TallyPrime

4.4 (130)
Once you choose simplicity, life changes

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(130)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

92%
recommended this app

130 Software options

Mustafa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Basic Accounting and Inventory Software of Small Business

Reviewed on 29/11/2020

value for money for very small business not recommended for the companies who got tons of transactions

Pros

Best part for cost center wise accounting, Easy to use very basic accounting software, Good Reporting and bank reconciliation function.

Cons

No Payroll function, not good if you are using excel as invoice and then importing it to the accounting software import from excel is not there you have to convert it in to xml and then import little tricky
No web version.

Response from Tally Solutions

We suggest you to refer the following links for information on some of the widely used features of TallyPrime. Inbuilt Payroll feature is available in Tally Prime - https://bit.ly/2PBJ6eV

For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details.
Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz
Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

Deepak B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greatest Product in the history of software

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Pros

Very fast, adaptive, it has lot of settings which suits our needs, they also give support under warranty period. Overall an accounting software which made for Indian market, we are used to tally, we can not adjust in any other software.

Cons

Not collaborative, very difficult to setup on remote desktop. no cloud option

Response from Tally Solutions

"Thanks for your feedback. There is an inbuilt remote access feature in Tally, you may refer this link for more details ""https://bit.ly/3nrLmSs""

To know more about cloud policy you may refer to this link https://bit.ly/2PzA7uU"

Priya S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tally ERP 9

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Indian most accounting people used to tally ERP 9 .cost wise it's very affordable prices.all features all like to so much

Pros

This software is very user friendly software most of accounting people like this product.its very easy to ledger creation in tally. Profit and Lose account tallyed very easy. All features of the software's Very useful

Cons

Tally ERP 9 software all modules is very useful .Day book ,sale Account , purchase Account ,bank book. &cash book it's used mostly

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks so much for your feedback! .

Lalit T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Self is using this software for Past 4 Years & its is a excellent product

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

This is a must software for every industry.

Pros

This software has a inbuilt facility for computation of Tax Structure with detailed report for each Vendor , sales can be differentiated on basis of financial years.

Cons

I don't find any constants in software it is flexible to cater any industry.

Response from Tally Solutions

We thank you for the kind words about our product.

Anil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplest yet powerfull accounting tool

Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Excellent

Pros

Any layman can learn this product and that's the strength of this product.

Cons

Should consider upgrading to a platform where more controls are provided, so that larger organizations can use it.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback! To know more about user access controls in product you may refer to this article https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/access-control-data-security/

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Account means tally

Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Tally is most used software for accountancy, most of enterprise relia on it. Tally is a simple but very performing plugin for every corp.

Pros

It creates light size files, it's files easily convert in XML or exel format, fast calculation, dashboard is connected with on screen calculator

Cons

If windows is corrupt the data of tally is lost, so every time user needs to backup the data, also it is not available in various languages. Some users needs hindi input

Response from Tally Solutions

You can use Tally in the language of your choice by enabling language support. The user interface language defaults automatically, based on the Initial Start-up Language selected. For example, if you have selected Hindi as Initial Start-up Language, interface displays in Hindi.

Sushrut M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best software for Accounting

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

Provides multiple functions that are required for accounting. Also provides facility to generate GST reports.

Cons

Expert required for data processing.
Improvement required in GUI.
Difficult to use and some features are not available as compared to other ERP software

Amit D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing for trading

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Simplification of add on services should be done

Pros

Simplified can be used by non accounts guy.
Back up of data is good.
Data analysis
Tracking of inventory Is very quick

Cons

On site training and customer care by company.
Add ons are very difficult to understand in software.

Zubair K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 04/01/2019

Tally is the best and mindblowing software and working on that software unloaded for me.

Pros

Tally software helps me in the planning of software development. It is a great application for the planning in software development.
protection of the password in this software.
user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

the overall functionality of this software is very good and I have still no complaint on the tally software.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback.

Clement I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

powerful accounting software

Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Pros

it provide comprehensive accounting solution to any size organization. it has features which help management with up to date information for decision making.

Cons

tally is not easy to use in a multi branch system especially when there is no internet or server and lan which makes it expensive to run

Response from Tally Solutions

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. For more details kindly check with link : https://bit.ly/3uKgsXm

Muhammed R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tally is a good option in general for accounting process

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Pros

The GST version of tally is awesome,easy to file monthly returns

Cons

The add on functions are excellent, we can add more features for the use of billing

Response from Tally Solutions

Thank you, for taking the time to share your feedback.

Raziya L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly

Reviewed on 14/07/2018

Pros

Been using tally for the past 2 years or so and hardly had problems except for lag which isn't that often either. It's pretty easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons

I don't know why but there seems to be a lag problem with many accounting softwares like this one. Tally crashes a few times and this one time all the previous entries were lost.

Sarwan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software for simple systems

Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Pros

It is designed with all features according to Indian Tax and Accounting systems.. It is widely used by all auditors and education industry in india trains people with this software. Hence, skill force is easily available to use this software.

Cons

It can only be used for simple systems such as trading, or simple manufacturing items which have a simple BOM. I didn't find it suitable as my BOM was more complex involving formulas and sizes.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your inputs, we will pass this on to our product management team.

Femi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An evolving accounting package

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Pros

Tally has been around for quite sometime but it is just beginning to live up to the billing, it has added a mobile version now and that's very functional. It is user friendly and quite easy to set up

Cons

Post Implementation, a user without deep understanding of accounting would find troubleshooting very arduous

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tally. ERP 9 a great accounting software

Reviewed on 24/07/2019

Pros

We stumbled across Tally.ERP 9 as one of our clients insisted we use it for their accounting work. The software was very user friendly as I soon realised. It can work fora beginner and as you get more advanced you can add in more features to suit your needs. There is also a lot of room for customisation. This is a brilliant package.

Cons

I have not been able to locate the feature that allows me to lock accounting periods. If this feature is not there it could be a good addition.

Response from Tally Solutions

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. Tally Virtual User (TVU) options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3yjJd07

Qiang M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great ERP tool for small and medium sized companies

Reviewed on 05/11/2020

It is a useful ERP tool for small and medium sized businesses.

Pros

Tally is easy to set up and it is also user friendly. The price is very affordable, given the broad range of the features and functions provided by the software.

Cons

There are limitations for the software to handle huge amount of data. But this shouldn't be a problem for small or medium sized businesses.

Response from Tally Solutions

We have a solution for large enterprises with huge amounts of data and users. Please refer this page for more details - https://tallysolutions.com/tally-prime-server/

Ramanuj T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Need to Improve

Reviewed on 23/05/2020

Initially one of the great software for beginners.

Pros

Detailing of stock and other stuff are pretty good in this software as well as one can enter the details and get the respected report very easily.

Cons

when trying to figure out any minute detail so it become very difficult to access.

Mirza muhammad I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally will Do Your Job Professionally

Reviewed on 21/07/2018

If the layout designer is added in it for Invoice & vouchers designing, it will become best accounting solution of the time.

Pros

Its an easy to setup multiple functions accounting solution with inventory management. It has good GST integration with accurate results. Its user-friendly software.

Cons

Templates of Invoices & Vouchers are not always applicable as per industry practices. Moreover, these are also not editable like other software’s.

Anjana V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Enterprise software for small and middle level business

Reviewed on 02/01/2019

It is relly good accounting software

Pros

It is user friendly and is more flexible to use.

Cons

Project management ang Human Resource Planning options are not available

Response from Tally Solutions

"Thanks for your feedback! You more details on For Project management & human resource management in Tally you may refer this link ""https://bit.ly/3xuQXvY""
"

Muhammad rehan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best software for small trading companies

Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Pros

i like this software because of its simplicity and nice accounting functions specially you can keep the record of your cancel cheques.

Cons

about the reporting generation i am facing some problems because at the time of installation the company not concentrate proper training, which reduce the user interest level to use the software,

Sonam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally Prime for all accounting needs

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

Pros

Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses.

Its best suited for small and medium size businesses.
User friendly and easy to use.
Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format.
This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares.
It also provides multi user working and data sharing option.
It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc.
Provides inventory managemant facility to users.
Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

Cons

Does not provide specialized financial reports.
Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features.
Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc.
Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful and must software for accounting and book-keeping

Reviewed on 10/10/2021

Tally was the first ever software that I worked and now after working with Tally Prime, it has proved how much the software has evolved. This is by far the oldest and most trusted software.

Pros

It is easy to comply with the Indian Taxation (GST) with this software. It is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from the software. It is very easy to learn and it is very quick as there are shortcuts for each function and they are very easy to learn. Contacting their support is quick and they are very helpful. There are several menus to analyze and present data.

Cons

UI can be improved. There are charges to change the version and the changes are to be done manually. We need this on cloud storage basis,

Venus G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

TALLY RALLY

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Alternatives Considered

Busy Accounting Software

Reasons for Switching to TallyPrime

Its very common and our accountants prefer to have the files in TALLY.

Response from Tally Solutions

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Khalid T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Accounting Software

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros

Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons

Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Response from Tally Solutions

We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us

Kumaravel N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best in Industry Software

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

Very best software for your money

Pros

Easy to operate and very flexible to obtain data from balance sheet level to voucher level. Reporting are one of the best and most of the GST tax software's support Tally Data file for exporting the data.

Cons

Need to work on the cost of multiple user Tally, which is making it more expensive for small timer users who cannot afford high cost of multi user at the initial stage of new startup