ClockOn

4.3 (19)
Employee Scheduling, Attendance, Payroll and STP solution

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(19)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

89%
recommended this app

19 Software options

George L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

After 3 year usage

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Alternatives Considered

Tanda

Reasons for Choosing ClockOn

Based on my ex business partner suggestion

Reasons for Switching to ClockOn

Seemed cheaper at the begining but now nearly the same cost
Lynette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Tania & lee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Paid for data entry and a training

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Response from ClockOn

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers.
Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Bradley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Getting the most out of Clock on.

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

I love how everything is automated and the payroll report options

Cons

It looks dated. It would benefit from upgrade.

Rowena G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really good STP software

Reviewed on 14/04/2021

I do the STP soft ware with this company. I have found it very easy to operate & compatible with the ATO. So I am very happy that I got into their network & started with this company.

Pros

The company was so obliging in teaching me. It was extremely easy to understand the product. I have used it for two years now & I am very happy with the customer support extended to me. I will definitely recommend the product to anyone.

Cons

I love almost everything about this software. I have not found anything to complain about.

Naresh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product. Easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 14/04/2021

Good

Pros

Easy to use. Support was good. Can see all the important info on one screen.

Cons

Some things could have been better explained.

Mara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product with fantastic support

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

The time taken to pay staff is greatly reduced.

Pros

ClockOn makes pay day quick and simple and when I have needed help me set up something new the support team have responded quickly and have always come back to me with a solution to my problem.

Cons

Some things are not as self explanatory as they could be.

Jane G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pharmacy use

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Great support
Helps organise staff

Pros

Templates for rostering
Tax calculations
Payslip functionality
Reporting
Budgeting

Cons

Sometimes when a feature hasn’t been used for a while I forget how to do it
Help section isn’t always useful
Staff on phone are better

Jessica A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All rounder

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Saving so much time in payroll

Pros

Easy to use software.
Can create rosters against budget.
Awards and settings already in place, ensures compliance for tax and superannuation are being met

Cons

Still learning all the shortcuts, perhaps a cheat sheet would be handy

Lauren D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reporting and Customisation need work

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

Award and pay scale interpretation works well if set up correctly
Automation of timesheets and salaried information works well
Clock on and off features easy to use

Cons

There is little to no report customisation for data analysis.
Single Touch Payroll has caused issues given that the software still reports payroll data as period end date not actual pay date - this results in the reports being deemed as "late" but the ATO even though they are submitted in real time. There is also no report to check what data is being transmitted.

Diane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall a satisfied customer

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Overall I am satisfied with ClockOn. The initial set up and follow up was very good and I can not give the staff concerned enough praise.
I like the ease of reporting wage information to the Government.

Pros

the ability to split shifts
The ease of reporting wage information to the Government

Cons

Some of the self help instructions are very complicated to follow. I had to end up contacting support

Gregg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock on for small Businesses

Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Still great support 3 months on. even have free webinars you can sign into to see what else the software can do.

Pros

Very helpful when it came to transferring data from my old system, and creating data files for Clock on.
Very helpful for any followup tweaking of those staff profiles.

Cons

Was a little hesitant at first at it being cloud base, but I am really confident now with the process

Lisbeth H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Support and Pretty easy to Use

Reviewed on 14/04/2021

Good

Pros

The support services. The client managers and tech support are lovely, communicative and helpful

Cons

Not self explanatory or easy to back date. I had to pay someone to do this work

Caterina A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ClockOn Review

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Payroll

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, the timesheet and payroll functions make the process more efficient.

Cons

We have had a lot of issues with the ClockOn Go app. Our employees are constantly complaining about the app not registering breaks and freezing.

Sue N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You get to talk to a real person

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

Leanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clock on - YES we did

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros

it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Greg R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software for all your time & attendance and payroll needs

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

ClockOn is an all in one software that manages rostering, time & attendance and payroll. The fact that everything is integrated is a big plus. Payroll takes very little time due to the ease of use.

Cons

It would be good if it worked on other operating systems apart from Windows. A cloud service would be best.

Clara C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Simple and Easy to use Program

Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Pros

All initial setup of payroll data base entry was done by Clockon personnel which eliminated the hassle of setting up myself. Clockon is overall fairly easy to use as long as there isn't much variation to regular employee payments.

Cons

The software is quite extensive and to learn the software competently would require a lengthy period of time.

Gordon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very happy with Product and Support

Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Very easy to use product with good support people and resources

Pros

The software works well. It is simple to use and was very simple to configure. I had setup another payroll system recently (not for myself) and Clock On is much more user-friendly.

Cons

Not much. It took me a little while to work out how to use it but that is to be expected.