Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

4.1 (58)
AI-powered data protection and cybersecurity

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(58)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

58 Software options

Derek I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3-2-1 Backup is not optional for self-employed

Reviewed on 03/10/2018

I have Acronis installed on 5 devices: 2 smartphones, 1 desktop, and 2 laptops. which is perfect for me, my business, and personal backups. great product for self-employed!

Pros

Acronis has always been an industry standard with imaging and ease of use. I have been using a version of the product since 2005! Software has a small footprint, easy to install, easy to use, and it just works.

Cons

Pricing over the years has varied, and when the Acronis Cloud product first came out, it was unlimited storage, and the following year, it was discontinued and storage costs drove the pricing. I get it about storage, but also dislike the fact that I have to maintain the software, storage, files ect versus the set-it-and-forget-it capability I had gotten used to.

Dan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The partner of ours that drives the most growth

Reviewed on 07/11/2019

Disaster recovery, ransomware protection, and sleep at night.

Pros

Acronis delivers backup and disaster recovery services that span from simple local backups, to encrypted, virtualizable backups both locally and to the cloud. Support is very good. Acronis comes out with new disaster recovery solutions that are affordable for our clients fairly regularly. Backup and disaster recovery, through Acronis, has driven quite a bit of growth over the past several years.

Cons

The website requires a lot of clicks, but over time I've seen vast improvements to the web portal.

Henry H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 29/12/2017

Pros

Easy to install.
Easy to perform recovery.
Works with older Apple OS.
Allows for central management which is key for MSP Providers.

Cons

Website is slow and needs to be more user friendly.
Integration with Connectwise Automate needs work.
Needs update to work with new Apple OS.

Tyler D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing backup software.

Reviewed on 31/05/2018

Pros

Does everything you need for a backup software. It even does more than that and all at an easy to use pricing structure.

Cons

It is designed for Service Providers, not end users. It can be confusing for users, but with the right support from an MSP it's fantastic.

Lance E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It was geeat

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Good backup plan

Pros

It allows me to build out my business continuity platform to make sure i have all of my backups in orser

Cons

It is hard for my admins to use. They are often on with support too frequently about the setup of success.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Innovative Way for cloud backups

Reviewed on 10/05/2018

Pros

The back-ups can be easily configured and stored in the cloud for easy access. The pay as you go takes away the struggle of installing all sorts of software. Flexibility.

Cons

Was not easy to set up at first but managed to get it to work. The support could be a little better. It is also expensive. Good for large company solutions but not so forsmall businesses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acronis Cloud for MSP

Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Pros

The cloud interface is easy to use and well organized. Backup status and progress are intuitive and detailed.

Cons

Error codes do not always make sense and are not well described.

Chad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works well most of the time, easy

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

We got a cloud based console that help desk techs could use to easily manage customer backups. We feed that into Labtech and we have a pretty fault tolerant system to guarantee our customers good backups.

Pros

The ease of setting up a new job. A few clicks, and both local and cloud backups can be provisioned.

Cons

The difficulty of resolving issues if things don't work automatically. If changing the VSS provider doesn't work, then you are at the mercy of Ingram Micro's tech support, and they just relay issues back to Acronis and waste time.

Christopher U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Frequent issues with backup console site. Price per GB can get a bit expensive.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Learning more about the Windows OS when troubleshooting issues with the supportive Acronis support team members.

Pros

It is cross-platform. You can install it on many different OS's, even outdated and unsupported versions of Windows. It is great for environments with diverse makeups.

Cons

It is buggy and not 100% reliable. The site goes down or becomes degraded for various issues regularly and it seems like there are issues with the US2 data center a lot.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We use this mainly for Office 365 backups

Reviewed on 02/01/2018

Pros

The software is fairly straight forward and has multi-tenancy so we have can customers use it. Good for backing up Office 365/Exchange Online e-mail.

Cons

The agent you have to load even for cloud to cloud backups. This is being addressed in future releases.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No news is good news

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Peace of mind!

Pros

I like that I don't have to think about my backups being done. I used to have to manually back up to a hard drive then I moved to a more automated system but still had to baby sit it. With Acronis I don't have to do anything unless I get an email saying there is some sort of problem. I have Acronis managing my onsite as well as offsite backups and I love knowing that my critical data is safe.

Cons

Sometimes the error messages I receive from a failed backup are a little confusing/unclear. There will be times when a backup runs for several hours and then I get an email saying there was not enough free space on my local backup machine. Couldn't it have predicted that ahead of time by simply running a size query for the target backup as well as the source?

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We've been using Acronis Backup Cloud to backup VMs located in public cloud environments.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

Agent deployments and updates are very straightforward, and the backup policy has just the right amount of configurable options without being overwhelming or confusing.

Cons

The API methods available are primarily focused on tenant/customer entity management vs. management of the actual backup policies and agents. This is on Acronis' road map however, and they've been making steady improvements since we began using the product.

Jennifer Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affordable and effective for small businesses

Reviewed on 26/01/2019

Pros

Acronis is a very stable backup system with encrypted backups that runs overnight. The dashboard is sleek and easy to find a backup. Acronis alerts you via email if it runs into any problems. It's amazing to not have to manually do the backups. Overall, a very effective product!

Cons

We have only tried the free trial at this time! Very happy with the results.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

When it works, it's pretty good

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

The agent installer comes as an MSI so it can be deployed via script/GPO. the installation procedure is very quick.

Cons

When it works, it's decent. When it doesn't work, it's a disaster. The email notifications are nearly useless, with error messages that are cryptic at best; troubleshooting frequently requires assistance from support. Support is hit-or-miss, with initial (non-automated) response times running from a few hours to 2-3 days. It is possible for backups to be complete "successfully" but still be corrupted.

Bryan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Service has been much more successful at backup jobs since the recent updates.

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Pros

Entirely cloud based, no agent required. Makes for offering a solution to a client that may not necessarily have a Windows server available very plausible.

Cons

Limited self-troubleshooting capabilities, log files that are difficult to decipher. In the past, getting detailed information from support was very difficult.

Tyler S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good product. 95% works as designed with minimal effort to correct the errors

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Cost effective backup for our customers. Nice to have an offsite backup that you can count on.

Pros

Ease of setup and configuration is a huge plus. Being able to configure different jobs with bandwidth throttling is also a huge positive. Love the integration with Connectwise Automate.

Cons

At times getting notifications that a job has succeeded only to log in and discover there are actually failures. May not necessarily be a flaw with the software, but a location/configuration one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Protecting my data

Pros

Acronis Cloud Backup product is: Robust, reliable, efficient, and has a comprehensive easy to use interface.

Cons

Acronis Cloud Backup product and respective licenses are expensive, if compared to other online backup products

Tim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buggy software

Reviewed on 30/12/2018

This software is usable, but requires the user to have a deep knowledge base as well as the correct hardware to actually connect drives to do cloning. Additionally, for ease of use make sure the destination drive is larger that the source drive. Even if the data that is cloned will easily fit on a smaller destination drive the software can glitch and will not allow you to copy it.

Pros

The fact that this software has a free cloning component is nice and it is designed to work with Crucial SSD and HDD drives. The customer service is adequate as well.

Cons

There is a known issue with the software that required me to contact customer service in order to get a patch. This information was not readily available and took some time to figure out. Once patched the software worked 80% of the time. This means that out of cloning 5 identical spec drives one did not work and required the purchase of additional hardware.

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Acronis for MSPs

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Pros

The ease of use to add clients and install agents

Cons

If you use it from distribution and not directly, reaching support is a bit challenging

Patrick L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The system is more or less easy to use, but pray not to run into any problems.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

The user interface has improved the most. Easy to handle and clean designed, you will find what you are looking for.

Cons

Together with the Hyper-V agent you always need some further "local" agents for Exchange or SQL. With this agents instlled the VM shows up twice (one from the local agent and one from Hyper-V agent). This confuses the user and it get worse when it comes to agent updates - there the one machine can show the actual version wehre the other remains on the pervious build. Mac agent still causes more problems than the Windows versions. When comes the XenServer integration as we have them for Hyper-V and Vmware??? I miss a link between the Alerts with the error logs and the support article in the Acronis knowledge base.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Scaleable cloud backup solution

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

Pros

The interface is unfussy and easy to install on clients. Offers lots of flexibility in backup schedules and destinations. The restore process is very simple and effective.

Cons

Can be pricey depending on circumstances.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use Acronis in a small branch office.

Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Pros

Easy to setup and use.
The administrative interface is intuitive and did not require significant admin training.
Backup have been fast and reliable.

Cons

There were differences between the cloud and on-prem software options.
We did not find the cloud option would scale to our larger offices.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Acronis Backup is a lifesaving backup solution.

Reviewed on 01/01/2018

Pros

What I like most is that the backups can be saved almost anywhere. If I have a large dataset, I can opt for physical data shipping so I can create the first job on a local NAS, ship to Acronis, and then incremental jobs will go over my pipe after that. It works flawlessly every time.

Cons

What I like least is that I cannot go and fix some errors myself. I like to be hands on but due to the nature of Acronis BC, it can be difficult to find where the error may be originating from. That being said, Acronis support is amazing and more than happy to review my system logs to help me out.

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have been using Acronis for years, the cloud feature is seamless and makes backups easy

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

the unattended features offered, including the cloud backup storage and regular scheduling, make backups only a secondary concern

Cons

the recovery process can often be slow , and a download may take more time than we would like for emergency situations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expensive at first glance, but worth it

Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Pros

There are so many features, from ransomware active protection, to cloud disaster recovery, to even including a notary service using blockchain tech. Plus, features are being added continuously..

Cons

Support from Acronis themselves is hard to come by, so you'll need a local IT service provider that's been trained and is familiar with the product and it's features.