Bigin by Zoho CRM Reviews

Bigin by Zoho CRM

4.7 (475)
Write a Review!
Pipeline-centric CRM system for small businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(475)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

475 Reviews

Roger
Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM for Startups and Small Business

Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Easy to use, app is easy to read and use on our cell phones. We were up and running with BIGIN in...

Easy to use, app is easy to read and use on our cell phones. We were up and running with BIGIN in one day.

Pros

Easy to setup with industry specific template, in our case we used the "Education" template, easy to upload data from spreadsheets, and from forms on our Website.

Cons

Would like a way to better organize files for each customer.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Prior CRM to cumbersome to setup and did not offer the same flexibility as Bigin did.

Switched From

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin offered more flexibility, was easier to setup, and lower cost as well.
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bigin review

Reviewed on 25/06/2024

At the price, I can't fault this CRM. It does everything I need and more.

At the price, I can't fault this CRM. It does everything I need and more.

Pros

As a small business owner, this is exactly what I was looking for:
- well priced
- easy to use
- does everything I need

Cons

I'd like a better gmail integration like Streak for example

Natesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience with Bigin

Reviewed on 24/01/2021

It was good & i was very happy till i found all my accounting data was not integrated and had to...

It was good & i was very happy till i found all my accounting data was not integrated and had to add contacts manually

Pros

Integration with GSuite
Tasks / Calendar

Cons

The worst is it does not integrate with Zoho Books, there is not point. I spent time exporting contacts from books and importing to Bigin and then realised this is foolish to do. They promised to integrate with books but they also suggested to use zoho flow another paid application. This is not fair as why should i keep paying for applications, they should have offered zoho flow for free as it is their fault when CRM is not integrated with books/accounting

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Response from Zoho

Hello Natesh! Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We're happy to let you know that Bigin's native integration with Zoho Books is ready and is live as part of our Early access program. We really hope that you find this useful.

As always, you can reach out to us anytime if there's anything else that you need to help with. Thank you!

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've tried others but Bigin by far best for us

Reviewed on 05/05/2024

Pros

We thought LACRM might be the one as we want simple and easy to use yet customisable enough while not breaking the bank! Honestly nothing ticks as many boxes as bigin... it just nails it

Cons

i'd like more custom fields but happy i can pay slightly more to unlock when it becomes a problem for us

Alternatives Considered

HighLevel

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

task management and automation very weak in LACRM

Switched From

Less Annoying CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

GHL crm very poor. no way to link contacts - notes are a complete mess, eg all notes merged into one against contact so if you have more than one deal with a contact good luck you will have no chance|!|
Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Sole Proprietor CRM

Reviewed on 05/06/2024

My experience with Bigin has been excellent. Knowing Zohn CRM very well this is very complimentary...

My experience with Bigin has been excellent. Knowing Zohn CRM very well this is very complimentary and excellent tool for the small business looking for customization, customer database and event/calendar planning.

Pros

Ease of use
Customization
CRM
Event Planning

Cons

No mapping capability on mobile side like Zoho

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Affordable and easy to use CRM

Reviewed on 27/05/2024

Pros

Bigin is easy to setup and super easy to use. If you are a startup looking for simple functionality in a crm then it's a great option.

Cons

The features are and functionality is limited but you can't expect more at this price point.

Praveen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and simple CRM for SMBs

Reviewed on 01/07/2024

Very good experience using Bigin as I dont need to train the employees on using it as it so easy

Very good experience using Bigin as I dont need to train the employees on using it as it so easy

Pros

Easy and simple to use for startups and SMBs. quick time to go live

Cons

Nothing specific in my use until now. Exploring all the features

Sneha
Sneha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bigin Review

Reviewed on 14/06/2024

It been only 2 weeks that I started using Bigin but work is lot more easy now.

It been only 2 weeks that I started using Bigin but work is lot more easy now.

Pros

Easy access to data, pipelines,easy search and analysis.

Cons

It seems slow to me sometimes and email options seems less.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and very affordable

Reviewed on 30/05/2024

Pros

Pricing point of view is very good. so everyone can afford it.

Cons

Need whatsapp Cloud API integration. So we can do whatsapp marketing & automation in that also.

Rajamanickam
Rajamanickam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly & Cost effective

Reviewed on 14/06/2024

Pros

Email Integration & Work flow management

Cons

I would prefer if zoho includes services where we can buy a virtual landline and people can directly call us on that

MishAl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Efficient CRM system

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

Support team are great, you can selected specific time slots to chat with a support representative,...

Support team are great, you can selected specific time slots to chat with a support representative, They will assist you with Setup, or if you unsure how to setup your system.

Pros

You have various templates to choose from, you can setup your CRM system within a few minutes.

Cons

Everything we needed thus far was solved within Zoho Bigin

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Did not do what we needed it.

Switched From

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Zoho Bigin is inexpensive, we do not need all the features in Zoho CRM.
sanchee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM for statups

Reviewed on 31/10/2023

It's got us from an excel spreadsheet to an actual CRM with sales pipeline.

It's got us from an excel spreadsheet to an actual CRM with sales pipeline.

Pros

The main pros were it's easy to set up and import data and there's enough features to keep us running. When we need to expand there's not a bit drama as we'll move into zoho.

Cons

Contacts are mapped based on entities/companies so we had to adjust our import process but it wasn't a big deal

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

We needed an application for pre-launch phase and beyond

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and ease of importing data
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I TRULY LIKE THIS CRM - EASY TO USE

Reviewed on 28/11/2023

When I found this CRM it was like " Thank God" finally I found a tool that I can connect with and...

When I found this CRM it was like " Thank God" finally I found a tool that I can connect with and be able to use with out much technical learning needed.

Pros

How user friendly it is and also how easy is to learn to use the software

Cons

There is really nothing I can say for now that I dislike

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Is more economic and not confusing to use

Switched From

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Easier sue and has what I need, I love the fact that you can easily navigate thorough your pipeline once is custom setup.
Irving
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A basic , entry-level CRM

Reviewed on 08/09/2020

We have had a great experience with Bigin, it was a great alternative while lowering our costs. It...

We have had a great experience with Bigin, it was a great alternative while lowering our costs. It offers a great value for the money we pay for it.

Pros

While trying to lower our costs derived from the health crisis, we searched for CRM alternatives and ultimately we choose Bigin, due to their clean interface and the functionality they offer, as well as their low price (but great value overall)

Cons

Limited number of custom fields, no email templates and difficult to create email templates on my own.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Cleaner interface, best price

Switched From

Vtiger CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

mainly price, but it has a lot of functionality. It will also be easy to migrate to Zoho CRM, when the situation allows for it.
Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM that delivers a lot for a fair price

Reviewed on 17/04/2023

Briefly my total experience was great. In 3 months I tested at least CRM's for my company, which is...

Briefly my total experience was great. In 3 months I tested at least CRM's for my company, which is small and Bigin was the most assertive of all. It helped me a lot the days I used it, and I intend to continue using it.

Pros

What I liked the most were the automations. They critically optimize my time and help me control my funnels of different prospecting strands.

Cons

I think the only two issues I miss the most are more integrations to the CRM and the slightly more laborious way of exporting lists to the system. Nothing too complicated either, but it makes a slight difference.

Alternatives Considered

RD Station

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease in general terms, automations and familiarity from having used it a lot.
Tarun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for MSME and Startups.

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

I have been using Bigin since year along with all my Employees and Business Consultants in India, i...

I have been using Bigin since year along with all my Employees and Business Consultants in India, i am highly Impressed with the User experience.

Pros

I being the director of a financial Institution, highly recommend Bigin Zoho CRM for all startups and SMES, it gives you ease of your data and sales pipeline management.

Cons

Nothing as such i can say i did not like.

Alternatives Considered

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

The cost effective and great user experience.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to run and setup

Reviewed on 16/09/2023

Is so easy to setup in minutes.

Is so easy to setup in minutes.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the custom pipelines, stages and activities.

Cons

Forms customization is too basic, We need more customize forms according to our brand, I thin that the form needs to be exported as a html code to make some customizations

Alternatives Considered

Kommo , Pipedrive and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Freshsales is good but is limited with the pipelines and sometimes is too slow to load

Switched From

Freshsales

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and ready to use setup.
Arlène
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you "live" inside your sales pipeline, this CRM tool is for you

Reviewed on 14/08/2021

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

Pros

The first time I came across Bigin, I wondered why a company would have two CRM tools (Zoho also has Zoho CRM)... but then I understood: Bigin focuses on the pipeline aspect of a CRM.

The one thing that stroke me the most at first was the fact that Bigin was really a mobile-focused CRM. Pipelines, workflows (another name for automations in Bigin), and activity management are powerful, but I think that it is really in its mobile-first approach that Bigin shines.

Its Signals are the perfect way to make sure you never forget to do something, and if you are an Apple user, you can even write or use a pencil on your iPad. Something I really enjoy is the ability to create widget to add to my smartphone homepage. This is great because I can easily get an overview of different things – e.g. tasks I need to carry out, upcoming appointments for the week – without having to be in front of my computer or without having to log into the Bigin mobile app. A simple swipe from my phone's home screen and I can see all of that.

Cons

Depending on what you would like a CRM tool to do for you, you may find that Bigin is lacking some things... For me, the main con is the fact that the premium plan has a limit of 50,000 contacts/record (though it is true that you can add more by paying)

Sahil
Sahil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST CRM EVER

Reviewed on 13/11/2023

Excellent Experience, Extremely Easy To Use

Excellent Experience, Extremely Easy To Use

Pros

PIPELINE MANAGEMENT
Whatsapp Connection
GMAIL CONNECTION

Cons

BULK Whatsapp Function Not Available, Zoho Social Should Also Be Available

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Pipedrive
Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've launched our Agent Portal with Zoho Bigin

Reviewed on 14/04/2024

This integration not only optimizes our workflow but also enhances our capacity to assist patients...

This integration not only optimizes our workflow but also enhances our capacity to assist patients effectively. Follow our journey as we continue to innovate in the medical tourism space.

Pros

We've launched our Agent Portal, a key development in Global Medical Trip's quest to streamline medical tourism. Our aim to recruit 100 agents demanded a cost-effective, efficient system for handling patient inquiries. Our platform of choice, Zoho, offered a solution that fit our needs perfectly: Zoho Bigin.

Cons

This tool seamlessly integrates with our CRM, providing a robust environment for agent operations. Within a day, we set up Zoho Bigin, enabling our first agents to connect to the platform and start processing patient requests. This quick setup underscores our commitment to providing fast, reliable medical tourism services.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bigin CRM Rocks!

Reviewed on 31/01/2024

Love it, my husband also uses this as the simpilicity is great and the options for doing everything...

Love it, my husband also uses this as the simpilicity is great and the options for doing everything is there. Great product for the tech guy and the not so tech guy.

Pros

We love the CRm for functionality and the fact that I can upload files to each contact and project within the CRM.

Cons

I haven't been able to figure out the tasks part but I am having a rep call me again to go through this, they are very good in the service end and helping you as the customer

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM always available with you

Reviewed on 09/07/2023

It's very important to have knowledge of what happens with the emails sent. It would be asking too...

It's very important to have knowledge of what happens with the emails sent. It would be asking too much if we know where the customer clicks (lol).Easy to send individual or mass emails.We have a summary of what was done and compared with the previous month.

Pros

I love signals. Being aware of what is happening with my sent emails is very important to help me make decisions about the next steps to take.

Cons

I would like to have signals available in the mobile application. In my case, I use android and I don't have this feature available, I don't know if it's for iOS. How about an integration with LinkedIn?

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing CRM for Small Business

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Bigin helps my sales team to have traction of leads they insert. On overall it is best for startups...

Bigin helps my sales team to have traction of leads they insert. On overall it is best for startups and value for money.

Pros

Sales Pipeline Dashboard and Ease of contact insertion.

Cons

Every features available are tailored fit for my interest on CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use
Maksymilian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for small businesses.

Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Pros

Zoho Bigin is a straightforward, cost-effective, and user-friendly CRM tailored for small enterprises. The interface is sleek and uncluttered, which I adore. It provides all the vital CRM functionalities required by small businesses, such as managing contacts, leads, and deals. Moreover, Zoho Bigin effortlessly syncs with other Zoho offerings.

Cons

What I miss the most is an overview of the entire email inbox (a view of all emails) so that I can quickly see who opened the email and who didn't.

Karthik
Karthik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using for Contact Management

Reviewed on 01/12/2022

Pros

Inexpensive simple platform that can be deployed in no time

Cons

The UI is still very old school - can be refreshed for the new design elements.