Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) Reviews

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)

A complete cloud infrastructure platform for every workload

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3.9/5
Sort by

12 Reviews

Vishvjit
Vishvjit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top tier cloud computing service provider

Reviewed on 15/03/2023

It made me more productive and fast at my work and because of its good user interface, I don't get...

It made me more productive and fast at my work and because of its good user interface, I don't get bored of using it.

Pros

I like these things most about OCI1) OCI provides high-performance computing2) Provides best security features3) high availability and scalability are major pros of using OCI

Cons

It is complex and it's a little expensive for me other than that everything is top-notch.

Hardik
Hardik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Highly cost effective cloud solution provider

Reviewed on 24/02/2022

after the tougher first step, other systems were quite easy to use, configure and understand

after the tougher first step, other systems were quite easy to use, configure and understand

Pros

Simple, clutter free and cost effective cloud provider.
also provider free training and certification which usually takes 150USD in other providers, here is it for free.

Cons

Need to improve on signup process. many a times, user can not process signing up process. i myself was not able to do it even though, I tried connecting support team. then I signed up from friend's ID and contact number, then I was able to make it.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud and IBM Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)

cost effectiveness

Switched From

DigitalOcean

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)

Cost effectiveness simple user interface
Felipe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very robust and full of features infrastructure

Reviewed on 09/04/2023

Overall, I found the OCI to be a valuable asset in my academic pursuits, and would recommend it to...

Overall, I found the OCI to be a valuable asset in my academic pursuits, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and versatile cloud platform.

Pros

I had the opportunity to use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) for cloud storage and business intelligence purposes. I was impressed with the wide range of applications that the OCI provides, and found it to be a reliable and user-friendly platform. The cloud storage features are particularly noteworthy, offering fast and secure storage solutions for both small and large-scale projects. In addition, the business intelligence tools are robust and efficient, providing powerful data analytics and reporting capabilities.

Cons

One of the main drawbacks of OCI is the complexity of its interface and the steep learning curve for new users. Additionally, the pricing structure can be confusing.

Saran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best of Oracle

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Great Cloud infrastructure and waiting for new updates from OCI

Great Cloud infrastructure and waiting for new updates from OCI

Pros

Consistency in Infrastructure management and deployment management.CI/CD method enables us to help to reduce human errors and human's working time in specific work

Cons

CI/CD to be improved in automating and deployment of applications because some application we are facing issues as a developer

Praison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle is the best Cloud Platform

Reviewed on 10/03/2023

The customer service is top-notch, and I would highly recommend Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for...

The customer service is top-notch, and I would highly recommend Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for Data Storage Management.

Pros

I have been thoroughly impressed with Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for Data Storage Management. The setup is easy, the performance is outstanding, and the interface is intuitive and user-friendly. All storage services provided are secure, reliable, and cost-effective. Moreover, the cloud-based platform allows for the scalability of data storage, with the added convenience of being able to easily transfer data from on-premises to the cloud.

Cons

Data transfers to and from Oracle Cloud Infrastructure can be slow and expensive, depending on the user’s network infrastructure.

Reetha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive Overview of the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Pros

OCI allows businesses to quickly and easily add or reduce resources like computing, storage, and networking capacity as needed.In Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI), DevOps is most impactful through its ability to automate infrastructure provisioning, deployment, and management processes.

Cons

It will be great if OCI does have features like container orchestration and automated deployment within its DevOps offering.

Keerthana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Utilization of Oracle cloud infrastructure and features

Reviewed on 02/04/2023

OCI is helping to store the data and managing the data in server under the server security.

OCI is helping to store the data and managing the data in server under the server security.

Pros

This tool is easy to deploy the new and current applications of end-to-end process. Oracle clouds can be automated to reduce the time and cost effective. OCI offers a various service as network, storage and servers. OCI enables CI/CD to control the manual time work. No need for any code changes for migration of the application and databases of the cloud.

Cons

The cloud dashboard and support are quite slow when the data is transfer into to the Oracle cloud infrastructure.

Neha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle Cloud - Highly effective and much cheaper than AWS cloud computing

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Pros

Efficient, powerful, and allows you to create big data applications effectively. Handling large volume of data is a challenge these days but OCI can manage it very well.

Cons

Lacks some business use cases where integration is involved.

Alakarsamy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellence of OCI

Reviewed on 03/03/2023

Overall, OCI is a reliable cloud platform that can help us to achieve business objectives efficientl...

Overall, OCI is a reliable cloud platform that can help us to achieve business objectives efficiently.

Pros

OCI offers high-performance computing resources that can easily scale up or down based on demand.The pay-as-you-go model allows users to only pay for what they use, reducing the overall cost of running applications.OCI has various security features.

Cons

Ineffective support when dealing with technical issues or inquiries.

Francesco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ottima piattaforma in cloud

Reviewed on 03/07/2023

Pros

La piattaforma è un pò complessa da utilizzare ma offre infinite possibilità di sviluppo. Le reti sono molto stabili così come l'infrastruttura hardware e virtuale. E' possibile creare interi server per lo sviluppo ed il test in pochi minuti.

Cons

L'assistenza è un pò troppo lenta e spesso poco efficace nel risolvere eventuali problemi, ma grazie alla loro infrastruttura molto performante l'intero sistema diventa gestibile.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exelente alternativa a Google Cloud

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Mi experiencia con Oracle OCI es muy buena. En l actualidad sigo trabajando con este Cloud

Mi experiencia con Oracle OCI es muy buena. En l actualidad sigo trabajando con este Cloud

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es la facilidad con la que puedes crear aplicaciones en la nube, es más fácil de implementar que otras opciones

Cons

Son muy pocas cosas las que no me gustan de Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. Por ejemplo, al crear un VPS no te da la opción de crearlo con contraseña.

Alternatives Considered

Switched From

Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Me gusta su seguridad.

Reviewed on 05/08/2023

Pros

Me encanta que brinda las mejores caracteristicas en cuanto a seguridad.

Cons

Es un poco complejo quisiera que fuera un poco mas intuitivo.