Avionté

4.0 (156)
Software solutions for the staffing and recruiting industry

Overall rating

4.0 /5
(156)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

77%
recommended this app

156 Software options

Misty R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Just Enough to Get By

Reviewed on 05/06/2019

Overall the software allows us to manage our day to day operations, it definitely has areas of improvement that need to be made that have been overlooked as developers think forward and focus on new developments and projects and seem to forget about old system improvements. The ACA companion app is a perfect example of this, they rushed to get it out, now it gets little to no attention leaving our company and only a handful of others scrambling to manually code our 1095's. Its wonderful this works for other clients flawlessly (So we have been told) but for us its been a headache since the launch and we were told no further developments would be made as the team focused on new ventures. (so basically what I heard was because only your company and a few others have this issue its not really important to us).
The software is a good BASIC end to end solution but could definitely do a lot to streamline processes for all of its clients.

Pros

Avionte allowed my company to move out of paper applications into the digital age, some of its integrations have been helpful and it has helped us in managing overall employment compliance. I like that it does provide even though flawed an end to end solution for our staffing firm

Cons

-Employee documents can be a mess when the employee is longstanding or has had multiple jobs
-There is no way to flag an individual who receives an MSO so that if they leave and return benefits is immediately aware
-ACA tracking, enrollments, & Deductions 2 separate modules... previous software has auto tracked ACA eligibility because FT/PT status is designated at the assignment level. We have people who work short term PT jobs that then may go on to work a full time job and are genuinely eligible to receive benefits. To date we have not found a method to measure an individual for edibility before the 90 day window.
-Unemployment Module- completely barebones, only 2 reports exist when this type of reporting is crucial to business operations. It attaches unemployment to whatever the employees current branch is instead of to the assignment to which the claim was filed, and there is no report or log to show activity on unemployment's. There is a log that shows when the claim is open or closed but no detail as to why, and no initial open date. For performance metrics it is critical to see activity on the claims. It would be nice to see reporting similar to the sales metrics reporting. There is no training or help in understanding how Avionte intended this module to be used.
- Help Center a whole bunch of articles that you have to ask your question very carefully and did through several articles to get to your answer.
-Finally the system feels Antiquated to other systems

David O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avionte a software to handle front and back office.

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

I've been using Avionte from Core, Aero, and Bold. They all seem to do a good job.

Pros

I like the fact that you can customize the job positions and certifications by adding them manually.

Cons

With the new Avionte Bold it was difficult to get the team to create job orders. Now that they know it the process isn't too bad.

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to Avionté

My past company had success with Avionte.

Response from Avionte

David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We appreciate your support and your great partnership!

Samantha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall a great product!

Reviewed on 28/05/2019

Pros

I really like how everything is set up on the front end and how easy it is to access information. I love the amount of reports and their accessibility.

Cons

I would say the one thing I have an issue with is not being able to see employee/candidates or customers that are coded under a different "branch" unless I have that specific branch chosen under branch settings. The main time I have an issue with this is when I am working on an order, let's say if an applicant from branch "A" applies to a job within my branch, "B" then I would not know unless I have branch "A" chosen in settings. I try to stay within my branch because our company as a whole has 1000's of applicants and a large amount of work orders so if I have all branches available in my settings it bogs down my screen and slows me down on getting the information I need solely for my branch.

William S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avionte

Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Pros

We are able to access the software anywhere there is an internet connection. In addition, the software features a full billing, payroll and tax functionality in addition to their front office. Finally, the payroll tax software is excellent. This is very important since we operate in a state with city and school district taxes.

Cons

The current version does not work well on cell phones and tablets. A new version coming out in July will resolve this issue.

Beth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staffing Industry specific that is flexible and proactive

Reviewed on 06/09/2019

Because we are no longer just a local staffing provider, we found ourselves unable to keep up with the vast amount of changes without Avionte. The ACA, for instance, would have been impossible for us to navigate and solve without Avionte. They were able to develop solutions and then improve upon them quickly. In addition, they are constantly looking for new partners to add to the service suite. We also love the people and the support they provide us.

Pros

What initially sold us on this product was that they provided back office solutions that were specific to our industry. They continue to upgrade and update the software to solve the fast moving employment laws at the local, city, state and federal levels.

Cons

We hated that our leadership chose to host the solution instead of going with the cloud base solutions. It was costly and it was very inefficient for us. We've now moved to the cloud and couldn't be happier.

Maura H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Continually improving

Reviewed on 09/08/2016

Pros

I have recommended COMPAS and will proudly continue to do so. My business partners have to be continually striving to be better. The industry moves quickly and technology has to at least remain current. COMPAS has done an exceptional job of staying ahead of the changes so that our team is able to quickly identify leading candidates and present in a timely manner. The customer service is exceptional and we feel that our suggestions and comments are taken into consideration as product enhancements are designed and released.

Cons

I am looking forward to the day that some of the applicant functionality is available for the contact profiles!

Jay L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Attractive UI, but that is as good as it gets. Far better products for the money.

Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Compas is a product that would be well suited for novice software users that are just looking for a place to store resumes, email, track jobs, etc.

Pros

Quick data migration got us up and running quickly. Compas has a pretty UI (user interface). They address product and user issues quickly.

Cons

Lots of clicks, wonky search, relatively easy to configure, support has been lacking, despite their eagerness to help resolve issues. We often find out that the system is incapable of meeting our requests/needs. Calendar in the system is significantly lacking. Not all fields in the database are searchable. Configuring search in the system is not easy and we find that even the vernacular is not consistent across all "modules" or "sections" in the database. As an example, to search contacts within a radius you search on the term "address", while in the applicant the term is "location". When entering data you can't add a state until you have a country entered, but you are asked to put in the state before the country, so you have to click down, then back up to populate the state. They don't integrate their job application portal with careerbuilder, so applicants on careerbuilder don't enter Compas directly, so lots of manual entry or lots of applicant emails, unless you drive applicants away from the career site (careerbuilder) to your job application page on your website. That said, applications drop significantly when you direct them away from the career site.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Perm Recruiting Software

Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Overall, the experience has been neutral. It is a better platform than we were using previously.

Pros

Avionte is best for perm work flows, and the customizable dashboard is appreciated by most staff so they can easily track what is most important to them.

Cons

Avionte falls short when it comes to temporary and contract work flows and candidate sourcing/tracking, is not CASL compliant, and although it has an Open API it is not easy for other platforms to integrate with it.

Kenny L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CRM System for our Staffing Agency

Reviewed on 07/04/2017

Overall a great system that is good for companies with non-techy employees.

Pros

Compas is much more intuitive and easier to use compared to other CRM systems e.g., Salesforce. The UI is straightforward, the pages load quickly, and the steps make sense. Overall, in terms of inputting information, Compas hits the mark in almost all aspects. You do not need to be a CRM wiz or have extensive knowledge in order to enter information into Compas. This is a good and easy to use CRM program that works for our staffing firm.

Cons

Extracting data from Compas can be a bit of a hassle, and the reporting capability of Compas is a bit lacking. However, with time, I think they will be able to build a much better report system. Their willingness to work with their clients in creating reports is a huge first step.

Brianna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Pros

We use Avionte for both front and back office purposes. It is very user friendly and holds all the information that we need to do our daily business. Also, the reporting that Avionte is able to complete is awesome, I use reports daily to track our recruiters and the employees.

Cons

Some of the function capabilities that we would like to see is a back button and switching from screen to screen. Also, sometimes the ticket system takes a long time.

June B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Okay software for the basics plus back office

Reviewed on 06/08/2018

Great, great customer service but not a very robust product.

Pros

Has a back office integrated. Very easy to learn and use right away. Literally a few minutes and someone can start using. Customer service is awesome.

Cons

Reporting is not very robust. A lot of manual manipulation with Excel required after running most. Naming conventions can be very confusing. If you ask for a feature, they will add it but charge you for the development time.

Lindsay T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our second year with COMPAS!

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

COMPAS' software had become such a part of our day to day processes that we sometimes forget it's a separate piece of software. We use COMPAS everyday, for every new applicant, and it makes our operations seamless. We reviewed several CMS systems before deciding on COMPAS and saw a lot of features that we knew we would just never use. COMPAS has everything we need and because it is so easy and straight-forward, our new recruiters don't need much training before they are ready to start posting jobs.

Pros

Intuitive - does not require much training for new users
New Tabs/Layout - love that each click opens a new tab instead of navigating away from the job, client or employee you are already looking at.
Customer Service - everything we need is taken care of
Straight-forward - it gives us exactly what we need and doesn't try to up-sell products that don't make sense for our industry, internal staff capabilities, or budget

Cons

Literally nothing...

Jason D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The platform is great but the help desk needs much improvement.

Reviewed on 01/05/2018

Pros

The front office functions seems very user friendly for the staff. The back office flows well over to quick books from a GL standpoint. We really like the integration with Greenshades.

Cons

The customer service, some tickets take a months to get replied back to and you are left to solve issues on your own. I hear this from many staffing companies that use Avionte and many who have looked at switching.

Carrie L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Avionte has been a great provider and partner.

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

Avionte's software is a full front and back office package, which includes key integration partnerships that streamline our processes and compliance needs.

Cons

Development of Aero, the Saas interface has been slow coming and the legacy product is far behind the competition. Customer Support struggles seasonally and issues can take excessive time to get resolved.

Christina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clif Bar Compas Review

Reviewed on 21/05/2015

Pros

- Excellent Customer Service - I can't say enough about what a difference this makes!!!
- User friendly, intuitive - I love the visiual design
- Product is always improving and customer feedback is really heard and incorporated
- Awesome 1:1 training
- Almost never had tecnical issues
- Integrated well into our website
- Beyond competitive when it comes to pricing!

Cons

- Can't require candidates to upload resumes or complete the questionaire
- Can't require candidates to provide compensation info
- Can't forward questionnaires to hiring managers
- Can't easily forward canddiates once they've already been nominated
- Can't "unnominate" or "pipeline" somone
- No on-boarding tool

The first three are the only ones that really caused us issues.

Joseph H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 14/05/2013

COMPAS has been instrumental in transforming our old-fashioned recruiting and staffing practices into a modern system that's able to compete with institutions much larger than we are. Being a Community Bank, we hadn't experienced the problem of competing with larger regional or national institutions concerning staffing and recruiting. As we became larger, and the world around us became smaller (via social media) it became necessary to pull, analyze, and hire talent from a much larger area than we were used to. COMPAS has allowed us to reach or dip into labor pools not previously available to us. Previously, we relied on traditional print ads, word of mouth, community visibility etc. to attract and recruit talent. With the expanded reach and ability to build a database and pipeline of quality applicants, we are much more equipped to compete with larger organizations for the top talent. Are there other staffing programs comparable to COMPAS? Maybe, but the ease of use, ability to speak to a human being on the other side, and ability to have input into the development and functionality of the software is what we most appreciate. From incorporation into our bank until now, about year or so, I have maintained contact with the original account executive that introduced the software to us. If ever I have a question or concern, it is answered, quickly. We value ourselves here at PointBank on the notion that "every customer is the only customer", and quite frankly, we feel COMPAS has treated us like their only customer.

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avionte is a powerful employee CRM

Reviewed on 22/11/2018

Pros

I like using Avionte because the layout is easy to navigate. It's also powerful when I need a 360 degree view of an employee record.

Cons

Avionte's basic reporting has been tricky for some of my employees to use.

Teresa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting reports

Reviewed on 28/05/2019

Pros

Once everything is understood and explained everything seems to run smoother

Cons

Some things are not easily accessed and also not explained to the blind eye. Also very slow when downloading reports to computer.

Tiffany G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avionte has been great, the only complaint I have is that it freezes and shuts down often.

Reviewed on 01/05/2018

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly. I like all the features, for example the variety of reports we can pull and the advance search options.

Cons

It does freeze and slow down often. Also I know since it's a remote desktop it might not have a choice, but I do wish I didn't have to go through a bunch of folders in my C drive to save things it's very slow when loading.

Gabriel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

REVIEW

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

Pros

The functionality and ease of training new employees.

Cons

The implementation team and customer support sometimes do not go the extra mile in teaching or expanding on a section.

Cory B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not as advertised - Costly mistake

Reviewed on 10/01/2018

Don't do it. There are better services out there. Do your research and get something else.

Pros

There are individual aspect that I like about Avionte, but once you try to use it as a system, it's not productive.

Cons

There is ZERO work flow. Clunky and takes forever to navigate the system. There is no way to track your advertising sources. Impossible to track which ad a person applies to, can't see employee trades and have to pay for upgrades to be able to see them. The search functions are straight from 2007 and all you ever hear is that they will improve with Arrow, which is their new platform... I use Arrow, it's not good. Way behind the times on their software and functions. Service is TERRIBLE! The payroll function is alright, but not great. The HRIS function... no one at Avionte knows how it works, not good.

Christine N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

New User

Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Avionte is a tool that fits the Light and Industrial Industry very well. It's a comprehensive tool that combines front and back office activities which is convenient for the end user from an administrative and compliance perspective.

Pros

It is an extremely comprehensive tool. The back office components are excellent.

Cons

It's lack of a reporting tool and dashboards. It's extremely frustrating that I can't build my own reports and incur a fee to have one built. That seems like a cheap trick. It's extremely difficult to export data and save it to my own desktop so that I may manipulate it to a report that I can actually use and share. Lack of open API's to allow a dash boarding tool to connect is very frustrating.

Alexandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Messy & Unintuitive

Reviewed on 09/06/2017

Pros

- Thorough candidate and client profiles.
- Integration of payroll.
- Customizable reporting features.

Cons

- Too many trees/branches of navigation.
- Inaccurate and clumsy resume parsing.
- Complicated and strict search feature to find candidates in the database. Impossible to search more generally.
- No way to view candidate pipeline/flow except for within individual requisitions.
- Takes forever to start up and load each page. Closes program after too short of a time of inactivity.
- Preset job titles, WC codes, etc. are way too varied and unspecific to an individual organization's industry.

Teresa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Pros

The easy of talking to anyone in customer service that can help me

Cons

just the learning curve of learning a new progarm

Robin K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Director of Agency Relations

Reviewed on 28/04/2010

Highly recommend utilizing the consulting services as a supplement to the implemetation process.

Pros

Excellent customer service.
Timely and organized action plan implementation.
Committed to long term relations with customer.

Cons

No cons to report