Showing 79 reviews of 69

Hero

B2B booking platform for travel agents

4.8 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
Showing 79 reviews of 69
Madison L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros

Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons

That you can't call someone for customer support.

Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results.

Sometimes your trying to process a refund and the Hero Team has to handle it on there end. They would tell me I can tell the customer to expect their refund in their account in 5 - 11 business days. But a couple times in the past they would forget to actually process the refund after they fixed the quote and I would receive an email from the customer two weeks later asking why they haven't received their refund... When I contact the Hero Team on the status of the refund, they find out it was missed and the customer will have to wait another 5-11 business days for their refund.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service, Great Product, A Must Have

Reviewed on 03/06/2020

Excellent

Pros

Very simple and easy to use, an easily accessible And usable platform and great customer support. Can’t fault Hero at all.

Cons

I cannot fault this product at all. My only recommendation would be to integrate with my booking system, which they have advised is in the pipeline anyway.

Sunny R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love HERO and All it Offers

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

Blandine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero Travel - the way to book

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros

easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons

cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

Thaila L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros

-Easy to use
-Good customer support
-Nice layout
-Lots of Products

Cons

-Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)

Polly G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative company!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Every touchpoint of HERO has been positive experience. From help with loading products to assisting us with enquiries in a fast turnaround!

Pros

The HERO platform is very user friendly offering a seamless interface to navigate and upload products as well as offering an API connection to most reservation systems. Auto redemptions and payments is a huge time saver and I have found the customer support outstanding.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons with this system so far!

Philippe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick and easy way to jump in the business

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Online travel agency selling popular tours in Australia

Pros

Very easy to use and pretty reliable. Low costs. Live chat really useful for starters and solving issues

Cons

Would need email notifications for payments.
Need to get much more updates with tour pricing, pick up locations etc

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great UI For Both Team and Customers

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Love it! Since switching over to HERO day to day tasks have become a lot easier and thus increasing productivity

Pros

Super easy to use and customise.
Great UI for both our team and customers
Easy access to all tools we need

Cons

Would be good to be able to customise colour schemes slightly, but that's a very small change!

Gregg P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 stars

Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Pros

Easy to use and they really think of UX for differnt types of users

Cons

This software is not yet the default option for our industry, it will get there.

Clark M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mad if you don't

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Unlike many others, Hero's platform is perfect for loading
multi-day touring products. Their rates are so much better than other equivalent platforms.

Pros

Hero is the easiest, fastest system to load products into. Their staff are very helpful and happy to lend a hand.

Cons

I just wish every seller on the planet used Hero, it'd make my job so much easier!

Marz H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recccomend

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Great and easy software to use
Very Straightforward and support is great

Pros

I like the ease of claiming vouchers, how there are more than one option to claim.
Support is quick and helpful

Cons

More options to access the individual bookings
Claim history sorted from newest to oldest

Rory S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy with everything

Reviewed on 12/03/2020

We will be sitting down with hero to look at how to use them in future.

Pros

Easy to use, keep track of bookings and agents using the system

Cons

Takes too long to recieve payment from agents, which can slow cash flow.

Ashley A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero is the best travel software on the market

Reviewed on 29/05/2020

Pros

Hero’s software is really user-friendly and provides great reporting insights on performance of agencies and agents. I like that I don’t have to update our products individually too as the way they list multiple product with dynamic pricing is smart.

Cons

It was originally difficult to understand the commission structure of different agents in the backend.

Jane N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Booking Soft Ware option

Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Pros

Easy to use - great support. Well priced

Cons

The invoicing needs option to match to our accounting invoices

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

System Review

Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Pros

Hero offers the ability to take control of rate negotiations.

Cons

Some booking processes are longer than other portals

Elliot F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hero has challenges

Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Pros

Like that you can see multiple suppliers on one platform and send guests quotes to book later

Cons

Find it confusing to use, lots of different requirements in order to get a quote. Lots of clicks. Seems easier to call a company to book instead of using hero.

Marketa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super user friendly & innovative

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission.
Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all.
With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros

- It's so easy to use / train new staff
- Outstanding support
- Great visibility of commission (% and amount)
- Weekly invoicing
- Zero issues with any types of payments
- Timeline view for product availability

Cons

None really.
Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team
#GoHero

Caitlin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero understands the needs and wants of the user!

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

This platform has given us the ability to connect with a broader market of booking agents, by enabling us to showcase a large suite touring experiences throughout Australia all within the one platform.

Pros

Working with a tech system that understands the needs and wants of the user is important, the team at Hero do that and more. There delivery of service is supportive, transparent and honest. It's user-friendly interface allows the user to manage product listings quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Obviously every system has its integration limitations, however we've found Hero to be one of the better platforms to handle the complexity of our product offerings and experiences.

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for our needs

Reviewed on 10/08/2020

Pros

Hero works perfectly for our business needs. The team made it easy for us to roll over to Hero from our previous system. As a business owner, it was easy to understand and use with limited exposure. Staff members have also found it quick to pick up and easy to use.
I feel the system is a huge time saver and has saved me $$$$$ in labour over the years.

Cons

I have had no negative experiences with Hero.

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic system with live availability and diverse product range

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

HERO and their team are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Easy to use with live availability and very efficient for the agent to use. Easy API interfacing for a direct pull of information from our reservations system.

Cons

Pricing tables with multiple agent commission levels can be challenging, however, the team have worked hard to integrate.

Heleen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great booking system for mainly Australia & New Zealand travel

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Great program to use, amazing and helpful staff and good commissions.

Pros

Personality, the team running it is fantastic. Easy to contact and they work fast. They offer most products in Australia, and more and more in New Zealand, Canada and other places in the world. New products are being added daily and the system looks great too.

Cons

Some products aren't always up to date. Cancellation policies or fares aren't loaded correctly, which could be improved a bit. I do think though, that the responsibility for this lays by the tour operator or accommodation provider, rather than by Hero themselves.

Liam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome company

Reviewed on 23/02/2020

Really good, great company to work with.

Pros

I find the software is easy to navigate around and I can always find what I am looking for.

Cons

On occasions we need to amend supplier prices and it doesn't allow me to do this automatically so I need to contact Hero.

Tommy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to train and automated remittances

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Pros

Very easy to train on and auto remittances cut man hours.

Cons

Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great.

Tina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use & always helpful

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Love it! Highly recommend it and is my 'go to' booking portal

Pros

It;s very easy to use, check pricing & detailed information of tours. Someone always on hand is I have any questions.

Cons

More tours and activities could be added.