SchoolCues

All-in-one school management system for small schools

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(71)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

71 Reviews

Mohammmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SchoolCues is good as s school management system

Reviewed on 08/03/2024

So far is good and they ae flexible to work with you

So far is good and they ae flexible to work with you

Pros

Payment module and student management where you are able to import and export

Cons

few details which is normal because every business is different,

Alternatives Considered

Gradelink

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Cost was reasonable compare to others and easiness

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your feedback, Mohammed. We're thrilled that your experience with the platform has been positive, and that you are finding the different modules to be useful and beneficial to your school. We are always open to any suggestions you may have. Stay tuned for some new features that we will be implementing next school year!

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what we were looking for.

Reviewed on 08/10/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his development team were instrumental in our on boarding of this...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his development team were instrumental in our on boarding of this software. They walked us through every step and followed up to make sure we were pleased with the service.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to customize and is extremely user friendly. The staff at SchoolCues is professional and available to assist in any way needed.

Cons

I have to send text messages from my computer instead of phone because sometimes the word sequencing gets jumbled from the phone.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

FileMakerPro is hardware and thus it could not be shared between staff members. In addition it was very user unfriendly.

Switched From

FACTS

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

FACTS was more expensive and had poor customer service.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Amy, we appreciate your kind words! Also, thank you for bringing the texting part to our attention, we will see what we can do about that.

Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best value for small schools

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

SchoolCues has been a big part of our SOLUTION for our school.
We could not afford using one of...

SchoolCues has been a big part of our SOLUTION for our school.
We could not afford using one of the big SIS in the market because those are too expensive, too difficult to manage, too cumbersome to deploy.
SchoolCues is just fine for our small, growing school. It allowed us to go to market really fast and requires minimal management from our side.
Did I mentioned also that the training and support they offer is amazing!!
We feel that we have a real partner with SchoolCues team and ours.

Pros

These are the pros of SchoolCues:
1) Extremely easy to deploy. Adding users and families is simple if you follow the instructions provided.
2) Easy to manage payments. Again, using the instructions provided is essential to be successful.
3) Great training available. Take advantage of the training online and live training sessions. You get trained by people that really know the software.
4) Super-responsive customer support. If you see a problem, report it, and the team will usually fix the problem really fast.
5) The system is very comprehensive to do almost everything you need to get done. Even though the system is purposefully built not to be very "customizable", it pretty much does everything you need or can imagine.
6) Best value for the money!!

Cons

These are the cons of SchoolCues:
1) User interface is developed by the software engineering team. The good thing about this is that once you understand how the software is designed, then it makes sense. The bad thing is that you need to think like a software engineer to make sense of it.
2) In many places, lists do not sort correctly. These are a few of the annoying minor bugs that the team is correcting. So, you need to be careful when looking at lists of things, because they are usually not sorted in a sensical way.
3) It is not "customizable" by design. This is a good thing because it helps keep the cost and price down, and you learn to us it quickly without having to make a ton of decisions for everything. The bad part of this is that if you need to do something different from what the software does, you are out of luck.

Alternatives Considered

Veracross

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Cost, ease of deployment, right size for our needs.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your review Pablo. Please communicate with us if you have any further suggestions, and we will see what we can do about it, as long as it is in our control. We are glad you like our system overall.

Sacheska
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A smooth transition!

Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Definitely a more efficient and convenient system for your school. Our experience with the...

Definitely a more efficient and convenient system for your school. Our experience with the SchoolCues platform has been great so far since we transitioned to a digital one last year.

Pros

As a Program Administrator & Family Liaison, I definitely recommend the SchoolCues platform to any small school or school interested in transitioning to a digital platform. The transition to a digital platform has been an easy one, this is due to the many different module trainings offered by Schoolcues. Everything is organized in the same digital space, which makes less paperwork for the office space. You can replace many forms and create ones from here and share with your families in one place. You can send communication to one person or the whole class, you can even set up parent teacher conferences, grades, and even collect payments.

Cons

There are some specific forms that can't be change/edited for now. For example, the accident reports, they come in a specific format that might be different from the one your school is currently using.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your feedback, Sacheska. We are so thrilled to hear that the transition to the platform has been an easy one, and that you are finding the different modules to be useful and easy to navigate. Please know that we are always open to feedback and suggestions. Stay tuned for some new features that we will be implementing next school year!

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for small Montessori schools!

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Our experience has been so positive with SchoolCues! Everyone is very helpful and kind, and...

Our experience has been so positive with SchoolCues! Everyone is very helpful and kind, and support issues are generally resolved in a timely manner. We appreciate that SchoolCues helps us maintain connectivity between our classrooms and our families.

Pros

We love that this product offers everything we need and nothing we don't. We appreciate that we can add functionality as our school grows. The software was relatively easy to implement and has been easy to learn and navigate.

Cons

Sometimes class updates are difficult to save or format. Our teachers who are less comfortable with technology struggle a bit, but do so with all technology applications. We wish there was more functionality through the Admin/Teacher app.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

RenWeb was way more than we needed, very difficult to navigate and manage, and cost significantly more.

Switched From

FACTS

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Functionality, ease of use, and price.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your very kind feedback Julie! We will take your feedback into consideration :)

Judy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are happy we found and initiated the use of SchoolCues this year.

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Our parents appreciate having something that is user friendly and does not take hours to complete.Se...

Our parents appreciate having something that is user friendly and does not take hours to complete.Sending contracts and other information has been easy. The teachers seem to not have difficulty setting up special groups.

Pros

The system is easy to set up. It has great features for contacting parents in groups and individually.The newsletter communication is wonderful.

Cons

The system will work our existing QuickBooks, but we have not merged the two so far. I am anxious to have our bookkeeper set this up and stat using it. I like the looks of it.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Judy,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are adding several more features and enhancements for the coming school year including an enhanced interface for payment reports and easier upload into Quickbooks. Please stay tuned for new updates that will be released before the new school year begins.

Maleeha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 19/10/2020

The initial contact with the sales team was very relaxing. It was not a pushy sales experience. The...

The initial contact with the sales team was very relaxing. It was not a pushy sales experience. The team was very informative and understanding. The setup is amazingly simple. We switched the whole school community over to School Cues right before reopening after covid-19 and did not deal with a single technical issue. Day to day is easier as an administrator and we are able to communicate with ease with our parent community. If I have any questions, there are many ways to get help and the team is very supportive and generous with their time. The parents have been raving about the app as well and love the screening, the updates and the texting options.

Pros

Screening app is easy and makes for a relaxing morning during a pandemic!
Love the calendar and reminders go out to parents automatically.
Daily updates that are easy to fill out and informative.
Texting option to the community makes communication a breeze.

Cons

Some of the features can currently be used on the computer only and are not in the app. However everything you NEED is available in the app and the team is rolling out changes regularly and responds to the community's needs.

Alternatives Considered

Lillio

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is genuinely there to support you as an administrator and understands your struggles.

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

School Cues was highly recommended by other administrator and the initial meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] convinced us.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your review Maleeha. We are working towards having all of our desktop features be available on mobile too, thank you for being patient with us :)

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Constant Improvement

Reviewed on 18/09/2023

Implementation was very easy and learning the program has been quick.

Implementation was very easy and learning the program has been quick.

Pros

Schoolcues is perfectly positioned to help the small school. I really appreciate how the team there are consistently asking for feedback and improving the product.

Cons

Some features cover the basics but need a few more bells and whistles. But what I do appreciate is that I am confident that Schoolcues is going to do the work to improve the experience. This makes them a great partner for the long haul.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you Corey, for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have had a positive experience using SchoolCues. We are always open to your feedback and suggestions.
We are implementing several new features for the coming school year.

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lead of Parent Association thoughts on School Cues

Reviewed on 03/10/2023

[sensitive content hidden] is so kind and personable. We love his honesty and love that this...

[sensitive content hidden] is so kind and personable. We love his honesty and love that this program is really catered to micro schools

Pros

I love the sign up feature and how everything is in one place! Our administrator loves the paying tuition feature.

Cons

Customer service and getting questions answered takes awhile due to high volume inquiries.

Alternatives Considered

Bloomz

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

They did not have all grade levels and the tuition wasn't included.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for the valuable feedback, Jen. It's great to hear that your staff is finding the different modules to be useful. We will certainly take your comments into consideration and will continue to do our best to provide support as promptly as possible. Stay tuned for some new features that we will be releasing for the coming school year!

Santina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

School Cues Review

Reviewed on 01/03/2024

I am so grateful to the entire SchoolCues team, especially Dr. S. I run a small school and am the...

I am so grateful to the entire SchoolCues team, especially Dr. S. I run a small school and am the only person who works in the administration. Without the help of SchoolCues, I would not be able to do it all.

Pros

I love that SchoolCues is an all-in-one system. I don't really need any other programs to run the admin side of my school.

Cons

Sometimes, simple things can have too many clicks or steps. It makes it hard to remember how to do them.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your feedback, Santina. We are so glad to hear that SchoolCues is meeting the needs of your school, and that you've had such a positive experience with the team. We are always open to any suggestions you might have regarding workflow, or ways to help facilitate the learning process of the platform. Stay tuned for some new features that we will be implementing for the next school year!

Melodie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I LOVE Schoolcues!

Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Our school opened our doors three weeks before school started. For those in school administration,...

Our school opened our doors three weeks before school started. For those in school administration, you know that is a nightmare!

SchoolCues was easy to learn and implement. We had it up and running, accepting new students within just a few days. I am not an admin person. I find myself easily overwhelmed when learning new systems and processes like this. I was able to jump in, get it set up and fully functioning without a hitch! Their staff was super helpful and stayed with me until we were set up and accepting students.

I like that the system just makes sense. It is very intuitive and I can find my way from step 1 to step 2 without second guessing if I am going in the right direction.

Pros

As a very small Academy, we needed something intuitive and simple. This is our first year to open and we do not have an admin staff, so we needed something easy to learn and implement for the staff that would be using it. We found just what we needed in SchoolCues!

SchoolCues is intuitive and just makes sense. It does everything we need and then some. It is a full admissions package from inquiry to enrollment as well as a full communications system for staff and parents. We can charge and accept payments and they are adding new features all the time.

I am not a techie person and I use this system the most. If I find that I need help, their support staff is very helpful. They have built in training modules as well as being able to schedule a personal training at anytime.

We love SchoolCues!

Cons

At this time, there is no LMS option within the system. I asked about this feature and they said they are planning to add this feature but it is not an option at this time.

At this time, the admissions and payment are not connected, so we have to manually input charges.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Melodie, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your helpful feedback, and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration :)

Holly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An all in one product, who listen the custumer...

Reviewed on 16/10/2020

We have had an overall wonderful experience with School Cues. We cannot wait to see what they have...

We have had an overall wonderful experience with School Cues. We cannot wait to see what they have for the future. They are always helping parents, teachers and administrator communicate better.

Pros

When we went looking for a School management product, School Cues was one of the only products on the market that cover everything. Instead of using five different apps, we could get it down to one, which the parent very much like. They were also one of the only online registration software that allowed the School Administration to lock the student’s personal information. Gartering that family’s personal information is not changed without the knowledge of the school. They listen to the customer on what they want and need, try to meet those needs. School Cues was on top of it when COVID-19 began to affect schools. They had a COVID-19 screener ready to go before school started for the 2020-2021 school year. Allowing the parents to start the school year off on the right foot. They listen to their customer on what we needed from our different health departments. . They have one of the best support systems around, some response in less than twenty-four hours with helpful solutions to the problem. I highly recommend School Cues.

Cons

Our disappointment with School Cues is the ability to use photos. They are developing all-new photo galleries, using photos in newsletters, and getting them to families is culms. Also, teachers wish they could do more on the app vs. the website.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your kind feedback Holly. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We are glad you like our platform overall!

Roxanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Way To Go, SchoolCues!

Reviewed on 19/10/2023

Our school family LOVES SchoolCues (administrator, teachers, parents alike)... THANK YOU THANK YOU...

Our school family LOVES SchoolCues (administrator, teachers, parents alike)... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for bringing us what we could never have afforded in such a professional, intuitive, and comprehensive platform. The burden of all the administrative impacts of our parts in this equation has decreased significantly, and we're actually getting more useful and more accurate data than ever before!

Pros

I love the comprehensive nature of SchoolCues and the possibilities this program offers to us as a small school that has the same administrative burdens that a larger school has. You've managed to collect all the functions that we need to manage our school effectively in one web-based program with the potential to automate even more tasks than we expected! In addition, the "small business" model you utilize makes customers feel like they have input into the program itself... the support teams are very helpful and responsive, and when improvements are recommended, they are seriously considered. We also like that minor bug fixes and enhancements are continually released instead of being held for major releases/upgrades.

Cons

Under "Health Information", we lack the ability to list multiple, specific individual physical, medical, and mental conditions for our students - critical pieces of information for our population, and we thought that would be very helpful to typical schools as well. When I brought this to the attention of the SchoolCues development team, they listened carefully and jumped on my suggestions and are in the process of developing an excellent solution to what was missing. So excited to see how it turns out!

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you, Roxanne, for your kind words and valuable feedback. We are so glad you like our system, and are always open to your suggestions!

Betty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SchoolCues Feedback

Reviewed on 22/02/2023

I feel we are in the relatively early stages of learning how to best use SchoolCues in our school...

I feel we are in the relatively early stages of learning how to best use SchoolCues in our school community. We have learned the basics and are now delving deeper into trying to use it how our specific community needs it.

Pros

We most definitely like many features of SchoolCues. Previously, we did not have a digital system for gathering all the student information, so this allows us to streamline many parts of this process.

Cons

We find that the instruction sheet to set up a SchoolCues account can be daunting for families, which means they delay the information entry. We would like to simplify these steps.Also, sometimes areas of the system are not intuitive. For example, reporting a student absent as a parent requires going to "Permission Forms" instead of the category called "Attendance."We started using School Cues for almost ALL classroom and school-wide communications. I wonder if parents are seeing the information or if it too much saturating their emails.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Betty,

Thank you for your very specific feedback on improving the user experience.
We will enhance the Parent View UI in our next version, making accessing some of the modules easier. Please share what can be simplified in the instructions sheet for new user account creation steps.

Thank you again for your valuable suggestions and feedback.

Martha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communication with Parents is Vital

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

I have been using School Cues for YEARS. I am constantly impressed by their efforts to update and...

I have been using School Cues for YEARS. I am constantly impressed by their efforts to update and add to their platform. The Covid-19 pre-screen that they added prior to the start of school in September 2020 was a true game changer. Our program had been asking questions at the car and taking children's temperatures at drop off. Now the parents answer the questions prior to arrival and we simply scan a QR Code.

Also, registering for Parent Teacher Conferences eliminated any negotiations by our parents on 'what might work better for them'. This used to take up a lot of our time.

We send out a daily classroom email to identify highlights of our day so our parents check their app each day.

The calendar is wonderful as it sends reminders to our families - but we choose when and how often they are notified.

Overall our experience has been extremely positive and supported our efforts of building a culture that embraces communication and respect.

Pros

School Cues decreased the demand of my Administrative time by at least 30%. It set a standard for parent communication and offered our parents a resource of information on their phone and at their fingertips.

I also love the professionalism that it presents to our users.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints or concerns with this software. Any blip we have experienced was dealt with immediately by the staff of School Cues on the same day.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you so much Martha for your kind words. We are glad our system has helped your school :)

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Value for Money!

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

In over a year, this software has made incredible strides. At the rate it has changed, it will be...

In over a year, this software has made incredible strides. At the rate it has changed, it will be one of the best in the business for the cost of one of the least!

Pros

It is easy to use and customer service is incredible!

Cons

Still some bugs to work out; however, the team was very responsive to issues.

Alternatives Considered

PowerSchool SIS and FACTS

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

The options available in SchoolCues were better suited to our needs.

Switched From

PowerSchool SIS and FACTS

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Better value for money

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Heather, thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback!

Darlene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SchoolCues Review

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

My overall experience has been exceptional. They care about our experiences, are always ready to...

My overall experience has been exceptional. They care about our experiences, are always ready to help when needed and there are no questions, ideas or suggestions off limits. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Pros

I like that it's simple to use and easy to manage any changes. There have been wonderful upgrades lately that are very timely like the urgent messaging and text alert feature that can accompany the email notices if needed.

Cons

I think the least thing is that I cannot call customer service and I have to wait for a response via email. However, they answer usually on the same day (depending on the time difference) but sometimes I need an immediate answer.

Alternatives Considered

Gradelink

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

The ease of using the system and the customer service attention we received by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your feedback Darlene! We will take your suggestion into consideration.

Candace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended for your school

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

I have been very happy with my experience, the professionals I have come into contact for tech...

I have been very happy with my experience, the professionals I have come into contact for tech support (and the problem was operator error), and new modules coming on line due to need. I have recommended this to programs I know.

Pros

SchoolCues has forms that allow you to customize as well as import your own so it fits your needs regardless of what they are. The program responded to the COVID need when they saw it and the tech support is always there if I need it.

Cons

Coming from a system I have used for many years it took me some time to learn the payment section but all others were easy and it mostly likely was operator, not program issues.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Candace, we really appreciate your review and are glad that you like our system. :)

Dale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

School Cues administration

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

I have had a wonderful experience with School Cues and their staff. They are extremely helpful,...

I have had a wonderful experience with School Cues and their staff. They are extremely helpful, very quick to get back to you, and bend over backwards to be available for us. I cannot recommend them enough.

Pros

School Cues allows a multi-function platform for ease of handling student information. With the addition of modules, you are able to control attendance, incident reports and more. Whenever I have had a problem, they are extremely prompt in their support, and when I had a special request on the set-up of one of the reports, they were able to change the format for those needs.

Cons

I find that I am not familiar with all the options available, but that has to do with my availability for getting online for instruction. I am the administrator, but we are a small school, so I handle everything myself, leaving very little time to update myself on the modules

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Dale, we appreciate your positive feedback. We understand that you, as an administrator, are very busy, so we also give you the option to send in a support ticket (which always gets answered within 24 hrs.), and you can always refer to our training videos as well as help guides throughout our modules. We hope this is helpful!

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Unified system for a small school

Reviewed on 04/11/2023

Overall, SchoolCues has been a great benefit and a good value for the price.

Overall, SchoolCues has been a great benefit and a good value for the price.

Pros

As a small school just starting up in the last few years, we relied on several different free or paid services for record-keeping, communications, and payments. SchoolCues has allowed us to replace almost all of that with a single portal for staff, teachers, and parents. The biggest benefit has been streamlining and simplifying our admissions process, student records, and collection of tuition and fees.

Cons

The user interface and the way some of the features work is not always very intuitive, and it took some time to figure out how to adapt the enrollment contracts and payments to fit our processes and needs.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your review, Louis. We're thrilled to hear that SchoolCues has been beneficial to streamlining processes at your school. We're always open to your feedback and suggestions for improving the user experience. Stay tuned for some new features we will be rolling out for the coming school year!

Rupali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very helpful School Management Platform

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

We love SchoolCues and recommend them highly. If you are debating whether to use the platform or...

We love SchoolCues and recommend them highly. If you are debating whether to use the platform or not, just give them a call. The support team is very responsive. The customer service is outstanding and the product is affordable for small schools.

Pros

SchoolCues offers an easy to implement and use platform that helps us track our users for COVID, manage admissions and payments, communicate with ease with parents, schedule conferences and meetings, share and view reports, all with a click of a button!

Cons

Overall, SchoolCues offers a comprehensive platform. The team is always creating new features and sometimes it may take time to launch a feature that is in the works.

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud K-12 Solutions

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Customer Service, Product Features and Affordability

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Rupali,

We are glad to hear the you really like our platform. If you ever have any suggestions for additional features or other feedback, feel free to reach out to us anytime!

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SchoolCues as an All-inclusive Platform

Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Our experience with SchoolCues has been nothing but positive overall. The communication and support...

Our experience with SchoolCues has been nothing but positive overall. The communication and support from the company is outstanding. The product is constantly evolving to solve for customer needs.

Pros

We have been using SchoolCues for several years as the communication platform between our families and our school. It is easy to use and easy to implement. Their program is flexible so you can use as many or as few of the modules to fit your needs. The company is continually making enhancements to support the various schools that use the software.

Cons

We have very few issues with SchoolCues. They are very receptive to our suggestions and often implement them in future software releases.

Response from SchoolCues

We are glad that you like our platform, Heather. Feel free to contact us with any other suggestions you have in the future :)

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Island Montessori SchoolCues

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

SchoolCues has an amazing support team that can answer all questions or concerns. They are quick to...

SchoolCues has an amazing support team that can answer all questions or concerns. They are quick to respond and offer great trainings for admin and staff. The program itself is easy to set up and navigate. They are always making improvements to the system and communicate those changes frequently.

Pros

We love the text feature and that it automatically sends an email along with the text. Living in a town known for hurricanes, it makes communication with our families quick and easy during emergencies. They are constantly updating the program which is great. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and very helpful with resolving issues.

Cons

Our biggest issue doesn't necessarily fault the program itself, but we do have issues with parents not receiving emails sent through SchoolCues. It sometimes comes through as Spam since it is an automated process. It's more of an issue on the receiving email side, it just makes it hard to tell if parents are receiving our communications or not.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Brittany, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like our texting feature. Also, we will see if there is something we can do about the email situation, if it is in our control.

Phyllis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Pros

SchoolCues is very user friendly and the staff is always supportive and helpful when we have a question. They have helped our school run more smoothly and efficiently. I appreciate that we save time and paper!

Cons

Even though the response is good, it would be nice if we could directly call support.

Alternatives Considered

Gradelink

Response from SchoolCues

We appreciate your feedback Phyllis, and we will take your suggestion into consideration.

Connie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to integrate system and very responsive support team

Reviewed on 23/10/2022

Our experience has been extremely positive despite this being a new process for our staff and...

Our experience has been extremely positive despite this being a new process for our staff and parents.

Pros

Every module has very informative yet brief instructional videos that are easy to follow so set up and implementation of each module is very user friendly. The support staff are very responsive and will always do their best to provide quick answers that make sense and are personalized to our school's needs.The student information system and student dashboard make information so accessible to those who need it.

Cons

Some confusion among our staff about which module to use when rolling out a new version because the old version has remained active. However, SchoolCues has been very responsive to fixing any issues that had been created due to our confusion.Inability to copy and paste digital photos/graphics into newsletters makes newsletter creation more time consuming than if created on a word processing system. This in turn results in that feature being used less often.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your kind words, Connie. We realize we should do a better job when transitioning from an old version to a newer module version. We are working on making this process easier for our customers. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions.