69 reviews

Hero

B2B booking platform for travel agents

4.8 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
69 reviews
Allard K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't work without it anymore

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Amazing!

Pros

The service, the guys reply so fast if you got questions or need something!

Cons

that they are not always online on sunday :p

Melody E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great booking system easy to use

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Great! Really personal

Pros

Easy to use and good layout. Always someone online to chat if needed

Cons

Its not working on every internet browser

Conor C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional, with innovative designs and better customer support than it's competitors

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

Pros

I found Hero easy to come to grips with- it's pretty intuitive, and with the training videos you pick up the software pretty quick.
Have yet to integrate it with my site though.

Cons

Using Hero on mobile is a bit touch and go- usually, I have to switch to desktop site to edit quote and passenger details.

Jared O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros

We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons

Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolute HEROes!

Reviewed on 03/06/2020

Every single person that I have come into contact with at HERO has been beyond excellent. It's an absolute joy working with this crew!

Pros

How easy it is to use this platform on all levels including Sales and Reporting/Admin! Another major Pro is the incredible response time and care of the online customer service team when they are needed, which honestly is on the rare occasion due to the incredible functionality of the system.

Cons

Very little in the way of cons here. The only exception would be that some local tourism providers are taking a while to get onboard with HERO as they aren't seeing the benefits quickly enough. This is just delaying me being able to use HERO effectively with them. This is changing rapidly and this Con is really just a selfish/lazy one on my part!

Julia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing booking software, easy to use

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros

Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons

Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

Sunny R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love HERO and All it Offers

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing user friendly platform

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

The team provide great, personal customer service and support

Pros

Hero provides, clear and concise reporting - easy to analyse

Cons

We haven't yet discovered many cons with Hero!

Gareth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product, so user friendly!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Pros

It does exactly what it says on the tin. Incredible functionality and the support is there when you need it.

Cons

I haven't noticed any major issues, anything small is fixed as soon as possible

Nicolas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

quick and efficient product and very professional team support

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

It is a totally transparent product with an amazing support, really helpful which looks after us , that's the point. We could communicate and work all together to find out solutions and ameliorations for our businesses.

It's quick, efficient and professional, congrats

Pros

This software is the easiest one I've ever used and I think that's the most important to avoid wasting time and be more effective

Cons

Nothing at this stage but a the beginning we had to update some products

Nadine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and easy system

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Pros

Easy and quick bookings.
All administrative task are looked after.

Cons

Difficult to book Premier bus service
Some tour suppliers are missing

Marz H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recccomend

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Great and easy software to use
Very Straightforward and support is great

Pros

I like the ease of claiming vouchers, how there are more than one option to claim.
Support is quick and helpful

Cons

More options to access the individual bookings
Claim history sorted from newest to oldest

Cassandra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Booking Software!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Such an easy booking system to use. Extremely user-friendly software and fast response from the customer service team. Overall just a great website and system!

Pros

User-friendly website, well laid out and great feedback response from the customer service team! Quick money dispersal which is also a huge plus.

Cons

I have not come across any cons, this is reliable software!

Gregg P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 stars

Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Pros

Easy to use and they really think of UX for differnt types of users

Cons

This software is not yet the default option for our industry, it will get there.

Trent C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Travel Booking Partner

Reviewed on 02/03/2020

Pros

Live online booking software for adventure tourism market. Australian and NZ based. Adjustable commissions. Provides Travel Documents. Quotes for clients. Own Payment Merchant option. Flexibility for Agent use for direct booking and website bookings.

Cons

Great experience with bookings but I had difficulty tailoring to my website needs and vision. However, staff are will work with you to sort that out.

Polly G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative company!

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Every touchpoint of HERO has been positive experience. From help with loading products to assisting us with enquiries in a fast turnaround!

Pros

The HERO platform is very user friendly offering a seamless interface to navigate and upload products as well as offering an API connection to most reservation systems. Auto redemptions and payments is a huge time saver and I have found the customer support outstanding.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons with this system so far!

Roo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero review

Reviewed on 22/02/2020

Pros

Very easy to use, clear and amazing customer service/live chat.

Cons

No software cons but would like more live chat assistance on weekends/evenings.

Mickael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Platform

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Pros

Hero is user-friendly, easy to use and offer tools which allow me to close sales much quicker than any other booking platform I used in the past.

Cons

the system Glitch which happened sometimes

Thaila L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros

-Easy to use
-Good customer support
-Nice layout
-Lots of Products

Cons

-Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)

Tommy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to train and automated remittances

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Pros

Very easy to train on and auto remittances cut man hours.

Cons

Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great.

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic system with live availability and diverse product range

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

HERO and their team are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Easy to use with live availability and very efficient for the agent to use. Easy API interfacing for a direct pull of information from our reservations system.

Cons

Pricing tables with multiple agent commission levels can be challenging, however, the team have worked hard to integrate.

Blandine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero Travel - the way to book

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros

easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons

cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for our needs

Reviewed on 10/08/2020

Pros

Hero works perfectly for our business needs. The team made it easy for us to roll over to Hero from our previous system. As a business owner, it was easy to understand and use with limited exposure. Staff members have also found it quick to pick up and easy to use.
I feel the system is a huge time saver and has saved me $$$$$ in labour over the years.

Cons

I have had no negative experiences with Hero.

Caitlin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hero understands the needs and wants of the user!

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

This platform has given us the ability to connect with a broader market of booking agents, by enabling us to showcase a large suite touring experiences throughout Australia all within the one platform.

Pros

Working with a tech system that understands the needs and wants of the user is important, the team at Hero do that and more. There delivery of service is supportive, transparent and honest. It's user-friendly interface allows the user to manage product listings quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Obviously every system has its integration limitations, however we've found Hero to be one of the better platforms to handle the complexity of our product offerings and experiences.

Marketa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super user friendly & innovative

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission.
Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all.
With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros

- It's so easy to use / train new staff
- Outstanding support
- Great visibility of commission (% and amount)
- Weekly invoicing
- Zero issues with any types of payments
- Timeline view for product availability

Cons

None really.
Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team
#GoHero