Eduflow

4.7 (22)
Learning experience management software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app

22 Software options

Wender T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great LMS for teachers and trainers

Reviewed on 17/06/2021

I really like the organization and management system of this software. I think it is also one of the most aesthetic ones. It's easy to use and it has many great features as peer-grading and content-only activities.

Pros

It's really intuitive, you can learn how to use the main features in a little time and it has a great support service.

Cons

If you are a course creator and you want your own online academy, I think you may have better options. With no possibility to create a well-done landing page for your site nor courses, it would be difficult to manage the platform for this purpose. Learning-management only.

Alternatives Considered

Thinkific

Reasons for Switching to Eduflow

It has the most aesthetic and adaptable model I've used. I love how you can combine and organize activities.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks a lot for your kind review Wender! Great to hear also that you are a fan of Eduflow's aesthetics, our design team works hard everyday to put this into practice. They definitely appreciate hearing your feedback!

Happy to be able to support you and your learners with Eduflow. If you have any additional feedback to share, you know where to find us!

Kathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eduflow is Amazing!

Reviewed on 22/08/2021

Pros

It is intuitive. The ability to set up logic flows is useful in training.

Cons

I do not have any suggestions for changes.

Cheikh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Best tool for online courses

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

It makes it easy for me to teach my students

Pros

The most recent update to the content creation process resulted in a significantly improved experience while trying to create the course.

Cons

Despite our repeated emphasis on the importance of peer review, the peer - reviewed activity is frequently ignored.
APIs are still very basic, and it is not possible to link via Zapier (but it is possible, that also makes very little sense to our group).
Because filtering actions by type is not allowed in the report page, we had to develop an external dashboard.

Lars H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peer feedback and engagement done right

Reviewed on 17/05/2021

No other product come close to Eduflow with regards to Peer engagement and assessment.

Pros

Eduflow makes peer feedback and assessment processes extremely easy to apply and in a host of different manners. We use hand-in and feedback of both social and hard skills with Eduflow!

Cons

If we were to use Eduflow as our sole LMS, we would miss more participant admin features.

Response from Peergrade

Thank you for your honest review, Lars! We're hard at work on improving our participant admin features.

Erika G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eduflow for collaborative, online teaching and learning

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

I have had a great experience with Eduflow - the company is small enough that the communication feels easy and accessible. It's quite easy to get in touch to find good solutions.

Pros

Eduflow has that rare combination of a platform that is accessible across international settings, easy-to-use, with features that are developed with pedagogy -- not big business -- in mind. The focus on peer group work and feedback is also incredibly useful -- and easy to use. I do not see another product on the market with this combination of features -- and at a price that is reasonable.

Cons

There are still a few features that I would like to see - group feedback, Padlet integration and features that enable student interaction online. It looks, however, like these are under development!

Response from Peergrade

Thanks a lot for the positive review Erika! It is correct that we are working on group feedback (will be out soon), an integration with Padlet and better ways for learners to interact. Looking forward to following your progress and supporting by developing new and relevant features.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product for Online Writing Courses

Reviewed on 08/02/2021

My overall experience has been incredibly positive! I'm considering continuing to use Eduflow even when classes resume in-person.

Pros

While an educator for over 20 years, I'd never taught online prior to the COVID-19 emergency in March 2020. When it became clear that my Fall 2020 first-year composition course would be fully online, I searched for ways to conduct effective peer reviews. This was something my students enjoyed and learned from in our in-person classes, but how could I replicate the honest feedback and exchange of ideas in an online format? I didn't feel like a shared document would do the trick.

Thankfully, I discovered Eduflow, just in time. Its ease of use meant that I could create a peer review flow right away. The first one worked so well, I did it again, this time learning from my mistakes and created more complex feedback opportunities. Soon my students did not want to write any paper that didn't involve a peer review flow.

On my recent course reflection, students overwhelmingly chose Eduflow as their favorite activity in my course. They highlighted the anonymous aspect which allowed them to freely offer feedback without worrying about giving offense. They liked that I (the instructor) could give prompts and questions that helped focus their feedback. The asynchronous nature was also a benefit, allowing everyone to participate in peer review on different schedules.

Although it was separate from our LMS, students didn't seem to have any difficulty in navigating or using the platform.

Cons

Any issues I had were promptly addressed by the support team.

Response from Peergrade

Lisa, thank you so much for the kind review! We're super thrilled to hear that you and your students are finding our peer review features beneficial in your courses.

Tony G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Building Better Writing Together

Reviewed on 13/07/2021

I very much enjoy using this website with my students. They use the software to submit an essay that makes a claim and is supported using evidence. This software makes it easy to collect and have the students review each others' work.

Pros

I like that the reviewers and reviewees are anonymous to the students. In addition, there are many formats, including from Google Drive, that can be submitted.

Cons

The grading summary report is difficult to distinguish which grade goes with which assignment. The titles are abbreviated in such a way that you cannot read the whole thing.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for your kind review Tony! Great to hear that both you and your students enjoy using Eduflow.

We've recently made some changes to our summary page, which should make it much easier to control which columns you would like to view. If you have any additional feedback for us based on the latest improvements, please reach out to us so we can discuss how we can make this experience better for you!

Darryl D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to start with Eduflow

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

Pros

Easy to build the curriculum and share with students.

Cons

Could have more reporting tools and features.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for the review Darryl. We are happy to have Rockridge Mobile Health as customers! We recently added some extra reporting functionality, and I will reach out to you personally and hear what more you are looking for in terms of reporting.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for recruiting and training

Reviewed on 03/07/2021

Pros

Easy to develop new courses, as for candidates and current employees jump in

Cons

Could get all the data for each student on a final rate

Response from Peergrade

Many thanks for your positive review David! We're looking forward to continously support you and your (future) employees with Eduflow.

Jan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eduflow has allowed me to free my time while increasing the quality of learning

Reviewed on 05/01/2021

10/10. It is a phenomenal product.

Pros

How intuitive the platform is. Before eduflow we were using a variety of tools such as drive, slack and github to teach our courses and frankly, it was caotic. This has enabled us to centralize it all in one place.

Beyond that, I really appreciate the automated reports to figure out which students are lagging behind as well as the peer-learning features, that have allowed me to empower the students to teach each other instead of always relying on us for corrections. Due to the nature of what we teach, there is never a clear black / white answer and having peer feedback is fundamental to the way we now operate.

Cons

There are some great features that are not easy to find at the first glance but you end up figuring them out by a) constant use or b) the great customer support by the eduflow team. Perhaps having webinars from other educators to showcase how each is using the platform could be a relevant addition.

Alternatives Considered

Teachable

Reasons for Choosing Eduflow

Our course is cohort-based and each day is built on the last. However, in terms of learning and content, it is better centralized in one place (eduflow) in which it can be accessed in a direct manner. Slack + Github was just too chaotic for our students.

Switched From

Slack

Reasons for Switching to Eduflow

Eduflow has a fixed pricing and doesn't take a cut on the revenue. Besides, their platform has much more to offer than the other competitors.

Response from Peergrade

Thank you so much for the review Jan!

Diego B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool to manage online courses

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a lot of activities that can be used to provide the content in a clear and easy-to-access format.
The last update on the content creation created a far better experience while creating the course

Cons

Peer Review activity is simply ignored most of the time, no matter how much we stress the importance of it
APIs are still very rudimental and it's not possible to connect to web hooks (but it's possible to connect via Zapier that makes little sense to our team)
In the report screen, it's not possible to filter activities by type, and that forced us to create an external dashboard just for that

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for the review Diego! Working with the team at Strive School has been a pleasure.

We are currently working on an update to our Summary page that should address your challenges with filtering activities by type. The update should be out soon.

We are also working on adding webhooks to Eduflow (outside of Zapier).

In terms of peer review, getting proper learner motivation can always be difficult. We would love to schedule a session to talk over potential pedagogical solutions you could implement in your courses.

Priscilla I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eduflow for Research Paper Writing

Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Pros

It is very easy to set up flows for peer review of research papers, and also to combine a peer review flow with instructor review. The "smart allocation" feature for the peer review process works smoothly and it is also easy to adjust individual student deadlines, if necessary.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to let students see rubrics before the submission period opens.

Response from Peergrade

Thank you so much for your review, Priscilla! Making the rubric previewable before the submission period opens is a great idea. We'll consider that.

Sander B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Eduflow

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Pretty good, and it is software. so keep buildingg ;)

Pros

The way that is it user friendly. It guides a user threw the steps and it is so obvious that users almost all of them manage to do the courses.

Maybe there could be a small indication in the invitation mail that the user gets, that they have to click on a course when finished the login for Eduflow. Sinsce some of the users thought that it would just start after logging in.

Cons

Designing is pretty limited.
Also in the highest package, there is not that much to do for our UX designer to make the whole course in our own style.

Only limited writing styles. html to use in our course would be great, but unfortunately it is not possible.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for the review Sander! We are happy to hear that you find Eduflow user-friendly.

We recently released an update to our editor in Eduflow (https://eduflow.canny.io/changelog/new-rich-text-editor) which should solve most of the challenges you had. In addition the Eduflow Pro plan offers you functionality to show your logo, change the color scheme, fonts and style of Eduflow. We are in the progress of adding more abilities to customize the actual CSS.

Patricia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 24/06/2021

Great! I have recommended it to many teachers over the years. I have been a user since it was formerly know as Peergrade.io.

Pros

It enables students to give each other useful feedback in real time.

Cons

I wish the summary feature could be filtered by assignments. At the end of the year, when multiple assignments have been posted, it is difficult to read the data. I have to keep scrolling to find the information.

Response from Peergrade

Thank you for your review, Patricia! We're currently working on improvements to the Summary page that will make it easier to read data. You can follow along on our progress here and upvote it to get a notification once the feature is live: https://eduflow.canny.io/feature-requests/p/collapsable-columns-in-summary-page. Thanks for using Eduflow!

Kelli C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool!

Reviewed on 22/06/2021

The students found it very easy to use and could access their work and others easily. They also liked that there were questions to direct their feedback (which I set as the teacher).

Pros

I am using the free version as I only use this for students to give peer feedback. With students in the classroom and from home so that they can have multiple views on their work despite the way they are accessing the teaching and learning.

Cons

As the teacher, I wanted to make the process as simple for the students as possible. I had to edit the class flow a few times to ensure it made sense for the students using it.

Response from Peergrade

Thank you for your review, Kelli!

Michelle L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for peer editing -- either in or out of the classroom

Reviewed on 30/08/2021

Pros

I like that I can see everyone's progress at a glance, that I can create the questions I want students to answer, and that students can exchange papers anonymously, which more often than not, leads to more authentic feedback for their peers.

Cons

Occasionally, I wish the editing process for peer reviews was a bit more streamlined, but by and large, it's a super useful, helpful, easy product to use.

Laura J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creating a culture of feedback and authentic practice

Reviewed on 21/12/2020

Pros

Eduflow is extremely user-friendly, both from a content authoring and learner experience perspective. We have been able to integrate Eduflow with our LMS, which allows for seamless enrollment and completion tracking. Additionally, we have been able to scale our virtual training program thanks to Eduflow by using the peer and instructor review activities paired with group discussions and practice opportunities. Some of our programs view Eduflow as the one-stop-shop for learners, creating multi-week experiences in the platform. Eduflow now functions as our peer-to-peer social learning platform where we create personalized learning experiences for our learners that foster authentic skills application and practice opportunities.

Cons

While there have been things that have come up as bugs or potential feature improvements, the Eduflow support team is always extremely accessible and responsive, and provide ample channels to provide feedback to improve the product. The experience with Eduflow has been fantastic!

Response from Peergrade

Thank you for the review Laura! It has been a pleasure collaborating with you and the broader teams at Google to deliver exceptional, high quality learning experiences. We are looking forward to rolling out more programs in 2021!

Aaron K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time Saver and Great Learning Opportunity

Reviewed on 27/09/2021

This has both saved me loads of time and increased the quality student work significantly. No only do obvious mistakes get fixed before I see them, but students are more conscientious about their work knowing their peers will see it.

Pros

Being able to get all my students looking at each other's work and having accountability for what they are doing has helped their thinking skills and social interactions.

Cons

It took some trial and error for me to figure out some of the best features so I needed to do small-scale roll outs at first so that I didn't make more work for myself later.

Jun T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective platform for Blended Learning

Reviewed on 17/05/2021

Pros

For me, the most impactful feature was the feedback and feedback reflection activities. Having students give each other peer feedback in a seamless activity that automatically assigns partners helps the students to conceptualise their learning and allows the teacher to assess their learning. The recent addition of the Quiz feature also allows teachers to monitor their students’ progress and intervene to fill gaps in understanding.

Cons

There are no features that were too difficult to use, and the amazing thing about Eduflow is that there is instantaneous customer support (shoutout to Linde) that is helpful and efficient in answering queries that teachers might have. I once encountered a difficult in figuring out how to use a particular function but through the in-app chat function, Linde was able to provide me with clear instructions on how to work the feature. Extremely helpful and wonderful user support!

Response from Peergrade

Thank you so much for your support and review, Teo! Great to hear that our peer review features are useful, we're looking forward to follow your progress!

Cheryl F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Coding the Future

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Pros

We needed a solution that would help stagger the content, monitor and track student submissions and allow online peer-to-peer interaction. Eduflow met all these prerequisites.

Cons

It was a bit tricky when it came down to creating tests and quizzes.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for the review Cheryl! Happy to see that you have been happy with Eduflow. We are continuously working on improving the quizzing feature, and we have some nice additions coming up soon.

Mary L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use. Excellent value!

Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Seamless efficiency.

Pros

It is clearly laid out step by step how to create your course, invite your participants and see each step of their journey.

Cons

Anyone can use it. There are no cons to this platform.

Response from Peergrade

Thanks for the review Mary - it means a lot to us! Looking forward to supporting you and your learners in the future.

Claire C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Students can peer review

Reviewed on 29/08/2021

Very good
Suits a purpose other apps don’t provide

Pros

Peer feedback - students write a script and then they read each other’s anonymously and then give and receive feedback.

Cons

It’s a little confusing to set up at first. Not as intuitive as it could be.