AG5 Skills Intelligence Software

4.3 (12)
Plug-and-play skills management platform

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

12 Software options

Sebastiaan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy to use, and implement

Reviewed on 09/02/2021

we changed from keeping our skillmatrix in excel to AG5, which added a lot of functionality.

Pros

-AG5 assisted with inporting our excisting skill matrixes, which made implementing very easy.
-frequent updates, based on user feedback

Cons

- it takes some time to get new people used to the "back end" of AG5

Gert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect overview for monitoring compliance

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

A profesional team who is always there for their customer.

Pros

Its user friendly for the end users and managers can focus on their department and stear were necessary

Cons

I don't know yet. because it works fine for us.

Jason D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Throw away Excel

Reviewed on 22/07/2020

Fantastic from the initial scoping to the implementation, i was given good guidance as to what was required to implement, and the support was easy even in a remote world.

Pros

Flexibility - allows different people, HR, Sales, Operations, Engineering and the individual so see different views of their skill set so we use all of their sell able skills .
Low maintenance - AG5 update and maintain the DB so you can just focus on the content, and they are always looking to improve the software in the last 3 months alone we have seen 3 major new features.
Easy implementation - we have over 5000 skills as we are a consultancy, it took us less than a week to get up and running, very easy to get to grips with.
Unique - the ability to produce skills matrix of different needs, projects, and bids in seconds, manage the gap requirements with such ease is unique, there is no other product i have found that does this.

So in summary
The software has transformed skill management in the company, we know more about our engineers and sales know more we can manage easy, and save time effort and energy. I cant recommend enough.

Cons

None it was very smooth, we did however do some ground work and you will be good.
Endure you know what you want out of the system as its very flexible in setup.

Marcel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for managing your companies certifcation and skill requirements and development

Reviewed on 02/02/2021

Great tool and a good partner to work with.

Pros

AG5 is a very simple tool to start with, while it still has many features that can be found via a simple interface. The speed new features are released is good, each month fixes and functionalities are released.

Cons

The report functionality is lacking and the mobile app offers less functionality compared to the web interface.

Ron V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Follow the dots

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

a simple way to solve any issue with Peoplelink/SAP

Pros

Very easy to use, gives a lot of information on how the employees are trained and the gaps of training needs
Green is good, red is bad. soo simple.
also you can make crossselections and different views easely.

Cons

all went very well, the implementation took a while but was not my issue

Dennis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Breng je team naar een hoger niveau!!!!

Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Het opleidingsniveau is real-time inzichtelijk en je weet dus heel snel waar de behoeft ligt.

Pros

De software is makkelijk in gebruik en je kunt makkelijk zien waar de behoefte ligt. De coderingen van de documenten uit ons documentbeheersysteem zijn makkelijk te implementeren in SAP.
Ook is het makkelijk om met de tablet (met SAP-App) op de werkvloer te lopen en alles gelijk bij te werken.

Cons

In het begin liep het programma nog weleens vast (bijvoorbeeld bij het wisselen van de schermindeling).

Larissa L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AG5 leidt tot structuur en overzicht!

Reviewed on 21/04/2020

Pros

De belangrijkste pluspunten die ik ervaar binnen AG5 is dat het erg overzichtelijk is, waardoor er meer informatie beschikbaar is in de praktijk om op te sturen. Door de matrix en de indeling achter de matrix kun je in een oogopslag zien wat de status met betrekking tot de trainingen is.

Een voorwaarde om dit overzicht te krijgen is door een goede inrichting van het systeem. Dit is gemakkelijk te realiseren door het toevoegen van tags en de sleepfunctie in de boom.

Cons

Het grootste nadeel van het systeem vindt ik lastig aan te geven. Het is wel van belang om bekend te zijn met het systeem. Er zijn veel zaken aan elkaar gekoppeld, het is wel van belang om hier goed thuis in te zijn/worden.

Gerard V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Joure

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Pros

Overzichtelijk en goed toegankelijk. vrij simpel in gebruik.

Cons

Geen dashboard en onvoldoende rapportage mogelijkheden.

Maryline R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback AG5 Skills management

Reviewed on 30/03/2020

L'utilisation d'AG5 Skills Management nous permet d'établir des matrices de compétences dans nos équipes / ateliers. Nous nous assurons ainsi d'avoir toujours des compétences à jour.
Par ailleurs, elle permet de rechercher facilement une personne qui possède les compétences à un poste en cas d'absence.
Enfin, elle permet une meilleure traçabilité documentaire puisque nous avons la possibilité d'intégrer des documents de formation dans la plateforme : utile en cas d'audit !

Pros

J'ai particulièrement apprécié la mise en place très rapide du logiciel, la disponibilité et la réactivité des équipes AG5 pour nous accompagner dans l'installation et la prise en main du logiciel.
Il est simple d'utilisation, la base de données est concentrée en un seul endroit du logiciel et permet de rechercher une même information sous plusieurs angles de vue. Selon qu'on soit d'un service support, un manager ou en audit, la recherche d'information et le visuel peuvent être différents, ce qui apporte un côté très riche à l'outil

Cons

La mise à jour des données pourrait être améliorée en ouvrant une fonctionnalité import via un fichier excel que l'utilisateur pourrait intégrer lui même.

Klaas A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overzicht

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Nieuwe opzet is wel even wennen, de vorige vond ik gebruiksvriendelijker. Komt mogelijk ook doordat ik verschillende opties niet gebruikt.

Pros

Ook de gebruikers kunnen op de mobiel de opleidingen / certificaten tonen. Komt wel eens voor dat iemand de locatie niet op kan omdat de geldige certificaten niet zijn ontvangen. In dat geval eenvoudig te laten zien op je mobiel.

Cons

Functies in het functie overzicht plaatsen en het verschil tussen kwalificaties en trainingen maakt het wel wat verwarrend.

Jan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ag 5 top!

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

zeer goed met daarbij de geweldige service vanuit het Ag5 team in Amsterdam

Pros

prima programma, makkelijk op zoeken van de beschikbare data

Cons

geen nadeel, werkt zeer gemakkelijk en het is heel overzichtelijk

Jorijn A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ag5, grip op je competenties

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

We adviseren klanten regelmatig in het gebruik in Ag5. Dit is iets wat je pas doet als je 100% achter staat.

Pros

Waar naar verloop van tijd Excel ophoudt begint Ag5. We zien dat als er meer dan 100 competenties en of medewerkers zijn dat het overzicht verdwijnt en de foutgevoeligheid enorm toeneemt. Bij het overdragen van de matrix kan iedereen er snel mee overweg.

Cons

Ag5 is puur een competentie matrix wat ook een kracht is, maar hierdoor moet er nog een andere oplossing gevonden worden voor de planmatige kant van trainen en/of opleiden.