Rosterfy

4.5 (34)
Scalable volunteer and workforce engagement technology

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Annie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rosterfy is awesome

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Overall experience has been phenomenal. The Rosterfy team is very supportive with issues and setup of the system. In addition, they truly listen to your needs and take the time to find a way to develop a feature to support that need.

Pros

Very simple to use for admin and for the user. Very customizable to your needs.

Cons

There is some funky coding involved in some of the setup.

Alternatives Considered

InitLive

Reasons for Choosing Rosterfy

Chronotrack is not a volunteer registration platform. We simply worked with what we had at the time until we could switch.

Switched From

ChronoTrack

Reasons for Switching to Rosterfy

Cost, features, and overall look and feel of the program.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Annie. Great to hear that our product has helped Spartan Race to enhance the volunteer experience!

Brie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and User Friendly

Reviewed on 25/02/2021

We have had a wonderful experience from our first introduction. Everyone we have encountered has been more than helpful. When we have questions or concerns I feel like they are addressed in a timely manner.

Pros

With a flow of between 175 and 250 users through out the year, one of my main concerns was pricing. With Rosterfy's packages, we were able to find a deal that was both economical and more than met the needs of our department.

Another area of concern was ease of use. We have a staff that range from young and tech savvy to older and not into technology. We have found that Rosterfy is easy enough for everyone to use.

Cons

There really is not anything so far that I do not like about Rosterfy. There was a bit of a learning curve, but that was expected, and not bad at all.

Alternatives Considered

ScheduleFlex

Reasons for Choosing Rosterfy

Price and capibilities

Switched From

Humanity

Reasons for Switching to Rosterfy

Shiftboard did not provide the reporting we were looking for. Their prices were much higher, and to be perfectly honest, their salesman was not very pleasant.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your awesome feedback Brie. We love hearing success stories like yours! If there's ever anything else we can help you out with, don't hesitate to reach out.

- The Rosterfy Team

Becky C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service and Easy to Learn

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Pros

Our Senior Client Success Manager’s level of commitment and communication is phenomenal. She is always available to answer our questions and provide tailored ideas and input for our specific needs. We really appreciate and use the groups and reporting features regularly.

Cons

Rosterfy lacks some customizable features, but our Senior Client Success Manager is always willing to add our suggestions to Rosterfy’s feature requests list. It would also be amazing if Rosterfy had an app version.

Marie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

UX/UI challenges

Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Pros

It is both a data collection and communication tool in one

Cons

The whole user experience is lacking. It's not very intuitive to navigate through the system, and to generate the reports we need to actually make informed decisions.

Lucille V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rosterfy offers possibilities

Reviewed on 28/03/2022

Rosterfy offers possibilities, beside the big range of options it already offers, the system is constantly improving and developing as well. Rosterfy learns from its customers and users, takes feedback on board and makes it possible.

Pros

Rosterfy offers a big range of options and possibilities. The system can be customized on so many levels which creates a professional look for the users.
Rosterfy has an outstanding support team, who help with set-up and all questions along the way.
It is an easy software to work with on a big scale, bulk import and updates are easily done . The option to add training modules and create interaction in the modules by adding questions was great to work with.
Everything is in one place with Rosterfy: forms, trainings, database, shifts.

Cons

Usage on mobile phone is not ideal yet, their app is in development.

Ellie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Event Staffing

Reviewed on 25/06/2020

We manage large scale automotive festivals across the country.

Pros

The ability to modify the platform to fit with our brand guidelines.

Cons

There is limited flexibility to in adding additional modules for casual staff at events. Including opting in for events in a simple format without multiple touch points and travel/accommodation management and information.

Alternatives Considered

Deputy

Reasons for Switching to Rosterfy

We felt this software offered the appropriate products we needed.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your feedback Ellie. Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with Summernats to enhance the workforce experience!

Alice T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rosterfy has changed the way we manage our workforce - it really is an amazing product!

Reviewed on 22/11/2017

- End to end workforce management solutions
- A centralised platform that provides a hub for all workforce management information and data
- User friendly platform for individual and group communications
- Save time by eliminating time consuming spreadsheets with digital rosters

Pros

Everything! As a volunteer manager, Rosterfy has simplified the process of workforce management by providing a digital platform that is user friendly to not only the workforce but the client as well. For me, the most exciting functions of Rosterfy include:
- Volunteer portal that captures relevant information including previous experience and skills, which helps with the selection process for roles with special requirements
- Check in/out in real time, enabling multiple users simultaneously
- Ease of communications including the functionality for email and SMS (also great that you can create templates to save time)
- Ability to copy past events to save time setting up individual events year on year
- Group function, which allows you to import a list and communicate directly to them with specific roles etc. This is great when working with charity partners where you need to track sign ups!

Cons

I haven't found something that I dislike about the product! Every time I think of something else I require, the team at Rosterfy are already working on adding this as a function.

Ryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rosterfy, it works.

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

Rosterfy has been the perfect solution for our high volume, low contact workforce in the events industry (music festival hospitality)
We found the system to be robust, and while requiring a significant time investment to configure it to our requirements the result has been a platform that has been praised by our staff and provided an overwhelmingly positive addition to our business.

Our business has implemented multiple staffing platforms over the past few years without success so we are excited to have finally found a platform that we will be sticking with and one that can help grow our business into the future.

Pros

Benefits to our business have included:
Automated onboarding allowing for faster acquisition of new staff.
Staff event day attendance rates of 95% (up from 80% the previous year)
Positive feedback from staff using the system
Improved payroll speed and accuracy
Reduction in overall HRM hours due to efficiencies in rostering, communication, training and payroll
Increased business agility and ability to respond to changing requirements.
Desired ROI
The peace of mind that staff will show up

Cons

Back end administration took some time to learn and required reasonable time investment and computer literacy.
as yet does not have a streamlined payroll integration.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind review Ryan! Always great to hear that our clients love Rosterfy as much as we do.

Victoria T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Building a Staff & Volunteer Management System

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

Rosterfy is very easy to use . It transformed the way in which we managed our staff and volunteers, allowing us to streamline and develop new processes to enhance our staff and volunteer engagement with LimeLight Sports.

Pros

Rosterfy is very easy to use and I love how it automates so many key functions needed to manage volunteers and staff. It allowed our team to move from manually inputting data into ExCeL, to information about our workforce's availability and sign up numbers being updated in real time on Rosterfy's platform. It has given us an easier way to communicate with our teams and I like how easy it is for volunteers and staff to sign up to shifts.

Cons

From my experience of Rosterfy, there wasn't many aspects of the software that I didn't like. There are currently only small improvements such as being able to categorise automations and being able to allocate an individual to a shift from the groups function, that I would like to see included. I would also love to see an app version developed, to make it easier for our teams to use Rosterfy whilst at events.

Eleni V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic customer service and easy to use

Reviewed on 10/03/2022

Easy to use and great staff to work with. Really haven't had many issues at all with the platform, if I had they have been resolved or the staff have put it in the pipeline for development.

Pros

It is easy to use and the staff who work at rosterfy are always helping me and suggesting ways to improve our portal that make everything streamlined. It is user friendly, not only on an admin end but also for our users, which is very important. We have set up automations for reminders and incorporated a feedback system.

Cons

We would like rosterfy to have an app as the majority of our users are between the ages of 18-23.

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use now but with a difficult start

Reviewed on 03/07/2020

Initial start was not great but since being able to have regular meetings with customer success manager we have been able to explain issues greater and adapt the portal to our needs.
It has been good to have a product that enables us to make the volunteer journey smoother and to allow greater contact with volunteers especially during times where we are not able to interact with them in person.

Pros

- Easy to navigate on volunteer side
- Quick customer service responses on issues and regular updates about open tickets
- Allows all processes linked to volunteer journey to be online
- Filters on various screens are good
- Nice to be able to customise parts of the system as you need them

Cons

Portal does not currently work in most optimal way for mobile devices.
Not all help articles are clear to understand if you are a new user on the system

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your review Rachel.

If the team can ever be of more assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

- The Rosterfy Team

Megan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manage your volunteers with Rosterfy

Reviewed on 07/12/2021

Pros

Rosterfy's customer service is outstanding. They are always willing to jump in and make sure your questions are answered timely and that the questions are answered fully.
The upload functions to create an event are very customizable and easy to use.
The report feature is robust and the functionality is easy to use and modify when needed.

Cons

The volunteer journey is confusing and not as intuitive. It's harder to find the shifts a volunteer might want to work.

There are a lot of customizable fields which is great from an options standpoint but allows for missed steps and errors when setting up the event.

Caitlin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Customizable, Well Designed Software

Reviewed on 25/06/2020

Pros

I loved the flexibility of this software. We manage a large workforce of both employees and volunteers AND we run year-long courses with repeating but sometimes irregular events. Finding a software that could cost-effectively and efficiently help us manage this was exhausting...until we found Rosterfy. The support has been amazing--personal and well-informed and the product has lived up to all it promised to be. Not only can we manage our workforce with much more organization, we are moving many other work functions onto the software (like training, time tracking, communication) because it handles them so well!

Cons

This software is complex and it takes a while to implement. It is worth the investment, but we did commit more time and resources to implementation than we were expecting. However, that could be largely due to the Pandemic that altered work for all of us.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Caitlin. Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with The Center for Simulation and Innovation to enhance the volunteer experience!

Lauren G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rosterfy makes my job easy!

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

I have had a great experience with Rosterfy. They are always quick to respond when I am experiencing issues with anything, and always making great updates to different parts in Rosterfy.

Pros

I like that I can pull reports with tons of information! I am able to pull check-in sheets, timesheets, and a ton others that make keeping updated information every simple for our company.

Cons

The integration with our background check was not as smooth as I had hoped, and it caused a lot of problems. I am hesitant to change background check companies again to avoid dealing with the same issues.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Lauren. Regarding integrations, our CS team are always available to help with any new integrations you would like to pursue and we will do our best to make this as seamless as possible. Rosterfy looks forward to continuing to work with Harris County - Houston Sports Authority to help deliver a world class solution to volunteer engagement.

Ana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible Software - Efficient and effective!

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Pros

We use Rosterfy on a daily basis and it makes our job 100x easier and more efficient. Rosterfy is easy to navigate and extremely clear on what features it provides in the navigation menu. The support you receive from Rosterfy is one of the best I have received when submitting a request for improvement or help to do something we can't figure out, they always reply within 24 hours (usually much sooner) and close the request for you as soon as they can.

Cons

I find it hard to find too many flaws in the Rosterfy system. If you do have anything that you think would help your user experience, then Rosterfy support are extremely helpful and always finding new ways to improve their software so you always feel like your requests are being heard.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Ana. It's always great to hear that our clients enjoy using our solution. Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with Spark Event Group to enhance the volunteer experience!

Dale J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

National Volunteer Management

Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Overall my experience with the Rosterfy platform and Rosterfy team has been positive with a few learning curves, the platform works for our needs on a daily basis as well as functioning at a higher level for our volunteers to access their own profiles when needed.

Pros

The features around creating events/shifts are easy to use to create and duplicate for the same format over and over, also the bulk communication system to contact volunteers is very handy for sending multiple communications to several volunteers across the country.

Cons

After we switched from Rosterfy 1 to the new Rosterfy version 2.0 we had data issues coming across but after working closely with my Rosterfy business manager we were able to fix said data problems. Another thing that was missed, which I think any new person using Rosterfy should receive is a training session with the Rosterfy team on all the elements and how it can be used to the highest capabilities.

Nicole D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly for both administrators and end-users and provided simple, practical solutions

Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Core benefits were scheduling, reporting and communications portal.
Provided a volunteer scheduling and management system for 3,200 volunteers from role offer stage through to Games-delivery stage

Pros

Ease of use for both administrators and end-users - simple functions like 'confirm' / 'decline' buttons built into email templates made the user experience easy even for those not great with technology.
The communications portal provided easy and traceable communications with all volunteers, and comms templates ensured consistency across our programme.
Dashboard views provided a quick view of status and progress across all roles and shifts.
Generally, a very practical system that provides end-to-end workforce management and scheduling solutions.

Cons

Not having 'locations' for each shift displayed on a dashboard view made some aspects tricky, as we had x48 different locations for WMG2017

Christine G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Rosterfy is an amazing platform which is easy to use, flexible & a great experience for...

Reviewed on 21/11/2017

Pros

I love that Rosterfy enables organizations to think creatively as to how they can tailor the amazing features on the platform to suit and assist their organization. From training modules, extracting reports/data and the ability to customize the look and feel of the platform, it makes it super easy to overlook the front to end volunteer recruitment. The layout is user friendly (for the admin and customers). The Rosterfy team are always open to new ideas and always releasing awesome new features! They are so quick with their responses and have amazing customer service.

Sarah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Building our system from scratch

Reviewed on 16/09/2021

Pros

Within 4 weeks I created our volunteer registration platform, with the form, automations, emails etc and it was overwhelming at times as not my background, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped and supported me all the way and the launch was a success. We now have over 1000 volunteers on our system and i love learning all the ways Rosterfy can make my life easier

Cons

The automations were tricky to understand for me at first but with lots of support and testing i got there in the end. We have made some suggestions along the way and they have been implemented through support team etc

Paul U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overview of System

Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Great experience and one that I would recommend

Pros

The product is extremely user friendly and great for participants in our events. Additionally back end communication allows for admin or software user to automate responses and reminders.

Cons

Communication and organization within the groups feature. However, this has been addressed and solved.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your feedback Paul! Great to hear that you and the team are enjoying Rosterfy. Let us know if there's anything else we can help with!

- The Team at Rosterfy

Michelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recreating a workforce management system

Reviewed on 25/06/2020

We came on board with the R2 version quite early and whilst there were some teething problems the customer support was OUTSTANDING and with our roll out date pending I am exciting to launch the product across our volunteer, casual contractor and full time staff streams.

Pros

Whilst set up of events is a little heavy at the outset, the ability to set automations and checkpoints for user streams does allow for a degree of set and forget for some interactions that would previously have been onerous on an ongoing basis.

Cons

I do wish the date/time stamp was separated, this would allow for much greater ease in recreating events year to year.
I would like to see greater ability to copy some of the forms within the backend so forms could be tweaked rather that recreated.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Michelle.
Feedback like this is invaluable to our team and we will pass on your feedback regarding forms to our developmental team. We look forward to continuing to work with IRONMAN to enhance the volunteer experience!

Kiran A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bespoke volunteer management system - very effective team

Reviewed on 15/09/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from the Rosterfy team were key to pushing this forward and getting the project off the ground. Flexible, innovative, creative are some of the key strengths and skills demonstrated by the team in making this project a success.

Pros

We partnered with Rosterfy to create a unique and bespoke bike ride scheduling and volunteer management system and we hope that this will be rollout to all our volunteering groups across the UK.

Cons

Still in trial phases and currently no concerns with the software

Craig F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed on 11/02/2022

I have had an extremely positive experience using rosterfy. I took over the system when an employee left for another job, so I had zero background using it from the start. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], met with me a number of times to walk me through the different features and get my event set up properly. The customer service was outstanding and a main reason as to why I will be using Rosterfy on my other events.

Pros

I really liked how I am able to create subevents within the main event to make the dashboard look clean and user friendly

Cons

To me, the email features are a little rough around the edges

Kathrin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Hochschwarzwald

Reviewed on 13/05/2020

I'm happy that we choose rosterfy. It makes it so much easier to work with the volunteers. Before we used google docs. --> Since I am working with rosterfy I saved so much time and the communication with the volunteers got much more professional.

Pros

- Easy communication with the help of templates (also easy to adress the right people with groups / within the shift)
- Volunteers can be organized in shifts pretty easy (volunteers mark their priorities, I can reorganise them according to their abbilities.)

Cons

There's no chat function for the volunteers among themselves. (Would be helpful to create rideshares)

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Kathrin. We're really happy that you enjoy using our system! Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with Hochschwarzwald Tourism to enhance the volunteer experience!

Max P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Volunteer Team Tirol

Reviewed on 21/10/2021

Pros

Events are easy to create and shifts are easy to manage. The scheduling is very nice to handle and it is easy to send out information to all members or just a small group.

Cons

A big events might become a bit complicating but the client succes managers are very helpfull and also very kind