DreamClass

4.7 (15)
Class management for educational organizations

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(15)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, Streamlined, Sleek . . . And Affordable!

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Amazing! The folks at DreamClass have been great to work with. They are personal, knowledgeable and helpful. I can't speak to the needs of a large organization, but for a small organization, DreamClass is the perfect solution!

Pros

1. Affordable monthly subscription, even for small organizations. No huge set-up costs.
2. Simple, intuitive, and immediate set-up. Try it yourself with a simple free trial. Then seamlessly convert to a paid subscription. No sunk set-up costs. No risk!
3. Beautiful and intuitive user-interface.
4. Excellent and responsive customer service.
5. New features rolling out regularly.

Cons

Some features are still in development.
For our purposes, the current implementation of certain features (grading, scheduling) is rudimentary.

Response from DreamClass

"Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are happy you chose DreamClass over your inhouse solution! Having a cloud solution can really remove the hustle of maintenance and the cost associated with it :)

We have exciting news about the Schedule and the Gradebook:

1)School Calendar: You can set up recurring lessons for your entire school year, with just a few clicks. Here's a quick video (1:45s) https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI
2)Gradebook: In DreamClass you can now enter your student's grades (numerical & letter grades), calculate average and weighted average final scores and lastly build your gradebook templates.
Here's a quick overview (3:48s): https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0

All of your input is valuable for our team and we are grateful for your feedback as this the right path to customer focused growth <3

Have an amazing day
DreamClass Support team"

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DreamClass Review (BESTuition)

Reviewed on 02/04/2022

Our overall experience with DreamClass is very positive, the way that we are able to track students and use our scheduling is far better and more efficient than the way we were doing this before.

Pros

The features that are most impactful are the scheduling, attendance monitoring, lesson reviews, and class management. Once you have received the one to one training to use and tailor it for your company the product has been fairly easy to use with little complication. Most of the integration was easy to do, hopefully the rest of our staff feels the same way.

Cons

There were a few changes that needed to be made in order for us to use the system to our advantage. For example, the way that we would classify classes and subjects is different to how it needs to be done on DreamClass as our company is smaller and differs to the average school. The only areas that appear difficult are the ones that we have not needed to use or have not yet used, such as the grading system for our students. As mentioned before the integration was fairly easy to do, however there were little challenges as the features designed for a school have to be used differently for our company as we focus more on one to one tuition.

Response from DreamClass

Joel,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you are enjoying your experience with DreamClass and we will continue to build features that make the administration of your school easier!

As we understand many schools like yours provide 1:1 tutoring we will be delivering a 1:1 scheduling set up very soon. Stay tuned :)

About the gradebook set up, we provide a quick walk through in this Youtube video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n8pPjP8Ag0

What's amazing and will save you valuable time, are gradebook templates! If you have a specific template for your courses you can create a gradebook template and assign it to multiple classes.

Have a beautiful day
DreamClass Support Team

Emmett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DreamClass is a Dream Come True

Reviewed on 02/08/2022

Using DreamClass has been a great experience. The software is affordable but able to do everything we needed to have a successful summer school program. My favorite aspect of the company is the customer service. My point of contact, Lids, was always quick to reply and help solve any situation we encountered. The DreamClass team was able to customize our report cards that worked best for our school. I'm truly impressed at how quickly our problems were solved. I have never experienced such great service in the field of education. I will definitely be using DreamClass for our next summer school session.

Pros

The software was easy to navigate, customizable, and had many features needed for our summer school program.

Cons

There were some glitches in the system. However, DreamClass support immediately fixed the issues we encountered.

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one portal

Reviewed on 02/11/2021

Pros

I am able to keep all student information in one portal, such as lesson plans, quizzes, and invoices.

Cons

Would like for the portal to be able to enroll the student

Response from DreamClass

Hi Laurie,
We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the ease of use of our product and its value for money!
We are happy to confirm you can enroll students in your DreamClass account one by one or with a csv file. Check out our quick video that demonstrates all the steps: https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/5928980?key=1316635f32ed25efd92b12e9c1e29d0a

We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and if there is any way we can improve our customer service kindly share your feedback with us at [email protected]

Have a beautiful day and thank you very much for your review,
Lids

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New User Review

Reviewed on 20/05/2022

There were days that were far more stressful than others but the support team was always available!

Pros

I like that the software communicates. You don't have to enter the same information twice.

Cons

Some of the features, Ie: the One-Off Fees aren't organized in any way so they look jumbled.

Jazmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great New Tool for Classes

Reviewed on 18/01/2022

Pros

As we work with multiple locations, instructors, and students DreamClass has allowed us to organize our classes in a way we have not been able to in the past. Instructors can easily communicate with their students via email and vise-versa and keeps planning for upcoming classes organized. It is easy to use overall and the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!

Cons

Few things are still in the development phase which may require some tedious work when setting up on the backend such as repeating classes through different locations and creating grade book for each class. Additionally, it is not as user friendly on a mobile phone. However they are quick to respond and take all feedback into consideration.

Response from DreamClass

Jazmine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

We would like to share some exciting news:
1) Recurring set up of classes: You can now schedule recurring classes in one go for the whole academic period. You simply select the days, add the class duration and you are good to go! Here's a quick how to video: https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI
2) Gradebook Templates: You can build gradebook templates & assign them to multiple classes from your School Settings. This video explains everything thoroughly :) https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0
3) Mobile Phone friendly: Our team just upgraded the IOS & Andoid browser compatibility and your students can navigate easily from their mobile devices.

We understand how hectic your schedule is and we are grateful for all of your feedback.

Our team is always willing to build features that will make your admin day easier

Have a great day
DreamClass Support Team"

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hit The Easy Button With Dream Class Student Management System

Reviewed on 05/11/2021

My overall experience is rated a 10! I searched for a system for months that was easy and affordable, signed up and tried it for free, received the demo and became a paying customer! So glad I did and would recommend it!!!

Pros

Both my daughter and I love the easy maneuverability of Dream Class as a student management system and the simplicity of the program. I received excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as she trained both my daughter and I on the system! I highly recommend Dream Class to any institution whether you are an online school or a traditional brick and mortar school.

Cons

I love the product and have not found anything that I didn't like.

Alternatives Considered

CANVAS, Blackboard Learn, Twine and Jupiter

Reasons for Switching to DreamClass

It was super easy and affordable!

Response from DreamClass

Kelly, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for sharing your rating with us and the Capterra community

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lots of features, good value

Reviewed on 24/01/2022

The software has been easy to use and the support staff has been very responsive.

Pros

The software is easy to use, large clean menu options make it easy to navigate. Tagging and color coding options make it reporting easy. In addition, the ongoing support from the company and responsiveness to changes to make it better for our usage has made it easy to transition over.

Cons

There is one feature we as still waiting on but was told would be available within the month.

Response from DreamClass

Cynthia, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to deliver custom features for our customers and thank you for your collaboration as we worked to deliver an easy-to-set-up school calendar.
We certainly couldn't have done it without you - DreamClass Support Team

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly software, fairly priced, and stellar customer service and support!

Reviewed on 17/01/2022

Stellar experience in every way. They care about getting it right for us - meeting our current and future needs.

Pros

The DreamClass program is an efficient program that is easy to learn and use. This is the first Student Management Program for our school and it seems to fit our needs so well now, and will continue to do so as we grow. What has been the foundation of our excellent experience with DreamClass has been the stellar customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the DreamClass support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been there with us every step of the way and her support has been invaluable in our feeling comfortable with the program and all its features. They've proven that they are partners with us, improving features as we've made suggestions or requests.

Cons

As with any new program, there were the usual start-up challenges as DreamClass and our school synched up, but nothing unexpected or unusual. Once again, the DreamClass team was steadfastly by our side to ensure that our setup was exactly what we needed for our school.

Response from DreamClass

Thank you, Amy, for taking the time to share your feedback with our team :)

Mahana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Truly a dream, just what we were looking for.

Reviewed on 02/02/2022

Thrilled at our decision to work with DreamClass. The developers know exactly what the needs are and the support we receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is priceless.

Pros

Along with the ease of use, the support available by DreamClass is exceptional.

Cons

We have not found any difficulties with using DreamClass.

Response from DreamClass

Mahana, Thank you for supporting our business! It means a lot to us and we will continue to work hard towards making every step of your educational process easier.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DreamClass

Reviewed on 24/01/2022

The support team and account managers are extremely responsive and helpful. I have used many SIS and this one performs task well at a fraction of the cost

Pros

We use DreamClass for our SIS and I have found it to be user friendly, clean and when I run into a problem, the support team makes custom videos to help me figure out the issue

Cons

There is not yet an admissions application, which we would love to see in the future. There is a learning curve with the software, but overall it is great for smaller companies

Response from DreamClass

Kyle, thank for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. It is greatly appreciated.

As we are committed to continuously improved DreamClass and make the best School Management System, we are delighted to inform you that you can now create admission application forms for your school. You can learn more on how to manage you admissions application in the following article in our Help Center: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass/admission-management - DreamClass Support Team

Jacques
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect program for a small

Reviewed on 06/09/2021

I could not be happier

Pros

How easy it is to use. The simplicity to build a semester, class, and grades is simply amazing.

Cons

I am waiting for the software to introduce more grading options

Response from DreamClass

Jacques, thank you for your review! It means a lot to us. Our DreamClass development team has significantly improved the gradebook by introducing (numerical & letter grades), calculate average and weighted average final scores as well as templates. You can see all of the previous improvements in this video https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0 . - The DreamClass Support team

Catheryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 21/01/2022

Very positive user experience.

Pros

This software streamlines all of our administrative processes and allows us to access them all in one system.

Cons

So far, the only draw back has been that we can't interface our scheduling software for our student clinic with Dream Class.

Response from DreamClass

Catheryn, thank you for your 5/5 review! We greatly appreciate it and will continue to work hard. We are exploring new calendar integrations and as soon as we have updates on this we will contact you. Have a beautiful day - DreamClass Support Team

David Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Design & Service

Reviewed on 18/01/2022

The intuitive design makes this extremely easy to use and set up. The customer service support may be the best in the industry. For the price, I can not see anything beating this software and service.

Pros

This may be the most easy-to-use and intuitively-designed management software I have worked with.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software thus far.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Director of Training

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

just starting to use this for our CNA classes. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the trainer is wonderful!!

Pros

ease of use, help with training. ability to keep records for long periods of time

Cons

unsure. this survey is too long. .......