Beehively

4.6 (18)
School administration system for educational institutions

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

18 Software options

Brenda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Beehively in schools

Reviewed on 21/03/2019

Pros

Since starting with Beehively there has been lots of improvements and advancements in the features and customer service. I like how quickly the customer support gets back to me and solves a problem. The online grade book has become easy to use as well

Cons

We would like two features still to be added in. The notification to parents when a student has a missing assignment and make it easier to email all the parents in a class. Right now we need to put all the parents into a address book on the computer to email everyone at the same time.

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of Communication

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

we love that we are able to utilize Google Classroom with beehively.

Pros

Beehively allows parents to view grades in real time as they are immediately updated. I love that I can send emails to selected parents to communicate field trips or other class information.

Cons

One issue is the amount of time pages take to load in the grading program, they need to update more quickly.

Emma E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Beehively

Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Pros

This is a simply record keeping platform with regular updates that is helpful for our small student body (and parent base).

Cons

There should be a seemingly easier way to run reports rather than the convoluted method required- more ease of access needed.

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best system I’ve used

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

I’m a specialty teacher, so the ability to communicate with different groups is helpful. The system is very flexible for my needs.

Pros

I can communicate with all students or just a select group. As a specialty teacher, I can make announcements and communicate with students through their home room, ensuring that they get everything in one place. Students can’t use the “I didn’t know/I didn’t see it/Inforgot my notebook” excuse anymore.

Cons

Occasionally (2-3x weekly) I’ve noticed some glitches when switching between classes on gradebook. This is frustrating when I get in a hurry, but nothing terrible.

Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for teachers.

Reviewed on 18/04/2019

They have come a long way as a school grading system. Extremely satisfied with most aspects of their work.

Pros

It helps me manage my daily activities related to students work and grades.

Cons

have had glitches, but only occasionally.

Christopher B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Friendly Service, with just a Few Bugs

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

Overall, I have no complaints about their customer service and no major complaints about their product.

Pros

I like that I can easily back-up grades for my classes and reorder items on the grading list. It also makes communicating with students and parents quite easy.

Cons

When writing messages or homework, there is a bug where highlighting a section and then hitting delete does not actually delete the select.

Laurie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I Like It

Reviewed on 06/05/2019

Good response time on customer service needs. Easy to use. Works great

Pros

Easy to use. Pretty intuitive. Functionality has really improved with the grade book. Very few bugs.

Cons

The volunteer event tracking needs some reporting options, i.e. the ability to dump the signup task data into one big spreadsheet that can then be massaged by the user into the form in which they want to see the signups..

Antoinette P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super support, easy to use

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

Always excellent they are super responsive to my questions and requests.

Pros

Navigation is easy and involves very few steps.

Cons

There is no “undo”. The options for different fonts are limited.

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

I have used Beehively for about six years now. It has been very easy to use and their customer service is very good. I appreciate working with this company.

Pros

I appreciate how easy Beehively is to use every day. I use this for class news and grades, and it is very quick and easy to get information out there.

Cons

I do wish they had a report for honor roll but that is about it.

Carrie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

I've had a good experience overall. They are very attentive to our school, sending an email before they arrive, asking for any possible issues with our computers.

Pros

The menus and options are easy to navigate. If you need help, they are available and respond in a timely manner.

Cons

No cons really. It's easy to use and not difficult to follow.

Michelle Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beehive- Busy Bees

Reviewed on 16/05/2019

They are very prompt in response and have fixed all of my problems quickly!

Pros

It is very easy to use, and they have taken our feedback and made positive changes.

Cons

Sending out emails to groups of students or teachers would be helpful.

Rachel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

Pros

The functionality and support that is provided to me and our school.

Cons

I don’t have anything at this time that I am not happy with about Beehively.

Scott W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Student Information System

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

Their customer service is fast and friendly.

Pros

The software is continuously and rapidly improving. The company is listening to their costomers wants and needs. We love the Google Classroom syncing which makes it so easy to enter assignments and grades.

Cons

The user interface needs an update, but from what I have seen, a new glossy look is on the way.

Natalie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beehively is a game changer!

Reviewed on 22/05/2019

Beehively is so receptive to our company's needs. They are willing to come to our site to help new employees and are always willing to do conference calls too.

Pros

I love using Beehively. It's is so much all in one spot. I use it as a teacher, and I am able to take attendance, enter grades, communicate with parents, post announcements and homework, showcase spotlights that are going on in my classroom, and there's so much more. It is so easy to use. And now they even connect to Google Classroom! Amazing!

Cons

I really don't know what I don't like; there are so many positives. If I were to be picky, I would say that I would like to enter grades on Beehively that I assign via Google Classroom. I can't enter grade directly onto Beehively, I have to navigate to Google Classroom to enter grades.

Tina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beehively

Reviewed on 02/04/2020

I like Beehively although the third party integration can be a pain since many people don’t realize they have to first sign in before they can view the videos.

Pros

I like the easy to use attendance, lunch, and announcements features. I am able to stay connected to families by using the software.

Cons

There are a few glitches within the system, like being able to upload video directly to the platform. You have to have a third party integration system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy interface, makes my life as a teacher easy

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

Pros

I love that as a teacher, I'm able to navigate through this platform rather easily. I rely on this every day with teaching and never close my tabs. They also frequently send support to my school to assist any of our teachers who may need help.

Cons

There is no longer an incomplete option for grading. This may be something my school has done but as far as I know we can no longer choose that option.

Amber L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beehively

Reviewed on 10/04/2019

The customer service is really awesome and they come to the school to work in person. They help me meet my technology goals and respond quickly to emails.

Pros

I like that I can input grades, attendance and access student information from the same page.

Cons

I do not have any complaints at the moment. They are doing great work and work well with their customers.

Bridget C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beehively Review

Reviewed on 23/05/2019

good and the support at site is good

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. I can call also.

Cons

I do not have any complaints. it is easy to use