SpotOn Restaurant

4.7 (119)
Restaurant POS for payment processing

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(119)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app

119 Software options

Rick J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A True Game Changer

Reviewed on 30/01/2020

Restaurant owners share many of the same struggles in managing and growing their businesses. Issues such as real-time enterprise level reporting, back office updates immediately available on all stations, including their online ordering site, controlling labor cost, and payroll reporting. Additionally with the integration with third party delivery services, the cost savings by eliminating user error is proving to be a huge factor.
SpotOn Restaurant provides the tools and resources that are necessary for independents as well as multi-chain national brands.

Pros

The Freedom Group is a proud dealer of SpotOn Restaurant. We are a company that is passionate about serving our clients with great technology coupled with phenomenal service. SpotOn Restaurant allows us to bring real value to our clients on the technology front, while enabling us to offer a high level of support due to the cloud infrastructure.

Cons

As we have thoroughly enjoyed working with the entire SpotOn team, I do not have any cons to report.

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bar Review

Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Overall very user friendly.

Pros

Spot On is very easy to use. Great for training new employees to this industry.

Cons

hotline support is weak. return calls are very slow.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn Restaurant

we purchased Imagine in 2016 because the cost of Aloha Support

Switched From

Aloha EPOS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn Restaurant

user friendly and price
Steuart W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Antonio’s for SpotOn

Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Pros

Ease of use, customization, and back end reporting are amazing. Far more business analytics than most people will ever use. Customer support is incredible!!

Cons

There’s not really anything we don’t like. It’s easy to use and the support team keeps us going when we need to change or update something.

Alternatives Considered

Clover, Revel Systems and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn Restaurant

Focus was horrible and customer support was non existent

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn Restaurant

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made the difference for us! She’s a great rep.
April M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Pros

It’s very user friendly and quick to learn

Cons

Items are not alphabetized on POS screen

Jeffery H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing company!

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

It’s “Spot On” !

Pros

I have been purchasing and using POS devices in my multiple different bars and restaurants for 25 years. I have had every kind of system known to man and this software and customer service is incomparable to any other system I have used.

Cons

I have not found a flaw worth mentioning.

Tara R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Airport Cities VFW 10454

Reviewed on 29/03/2021

I love the fact that I can check on my business from my phone anywhere.

Pros

Spoton allowed us to convert from a bar to a restaurant during Covid with great ease. We are able to offer apple pay and contactless pay, that we were not able to offer before. The integration was easy and effortless during the transition of our old POS,

Cons

The only con that I have is that Spoton offers so much as far as social media marketing, delivery integration and reports that I have not had enough time to explore all that Spoton offers.

Nate V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SpotOn review

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Pros

The online ordering with direct tickets to kitchen and bar is a huge advantage this system has. It had increased both revenue and efficiency.

Cons

There are a few software upgrades that are still in the works that are needed and are being worked on.

Ajay N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SpotOn Restaurant review

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

So far, so good. We have some items on our wish list but no major hiccups or complaints.

Pros

The online ordering system is pretty neat; didn't have to install any apps on either customer or the storefront.
Inventory management is simple and easy to maintain.
The UX is expansive and our staff did not have any issues in working around a new system.

Cons

Pre-ordering and scheduling would be a great option to have. As of now it is all tied together.
If the printers are not entirely hardwired and we can use bluetooth printers, then we can get other third party vendor tickets to print.
Item details are great but for an operation like ours, it is too much (TMI) to maintain.

Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Real people helping real people!

Reviewed on 11/11/2020

Pros

I love the ease of access of this product the most. Business people hardly have time for anything other than running their business. This software makes everything quick and easy!

Cons

Had a little bit of a hard time getting help with marketing training. Our website team was and always has been amazing. Could be our fault for not making the time to train, but other than that, all is good.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SpotOn saves the day during the pandemic

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

We first used it for counter service and then switched over to assigned tables.

Pros

We switched to SpotOn in Februrary 2020 just before COVID hit. When the pandemic happened we took full advantage of the ability to take online orders, and used their newest contact free ordering system. When this pandemic is over we will keep these things going.

Cons

Basically anyone already familiar with a POS can jump right in and start using SpotOn.

Antonio H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service with professionals

Reviewed on 15/11/2020

10 out of 10. I would highly recommend them to any potential business owners.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and exceptional walk through service. In person, by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and over the phone. Done while practicing social distance and covid guidelines.

Cons

Nothing. Hand held were easiltnovercame and used.

Danielle F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality POS System

Reviewed on 09/11/2020

We have been very pleased so far and have chosen to use in another new business.

Pros

The software is very user friendly for staff as well as an administrator being able to adjust and make changes. The emaginePOS reporting app is also a valuable tool as an owner from ability to track sales and reports for employee time and credit card tips for payroll.

Cons

Staff would like if there was an option for lunch screen to disappear after lunch and not be all combined.

Marcus O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to have more customers having a better experience with your company.

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

I am a 3 star Michelin chef, so I would say they are 3 star Michelin as well.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] got me started, and convinced me it was better for my business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great at helping me implement and set up everything. From back office, digital marketing, built our website to take orders off of. The programming is great to allow you to do more tasks with better trained staff. And the customers have a positive reaction.

Cons

Not anything so far, but they are very responsive when you call, if something does come up?

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Learning curve

Reviewed on 12/11/2020

Good a few rough days and since my rep left the company not many people have reached out to stay in contact with our business

Pros

Smooth functionality for front of house

Cons

The back of house for soot on restaurant is hard to navigate at first. The modifiers are clunky and you have to really know the order of operation to properly set up a item and one minor setting not selected could keep the entire item from functioning

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and effective

Reviewed on 09/09/2021

Great team to work with.

No issue not addressed immediately

Pros

Ease of use and price point. Team of support very strong.

Cons

Wish I did not have another POS so I could use it for all functions

Ben D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thunder Bay River Restaurant

Reviewed on 11/02/2020

It's very easy to see our gross sales each day as well as our labor costs.

Pros

It's very easy to use on a daily basis. And the 24/7 customer support has been quite helpful

Cons

System needs to rebooted every now and again

Herb A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Function POS with Great Reporting

Reviewed on 14/12/2020

We are able to track our sales by product and manage inventory with this system.

Pros

The system is relatively easy to use once it is customized to remove tabs and items that are not relevant to our type of business. The reporting functions are really nice as well as the customer loyalty/marketing features.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to update items quickly on the back end.

Fred L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spot on Pos

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

Very easy to use and change things when needed.

Cons

Can’t think of any. Bernadette is awesome and very helpful.

Ron A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

COVID POS

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

So far it has went off without a hitch. Very user friendly.

Pros

The thing that I liked most is the online ordering capability.

Cons

I’m used to setting our daily specials but now it’s all done through sending an email to our rep for SpotOn

Dawn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

restaraunt

Reviewed on 13/11/2020

i have to say i have not had the best experience with customer service. always say they will call right back and i have to call 3 or 4 times on same issue before someone solves the problem

Pros

back of the house is nice so employees cant access

Cons

handheld mobys are junk. not able to split tickets and pay off them you have to go to the main sation to do it.

Jessica C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Pros

Easy to use, 24/7 customer support, restaurant-specific platform.

Cons

What I like least about this software is there is no way to not be live.

Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software & System - user-friendly and easy to setup

Reviewed on 13/04/2020

Pros

Cloud based software - very use to use and setup

Cons

cloud based is both a positive and a negative for some

Valney F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New to spot on

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Love it . So does my staff. Customer service is friendly.

Pros

The features are easy to use. If you are new to spot on and have a problem they are friendly and knowledgable and will solve your problem easily

Cons

The book they give you to use is only basic and you got to figure some stuff out your self.

Jason N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SpotOn in Vegas

Reviewed on 11/11/2020

My reps have been great. My guy who programmed my equipment was great. Install was a piece of cake. Disappointed with loyalty program, quality of website (not easy to work with). CC processing percentage just a hair over 2%.

Pros

Ease of use. Able to make adjustments and changes quickly and easily. If ever any difficulty, customer support usually helps me through it quickly.

Cons

Issues in the programming. Had an issue with my tablets where the guests tips were disappearing after swiping on unit and guest signing electronically. 9 months later the issue is still not solved.

Alternatives Considered

Heartland Payment Processing and Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn Restaurant

Pricing, being able to break up cost of hardware over 12 months, my rep, partnership to "Its a Checkmate" to integrate 3rd party apps directly into system.
Daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loma Brewing Company

Reviewed on 30/08/2021

SpotOn has been terrific right from the beginning. I've used multiple POS and this is the best thus far

Pros

Love the ease of use, reporting, and customer service

Cons

QR code program needs review. As we move into counter service from full service structure, it needs to be easier for the guest