraging to know that you have nothing to complain about and that you've had such a positive experience using Kinderpedia. We're committed to continually improving our service to ensure it meets your needs and expectations.

Here's to many more years of supporting our children's learning and wellbeing!

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kinderpedia for Educational Center Management

Reviewed on 10/02/2023

For us Kinderpedia helped to manage our clients in a more modern and pleasant manner than the...

For us Kinderpedia helped to manage our clients in a more modern and pleasant manner than the Excell tables. It's easier to update, easier to avoid mistakes and it looks good to the clients too. The chat with customer care reps is a great tool to easily solve any problems or know how issues.There are features that we are not using enough or at all still, but we see good potential in the platform helping our project.

Pros

What our team likes most is the easy to use, intuitive interface and the very helpful and prompt customer service. The payment plans for each customer are a great tool as well.

Cons

The financial reports need more work after they are issued from the platform, to be used in our accounting department. The are some improvements necessary.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Cristina, thank you for taking the time to review Kinderpedia, and we are thrilled to hear that you find our app to be easy to use and that our customer service has been helpful and prompt.

We appreciate your feedback on the financial reports and will take your comments into consideration as we work to improve this aspect of the app. We want to ensure that our software is a valuable tool for managing financial information, and we will continue to make improvements in this area.

We're glad to hear that Kinderpedia has helped you manage your center more efficiently and that our colleagues are always there to help you solve any problems or answer any questions you may have.

If there's anything we can do to help you get the most out of our app, please let us know.

Thank you for using Kinderpedia, and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

Best, Evelina

Mihaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful software for schools

Reviewed on 10/02/2023

Kinderpedia is extremely useful for school management and also class management. It is compact, it...

Kinderpedia is extremely useful for school management and also class management. It is compact, it has everything you need so no other softwares are needed.

Pros

The software is very modern, useful, great for mobile. It has lots of features, it looks very friendly and both parents and teachers love it.

Cons

There is really nothing that i don't like. It would be fantastic to add some HR features. And maybe other cost plans, specially for schools with a high number of students.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Dear Mihaela, it is so rewarding for us to learn about your experience with Kinderpedia. We're always looking for ways to improve our app and your suggestions on adding HR features and more cost plans are greatly appreciated. We'll definitely consider these as we continue to make Kinderpedia better for our users like you.

We understand how important it is to have an efficient and user-friendly app, and we're happy to hear that we've been able to provide that for you.

Thanks again for your support and if you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Best, Evelina

Mocanu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinderpedia - a trusted help

Reviewed on 02/02/2023

Kinderpedia facilitated communication with parents by providing them with daily feedback in an...

Kinderpedia facilitated communication with parents by providing them with daily feedback in an organized way and helped me manage some work points remotely, knowing what activities are being done, how many children are present, etc.

Pros

It makes my job easyer. I like that everything related with the means of comunication are in one place, but what I like the most is that it made the administrative part easier for me and I have access to general information about the children in the kindergarten

Cons

I don't like that much the message system

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Mocanu O.!

I appreciate you took the time to share your feedback about working with Kinderpedia. I am truly happy that it helps you work and communicate easier in your kindergarten.

Ever since we started the project, we've always been committed to making administration simple and boosting communication in every school or kindergarten, as well as to enhancing student progress and wellbeing. It's not always easy, but partners like you make the journey so much more rewarding!

Thank you for your trust in Kinderpedia and for your dedication to making children's education relevant and impactful.

Best,
Evelina

Mihaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app for daycare communication

Reviewed on 03/09/2023

Best of the best, used it intensly and has been a selling point and a major plus to the daycare !

Best of the best, used it intensly and has been a selling point and a major plus to the daycare !

Pros

Best thing is the live feed of the child progress each day at any given moment, easy tracking of activities for teachers, the clear reports.

Cons

Cost was an issue in the beginning, the daycare wasn't able to offer it for free to all students so parents were asked to contribute, some were reluctant but after seeing what it offers, how safe they feel using it and getting so much live feed from the kids activities, they were ok with paying for it !

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Mihaela,

I appreciate you took the time to share your feedback about working with Kinderpedia. I am truly happy that it helps you work and communicate easier in your daycare.

Ever since we started the project, we've always been committed to making administration simple and boosting communication in every school and kindergarten, as well as to enhancing student progress and wellbeing. It's not always easy, but partners like you make the journey so much more rewarding.

Thank you for your trust in Kinderpedia and for your dedication to making children's education relevant and impactful.

Best,
Evelina

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful application

Reviewed on 09/02/2023

We are using very often several reports, which is saving precious time. We are also planning...

We are using very often several reports, which is saving precious time. We are also planning activities within it and share them to parents and last but not least, we have a great connection with the team whose members are offering a very prompt and valuable feedback and support.

Pros

I like the fact that it creates a very efficient connection between the teaching staff and parents.

Cons

It's not the case. Every time an issue occurs, we address it to the Kinderpedia staff and it is immediately solved.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi!
Thanks for the fantastic review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear how Kinderpedia is boosting the connection between teaching staff and parents, and making your work more efficient.

Your shout-out for our prompt support and the value you're getting from reports and activity planning is much appreciated. We're here to make sure your experience is always smooth and beneficial.

Cheers to saving time and strengthening connections!

Best, 
Evelins

Roxana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful app for DayCare

Reviewed on 02/02/2023

It is a user friendly app, teachers can easily use it, parents love it and stay connected and as a...

It is a user friendly app, teachers can easily use it, parents love it and stay connected and as a manager I can use it as an ERP for my daycare.

Pros

I like that we can add information and parents sees it in real time. In this way they are connect with the child all day.

Cons

On the admin user on the mobile app you can`t access some things (payments dashboard for example).

Response from KINDERPEDIA

We are happy to hear that Kinderpedia helps you connect families to children's experience throughout the day. Also that it is so useful to your administrative work that you see it as an ERP for your daycare. That is how we think of it too. <3

Our goal is to make administration simple and boost communication in every school or kindergarten, to enhance student progress and wellbeing. Thank you for joining hands with us in this endeavour. Keep up the amazing work!

Best,
Evelina

Meilă
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 24/02/2023

Pros

It's nice organised, a real help for a teacher.

Cons

1. In live chat it's not automatically upper case2. In live chat you can not attach more than 1 document at a time3. You don't have the possibility to work online as a team (Office online)

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you for you review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the live chat and the file attachment. I've passed this on to our customer support team, but please feel free to contact them directly from the app (the pink circle from the bottom right corner). Best, Evelina

Manuela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Kinderpedia

Reviewed on 29/01/2024

Pros

Very easy to use. All the features are in all place.

Cons

Sometimes it has errors. But the customer service is awesome, always available and the problems are always solved quickly.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Manuela! 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Kinderpedia over ClassDojo! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear how our all-in-one platform makes your life easier. Your shout-out to our customer service team truly made our day!
We're always working on squashing those pesky errors to ensure a smoother experience. Remember, we're just a message away through the in-app support chat or on the web platform, if you need us or have more feedback.
Cheers to more great experiences together!

Evelina

Cristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best school - parent comm app

Reviewed on 07/02/2024

Pros

The collaboration with Kinderpedia is efficient and reliable. The platform is an intuitive, easy-to-use one, so the children are able to follow and organize all the school activities on their own.

Cons

Having used Kinderpedia for both kindergarten and school extensively, I’m pleasantly surprised to say that I haven’t encountered any issues yet.

Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

I have a trustful & reliable experience with Kinderpedia plus it is good to find that other schools...

I have a trustful & reliable experience with Kinderpedia plus it is good to find that other schools are using it too !

Pros

I trust this platform to easily offer structure info and to be a quick channel for communicating with teachers, school management team, in a safe environment.

Cons

Having so many capabilities that are always visible :)

Dohotaru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinderpedia user freindly

Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Pros

The easiest menu, works like facebook, easy to upload phothos, videos and etc.

Cons

We can't integrate it with our accounting system

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, D!

Thanks a bunch for your kind words and for choosing Kinderpedia! 🌟 We're so glad you find our menu user-friendly and uploading content a breeze, just like using social media.

We hear you on the integration with your accounting system and are looking into ways to improve our compatibility with various systems to make your experience even smoother. In the meantime, you can reach out to our support team and learn more about the systems we do integrate with, as well as about the possibility of exporting csv files from Kinderpedia and uploading them into your accounting software. 

It's great to know that our ease of use and comprehensive features for parents played a big part in your decision to switch. We're here to support you, so if there's anything you need, just reach out!
Thanks for being a valued part of our community. Here's to making every day a little easier for you and the parents!

Best,
Evelina

Daniela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would definitely recommend it

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Pros

Kinderpedia is easy to use and gives you access to all kind of valuable information that a parent needs to stay up to date with their kids wellbeing while being away in daycare/school

Cons

Sometimes I need to refresh the info twice in order to update but it is rarely happening

Glitia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bergman Timisoara_review

Reviewed on 06/02/2023

Pros

-Easy to use-technical support provided immediately- a lot of features

Cons

Our team would like to have more available characters for private messages.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, O. Glitia!

It is so rewarding for us to learn about your experience with Kinderpedia. The fact that you appreciate the intuitiveness and accessibility of the platform and app gives us great satisfaction, because we put a lot of our efforts into that. we are also proud with our customer support team!

Regarding messages, your feedback will definitely arrive to our dev team.

I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

With joy,
Evelina

Gogan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app I've worked with

Reviewed on 07/12/2022

I have a very good experience whit Kinderpedia customer support

I have a very good experience whit Kinderpedia customer support

Pros

Parents feedback, good payment invoice and excellent users experience

Cons

I cannot see who click like on my photos

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We are lucky to have such enthusiastic users and to be sharing the common goal of improving the education of children and their future lives.
In regards to the likes issue, please reach out to our colleagues through the in-app support chat. They will surely help you figure out the reason and fix it.
With joy,
Evelina

Roxana Adriana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Navigating the educational landscape

Reviewed on 07/02/2024

Pros

Easy acces to daily activity of my children

Cons

Sometimes i have to do more clicks to acces a specific option

Rosca
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good school platforma

Reviewed on 26/02/2023

I Like it! Easy to work with it

I Like it! Easy to work with it

Pros

Easy to learn how to use it, Make my job easelyI Like it

Cons

How to evaluate the child …..I Dont know surely how to describe and evaluate the child development .

Response from KINDERPEDIA

I appreciate you took the time to share your feedback about working with Kinderpedia. If you need help with evaluating a child's development, you can always reach out to the support team for assistance. Best, Evelina