Lucidspark

4.7 (323)
Virtual whiteboard solution for team collaboration

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(323)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

98%
recommended this app

323 Software options

Michał D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not so close to perfection

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

using each day but I think that there is a lack of full options such as offered by Miro in the "consultant" plan

Pros

easy to implement and customize, easy share

Cons

not elastic pricing plan, lack of Kanban board

Cameron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lucidpark Review

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

I love the product, have been using it for many years

Pros

The ease and effortless way to create workflow diagrams and architecture diagrams

Cons

I love the product and it is easy and simple to use.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Visual Studio

Switched From

Microsoft Visual Studio

Reasons for Switching to Lucidspark

Was too slow and the thick client is very bulky and not easy to use.
Tiffiny H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software for diagramming

Reviewed on 13/07/2021

This software has help me prepared diagrams and relations that I would not have had the ability to create with other products.

Pros

I have created a few diagrams and presentations with this software. They were very well received and look very professional. It's much easier to use than Visio. I appreciate the wide variety of templates. I purchased this software on my own dime because it's so helpful for me.

Cons

I have no complaints. The software has been very helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Whiteboarding Tool

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

I will be using LucidSpark as my online collaborative whiteboard from COVID-times and beyond!

Pros

Very easy to use, collaboration with others is easy - love the fact that it shows where participants cursors are.

Cons

More pre-configured shapes would be great.

Rachelle E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Turning a vision into a reality

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Lucid charts provide expert support, allowing me to focus on my expertise. I have 25 years in the digital industry and lucid charts is and will always be my go-to for bringing projects to life which keeps the revenue streams growing for me and my clients. For me, Lucid charts service and capabilities cannot be beaten. It is worth giving it a try.

Pros

the abilty to use the objects drag and drop feature and to be able to add text or edit as needed, made it possible to create a flow chart that was balanced for technical and non technial users.

Cons

To be honest, at this time, I would not change anything about the platform, it provided me with everything I needed and it did not require tutorials or the time that other platforms require to even get started.

Arpit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visio on steroids!

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

Pros

So many icons to choose from and integrates well with confluence

Cons

Jira confluence integration could be better

Alternatives Considered

Gliffy

Reasons for Choosing Lucidspark

Cloud and ease of use

Switched From

Visio
Jesse G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lucid Charts process mapping review

Reviewed on 04/10/2021

Generally went really well but takes some time getting use to.

Pros

Easy to use and efficent layout of tools allowing for Process maps to be drafted efficently.

Cons

lack of ability to dictate shape sizes before dragging them out onto canvas.

Randall J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Analyist

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

It's been great

Pros

Ease of use and powerful collaboration tools

Cons

Some times adjusting flows over swim lanes can be a little tricky

Todd S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Extra without much benefit

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

My experience was limited since many applications I had already been conducing with the LucidChart product which is already shared amongst others in the organization.

Pros

As a simple tool to layout ideas LS works well. It's simple and does simple things well.

Cons

While it does work well for what it does and remains simple, these seem more like features that should exist natively within the LucidChart product.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

NEW USER

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Pros

VERY ADAPTABLE AND EXPANDABLE. CAN MAKE REALLY BIG CHARTS

Cons

CONFUSING TO COPY/PASTE ORG CHART BRANCHES FROM ONE CHART TO ANOTHER

Erfan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Good product. Helping me solve user flow issues.

Pros

Being able to do flow charts quickly and easily with the templates

Cons

User Experience as it relates to finding options on shapes and menus isn't very easy

Jay C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great alternative to an "in-office" whiteboard

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

I was looking for a simple tool to brainstorm and sketch with colleagues over Zoom. After going to work from home, it was difficult to have the experience of collaborating on a whiteboard in a conference room. Lucidspark was great!

Pros

Simple and intuitive controls.
Selection of shapes that weren't overwhelming

Cons

Easier control of the placement of line and arrow connectors
Ability to add bullet lists in shapes

Alternatives Considered

Figma, Miro and Sketch

Reasons for Switching to Lucidspark

Simpler for a "whiteboard" use case.
Nora C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for process mapping and timelines!

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Pros

I love the ability to visualize process flows and key timelines with milestones and details along the way. My clients are always receptive to the visualizations produced!

Cons

Sometimes it can be tricky to navigate, resize objects, and move big chunks of detail at a time.

Victor O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I like Lucidspark and i think it's a great tool for organizations out there who aims for good...

Reviewed on 04/10/2021

Very good and interesting

Pros

The easy flow and navigation of chart system and it's quick editable options

Cons

The fact that it doesn't yet have the functionality to set standard artboard sizes to work with

Patrick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lucid Spark, a spark of greatness

Reviewed on 18/10/2021

Looks like it will find a niche here

Pros

The timeline feature is the best for me to keep me and my team on schedule

Cons

Integration with other tools and the ability to bring in excel, ppt, word, pictures

Walter W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use Lucidspark Software

Reviewed on 20/09/2021

I never used to be a fan of drawing up process flow diagrams, it was always a painful process doing this in Word, however Lucidspark has really taken the pain away from the whole process.

Pros

It was very easy for me to get started on using Lucidspark for generating solution process flows. I was also able to export my flow diagrams to visio format, which is what my other collaborators were using.

Cons

I was not very sure how safe the saved process flow diagrams were from unauthorized access.

Jason E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent alternative to Visio

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Pros

Super easy to use, intuitive and feature packed

Cons

Can only edit using the software - so others outside the org may not have access to collaborate - they should provide 'guest' licensing with limited capabilities.

Ashton J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great visual tool!

Reviewed on 14/06/2021

Pros

I like the visual aspect. I am able to easily present my strategy to team members.

Cons

I wish there was more edit-ability within each box i.e. being able to a hard return within the text box.

Kay A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great alternative to Visio

Reviewed on 24/05/2021

I am doing workflow diagrams and this product is perfect. The templates are a very helpful starting point and I am able to do simple (but useful)things easily. It will take me some time and experience to get fully up to speed to understand all the product functionality, but once I am there I am sure this will be my go-to product.

Pros

Lucidspark allows me to do quick diagrams with lots of visual refinement. I can basically do all the charting work that I need to do with this product at a fraction of the cost of alternatives.

Cons

I am just learning the product and need to spend time to get up to speed with it. Some of the use paradigms are different from what I am familiar with

Siddhant B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Pros

Lucidspark is great, its a virtual white board, used for real time collaboration. It is very easy to use and set up, and allows all team members to collaborate with ease.

Cons

There is not much I dislike about Lucidspark. It is inexpensive, and allows us to work well with one another.

Hussam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tazej Food Company Review

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Very good.

Pros

Ease of use, good UI. The page expansion and overall page view is pretty sweet.

Cons

Some basic features, like having a line with no forced end-point shape, just a regular line, why isn't that line available, or is it me that doesn't know how to get a line.

Bradford E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software For Visuals

Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Pros

Easy to use, robust functionality, and easy for clients to read/follow.

Cons

Hard to implement for people used to charting by hand, or people that are not the best at adopting new software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Usage

Reviewed on 15/07/2021

Overall, very useful tool. Highly Recommended.

Pros

Very Handy, many useful tools which help in building the product

Cons

The movement and usage of arrows/actions are a bit tedious. This can be improved.

Ellie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lucid sparks creativity

Reviewed on 19/07/2021

Pros

Lucid has been a great asset when mapping out mode schemas for clients

Cons

One thing I found annoying was that I could not push the enter button to get my cursor to move my cursor below

Avi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy customer

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

I really enjoy using it, very helpfull

Pros

The esay of using it, very convinience use.

Cons

There are a lot of shapes that missing
And the screen size fit was hard.