Dusk IOP

4.9 (11)
Plan, schedule and complete in the most efficient way

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app

11 Software options

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dusk IOP

Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Fantastic support throughout the journey. I like that there the modules are interconnected and that the date flows easily. I really like the strong API capabilities. Dusk's industry experience is evident when conversing with them and they really understand client need.

Pros

The simplicity and easy of navigation. Dashboards have also been very well thought out and are relevant to a large majority of industries.

Cons

I did not see any cons with this product. My needs were met.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Mark and you and your team have been a pleasure to work with!

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, easy to navigate and provides up to date information on resources in the field

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

Would continue to use this product

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive functionality

Cons

No issues, look forward to the updates and functions

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks Andy! You're one of the fastest adopters of the platform and the feedback from you and your business unit has been greatly appreciated.

Dane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantstic product, wonderful team

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

Overall experience has been excellent, from concept through execution. We're very early into our experience with the final program, but believe moving forward it will allow us to be proactive as a business rather than reactive, which is the biggest benefit.

Pros

The best thing about the software was it's outstanding breadth of ability, and the vast amounts of customization available.

Cons

What we like least would probably be how intricate the back end is, and that sometimes it can be slow to load information, but that may be because we have so much information.

Alternatives Considered

Repsly

Reasons for Choosing Dusk IOP

Zunos was ending as a Telstra partner, and it was not keeping up with development. We felt the developer was no longer putting time into the program, and we'd moved past it.

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

We thought the program offer was very strong, and our experience in working with DUSK in the past meant we had confidence in their ability to deliver the required outcome.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks so much for the review Dane and your feedback. We've enjoyed working with the team over the years and your collective feedback is what keeps us improving as a business and adding features, that translate to direct benefits into the platform.

Looking forward to more great years ahead. All the best for now!

Ray P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best of Both Worlds With Room To Scale

Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Overall I really like Dusk and see a ton of potential for us in the UAV industry. As a company we cater to various industries all the time and Dusk allows us to not only see a 5000 ft level but get into the fine details very quickly to see the lack of communication or the perfect execution. Nobody in your team can hide from the project from forms to tasks to even the job features in the app when they are on the field. Love the potential and scalability Dusk will be able to do with us here at Ozone.

Pros

I like best about this software is the ability to tailor it to your own operations from pre planning, accountability, visibility and client delivery. Dusk does it all.

Cons

The learning curve of Dusk is very steep though if you have been around other project management software's you will be able to navigate the various windows, features and options. Word of advice take your time and go through each feature and test implement that into your daily workflow as it will reveal either the lack of or expand into your operations scalability.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project, ServiceM8, Smartsheet and Hive

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

Dusk was the only product on the market for Ozone that would allow us to seamlessly bring sales, operations and field management in a viewable accountable situation from office staff to field staff all in one dashboard. Love it!

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the feedback Ray and your skills in setting the platform up were most impressive. We've enjoyed working with you through the trial and excited to have you and the team onboard as full paid customers.

Lara B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Accommodating and Easy to Work With

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

IOP has given us flexibility in the way we collect information, and more efficiency with the collation of that information. IOP has helped streamline aspects of our business that we were struggling to manage.

Pros

This software allows our business to collect data from our field, with integrity and meaning. We are able to run our Field Force more efficiently, whilst also getting the best results for our Clients.

Cons

The administration to output using the software is quite detailed and intensive, however as a business, we made the decision to bring more administration in-house, so our users will have a better experience using the App.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Lara and the team have really enjoyed working with you to deliver the project, a lot of fun!

Appreciate the feedback also, thank you!

Dominic B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increased output

Reviewed on 17/08/2020

Pros

IOP's integration with our businesses exiting systems and processes made workflow and productivity increases immediately. The efficiency across the program from onboarding a task through to completion has enabled growth within our business and suported increased work load.

Cons

Coming up over 2 years since migrating to IOP, we are yet to encounter any issues to report on that would deter us from recommending this program to others.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the review Dom, we love working with you and your team!

Keith G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Alan was great and negotiable. Met our needs and worked with us on pricing.

Pros

The ease of use, compatibility to other software, and applicability to our needs.

Cons

More USA compatible. Needs updated maps of US and metric conversions.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

Dusk allowed us to customize before even buying and their pricing was perfect for our bootstrapping business.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Keith and you and your team have a been a pleasure to work with.

Louis L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IOP Business Benefits

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

Our overall experience has been amazing as it has really help us stream line our program and delivery governance to our customer.

Pros

The software was easily implemented and configured to meet the needs of the business. It is multi purposed to cover all streams of a program both internally and customer facing.

Cons

During the deployment and working with DUSK Mobile we had no negative experiences re IOP

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the great review Louis. You and you team have been superb to work with from the start. Looking forward to the continued growth!

Francisco G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dusk and Drones

Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Pros

I really liked being able to assign skills to my teams. Each person has a certain area of expertise and I could match that to the job I had to complete.

Cons

We worked with the dusk team to better incorporate the routing features for our use.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for feedback Francisco and hope you like the US centric routing now.

Stephen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Web Site Setup and maintenance

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

Great, works well once established.

Pros

The ease of setup by Dusk who lead us in a logical and systematic process which made it very easy to get to the end goal we wanted to achieve.

Cons

We were hands off and only looked at images or data until the completion; therefore we were not directly involved with the software just the end product.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the kind review Stephen, you team made the process seamless and we're looking forward to delivering the next phase.

Grant B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and unlocked insights from data

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Pros

Really easy to setup and deploy. Connected to our environment and drove business insights quickly.

Cons

Be great to have notifications pushed out from the platform. But not difficult to build your own.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Grant and we're glad the platform continues to deliver on the benefits promised for your team.