PaperRater Reviews

PaperRater

4.4 (11)
Write a Review!
Proofreading tool to detect plagiarism & grammatical errors

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

82%
recommended this app
Sort by

11 Reviews

Olga
Olga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to polish your writing!

Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Well, I am happy that such a splendid, useful, applicable and helpful tool exists. I started...

Well, I am happy that such a splendid, useful, applicable and helpful tool exists. I started writing my first research years ago and this tool was a great helping hand to me. It is practical, it is responsive, it is adjustable and just perfect for needs of any learner, student or researcher. Thank you very much, guys, you are doing a great job!

Pros

I really like a good variety of options which anybody can use for free. For instance, I can choose the education level, the type of paper, the speed of plagiarism detection tool (slow or quick analysis).
As soon as the text is checked up, I can have a look at the details of my wordings. There are several levels of text analysis: Plagiarism Detection, Spelling, Grammar, Word Choice, Style (Usage of Transitional Phrases, Sentence Length Info, Readability Indices, Passive Voice, Sentence Beginnings), besides there are additional filters such as: Vocabulary Words (Usage of Academic Vocabulary), Grade, E-Submission (Send These Results to Your Teacher). What's more, there is even such a splendid function as a printable summary report (you can print out the results which the service provides you with). Some functions are paid, for instance you can dig more into plagiarism (Upgrade to premium to see which phrases were found to be un-original) or Readability Indices (This feature is only available to premium subscribers),
The system provides any user with free tips of advice, some helpful resources: Effective Use of Sentence Length, Active vs Passive Voice, Sentence Beginnings. Additionally, the system offers to use some other options, such as: Vocabulary Builder, Writer's Block, Effective Outlines, Writing a Strong Essay
General Grammar Tips. It is a reliable, trustworthy, affordable, useful, user-friendly, effective, efficient and effortless tool.

Cons

Well, I don't know why, but for some weird reason the button to start checking up in many of my browsers is frequently replaced by the button leading to other grammar/spelling checking systems. Even on Windows OS (I am using Linux now, by the way), it was a bit a challenging task to use the tool because I could not easily find out where to click on. The button to use the system is usually replaced by some other spelling checking tools (their advertisements) and sometimes I even had to use the other tools. What's more, this nasty situation has been only for last 5-6 years. For instance, 10-11 years ago, when there are not so many grammar and spelling checkers, and when Google Ads were not so omnipresent, I could use the tool easily. I think it is some evil job of rival companies or Google AdSense, but this thing is really displeasing. PaperRater as a text verifying system was created years ago, and it is sad that it is almost chopped off by some startups.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Proofreading Software

Reviewed on 06/05/2020

My overall experience s been awesome! I have used it from college, work and owning my own...

My overall experience s been awesome! I have used it from college, work and owning my own business!!

Pros

I was first introduced to Paperrater in college. I love this software so much, that I have used it ever since. This software has all of the functions needed to make your writing nothing short of awesome. It's super easy to use and has so many different options as far as document types and more.

Cons

I have used this software for years. I have yet to find anything that could be considered a con. I will definitely continue using it.

diksha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Convenient Proof Reading Software

Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Paper Rater is known for its fast response to any task related to proof-reading. Right from...

Paper Rater is known for its fast response to any task related to proof-reading. Right from checking the errors to scanning for plagiarism, it is a good software to resort to if you are looking for a quick response.

Pros

Quite prompt software that helps you gain a valuable insight into your writing mistakes if any. It employs AI that further scans the document swiftly for any grammatical or spelling errors. Furthermore its Paper Rater’s Plagiarism Checking tools have worked wonders for me. It runs your document through end number of files to check if there is any duplicity or not, and being a writer I have to be cautious of this.

Cons

The only flaw is at its side support system. They do not have a proper customer service. When one is paying for the product, he is also supposed to receive a good customer service. Rather they have recorded systems that are played when one calls them for support.

Olawale
Olawale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

To researchers and writers

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Very good

Very good

Pros

The ease with which it excecute my work, and help my work overcome plagiarism test.

Cons

The fact that it easily accessible via latop than mobile phone

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paperrater is much more than proofreading

Reviewed on 31/05/2021

As a writer, I have used a variety of proofread programs and software, and Paperrater is by far the...

As a writer, I have used a variety of proofread programs and software, and Paperrater is by far the best.

Pros

Not only does Paperrater do a fantastic job catching errors in grammar and spelling, but it’s analytics help you to improve you writing drastically. It provides feedback on word usage, sentence length, use of passive voice, and more.

Cons

I do a lot of work on my mobile devices, and unfortunately, it’s not as easy to use Paperrater as I’d like. I wish they would develop an app!

Hanah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You Can Use It Now

Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Overall, this site is easy. It isn't complicated and I love how I can navigate on this site without...

Overall, this site is easy. It isn't complicated and I love how I can navigate on this site without a problem. I needed a site that will allow me to put what type of work I am working on.(On this site) It's free which I love and I can get what I need done. This site is on my writing list and it's great for every writer.

Pros

This site is really awesome. When I upload my work into this site I am so happy that I don't have to download anything. I love how I can select the grade level,the type of paper I am submitting in and I love how it can detect plagiarism. I like how I can upload my file and since I do different types of writing I can upload that as well. It doesn't have to be a certain type of work. I like how this site also has an area where I can contact someone if I need help with the site. I like how it's not difficult to do that.

Cons

I dislike the premium price. I know it states that it uploads work from all different grade levels. So, someone who is in school might not be able to afford that price that is listed. I think it should be at least 5.99. This seems reasonable. The advanced check option leads to Grammarly. I think it should say Grammarly at the bottom or some type of note that states it.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Way To Check Grammar On Documents Going To Clients

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Pros

When sending out presentations to clients, it is always good to have another set of eyes on the document to make sure that it is grammatically correct. I am surprised that PaperRaters always seems to catch things that I miss after proof reading several times. It is always a step in the process that my documents go through.

Cons

It doesn't catch everything 100% of the time, but it does a very good job at checking our grammar.

Kristina N.
Kristina N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for checking your papers and articles!

Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Pros

I first started using PaperRater years ago when a company I was writing for suggested its freelancers use it to check their writer for plagiarism. It has now become a step in my writing/editing process. It can be easy to overlook small mistakes when you are editing or proofreading your own work, so it's nice to have something that can do an additional check for me!

Cons

It can be a bit clunky and slow, but it still gets the job done.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes my writing bettert

Reviewed on 12/12/2019

My overall experience with PaperRater has been good and I would recommend it to others.

My overall experience with PaperRater has been good and I would recommend it to others.

Pros

I have always thought of myself as a good writer, but PaperRater has made my writing even better. Sometimes I'm stuck on how I want to say something, and PaperRater comes through every time with just the words that I need. It also corrects grammar and makes sure my writing it top notch.

Cons

I get frustrated when PaperRater finds things that should be modified or corrected, but not at the software, mostly at myself.

Earl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

"Who's The Editor?"

Reviewed on 08/11/2022

Visit [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to get your free report by using it for free. You click use now for free!...

Visit [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to get your free report by using it for free. You click use now for free! Scroll down passed Get Started Below to paste your text here where you write your body of work. Furthermore, you pick your education level, and the kind of paper you submitting, plagiarism detection is your decision, click I have read and agree to the terms of service below and click on get your report.

Pros

Paper Rate - Your interesting content has a high rate of originality while being creative. Reporting & Statistics, Document Review, and Plagiarism Detection are the most useful.

Cons

Paper Rate - You add a style feature to the list of Capterra that I used in the software. Moreover, suggestions for incorrect words make it harder to see useful data.

Yann
Yann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paper Rater un outil formidable pour les étudiants et les chercheurs

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

L'utilisation de Paper Rater est agréable. C'est un logiciel que j'ai trouvé complet car en plus du...

L'utilisation de Paper Rater est agréable. C'est un logiciel que j'ai trouvé complet car en plus du plagiat, il permet de corriger son tant sur la forme que sur le fond.

Pros

Ce qui m'a frappé était que même avec la version gratuite, on pouvait déjà faire plein de chose. Les fonctionnalité son riche et spécifique. On peut par exemple choisir le type de document à utiliser ainsj que la vitesse de détection du plagiat. On peut avoir accès à un résumé de l'analyse nous permettant de voir les phrases à reformuler, les mots à corriger lorsqu'ils sont mals écrits.

Cons

C'est vrai que je ne l'ai utilisé que quelques mois au cours d'un projet digital mais je n'ai jamais détecté un inconvenient par rapport au logiciel.