Hero

4.8 (69)
B2B booking platform for travel agents

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(69)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

97%
recommended this app

69 reviews

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing user friendly platform

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

The team provide great, personal customer service and support

Pros

Hero provides, clear and concise reporting - easy to analyse

Cons

We haven't yet discovered many cons with Hero!

Sunny R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love HERO and All it Offers

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

Julia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing booking software, easy to use

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros

Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons

Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolute HEROes!

Reviewed on 03/06/2020

Every single person that I have come into contact with at HERO has been beyond excellent. It's an absolute joy working with this crew!

Pros

How easy it is to use this platform on all levels including Sales and Reporting/Admin! Another major Pro is the incredible response time and care of the online customer service team when they are needed, which honestly is on the rare occasion due to the incredible functionality of the system.

Cons

Very little in the way of cons here. The only exception would be that some local tourism providers are taking a while to get onboard with HERO as they aren't seeing the benefits quickly enough. This is just delaying me being able to use HERO effectively with them. This is changing rapidly and this Con is really just a selfish/lazy one on my part!

Jared O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros

We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons

Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

Conor C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional, with innovative designs and better customer support than it's competitors

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

Pros

I found Hero easy to come to grips with- it's pretty intuitive, and with the training videos you pick up the software pretty quick.
Have yet to integrate it with my site though.

Cons

Using Hero on mobile is a bit touch and go- usually, I have to switch to desktop site to edit quote and passenger details.

Melody E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great booking system easy to use

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Great! Really personal

Pros

Easy to use and good layout. Always someone online to chat if needed

Cons

Its not working on every internet browser

Allard K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't work without it anymore

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Amazing!

Pros

The service, the guys reply so fast if you got questions or need something!

Cons

that they are not always online on sunday :p

Jack B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Heroic software!

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Pros

Extremely easy to use and Fast.... they’ve nailed the UX. Also, they have great customer support where you can speak with someone if there are any issues or if you have a query.

Cons

It’s perfect for most regions - but more integrations with overseas suppliers would make it a more complete solution.

Sam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software!

Reviewed on 22/02/2020

Pros

Hero is easy to use , the team is always available on the tchat when i have any questions. The equote are amazing for our customer

Cons

Nothing specific, expect sometimes some products aren't live availibilites.

Guy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Refreshingly Transparent

Reviewed on 29/05/2020

seamless from start to finish

Pros

Auto payments make reconciling a breeze each month

Cons

No problems encountered with using the product

Jane N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Booking Soft Ware option

Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Pros

Easy to use - great support. Well priced

Cons

The invoicing needs option to match to our accounting invoices

Joey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Pros

Just all the products in one system. In this way I can make customized itineraries for my customers. And even help people while they are travelling

Cons

Maybe the invoice system with the REM invoices. There could be a change maybe.

Michelle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero are amazing to work with!

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

Hero have been really great at getting our products online quickly, it has been an interesting time for all businesses, but particularly in tourism and Hero made it very easy to get back up and running.

Pros

Hero are a fantastic platform, they are easy to work with and supportive of our products. The team are friendly and always responsive. I highly recommend them!

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about working with Hero

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great UI For Both Team and Customers

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Love it! Since switching over to HERO day to day tasks have become a lot easier and thus increasing productivity

Pros

Super easy to use and customise.
Great UI for both our team and customers
Easy access to all tools we need

Cons

Would be good to be able to customise colour schemes slightly, but that's a very small change!

Clark M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mad if you don't

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Unlike many others, Hero's platform is perfect for loading
multi-day touring products. Their rates are so much better than other equivalent platforms.

Pros

Hero is the easiest, fastest system to load products into. Their staff are very helpful and happy to lend a hand.

Cons

I just wish every seller on the planet used Hero, it'd make my job so much easier!

Ashley A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero is the best travel software on the market

Reviewed on 29/05/2020

Pros

Hero’s software is really user-friendly and provides great reporting insights on performance of agencies and agents. I like that I don’t have to update our products individually too as the way they list multiple product with dynamic pricing is smart.

Cons

It was originally difficult to understand the commission structure of different agents in the backend.

Tim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Impressed!

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Pros

This software is easy to use, automatic invoicing every week is ideal for cash flow in the business. Simple to connect with travel agents and they are always there to help when needed!

Cons

I have yet to find any serious issues with anything here. First off it was interesting getting my head around but every new platform is.

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use for all abilities!

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Hero has well-designed software that has simple functionality and gives you access to everything you need. Signup is quick and easy, and the menu layout is user-friendly. I would highly recommend using this software for any trade or tourism operators.

Pros

I love how easy it is to access sales reports, make claims and view invoices and remittances. The process from making a booking to receiving payment is extremely simple and saves time on handling and chasing payments.

Cons

I think adding the ability for some businesses to disallow open dated vouchers would be helpful. We never take open dated bookings and therefore would love for this function to not be available on our vouchers (a date must be added).

Natalie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Overall is Hero a great platform, which makes our work easier and faster.

Pros

It is really user friendly and we have really nice support team looking after us.

Cons

It is a bit time consuming to cancel single nights from a voucher valid for a few night.
At the moment we have to cancel the whole voucher and re-book the nights.

Anabelle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Would recommend!

Reviewed on 02/03/2020

Pros

The software has a great look and is really easy to use. There are a lot of little tools that makes a travel agent's life easier. And the customer service team is always available to help and is very responsive (and fast) if you need anything which is great!
The vouchers are also really good and looks more professionnal.

Cons

The only cons I have are that not all products are on it and products aren't always updated well (which we know is the TO responsibility but still can be a problem as a travel agent)

Elliot F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hero has challenges

Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Pros

Like that you can see multiple suppliers on one platform and send guests quotes to book later

Cons

Find it confusing to use, lots of different requirements in order to get a quote. Lots of clicks. Seems easier to call a company to book instead of using hero.

Chez S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good idea...

Reviewed on 08/03/2020

The Hero team are great and respond to queries. I just wish there was more support when it was needed. Based in Canada our busiest times are Friday and Saturday evenings and guests often want to book for the next day or two, therefore delays with support do result in lost opportunities.

Pros

The ability for our staff to make bookings for multiple vendors in one place and streamline commission payments.

Cons

I don't feel that Hero is intuative for users that might be used to online shopping where the system takes you to the next step. It's been particularly challenging to get users onboard to use the system if they aren't overly confident in their IT skills.

Madison L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros

Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons

That you can't call someone for customer support.

Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results.

Sometimes your trying to process a refund and the Hero Team has to handle it on there end. They would tell me I can tell the customer to expect their refund in their account in 5 - 11 business days. But a couple times in the past they would forget to actually process the refund after they fixed the quote and I would receive an email from the customer two weeks later asking why they haven't received their refund... When I contact the Hero Team on the status of the refund, they find out it was missed and the customer will have to wait another 5-11 business days for their refund.

Roderic R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect mix of Integrity and Innovation

Reviewed on 10/08/2020

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, good customer service interface , great reports and has proven its integrity over the past few years.

Cons

could clear up the dashboard to make it easier to navigate.